Joy,I'm also trying to make a conscious effort to improve my diet by taking more fish.Are the oil fish like salmon n cod better ? can i ask where u did yr naturopath and acupuncture?

mimi - i went to camden medical and the tcm is in clementi. yes even tuna is ok to take. if you need more info, can pm me and i'll be happy to share more with you.

hi, tch, I am considering seeing Dr SF loh for ivf cases, looking at the good comments on him, will give me the assurance that choosing him will be a good choice. tks for the info.

hi 30s,
Ya...with the good comments on Dr Loh, I'm more assured too!!!

I called my DH juz now...hee hee...can't wait till tonite :p My DH said to try SO-IUI 1st as suggested by Dr Loh. Then see how it goes.... Hope I'm still 'allowed' here to chat with you ladies....

Curious, I did ivf with Dr Loh. Actually, your case seems much better as there is no problem with both of you. If you don't mind me asking, how old are you and how long have you tried for no.2? Reason is if you are still young, maybe like what Dr Loh said, can still try naturally or just SO-IUI, need not go through IVF which is much more expensive though higher chance.

Think you should check your hubby's SA mobility grade. If it's good, maybe then there is a good chance of success with SO-IUI. That's just my own opinion. If 4% is the density, I think it may not matter under SO-IUI as I heard they "washed" to get only the motile sperms.

curious and 30s,

oh forgot to mentioned that when I was so pissed with see Dr Sheila Loh, I complaint to the staff nurse. Also asked her about switching to SF Loh, she mentioned that he is good, high success rate and she recommended quite a few of her friends to him as well. Since the staff nurse also recommends him instead of .......(the other Dr), I was assured and switched to him..

I also find that process at KKH is rather frustrating. Just a warning that it is not as flexible as pte clinic even if you are paying the "private suite" (TPS) price as the doctor only have certain shifts at TPS, you are only able to see him when he is on duty there. In addition, if you are successful in conceiving, they will convert you to pregnancy case and you have to pay a first time consultation fee again though you are seeing the same Dr. So stupid right.

I wouldn't have switch hospital if not for good comments on Dr Loh.

Hi Joy, thanks. we will try naturally for a while 1st.....just hope that the fibroid wont come back these few mths....

Hi tch,
Paiseh for asking u so many questions :p And appreciate it very much for sharing with me...

I'm 31. I've problem ah
I just done a surgery to remove cyst. I've endometriosis too! But the gynae told me he had removed most of them which he could. Gynae checked everything inside all all are ok. I'm so scared that my cyst and endo will come back and worsen. Gynae told me to quickly conceive so as to further delay the endo. If I successfully conceive and give birth, breastfeed will further delay the endo. This is what the gynae told me. But that one too X so I went to KK.

My DH & I have been trying for slightly more than 1 yr but still no results
Really don't know what is wrong

Btw, I don't know what the 4% is. That is the worse part. KK doesn't give me his SA test results leh....so I don't know that 4% is density or what....

Hi tch,
Juz something to add on...as I've mentioned that I had juz done surgery to remove those stuffs, I don't want to take any chances to try naturally already lor. Cos in my opinion, now inside I supposed is more 'clean' than b4, shld be optimum to do assisted procedures. I very scared if I try natural and drag on and on, later inside not optimum for assisted procedure anymore. By then I will cry

Anyhow, I know this kind of thing cannot force. It is all fated. My DH always tell me how many kids we'll hv, it is all fated one. But I juz can't help but feel anxious, scared & worried etc...

Btw, my fren's sister is a nurse in KK. She also recommend me to see Dr SF Loh. Then that day when I went KK for my appt, I subsi-patient cannot choose doctor. But happened to hv Dr Loh to see me. Then after that the nurse put me under Dr Loh already....

I juz called KKIVF again to enquire more abt SO-IUI. I think this program is very different from IVF. I was told that even though I book Dr Loh, I won't get to see him most of the time! The nurses will monitor my cycle days and advise me accordingly which day to take medicine & injections.

When due for follicular scans, it will be done by sonographers and not Dr Loh! Even the very day of insemination, also not done by Dr Loh! It will be done by the unit team. I asked what is unit team, nurse said is the 4 doctors in this IVF group + their 2 registrars.

Wah lau...KK so different from pte hospital leh... For pte, if I see the gynae, that gynae will do all the scannings, consultation, insemination etc.... Why KK practise differently

curious, understand your predicatment.

As for KKH procedure, I also agree why like that one!! Even for IVF, only get to see Dr Loh during the ER and ET itself. The precedure at KKH is very "production" like. They have all the standard protocols and the nurses will advise based on that and you see different people for different things. But I guess that's how they manage to keep cost low as compared to pte clinic. It all depends on your financial ability and comfort with the process.

curious, I may be a bit direct here but no offence ok. Others may not dare to mention cos they are not in the same position as us. But I also feel somewhat like your husband said, the number of kids you have is kind of fated. We can go all out to try assisted reproductive and well it's a blessing if we succeed. Otherwise, we already have a child and are luckier than a lot of other people.

I approach the whole thing with this mentally and that this will be my one and final attempt to have another one. Else, we are contended with one too. That's probably how I kept the stress off which is very important during the cycle.

Hope you don't get offended with what I say. Just trying to ease your stress a little here.

Hi moonfairy,
I also think so leh...cos if that's the case, I won't know who will be the doctor doing the SO-IUI procedure for me the very day, like that very stress.

Hi 30s,
Yes Dr Loh is one of them in the team. But the staff nurse said the very day of the procedure, could be anybody from this team. OH MY GOD!! But don't worry...for IVF, if u booked Dr Loh, he will do it for you.

hi tch,
Thank you! U also find me very stress is it? :p No lah...no offence at all
In fact you talk exactly like my DH!!! hee..hee... He also told me many many times that with your that kind of mentality, then will not be so stress. But hor...I still learning lah...I think I'm the more pessimistic and kan cheong type of person. That's why stress. My DH always said I asked for it!

hi joy
was trying to pm u but apparently u dont hv that facility.Do u mind giving me details of yr naturopath n acupuncture? u can try pm me if u like ? thanks!

curious...so dun feel so stress out...since u oredi hv a kid...and young to me..for me...i will be more stressful as i am trying to hv 1 and my age is really catching up....

so if i go for ivf...dr loh will be doing it? glad to hear that....

curious, u can ask the dr. opinion whether iui-so or ivf is more suitable.

didi, i am still waiting TCM sinseh info, all i know is the cost around RM$5K. but i was wondering how he can guarantee that? he told the patients that if within 4 months and no news, then he will compensate them... something like that. but so far, i heard it works.

AH (shasha) ,

Thanks for the well wishes. It's a relieve to know that ER won't be too traumatic. I'll keep everybody posted about my condition.

mimi yap (mimi),

The pregnyl jab is to trigger the ovulation...I think, so that by the time they retrieve the eggs, it will be ready for the sperm. It is given 36 hrs b4 the egg pickup, usually at night. For me, I had to go to the 24hrs women's clinic at KKH. It's a LITTLE painful (to lower the 'fear bar'!) and the needle slightly longer than lucrin and puregon. It is given via the muscle tissue. But DONT worry, they will get the nurse to do it for you. I had it last night and could still feel the numbness on my left thigh now. But pleease...nothing to fear ok.

blue_rabbit (lim),

Puregon stings a little, unlike Lucrin. But the sting will go away quite rapidly, after 3 mins or so. While Lucrin is taken with an insulin needle, Puregon is taken with a pen. Cool gadget. The nurse will teach you how to use it.

You know what ladies, after hearing sooo much abt Dr SF Loh, I felt kinda of stupid now to have dumped him for another doctor. I was refered to him by my gynae but Dr Loh happened to be on duty only in the mornings. My Dh and I both teach in the morning session, so we asked for another doctor whom we can see in the afternoon! Haha...Thinking back, we both agreed that there was something wrong with our priorities then! The nurses then referred us to a certain Dr Singh...expecting him to be an Indian, we were surprised that he turned out to be Chinese...It was only then that we realised it was Dr Seng...not Dr Singh! Haha...is anyone here under Dr Seng's care too? I think he is a newbie in this field but so far, I don't have any complains. The KKIVF team affectionately refers to him as Ah Seng.

thks mrs z for explaining.I had the same jab before when i was doing IUI.Gosh..it sure was painful and i think the pain lasted a few days for me!! Good luck for the EC !!

Moonfairy, yes i also heard fm my frd who had the progesterone jabs. Warned me that it's gonna hurt alot !!! hmmmm....lets take it one step at a time! and enjoy our suprefact/lucrin jabs while it last huh ????? sob!

i've started my 1st lucrin jab today!!!! wow, sound like a very big mission man...
didnt realise with this jab, it will kick off my ivf program liao. was very stressful over the last few week
cos keep thinking abt the jab, V scan, ET, ER etc....

the nurse has shown me how to jab and also introduce the puregon pen.
nice to see that some sisters here also started the jab this week, Mimi, we are quite close on our schedule

wonder will i have the courage to jab myself tomr, gonna ask HB to do it for me. but hor, i think he more scare than me!! aiyo, how????

Just want to know, when can start the lucrin jab? My gynae told me he will need to do a blood test for me on my CD 3 to check my hormone then sign the consent on CD18. Do I have to wait for my AF to come again then start the lucrin jab? If that's the case, I will have to wait till April liao (2 cycle mah)...which is so long!!

hi curious, tch and JJ....just got to know 1 of my ex colleague is seeing Dr SF Loh oso, she got his emergency#..which according to her, he will call back within 5 mins or within the same day depending on the urgency of the issues...u might get from him when u see him....

she oso told me that sometimes he will not reply to the email...just my thots...is it bcos he doesn't has an ans to it or she asks too many questions?

30s, not sure whether she got the latest email addy which is at gmail. He did mentioned that there were some problem with his pacnet account and want us to use the gmail instead.

Thanks and will ask the emergency no. from him next visit.

hi biscuit,
I emailed Dr Loh and asked him which is suitable already. He said both also can...IVF may hv better chance...that's all lor... My hubby & I have more or less decided to do SO-IUI already.
Btw, which chinese physician is that? So good? Can refund money ah? hee hee....

Hi 30s,
Yes for KKIVF, if u book Dr Loh, he'll do the procedure for you.
Thanks for the info, I'll get his emergency no. in my next visit too! Yah...I emailed to his gmail a/c, he responded leh...

Hi tch, 30s,
Thanks...I've more or less thot abt it already. Last nite my DH told me if God really want to let us have another bb, go to which doctor is the same... Told me not to be panic juz bcos Dr Loh won't be doing the insemination for IUI. If not successful, I still hv 1 child
My Rubella blood test shows that I've the antibodies. So now going to do HIV and other blood tests.

hi curious, tch, check with her, she used the gmail add also....so he is not so responsive after all...she oso wonder why?

hopeformiracle

u basically start the lucrin jab on cd 21 after which the whole program lasts about 6 wks .AT end of 6 weeks is the pregnancy test!!

hi 30s,
When did your fren email to him & how many days he nvr responded liao? Maybe he is busy lor...can ask your fren to email him again.

hi summer

i will be doing my own jab(3rd jab) by myself today.Afraid I cant run to the nurses as got to stay at home n wait for some workers to fix something..haha! But actually think shd not be a problem. (hopefully)

I was also v stressed initially.Even felt like calling it off last minute but I guess once its started ..that part of the stress is gone .Now new stress..handle pain..hahah.

Hi seow,
How're u?

Hi mimi yap,
Though mine will be SO-IUI, I don't think I've the courage to jab the puregon either! A stupid question though...will the needle get stuck inside? I cannot imagine myself jabbing the syringe and then pull out the needle ah!!

30s, tch,
The nurses at KKIVF very helpful. I juz called to make enquiry. She said juz nice today Dr Loh is in, she'll bring my case file to him & ask him to decide which protocol for me. Then the nurse will call me back. I'm so blur...the nurse ask me if I've registered for the programme already but I don't even know, hee hee...so pai seh... I thot attended the briefing was considered registered liao. But seems like it is not...

hi curious,tch, did tell her the same thing mayb he busy...but her email to him was like more than a wk....till now still no response so she quite disappointed with him lor....aft i told her the response was quite fast lor for the rest of u....

hi 30s,
did she type the correct email address? sometimes accidentally type an additional alphabet or missed 1 alphabet, the email will not reach the recipient. Maybe she can jus try to resend her email. Or since she has his emergency tel., might as well call him

curious..dont worry n get yrself all stressed up.Once u get the hang of it..it is quite ok.
think for SO-IUI ,its still the same injections for IVF so we r in the same boat!
The nurses at NUH were v nice.They said it was ok for me to keep going back to them to help with the jabs if I m not sure.R u able to do that till u r confident?

Hi moonfairy,
WELL DONE! You're so brave!! I think jab on our own needs LOTS of courage!

Hi mimi yap,
Thanks. I haven't started any jabs cos gotta wait for AF to come 1st, then go hospital get prescription and then buy those jabs. My AF will be due only end of this mth

Hi 30s & tch

aiya lor! I agree with what you all said maybe I asked too much question he never replies to my question at all. But I had already asked my friend to change the appointment date for me to today 6.30pm.

Curious
If i not wrong registered is pay $$$$$ 94 dollar and do all the blood check. there also need your ROM cert, both ic. husband need to check on HIV.
Then medical consent/counseling/consult with doctor $194 then all the blood test.

Last must see social worker.

i still keep the paper the nurse write to me.
Hee! Hee!

JJ, haha, maybe..normally my questions are short and sweet.

Do you still have spotting? Hope everything is ok.

Hi Ladies!

Got questions which I hope you can help. Wife is not really into this forum thingy. My wife and I have been going through the IVF @ KKH. To cut thelong story short, we when through 2 cycle and we are still... childless. Seems that the embryo did not "implant" to the womb.

SO, what can we do to help this situation? Read from here that state that Zinc is good to improve the linen of the embryo (we are going for another cycle)...

TCM? What are things we need to take note of? Any advise is appreciate as the Dr. in KKH says that is the max he can do... so we all looking for alternative to improve the chances. Please leave message in this forum. Thanks

DH...

curious, JJ

nvm lah...guess dr also get impatient if they receive too many emails from the same person too many times....just ask him questions if u hv any doubts..

tch

no more liao better don't came again.

ya! today will going to see him got alot of question for him to answer me. Hee Hee

Halo.........
I am new to this forum. I had my 1st consultation with Prof P C Wong, thinking of ivf next few months. From the past message, noticed that Mimi and ShaSha are with Prof Wong as well. May I know who else is with him and any comments or advise?

Halo.........
I am new to this forum. I had my 1st consultation with Prof P C Wong, thinking of ivf next few months. From the past message, noticed that Mimi and ShaSha are with Prof Wong as well. May I know who else is with him and any comments or advise?

Hi JJ,
Oh then I haven't registered cos I haven't paid $94!!! And also haven't taken the HIV blood test!! Haha...me so blur!

Kiki

Welcome!!! Ijust started with prof Wong and its my first ivf attempt.So far he has been friendly n tries his best to answer whatever queries I have.His team is also very friendly n helpful.So far so good!