brownie, my af is still not here! today d35. Once af comes, will start fet. As mine is medicated, will go scan on d14. Will make a trip to kkivf this fri to pass the nurses the memo dr loh wrote abt fet and also check with them the process of medicated fet. Still blur abt the process

Brownie,

u must learn to let go. Look forward. Once BFP it's another journey. So many more things to worry about. Never ending. Dun stress yourself hor.

I can't remember but my cycles was 28 days that month. Only did 3 or 4 scans b4 ET.

Gan,

I think they thaw frozen embies the day b4. Not very sure lei. They will only thaw the number that u wanna put in. If can't survive, they will thaw more. U will be given a letter to tell u how many has been used up and left with how many.

i'm having full blown menses on Day 14 of medicated FET, so I told Prof i'll abandon this cycle and start afresh on the next cycle, dont want to waste my precious embryos.

Apparently I took the wrong dosage of Progynova, and resulted in my menses coming. How stupid can I get... supposed to take twice a day, and i took only once a day... DUMB is the word to describe me now.. luckily the pills are relatively cheap..

my lining is 7mm today.

d8 bt is to check if we need additional support such as progestrone injection to support the pregnancy.

Minankochang better dun go facial, since normally comes with massage at neck and shoulders.

Lyn,

Think d dosage of progynova will affect. I rem my nurse told me nv to miss d pills even once coz they have some cases when ladies forgot to eat n d menses came.

I took BCP before starting on progynova and Lucrin jabs everyday until my doc told me to stop. And I continued w progynova until now.

LK,

I'm w Dr Cheng- TFC.

My schedule is around like this:

Month 1 (Dec):
Started BCP on D5.
Around 3 weeks later, see doc & started on Lucrin jabs daily.

Month 2 (Jan):
Scan to check if ready for Progynova.
Continue w Lucrin jabs + folic acid + Cardiprin
2 weeks later, went back for scan for lining thickness. By then, was asked to stop Lucrin jabs but increase d Progynova. Go back for scan 2-3 days until lining suitable for transfer.

Hey ladies,

Anyone doing natural FET? Can share with me the procedure? I am starting when my AF reports, want to prepare myself for it.

Tickles,

I did my Natural FET last Oct.

From Day 10 scan and ovulation test till your eggs hit 16mm.

ET

Given progestrone insert for 2ww.

BT for pregnancy.

Singapoh,
okok.. Thanks for the procedure. It looks like its quite simple as compared to medicated. I think I will more or less be under natural as my gynae did BT for me on Day 24 this cycle and confirmed that I ovulated and also check my natural progesterone level too. Am gg to see her on Day 2 of my coming cycle. Waiting waiting.. Today already Day 29 le.

gg to see my TCM this fri. Will check with her if I should do acu more often starting from now..

Tickles,

I didn't even do any test b4 my FET. I only did papsmear and Dr Loh said my lining is good so he asked me to do a Natural FET. He told me I hv just ovulated. I had to wait after 2 cycles of AF as I had just stopped breastfeeding but I waited for 3 cycles coz I was bz.

Spent not more than $1300. My cycle was short that month 28 days only.

Natural FET is very fast and simple. All the best

Hi LK, are you doing medicated FET with KKH?

I have done two rounds of medicated FET with KKH. Currently I'm in my 2ww after the second round.

starbabies what is the procedure for medicated fet in kkivf? I am waiting for menses to come to start but blur abt the process. Thks

Gan, when ur menses come, call KKIVF, they will ask you to go and collect ur medication (progynova). Do u have cyst prob? As my understanding is that if u hv cyst, they will ask u to go for an u/s scan to check on the cyst development. After which, you will be prescribed with some contraceptives to control the growth of the cyst.

U will then start on the Progynova on D3 of ur menses, they consider this as D1 (the day u start taking Progynova) and they will schedule u to go for scan on D10 or D11 to see the growth of the lining. Minimum they want to see is 8mm with trilaminar pattern. I have heard that 12-13mm is the optimal thickness. If ur lining is still not ready, they will keep increasing ur dosage of Progynova and u will need to return every other day to check on the growth of the lining. Once it reaches 8mm, they will arrange for ET about two days later.

However, for my current cycle, my lining is only 6mm but I decided to still go ahead with the transfer, as I have the intention of switching to NUH after this. I am really unhappy with KKIVF service.

Therefore, as u will not be ovulating in a medicated cycle, they will not be checking on the growth of follicles, the lining is more impt. Do go for more sessions of acupuncture wif Dr Zou. I think it will help wif the lining.

starbabies, thks for the detail info on medicated fet. I will be going for a short hols next wk so want to know the process in case my af comes when i am on hols! Dun think i have cyst as noone mention to me b4. Were u given aspirin for fet? I asked dr loh to give me as i read it will help blood circulation and improve lining. I am with dr zou too. =)
All the best to u! BFP!

Starb, thks for ur info so i guess TFC and kk has diff practice. Understand ur frustration with kk service however i still wish u all the best .... Did u went for accu during this cycle?

Gan, my frd need to take bcp before progynova and no aspirin leh...

Hi Starbabies, thanks for the info on FET. Oic, so no lucrin and BCP needed. R u with Dr Loh?Yah, plan to do FET with KKH but not confirmed when. Btw, what do u mean by "cysts problem"? r u referring to PCOS?
All the best to ur 2ww!

Gan, I think by the time you come back from ur hols, u will be jus in time for the scan. But, remember to call KKIVF on the 1st day of ur menses so that they can put u on record. Dr Loh did not prescribe me with Aspirin and i really regret not coming back to this forum. Now then I know Aspirin helps with blood circulation.

Lyn, I did intensive acupuncture with Dr Zou for this cycle. However, while it did not help in improving my lining, it did help in reducing the growth of the cyst and also improved my overall health, I can feel my palms are warmer. I guess my lining prob this cycle was caused by the cyst prob.

LK, I am with Dr Loh. I'm not referring to PCOS, it's cyst. I do not have cyst until after IVF, I kept having functional cyst growing on my ovaries. I think the medication that we take during the medicated cycle will cause the cyst to grow, therefore, they will need to scan on the cyst on D2 of ur menses to check. Then, contraceptives will be prescribed to control the growth of the cyst. If u have had cyst prob before, then perhaps it will be good to inform Dr Loh, so that he can call for a u/s on D2 of ur menses to check. Not to worry if u do not usu have cyst prob.

Ladies, I think it is another failed cycle for me this round as I have been having bad menses cramp like the last round. Today, I am beginnning to have brown spotting. So, i guess more or less I know it is not going to be successful. Haiz...

Hi Pink, I do not know too. I have asked Dr Loh a similar qns b4 n he jus told me that if I wan to go for natural cycle, also can but if I do not ovulate during the cycle, then the whole cycle will b abandoned n wasted. He oso said that medicated cycle is more within controls in the sense that u do not need to b bothered wif ovulation.

Starbabies don't say it's a failure yet, which day are u now? it could be implantation bleeding. Keep the faith

If i have not asked, i guess the aspirin won't be given to me. I happen to google and found that baby aspirin could help with fertility.

Actually i am thinking if i should go scan for cyst although i never have such problem just in case. maybe will email Dr Loh and ask. I do find KKIVF is not very thorough with the investigation before we embark on ivf/fet.

pink if u have regular menses and ovulate regular go for natural, else will be medicated.

Lyn, info on Cadiprin as follow, seems to be same as baby aspirin

Cardiprin 100 is a special formulation containing 100mg aspirin which reduces the aggregation of platelets in the blood and helps to unblock blood vessels.

Pink i think there is a D21 or D24 BT which can be carried out to check if u ovulate. I have never taken this BT though.

Gan, today is d13, bt is this sat but I think I'll go for bt this fri. If my spotting becomes heavier tmr, then I'll do the bt tmr. If u r worried abt the cyst issue, check wif Dr Loh. When I did my first medicated fet in dec last yr, I had cyst prob n he ordered for a scan on D2 of my menses, luckily the cyst was gone. But for this cycle, he overlooked n my cyst was detected during the cycle, which was the first scan on d10.

Starbabies all the best and don't lose hope.

my menses has been irregular since my so-iui... now waiting for af to start fet till i sianz liao.

Singapoh,
Thanks for the details on natural FET. Actually my doc have not cfm that she will be doing natural for me. BUt she did a few scans for me during my last cycle to check on lining etc. So I guess she is thinking abt natural for me.

Gan,
I have also ask my doc abt the baby aspirin, she also told me that she can give me if I want to. Actually I dun want to tell her too much abt what I think cos I dun want her to accomodate too much of my request. I want her to plan everything for me and I follow. So the chances are higher. You get what I'm trying to say?

Starbabies,
Jia you!! Be positive!

Gan n Tickles, thks for the encouragement. My spotting is lighter this morning but I think it should b the cyclogest which is holding off the AF. The same thing happened when I did my fresh cycle last year, which ended up as a m/c. But the cramps n spotting then were even worse than what I'm having now. But I will hang on n wait till my BT

Gan, my menses has been irregular too ever since I started IVF in June last yr. When I had m/c after the fresh cycle in June last year, my menses went haywire, I remembered posting to ask the sisters in this forum then. In the end, I emailed Dr Loh who asked me to make an appt to c him asap. He prescribed me with medication to induce my menses. But then I would advise u to wait till ur menses come naturally rather than taking medication to induce AF. I think aldy we r taking too much medication which is against the flow of nature. C if Dr Zou can help u instead.

starbabies, yes will wait for my menses to come naturally..... Hope it comes b4 i go for my hols next thurs else i can't go snorkling!

I also took med to induce my menses for my fresh cycle last dec.