Hi Curious,

All the best for your SO-IUI.
Just to share, mine is also converted from SO-IUI. Are you on puregon injection? I was injected 100iu daily for 9 days and experience little bloatedness. It also depends on the dosage, what is the dosage that you will inject?

Thanks Jolene

Which pte hospital u did yours? I believe yours not done at KKH since u mentioned that you've 2 wks MC. KKH gives only 5 days. This Thursday is ard the corner....u must be very excited now.

I'll be on clomid + puregon injections but I still don't know the dosage. Will collect my medicine tomolo then I can tell you what's my dosage

Btw, for your case, how many follicles were stimulated? Converted from SO-IUI so how many retrieved?
I'm so excited now!!

Renee, I didn't completely abstain from chicken but ate very little. Didn't not avoid soy sauce also as I was eating a lot of egg white with it to ease my bloatedness. As for shampoo and toiletries, I continued with my usual stuff. Didn't know that organic ones will help.

Curious, finally starting for cycle. All the best and most importantly don't stress yourself up. My babies are fine as of last check. I am also feeling better now that the MS is gone. Initially weeks was very very miserable as I always vomit, especially after dinner. Lost some weight also during that time. But I think I am starting to put back on now that I can eat better.

tch,
Thanks so much for the info. I also don't want to stressed up by all the DOs and DON"Ts. I think I will just stay relax and do anything I feel like to.... You please take care ya. I can't stop thinking of what your boy said: sayang sayang... HA ha...!!

Hi Curious,

Done mine at Mount E. My doctor is Dr Fong from Fong's clinic at Paragon.
After my ER on 17 days of mc.
Yes, very excited over my results now. Kept talking to my embryies now. hOpe all 3 will survive.

Before I start my injection, doctor did mention to start on lower dose like 75, but I am worried tat will be no eggs as the last clomid has no effect on me thus I opt for higher dosage but I am prepare for conversion to ivf, which i think should be better and has higher chance. Retrieve 12, only fertilize 7. I have 4 frozen embryos.

We really hv no idea how well is the stimulation of the drugs and hv to prepare ourself. So am glad still hv some frozen.

You are taking both clomid and puregon. I am Only on puregon.

Hi Renee

I agree with you. It should be ok as long as everything is taken in moderation. And i had asked my doc about exercise during the programme..he said nothing too streneous should be fine..

hi summer,
so when will be your ET. got to wait for next cycle? wah, 20 eggs ! good leh, think the last time i only got 6. and only 3 made it... jia you okie.! hope this time i can have better results also.. heeeee.. like studing for exams hor !

Hi tch,
Ya...at last starting the programme
Ok thank you...will keep your advice in my mind.
Yes, you'll put on weight once your appetitite improves.

Renee,
Ya...children...especially young ones, I find them very adorable. tch's son can say 'sayang sayang' to the babies...so sweet
My daughter sometimes also said something which makes me laugh too!

Jolene,
Oh yours is Dr Fong Yang? He does IVF also ah? Pai seh...cos I blur blur lah...I ever saw him once last year at Tiong Bahru for pap smear only.
Jia you...I'll also be very gan cheong if I'm you
As for the protocol...I think KKH has 2 types. The doctor select this protocol (clomid + puregon). I think 1st timer, KKH will use this protocol.

Jolene,
We did ET on the same day, but you get to know the results earlier leh. I think I'll test at home this thur too

Curious,
Ha, you really blur blur hor, he does everything lah. Recommended by JE Chinese sinseh and follow him till now. Quite good.
So wish you all the best this round.

Sorry, you mention you have a daughter?? How old is she? It's nice to have a little girl, can dress them up hor....

Blue Rabbit,
Ya, I heard somewhere not sure from which thread tat Mount E is 14 days and KKH is 17 days.
Ok, wish both of us good luck and strike.

Will be going to clinic in the morning, I suppose i can't get the results instantly got to send for testing, probably will know it through phone. It's so scary receiving the call. Wonder how it will be??

I heard that Bhcg must be high tat means good chance right. Can anyone advice what is the normal reading if pregnant??

can anyone advise me ...is the hubby required to clear his sperm before ER is done ? How many days before ER?

I have a few questions to ask cos I just started my lucrin jab today.

1. Is 2 weeks of lucrin jab normal? Usually how long?
2. I started my jab on CD 6. Is this normal? Cos I heard most of you start on CD 16 or 21.
3. I jab on my thigh not on my tummy. Is this normal and okay?

Sorry, I have some many questions to ask. First time doing this and abit blur and scare.

thanks renee & seow

am happy with the number esp i did not have any side effect, thots i m not responding well to the jab.
the hospital will notify me later on how many will be frozen. will keep U posted. I'm not sure when will i do the FET,
guess got to wait for 1 to 2mths as i need to do some 'maintenance' for my lining.
Now I'm still having pain around my abdomen after the ER.

Jolene, all the best to U on Thurs result. Same to blue_rabbit as well. Keep us posted.

hopeformiracle

I started my lucrin jab on CD2 and jab for abt 3wk. dosage was later reduce from 0.2 to 0.1. I jab below my belly button.

Could the diff be U r on GIFT and I m on IVF???

hihi mimi

how r u getting along???
On the day of ER, your HB sperm will be collected. Hence, he shld abstain fr ejaculation for 2 to 7 days before ER.

Have u schedule when to do yr ET?

Summer,

Thank you. Will keep you posted.

You have a good rest today, the pain will go off within two days. Now you really have to relax, eat well and build up your body. We will pray for you.

Hi Jolene,
Yes, my daughter is 4 yrs old
Yes,can dress her up and doll up her hair etc. Always spend money on buying accessories for her. Whenever I go out shopping, I'll look out for her stuffs instead of mine

hopeformiracle,
I started my lucrin on CD21 and jab for 4.5 weeks in total. 2 weeks before the puregon and continue for another 2.5 weeks together with puregon... below belly button.

I thinl diff hosp has diff protocol, why not u check with ur RE?

summer,
Still feeling painful in ur abdomen? Rest as much as u can these 2 days. Drink lots of water too and u'll be ok. How many days of MC do u hv?

I had my et done yesterday, but for several days now I've had the worst bloating, which made me lose my appetite, but last 2 days have had gastric pain which antacid did not cure. I even threw up twice yesterday! All that contractions can't be good??? Anyone else went through the same? Is taking Mylanta ok during this time?

this is my second IVF the first was not successful and I am really praying for a miracle.

hi faithful bear,
u mean you had the bloatness immediately after your ET yesterday? the last time i also kept throwing out after ET. but it didn't come immediately, it happen a few days after ET.

don't worry too much lah. i am also onto my second IVF... lets us pray together okie.. jia you !

faithful bear, i had that as well, and i was told it was mild OHSS and advised to drink lots of water and plenty of egg whites.
u may want to ring the clinic and check wif your doc or nurses?

Hi fruitful bear,
Me too had the same thing like what you are experiencing. But I started right after ER and i lasted for about 9 days. But I failed. Did you have the same thing during your 1st attemp?You must have retrieved alot of eggs?

Hi seow & missmoon, the serious bloating actually started after er. I had 12 eggs retrieved. During my first IVF, I had mild OHSS, but after that I went for op to remove my endo, I thought this cycle would fare better. This second one is with a different doc, and I didn't have gastric pain with the first one.

Thanks for your reminder, I think I will start eating more egg whites then. I actually ate a lot during the follicle growing, and the quality turned out quite good, but stopped b'cos I got so tired of the same taste! Is it safe to eat half boiled eggs? I have been taking hardboiled and fried only. You gals also staying away from beancurds, etc, right?

Thanks for all your well wishes I am so glad I found you all to go through this time together!

hi seow, yup I have started. can feel a little discomfort around the lower belly. HOw you doing so far? about the palactin hormone thingy, what can they do to help?

faithful bear, my mom boiled the egg white wif 1 or 2 egg yolks wif some water and add rock sugar to make the taste better. u may try that if u got sweet tooth...cos i stayed away from soy products including beancurd.

Seow, yes, let's pray that God will give us a miracle this time round!

How is your prolactin level now, and which stage of IVF are u at?

faithful bear, really har, eat egg white during the growing period can help in quality. okie, i will eat from now onwards. but i think eat everyday really can get sick hor. ya, i am staying from beancurds, etc, etc...

renee, i am okie, but injection on my left side is always more painful compared to my right. don't know why.

prof put me on medication to control the prolactin level. but the medicine is only to be taken once a week. i only took it last week. 2molor doing blood test again. hope the little pill can do miracle..heee... anyway, the medication is real ex, $20 each.. oh my god !!!

Yes oh my lord!! in this prog besides the pain and stress, $$$$ is a very big issue too!! I also start to see acne breakouts AGAIN!!Sigh.....

I guess you should be a right handed right? likewise me too,and most right handed can take more pain on the right side than the left. it's normal.more or less I feel the same. so you are normal. he he...

faithful bear, i am into my second week of suprefacts. if all goes fine with prof on wed, than i should be starting with the stimulation liao... i hope my high prolactin level is not giving me any problem of advancing....

renee, ya, am right handed. wonder if we can just maintain on the right side. i keep having this idea that if keep injecting on the right side, than only the right ovaries gets all the medication..haa.. stupid me hor!

sigh, what to do. i told my DH he take care of the $$$ part, i am already stressful enough liao. but it just shock me when he brought back the medicine from the clinic the other night. just a little pill, even smaller than the red 'gou qi zi' that we use to boil soup to make it sweet....

seow,
He he.. we women tense to have funny funny though sometimes. But if only jab one side it may harden after a while.

you never know what a small small pil can do huh.ok lah don't think too much about the spending $$ part lah, or else we are going to be more stressed up. Good luck ya. To all our sisters here all the best.

We better take out our powerfull vacum cleaner again.

HELLO, ALL OUR PREGGY SISTERS!! KINDLY START DUSTING YOUR BB DUST NOW!!!!!!!!

THANK YOU THANK YOU! ! !

seow, renee
ok ok...here...grab them (my computer cannot do the emoticons thingy)

hey, very soon we'll all know. i cannot wait

<font color="aa00aa">Here ladies,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">I found the vacuum cleaner!</font>
381761.gif

<font color="aa00aa">I want some bb dust too, hee hee!!</font>
381762.gif

renee,
i hv some cute icons saved in my D drive
last time copy from the thread whenever i see cute ones. i think there's a website with all these cute cute icons. Let me find and I'll post here for you all ok?
381770.gif

Curious,
Oh goodness, the little duckling is so so cute!!! he keeps looking looking... or looks like he's dancing Ah gogo!! ha ha..... Thanks so much sister. All these actually cheer me up and make me more relax.

curious, love yr icons ..they r so cute !!!

seow,renee
its really funny. I also always inject my right side,as left side always more painful! I am now into my 9th day of gonalf and starting to feel bloated and abit cramped feeling. The jabs also seem to feel more painful . Is it becoz the stomach bloated ?

renee,so u just started the supression stage ?

seow, ya the egg white thing was what I read on the net, not sure if true, but during my first IVF that was what my gy said to eat also, so for both cycles my eggs turned out quite well. Good protein source. I had mostly boiled eggs, but u can try steam, fry, etc so u won't get bored. Just don't use soy sauce.

For the jabs, I find the left side less painful so I always use left. No hardening or bruising problems.

Mismoon I am having the egg white dessert, added white fungus and rock sugar, actually quite yummy!

faithful bear, can I have the recipt for the egg white dessert and do you think white fungus is ok ?

Actually my mother made it. She boiled barley, added white fungus, then just pour in egg white at the end and stir, then add rock sugar.
I sure hope white fungus is ok coz I just ate a lot! Please let me know if u know otherwise. Actually, if u are not sure, maybe just don't put white fungus in lor. mismoon mentioned earlier she just put egg white and rock sugar. What we are going through now I think always better to be on the safe side. Quite suffering hor, gotta avoid so much food, but I hope it will all be worth it for us all!

hi faithful bear
i was told by one TCM that barley is "liang"ie cold. She said can take but in moderation . Not sure abt white fungus but i guess dont overdo it if u not sure?

hi faithful bear,
thanks for all the infor, from today onwards, i will try to eat as much egg white as possible...hopefully this time round, my eggs will be better.. jia you! jia you !!