Gan,

Can tell us more about conceive well? What is the effect ? I heard can buy from Pharmacy.

Btw ... what is your progress now ? Cycling or resting ? Good Luck..

I am now waiting to start fresh cycle using april menses so that my HL can be taken during the June school Holidays..

I also taking a break from dr zou... will only go when i want to start ivf ... am i very lazy huh ?

Pls dun anyhow take vitamins unless precribed by ur gynae or cleared by the gynae. Every brand has different dosage amt n u nv know if it will interfere with ivf medicine or any effects of foetus. Eg, multi vit contains vit a, n too much of tt causes birth defects. Food we take already had vit a. Do we know for sure if we r taking too much? Even fish oil, some can cause more harm coz of high level of mercuy in the fishes used to make the oil...

I nv take all these off the counters ones when trying to conceive or doing ivf. I just take folic acid n vitamins given by my gynae. Even now, pregnant, I only take if my gynae precribed or I hv cleared with him. Even strepsils cannot take while pregnant!

So my advise is dun anyhow take Multi-vitamins la

judebabe conceive well is a preconception multi vit by blackmore. I bot it from unity. Switched to it when i finish the centrum multi vit in jan.
Err if got concern like what hazel says, maybe u can email ur gynae the content of conceive well and see if ok bah,
I am waiting for my menses to come and start my fet. Been going to dr zou since my fresh cycle failure in dec but now only once a week for acu coz busy with work,
Are u a teacher? =) all the best in ur fresh cycle. Jia you!

Judebabe, you r a teacher? Same here. Am also doing ivf using my apr cycle so that HL can be in June

gan and su_yana,
somehow recent iui cycle, hubby was too stressed up, cant perform.
worried with ivf, if there is a need to perfrom, yet he cant.
at least i got one worries down.
no lah, not upset over the appt.
just that duno how long it take for us to be preggy again. today at CD10

Ceraine, sorry if my post is offensive. I know man will not be able to perform under stress. For ivf you can actually freeze sperm before actual day to act as a back up. NUH can do that. r u with kkh? Ask them about this I am quite sure they can do so.

hihi..

i hav met Dr. Loh today. Hmm... so far so gd. But he nv mention IVF to mi. Due to my irregular mense he had done a scanning & found out there is 2 small black dots. Shld be PCOS but nurse say it is something like pimples.

my nxt appt will be end of apr. wat i was given nw for medication was folic acid, metformin, dydrogesterone & clomiphene. N also require to do BT during D2 & D24. But wat is that for??

Can anybody advise wat should i take note & avoid?

Thks in advance ; )

su_ying, it is normal protocol take BT on cd 2 & cd24. They wan to find out your hormones level to see if you can ovulate on your own w/o medication. What is the dosage of your clomid?

Minakochang, I take red sun or Elken spirulina during ivf n till now 23 weeks pregnant. Like u said it is very good source of protein n others vit especially for people like me who doesn't eat veggie n fruit as often as needed. I also took blacksmore conceive well n now taking blacksmore pregnancy n breastfeeding. All are cleared by prof n my current gynae. I showed the vit to them. So both prof n gynae went through the ingredients list n approved. In fact I don't need to take extra vit like iron fish oil or calcium as all are included.

i take clomid 2tabs per for every am. They given mi 3 cycles.

by the way do anyone knws the side effect metformin?? i feel giddy, tired & gt diarear for the first nite?? wat shld i do!!

Ceraine, for iui, the quantity of sperms would be impt,coz this process is similar to us trying naturally, except washed sperms are put in the uterus closer to the eggs. for ivf, sperms quantity not as impt. if there quantity of good sperms is less, the doc can perform ICSI. So dun worry. alternatively can freeze the sperms beforehand as suggested by Suyana. In fact most of my embbies are fertilised through ICSI.

Vi4n thanks for letting us know gynae approved of conceive well.

what is metformin for?

Judebabe and rest of sisters who are cycling, was at Dr Zou this morning and she advised me i can use a warm pack to warm my tummy 20mins a day until ET. this is improve blood circulation and keep tummy warm, similar to the heating lamp she had for us when we acu. But she said no need the warm pack after ET

Skies
Mine is medicated FET like your. Will start lucrin in d20. What are the side effects of Lucrin? Dr says no need to take egg whites like the first time haha...I was so relieved. That time I was taking like 6 egg whites a day!!.......

When are u going back to see dr again? If twins must be so excited !! Take care..

Ceraine
Yes, some man cannot obtain any sample on ER day maybe too stressed or not home environment. Ur Hubby can try obtain it at home then sent to the lab that was what we did. But I also heard some do freeze them a week or so before ER due as hubby will be out of town or someother issues. Dun worry, u just need one good sperm to fertilise the egg

Suying, metformin is used by diabetic patients to bring down their blood sugar. But it is Also commonly used to increase women's fertility. U can confirm this by google the website.

Thus, u must take metformin 30mins after food. U r feeling giddy n tired because ur blood sugar has dropped coz of metformin. Carry some sweet with you n take it when u feel u giddy. Not those sugar free ok. Is real sugar. It will raise ur blood sugar immediately n u will not feel giddy thereafter.

As for diahorea, it is the side effects of metformin. Stools tend to be softer with this drug. No worries.

Once u get used to the effects of metformin, the giddiness symptoms will ease.

nancy,

For me, there isn't any side effects of Lucrin juz that have to jab everyday. I always jab in d morning so even during weekends I have to wake up earlier to ensure d timing is +/- 1hr (thou I'm not sure if d consistent timing is a muz).

Will be going back on d 8th. Think by then, will know is single or twins.

Skies
Sounds good...when i was doing Gonal F. Wow very tired after the jab. Cant wait to go back and rest after jab then...I am pretty hopeless to jab myself. I go to TFC and jab everyday. I am too scared and my hubby worse...Ya the nurse also said timing best within +/- one hr. Usually i arrive the clinic abt 10am and see if Rebecca or samseah is free will jab for me...

8 jan is next Monday. Good luck !!!

Lyn, first few days I ate conceive well will feel heaty. I drank more water. Once body get used to it I'm ok.

thx for all d encoragement.
1st iui,he was too stressed.n we delay collection 2hrs later.
2nd iui,okie..can perform for collectn n bs
3rd so-iui,was so worried cozhe took abt haf hr for collectn.but too stress to perform bs at night.

this been my constant fear if another round n at d most critical stage,fail hw.so relieved can freeze in advance.

lyn, i dun find conceive well heaty, but felt heaty with dr zou med. So instead taking twice a day for tcm, i take once a day

Lyn,
I'm with CARE @ paragon. My gynae wants to take BT to check progesterone level cos she needs to determine if I have ovulated on my own. So she can determine if she is doing natural or medicated FET for me in the coming FET in Mar. Last sat they just called to say I have indeed ovulated le.. So waiting to see what's the next instruction for me.

tickles i will be doing medicated fet in march!

LK will be doing medicated fet with dr loh but not sure of process myself. guess will make appt and check with kkivf nurse

during a medicated FET, do you experience brown spotting? I'm taking 2mg for 4 days, then 4mg for another 4 days, and now taking 6mg for the 4th day, before going to see Prof, now worried sick..

by right, during a medicated FET, there shouldn't be any spotting correct?

Does any lady here experience painful menses before? Pain as in very bad tummy cramp. FOr the past 2 cycles, I was having bad menses cramp until i cant even stand straight during the few 2-3 days. I hope this painful menses doesnt affect my upcoming FET....Sigh

Thks Mina & Hazel for yr infor.

at least i feel at ease. but really feeling suffering too. by the way do i need to stop the medicine for metformin if my mense come?? as i have forgotten to ask the nurse regarding this.

I went for my D14 scan today but i was thrown with a very dissapointing news..
Dr said that my folicles are not growing and hence i may not ovulate this month and hence they might need to cancel my FET this cycle..
Does anybody ever experiance this before..
I guess i'm really in denial now..
I cant believe that i'm not ovulating..
My menses is always very regular..
Pls help me..
I'm very confused and sad...

brownie, u taking a medicated FET or natural? I'm on medicated FET, and Day 14 scan tmr. I think ur cycle will not be abandoned if on medicated FET.

Dear July,

You mean to say that for medicated FET, they start scan at D14?
I start scan D10 but my folicles are only 6mm and 7mm...
Today, D14 mine only grew to 7mm and 8.5mm...
I'm really very confused...

brownie,

Don't be sad.. When will you be going for your next scan? Are you stressed out this month? Coz stress might cause some hormones change.

But sorry to say this. I think you might to abandon this cycle. Coz when I asked my doc about natural and medicated FET, he mentioned to me if I opt for natural and not ovulating, I will have to abandon. But since he said might means not confirm. Maybe still have chance. Think more positive.

brownie, u cld be stress out by the FET without u realizing or yr cycle is delayed. My cycle is usually 28 to 30 days but the month that I embarked on FET, it stretches to 35 days. It gave me some stress as well. When I found out that I might hv to abort the cycle, I prayed and went to Dr Zou for acu. After 3 days of acu, Thank God, I did ovulated. So try to relax, pray and think positive. If u r comfortable might wanna to try acu. Baby dust to you and all ttc!

Thanks all for the advise..
Indeed i'm stress..
I've tried to calm down but maybe i didnt realised that it stress me even more..

Diveera, do you remember how big is your follicles?

Skies, u were under natural or medicated fet?

July, fet need lucrin meh?

Brownie, r u under kk? Isnt it better to go under medicated FET since natural has the rsik of being cancel if u dun ovulate....

Brownie,

isn't it better to abort the cycle now than to carry on and end up wasting yr time, money or frozen embies? There's always another cycle. Doc want to maximize yr chance so dun be sad ok. Must be positive.

Lyn, yup i'm under KKH, Dr Loh..
I was thinking to ask the KKIVF Dr tommorow if i can start on medicated FET next cycle..
I'm going for my scan again tommorow..

Singapoh, thanks for the encouragement..
I guess i'm in denial now.. I just cant believe that i'm not ovulating... Do you remember whats you follicles' size on Day 16?