I'm new. i will be seeing Dr Loh SF for my first appt. can anybody advise mi hw was the first consulatation! Dr will advise either to do IVF or IUI directly or we require more check up & blood test before he decide for us??

su_yana, brazil nuts contain selenium which is essential for normal fetal growth and development so it is recommend to take 2-3pcs during 2ww.

su ying, are you going to kkhivf directly or through polyclinic referal to clinic D? You will need to run some blood test and physical test before any fertility treatment. Your DH will also need to do semen analysis. Have you ever been on clomid?

Anyone here ever prescribe to use progesterone
vaginal insert before? The nurse told me it will
support embryo implantation and early pregnancy after my iui. But whenever i use, my vagina feel kind of sting and very warm. (a bit like infection feeling) Is this normal?

gan,yah I was ther7.10pm till 8.40pm.. Am here today poking also.

Question,any1experience twitching pulling pain a wk after
af from so-iui? had some light spotting today too.af actuali clears up le...
actuali I still indilma wana c sf loh on next af cycle mid march or amth later.fsh at 9.6 as of dec reading.thinkg if still same,then puregon dosage gota n very high.

Can I know if we have all sa test,fsh,e2,prolactin ,so-iui readings, sf loh will still do bloodtest during first appt if falls btwn cd2.
N nearing ivf,will he redo another round before deciding dosage since d ivf q time is as long as 5-6 mths.

gan,yah I was ther7.10pm till 8.40pm.. Am here today poking also.

Question,any1experience twitching pulling pain a wk after
af from so-iui? had some light spotting today too.af actuali clears up le...
actuali I still indilma wana c sf loh on next af cycle mid march or amth later.fsh at 9.6 as of dec reading.thinkg if still same,then puregon dosage gota n very high.

Can I know if we have all sa test,fsh,e2,prolactin ,so-iui readings, sf loh will still do bloodtest during first appt if falls btwn cd2.
N nearing ivf,will he redo another round before deciding dosage since d ivf q time is as long as 5-6 mths.

ceraine. Was thinking of going dr zou too today but busy with work, so can't go. Like now juat left office on bus.
If ur bt results is less than 1 yr, kk won't ask u do again. i went to see dr loh in feb last yr, he review me based on the bt result i did at tmc in oct 2008. when i did my soiui in june and ivf in oct, kk also never request i do another bt.

minakochang i used the inserts during my ivf, it,s round and white. But i dun feel warm and sting feeling. suggest u call kkivf tomolo and ask nurse is it normal.

Suyana, selenium is to help implantation, which is found in brazil nuts

Su_ying, I am also new to this thread. Had my 1st appointment with Dr SF Loh end of Jan. As I have been ttc for 3 yrs w/o success, I told Dr Loh that I wanted to try for IVF. He agreed but wanted me to do SIS scan (not sure what is it for also) on next Mon before he decided whether I can proceed with IVF. Any sisters has done this SIS scan before?

If everything goes well, I should be able to proceed on with my 1st IVF cycle.

Ceraine, KKH also didnt need me to do BT as I have done it last June @ TMC

gan, mine is like a white bullet like what singapoh describe. Do you feel cervix warm?

Singapoh, did the doc ask you insert in rectum or its a personal choice?

Su_yana, you can get brazil nuts in supermakets like carrefour, giant, cold storage or those stalls at the basement of shopping center that sell nuts in grams. Takashimaya and Parkway basement have.

hi mina,

thks for yr infor. Omg i scare needles. im going to KKH for my 1st appt. dis sat. haven done anything yet as i dunno wat i shld do. So nervous & fear. I make a appt direct wif KKH so was refer to clinic D too. By the way wat is clomid?? sorry for asking so much.

hi Kitty,

my fren fren wif Dr Loh SF. 1st try gt twins & some singlets wif 1st try too. Hope everyone sucess. Huat ya.... i was surpraise n they recommend mi to KKH. Sorry wat is TTC, SIS scan & BT??

Minakochang,
I'm prescribed with the vaginal gel, Crinone. After about 2 wks, it gets itchy and there's also lots of yellow discharge. Spoke to the nurse and she told me it's yeast infection and pretty common with the progesterone gel. Was given antibiotics and some other medication.

I think it's better you speak to your doc abt it .

Minakochang,

it's written vaginal insert but pharmacist told me to insert in the rectum. Twice a day.

Very easy. Just take a few seconds to insert and go. Won't fall out or any discharge.

thks bluck.

noted to short form meaning.
feeling so fear nw as my appt. is tomolo am.
really wanted to hav a bb. but fear to heard bad news. n aft reading lots of comments. feel quite scarely as it sounds painful.

hi girls,
thanks for the info.
in tat case,i can book appt to review with him whats next. dun have to be on CD1 right.
since my last SO-iui, Sa test was in Jan/feb, and FSH etc was in Dec.

based on past data, he would advise how to move on right.
if lets say ivf is on Jul, he wouldn't ask for re-do of bloodtest, esp for FSH, prolactin and E2?
esp if we are on TCM, and it might help to reduce FSH?

or he blindly take our last data (for my case Jan) and do IVF?
y i am concerned, coz on SO-iui, already dosed with 150iu puregon le
really hope TCM can reduce the FSH data so dun need such high dosage. very bad side effects

pandawife,
sure sure.. If I BFP in my mar cycle, I will spread some baby dust to u..

Lyn,
thanks! Are u also waiting for AF to report to start the cycle? I just went for my BT today to see what my natural progesterone level is before the start of my cycle. Once AF reports, I can start le. But Dr have not advise me on natural or medicated yet.

babeluv,
Is there 2 diff typs? I didnt know. I bought ensurelife as I only saw that in NTUC. Have been diligently taking it but diluted ones..

ceraine, for so iui my puegon dosage was 50 but ivf was 400! My fsh was not high i think less than 6. So i guess there are other factors that determine puregon
Btw i think ivf in kk now use gonal f. In july when i booked ivf, the form indicates 400 puregon but when i did ivf in nov, was gonal f.

Skies
Congrats !!!!
My menses reported and saw dr cheng this am to start the Marvelon on D5. Even with FET, the process will take some 7 weeks. Cant wait to start the jabs. Take care

Missfairylady
Good luck for the ET on Monday. Jia you

Tickles, u r doing ivf in kk? Why have to take progesterone BT? I thought the support during 2ww will be the same? I m waiting for mar period......

15days more to BT.. today only 2dpiui.. how to survive 2ww? Can anyone tell me during these period what must I take note? I heard cannot walk too much, cannot eat payapa and banana.. any reason for it? Everyday I walk 3 bus-stops to work and home and drink 1 cup of teho, is it bad?

nancy,

Thanks thanks..
Are you going for the natural or medicated FET? Jia you.

minakochang,

Try not to walk too much, if possible take shuttle bus or what. Rest as much as possible. Dont have large movement. Also, avoid to drink tea n coffee. As for papaya and banana, I have not heard of it but partly I dont eat them.

Actually hor after my transfer, I still go jalan jalan. But Im a bad example la.

skies, sama sama la.. after iui, I went shopping and watch movies with my DH. I walk super slow le, like strolling to work cos my tummy feels bloated. Always feel something heavy weighing down my uterus so any large movement will hurt..

minakochang,

Ya ya.. Dont have large movement. Try not to use abdo strength (which I find it quite hard coz sometimes I will suck in tummy).

You did not take more MC to rest at home??

nope.. return to work next day 25Feb after iui.. dun see the need to take any leave le, also got tonnes of piled up work to clear cos my company just resume operations on 22Feb after shut down for cny (1wk holiday)..

Can anyone answer me some questions regarding the ET? Are you supposed to be bed-ridden for 2weeks immediately after the ET? I heard that some sisters here really stay in bed for 2weeks but there are also people who went back to work soon after the ET.

Can you climb staircase immediately after ET?

minakochang,

Ic.. Take care ya.. Eat more healthy food n rest well during these 2 weeks.

Bing,

Some of d ladies did take 2weeks HL/ MC after ET so that they could rest. Not necessary muz be bed ridden, can move around to promote blood circulation to womb. It depends on individual if they wanted to go back to workplace after ET anot.

Maybe immediately after ET, better don't climb stirs ba. Most impt when you feel tired, sit down and rest, don't strain yourself.

I think nobody can stay in bed for 2 weeks!

After ET, I went home did housework. Had my meal as usual. Also had iced milk tea and used wiifit :p

Had to look after my son too.

Minakochong, don't take more than a cup of coffee or tea per da. That was what Nuh nurse advice me. I did walk around during my 2ww though not everyday. I took hl so dud not go back to work. Most of the time i sleep, eat, surf the net.

Judebaby, yes fresh cyclevin Nuh us abt the same.

gan,
u mean in july they already determine how much dosage to use? what if by ivf time like nov...a lower dosage is needed?
hmmm...

k,i tink i should set my heart to fix the appt and see what he says.

do you girls fix on CD1? if you have all data? coz i wana fix a satureday and it might not fall on CD1 or 2.

strange, after my last mth so-iui, i am getting faint to moderateopk line..today at cd9 oli.
and been feeling twitching pulling sensation quite early this cycle

ceraine, yes the puregon dosage was indicated on the form in july, and no bt was requested for me when i had my af end oct to start the cycle.
My opinion is no need to fix ur appt on d1 since most prob dr loh won't request any bt fot u since urs is less than 1 yr but he wld do a scan for u. If need to do d2 bt u can always do next cycle since ur ivf would be few mths later lor

ceraine my 1st appt was not in D1, was after o, becoz i remembrt him saying lining was good i have O and if no menses, shld be preg

What kind of vitamins are you ladies taking everyday? I took spirulina cos it contains proteins to ease the bloating and help to pass waste easily but spoke to the spirulina company yesterday, they say it is safe for pregnant women to take but for women to take during so-iui/ivf, they are not sure and and suggest me stop taking it. Now, so worried whether will it affect my so-iui T_T

gan,thx.hv fixed my first app,13march.was so upset this mrng...

Juz to chk,aft soiui,suppose to still bd for better coverage.for ivf,can?need to?

Lyn,

From FET. I did not complete my fresh cycle, stop at freezing embryos coz potential OHSS n gynea told me not to take risk.

Ceraine, why were you upset? from the appt fixing?
No BD after ivf. coz you have ur embbies.

Oh i forgot to mention when i went for the consultation with the nurse for ivf, nurse mentioned that Dr will do an "audit" of the puregon dosage nearer to the ivf date. i guess when she said audit she meant review.

Minakochang, i used to take centrum multi vit prescribed by dr loh but now taking conceive well