prayhard, i take blackmore conceive well after breakfast and dr zou's med after lunch and dinner... So that i won't miss anything

Prayhard,
Can you PM me. Cos you dun accept PM. I have a friend who wants to sell away her OPK at a reasonable price. Even cheaper than what I got from my current seller. You PM me I connect you to her..

Dear ladies,

Just came back from my scan today. I went at day 13… and the linning is at 8mm… the africian doc says no need further scan already and arrange for me to do FET next tue. ( day 18)

I wonder whether I shd do accuptunture with dr zou this sat ? What if it grows too thick to 17mm on tues and I have to abort the cycle then how huh ?

Btw I ask nurse already, doing FET in KK… will get 5 days MC not hospitalisation leave.. only with ER..then they will give you HL

Prayhard,
Can share with us who is your gyane ? Is it dr thong or Tony Tan or sheila loh… I am surprised tat they didn’t tell you that your linning is too thick… ptv hospital must have better service

Sunflower
With regards to your question whether FET will be cancelled due to poor linning ? The answer is “yes” because they dun want to waste your embryo.

PrayHard,
I tink I also gets quite sleepy after taking Dr Zou's medi...Today I yawn and yawn at work and tort I m tired...bt nite time hor, I can sleep...bt in btw will wake up lo...

Judebabe, not sure if i ask before, is yours medicated? How come today scan ok, only next Tuesday do ET? How many embbies are you putting?
BTW I don't think lining will grow from 8mm to 17mm in a few days time bah. But maybe can check with Dr Zou ok to acu.

Gan,

Yup mine is medicated.... I am putting in all my embryo and that is 3...
Btw.... important information for all....

Medicated FET according to doc in KK, Don't have to check whether you have ovulated in medicated FET...the medicine will help you to ovulate

Hmm..... that differs from what chinese phy says...i was not given any test kit... only the natural FET pple will be given..

hi judebabe, i will also be doing medicated fet but didn't know no need to check for ovulation. I tot we will have a hcg to ovulate like doing so iui or ivf

Thanks ladies, i m more or less abandoning the cycle. Doc wasnt the one who wants me to abandon, instead doc wants to increase my progynova further and scan again next week. But Dr Zou and myself both concerned that by then it would have past my ovulation window (which is this week) by so many days, might not be ideal and might just waste the embryos. So its better to try again in a new cycle where hopefully i respond well naturally instead of having to force things like now.

Any of your docs will keep stimmulating your lining to transfer even if its past ovulation window? Wont that be not ideal?

hi sunflower seed,

u doing artificial FET right? if thats the case, dont have to bother about the ovulation window becos u dont ovulate at all when medicated.

i have the same problem as you. my lining was stucked at 7mm for 1 week even though my progynova dosage was doubled for that week. eventually it finally reached 8mm 1 week later.. it took me 1 whole week just to increase 1 mm.
i think i transfer the embbies on D21 or D22 of that cycle.

dont worry about ovulation window ok, more important is your lining if u are doing medicated FET.

initially i tot i have no hope already becos my lining just meet the requirement, but i managed to conceive that cycle. im now going to finish my first trimester.

so u dont worry, go for it..

Gan,

I did not check for ovulation as well coz they nv ask me to monitor. I guess partly this is why I did not go for natural FET coz I scared monitoring for ovulation can b a stress for me.

Gan and Jude,

For medicated FET, you DONT OVULATE. the medication prevents u from ovulating and build up your lining to minimum 8mm. So you dont worry about ovulation, only need to worry about lining.

For natural FET, you HAVE TO OVULATE in order to proceed the transfer. You lining needs to meet at least 8mm as well. So you have to worry for both ovulation and lining.

if you are doing natural, u have 1 more chance to conceive naturally bcos u can have sex during ovulation.

but for medicated, you rely only on the embbies transferred.

Thanks SunFlower....

You are any person that we know BFP from FET.... how i ENVY you....

Gan,skies,we must jia you !!!

Btw Rostrum,

I find your link very useful...
try juicing to improve lining

SunFlower, congratulations! Care to share the procedure and cost for medicated FET?

Skies, yalor, i was stressed out by the ovulation for this natural FET cycle.

Jude,

but there are quite a handful of FET graduates. some even preg with twins and triplets.

Diveera,

the procedure cost is not exp, i only pay $1033. But i haven include medication cost like progynova and progestrone inserts.

prayhard,
Me too.. I do get slpy after taking dr zou's med..

Rostrum,
saw your article. Maybe I should start drink apple juice..

Sunfl@wer

Really?! So actually D20plus transfers are possible? I just called KK and spoke to a junior nurse, she also say its ok to transfer D20plus. Sigh ... now i am in dilemma, to abort cycle or not
Feel like crying now, why is it so not clear cut this time? Very lost leh.

Seed,

yes of cos.. mine drag until i also wan to give up liao..but i just went ahead since come so far. ur lining is very impt, so u must attain 8mm minimum. as for ovulation, since urs is medicated, u dont have to worry about which day to transfer.

Seed,

oh, to add on.. i even ask the male dr who was on duty that day what happens if my lining dont reach optimum even with increase in progynova dosage..u noe what he told me, he said the last resort is the patch. there is a patch which helps to build up lining. he ask me not to worry, my cycle wont be cancelled.

so i believe u can do it, unless urs is natural FET.

Sunfl@wer, thanks so much for your replies. Thank God i see your replies today else i would be worse off. I actually stopped my ACU, TCM and progynova today. But just now, decided to just resume after i saw your replies, because at most if still not favourable, i simply dont transfer, nothing lost, better than now stop everything when actually can have 1 last chiong for it.

Took my progynova later than usual today. Hope its ok. Later got for ACU. Guess i will rough it out like you did and see how. You are very brave. I chickened out so easily

Did you increase your progynova to the max? Mine is now 5 pills aka 10mg daily. Can i also ask did you do/eat anything special to improve lining?

Seed,

initially to 8mg, then to 10mg.. to me , eat liao like not much help leh hahaha.. i feel that injecting puregon increases lining much better, but its not for FET lar..

seriously, i didnt accu, didnt eat anything special cos i dont know what to eat to improve. i only take protein powder daily, and no cold drinks, thats all.

Seed,

i just checked my calendar..
my last menses was 25th oct.. and i start progynova on 28th oct. And my transfer was 19th nov.
so i transferred on D26 !!

sunflower,
Maybe you can look at the link that Rostrum posted. It is on improvement of lining. Then these few days u try to eat more of those food stated in that acticle. Together with the med. Maybe it helps?

Seed, kkhivf medical staff r all very experienced. If they say can go ahead mean can. Dun listen to tcm on this aspect. Certain stuff western docs know better. Just dun give up n give ur last shot. U cld strike!

A sister here was asked to abort her fresh cycle after ER coz she was at risk of ohss on d2 ET. N to do FET later.

But she refused, n dr loh suggested to do d5 transfer instead. Hoping tt her ohss is better on d5 n not as bad as d2. On d4 dr loh called her to go down immediately as he was not hopeful embyros can survive another day. So she did ET on d4. FYI, she is now pregnant with twins!! N on her 9 wks now.

Thanks for sharing Sunfl@wer! Dont know if i will be as lucky and blessed as you but will try for it. I think i might end up transfer on D26 too. My menses 5 Jan and if all gos well transfer next Sat (D26)!

Thanks Tickles, i just gulped soya bean drink and red bean soup is on my desk now. Later will resume red dates drink. Tonight got acupuncture. Hopefully can chiong nicely and up the lining by next wed scan.

Worried but can only hope for the best now. Oh my, such a hoo haa!

Thanks Hazel

But if i can get to transfer, i will just transfer 2 and will not have high hopes. Maybe that is good in itself because then i will be expecting less and be less stressed out. Also CNY my ILs away, 1 good reason to be cycling because 1 less visitation and 1 set of relatives less to face.

Seed,

all the best!

dont think negative first..u must remember, FET has a fair chance to succeed.

there is one lady who failed her fresh cycle and end up triplets for FET.
she is so blessed now and resting at home with a big tummy. :p

if she sees this, she will cheer for you too..

Thanks Sunfl@wer, you gave me hope!

Hazel, i suddenly recall, were you the lady who ate durians during stimming? Maybe i can consider because i read durians very 'bu' maybe can grow the lining.

Seed, I bought only one durian Each time n tt gave I box of seeds. I ate that for abt 3 days. Bought twice b4 ER n once during 2ww

I dun buy from supermarket as the quality not as good. I buy mao shan Wang or wang zhong Wang durians from fruit stalls.

Singapoh,
Yes..the flesh is creamy...bt I tel u...v v nice...dun eat too much la..I ate 3 "hoods" yesterday and wow..its so nice!!!

Hi SunFl@wer,

Are with Dr Zou today. I've the same problems as you. My lining is at 7mm today after the scan and also consider to abort the FET. I'm double dosage now till next tue. Sigh!

Seed,

I think you are the one with Dr Zou just now. Right?
I was next to your bed. I'm the one with lining problems. Just share with, I' also very worried until I spoke to my sister. She asked me to go ahead with my FET and leave the hands to the god. "Shi Ni De, Ju Shi Ni de.