Judebabe,

My doc in RH is Sheila Loh...you also surprised how can she didn't mention that my lining was already 16mm and still proceed with ET without consulting me, right? Damm pissed off ... so now decided to change to KKH, Dr SF Loh for my FET ... cannot trust her anymore.. feel like throwing the hard-earned money into drain..

Serene,
Please use my experience as a learning lesson...

Hi humbug,

Remember me??? how are you doing? me still with dr zou trying natural way.
3550381.gif

hi judebabe,
Yep, that was what Prof PC Wong told me when I asked him abt ivf in NUH. 1 in 3 meaning about 33% success rate...
KKH's higher cos like what u said, they include the younger candidates. Not sure if NUH does the same.

judebabe,
Do u mean to say Dr Zou is not so good in TCM?
Actually jus by feeling the pulse wun noe much...we must also go to western doc for scannings and BTs too...
So are u still wif Dr Zou?
I m not sure whether NUH will oni do ET for linings abv 10mm...
However, I can oni tel u tt NUH will abandon the cycle if :
(1) We have more than 30 follicles
(2) Our E2 reading is abv 37,000 nearer to OR.

Their ideal no. of follicles is btw 10-15...

And they will mostly oni freeze the embroys at D5 though some of the sisters here eva did a D3 freezing...bt I wld say it is v seldom..

Su_yana,
Is the Menevit good in improving sperm quality?
Any side effects?
I never heard of the new injection leh...and in NUH I tink the BT will "expire" in 4 mths time..

humbug,
How do we prepare the black chix essence?
Drink every day or once AF stops? Shd we stop drinking all these once we ovulate?

Judebabe,
Prof also told me 1 in 3 BFP in IVF in NUH...
Bt so far I understand tt KKH hv a higher % of success as they hv more patients...
My kolig's SIL went to SF Loh for her 1st try and she BFP...subsequently she recommend her own sisters there and even a 42 year fren there...All strike at their 1st try...She told me SF Loh is well known for his lucky hands...

muski,
Tt means NUH dun include younger patients? I doubt...cos as long as a patient register for IVF, she will be included in the satistics ma..mabbe in different age grp oni...

Su_yana,
Try to take red dates wif longan and wolfberries drink every day if u dun feel heaty...
And try to take red bean soup once or twice per week...
And also maintain a high protein diet...more fruits and Vit C...I rmb u told me u were sick while cycling...so its impt to be healthy during tt crucial period...

Gan,
Thanks for the Info .. Saline infusion sonogram is to study the entire uterus it is done between 6th – 10th day . Just rule out any major complication. Loh could not see clearly through the scan , so he suggested to go for this scan after this clearance , I can go for FET. All the best for your FET. When is it scheduled ??

Hi Su_Yana,
Yes good to be back here. Hey build your health and be happy. And start having nutritious food. All the best , we should alway try every natural cycle. Actually when iam trying naturally . iam using Pre seed. Read some successful stories.. so just trying with that. Managing stress is very critical . Ya iam with KKH. Tentatively going for FET in Feb 2010. Iam trying to stay as positive as possible. All the very best again.

Jude_babe,
Very informative abt Dr Zou. Thanks still not decided whether to go for acupuncture.

Humbug ,
Yes.. of course I remember you. How are you ?? Thanks . All the Best to you. Which stage are you?? Iam sorry Iam yet to read all the previous posts to get hold of current stages of everyone. Hope everyone here will have our little ones in our hand.

Prayhard,
I agree tt Pte practice might not provide v good service...
Anyway service is not wat we wan...our ultimate desired result is a BFP at the end of the day.

Serene,
Has yr Dh done a SA analysis? If not, hw can the gynae suggest SO-IUI when the test is not done?
I wld propose u go for appt wif some of the docs tt the sisters here went and go wif one u feel comfortable wif...
For IVF, we hv to be financially & emotionally prepared...
Pte practice will definitely be more exp and wun get any govt subsidy...whereas govt hospitals will hv subsidy...U hv to work wif yr dh in terms of financial...

Rostrum, based on what i heard from the talk yesterday by SGH, to them it is good. I remebered them telling that for a good and healthy sperm there must not be some of toxin in it. Menevit has all the necessary Vit E and selanium that could get rid of those. Currently, Prof just ask my hubby to take Vit E and Vit C. I found out that these 2 helps in better quality and prevent sperm from clogging together. So far SGH did not mention of any side effect. It is a kind of multi vit. Hubby is interested to take this but not too sure if it is availabe locally.
And Yes, i was sick when i did my ER, so i hope that will not happen again.

Muski, so you heard about this new injection too? I hope it will do us good yeah.
Rostrum, i guess this injection is just introduced perhaps this year only.

PandaWife, what does your hormone growth do for you? It seems similar to what SGH is doing not too sure if it is for the same concept.

I think i will skip accu and just start to have healthy food from now on. But sometimes i can resist eating the twister fries from Mac and having Mac across my block is not helpful
but will try to for the sake of my health.

Su_yana,
I m interested in Menevit also...bt worried abt side effects...dun tink it is available locally leh...
Bt i hv surf online and it seems v good leh...
Then I miss the new injection man...hmm....

I tink u can take anything bt moderately la...bt stictly no cold drinks, raw food ok?

rostrum,

Juz to kpo something. Read that you say NUH will abort cycle when there are more than 30 follicles. But what if by nature, the patient is PCOS and have more than 30 follicles?? Does that means they will give something to d patient so she doesnt produce too many follicles??

Skies,
I m not too sure also leh.....I guess They will reduce the Gonal F dosage la..
Tt time my E2 reading is quite high, at 27000 I tink and they told me all these possbilities of aborting the cycle..tts y I come to noe...
Bt hor, I understand tt its common in KKH to hv more follicles...
And Dr Zou also told me tt its good to hv 20-30 follicles so tt we will hv more eggs for fertilisation...
Unfortunately I oni hv 13 follicles retrieved from my 1st cycle.

rostrum,

Ic.. I find it quite weird only. Coz I heard there is a lady who had 48 follicles retrieved in TFC and me is also more than 30 but not all the follicles have eggs. But that time my GonalF doasge is considered quite low le.

skies,
Where did u hv yr cycle done? I guess different hospitals has different protocols..this is the guideline tt NUH told me when I m cycling...and I also got a shock cos I din noe of this before I start...cos I hv been reading in forum..20-30 is quite common lo...

skies,
Ic ic...ya. I agree tt hving more follicles will hv better chances...
For mine, I tink 13 retrieved is too little le and oni 11 got eggs lo...

Rostrum, if my hubby wants to get that and it is not available locally, do you want to get it online? We can get it together and our shipping cost can be reduced
But then again i am not too sure if there is any side effect. I dont want anything to happen to my hubby or yours too

So u r saying NUH will abort if we have more than 30 follicles?
If you are continuing with NUH why not u get that injection. I think no harm taking so they will know how much GonalF they will give u.

Su_yana,
I dun tink I will wan to purchase online yet..I will oni purchase those drugs tt are approved in Singapore...cos I dun wan anything to happen to our hubbies jus for ttc...
Yes, tt is wat the CHR nurse told me tt time...they will consider to abort the cycle if we hv more than 30 follicles...
Hmm...I m taking a break now...and Dh dun wan to cont wif NUH anymore if we are going to embark on our next cycle...
After the failed cycle, he seems to "wake up" and keep asking his boss all IVF related questions cos his boss's relatives undergo IVF before...
So he will be v careful in our next cycle...and will oni decide after taking all suggestions into consideration...Meanwhile, he also goes swimming and chg his diet...I was suprised by his actions...lolx...
For me, I dun tink much...just wan to tiao my body back...who noes I wun even wan to try again? Hard to say...

It is good that he is doing all his best now after that cycle. Take time to rest as our bodies need that
Who knows after all these you dont even need to go through another cycle, you may just strike naturally.

Su_yana,
Thanks for yr well wishes...I hope u strike naturally too before yr Apr cycle...
Meanwhile, ask yr dh to exercise more, it will help...and as wat Prof propose, take more Vit E and C...
As for u, rmb wat the sisters mention all those good food to take ok?

hi ladies...yes in NUH they will abort the cycle if u have 30 follicles but also depends on the e2 level..shld not exceed 35,000.

As i am a potential high risk of OHSS...Prof Wong was very careful with my GOnal-f..and i had to come everyday for bloodtest and scanning...i was on a dosage of 150..for 4 days..then went dwn to 112.5..then to 75...as i alrdy had 28 follicles..and my e2 suddenly doubled frm 5000plus to 14,000 plus..which resulted in prof lowering dosage to 75..and if it still did increase but slowly..if am not mistaken on my ER day my e2 was 27,000...on my Embryo transfer day..i had to go for a bloodtest first and scanning to ensure i hav no fluid in my tummy and tht my haemocrite level is not to high...luckily during scanning..there was no fluid..but my bloodlevel was 45..which was just slight abv the baseline which is 43...however Prof said to still go on with the transfer...me n hubby was really happy...but Prof mentioned that im still potential of OHSS...

so...like prof said...yes i had ohss..i transferred on 15/1..and the next day i was admitted to hospital...cos fluid was in my tummy alrdy and cos previously i had grade 2 ohss which i had to do abdo tap..prof wanted me in hosp....the first 4 days in hosp..it was terrible i was on IV drip and given Cabegoline which helps to stop me from hyperstimulate even more...and everyone tght i was getting better..as my bloodlevel had gone down to 38 which was good...but ..i noe it wasnt over..cos for 2 days i was suffering with atightness in my chest breathlesness i tght i was onna hav a heart attack!..and the called the respi doc..n..the fluid has reached my lungs...i had to undergo chest tap..it was excrutiating..
I was discahrged on Fri...6 days in hospital...and now im feeling much better..though still slight breatheless...now am awaiting my bloodtest on the 28...i hope for the best...

In my experience...trying to drink as much water or taking protein when the tummy is alrdy so bloated..is difficult cos nothing can go in anymore...i feel that tapping is the best option as one they hav drained the fluid gradually we can drink as much on our own n not depending so much on the IV drip...i really hope no one goes through this....i told my hubby while i was in the hsp that i cant do this anymore...and he smiled and told me that...i said this to him when i had OHSS the other time in kk...

Yes its a terrible experience...but sumtimeseven knowing what the consequences are to achieve our dreams we will go thru any pain..just so to see tht glimmer of hope...for many of us here...IVF/IUI...is our HOPE....

babydust to everyone...

Hi Hope&Faith,
Hope everything will turn out fine with your blood test soon. From your story, you did go through alot of pain from OHSS. Take care and rest well

Hope & Faith,

All d best to you for your blood test..

I only know that Im a potential OHSS. My doc told me to freeze all embryos b4 d ER but after ER I only felt bloated for a day or so but did drink alot of water. As for breathless, it is only abit.

Anyway all d best n good luck..

Dear Hope & Faith,

You are one strong lady... I am sure that heaven will bless you with wonderful children... Keep your head high and be positive .. wait for 28 and see how.

Hi Rostrum,
Ya I also heard that Dr Loh has lucky hands… but it didn’t happen to me yet…so I am giving him a second chance next tue…

Btw... does anybody know whether we can ask for the thickness of the linning on ET day at kk ? I want to know cos i want to check whether dr zou accup is working.

Sometimes, If it is fated to be yours, it will be yours. If it is not fated, there is really nothing you can do..... so make yourself happy first.

Suyana and Rostrum, Dr Loh prescribe Vigor-Ace to my hubby couple of months before the start of IVF. The multivit contains, vit A, E, Zinc, Selenium. Not sure what's the diff between the composition in Menevit. Can purchase the vigor ace over the counter at KK pharmacy.

Fancy, i think the sonogram is similar to the HSG I did in TMC in 08. My FET would be after my Feb menses.

Hope & Faith all the best to your coming BT. I was given Cabegoline immediately after my ER to take for 8 days. Expensive medicine! 8 tablets cost $100 plus. =P

Prayhard,

Does that means that you will be paying to transport your embryo from RH to KK ? How much is the transfer fee ? Why not do the FET with RH lah...

My personal experience with DR sheila loh is not too bad although I fail my SO IUI there twice...
I think that she dun want to disappoint you that is y go ahead with your transfer..FET in govt hopsital is abt $1500.. I thnk at RH should be at $3k..

Sheila loh used to be the head of kkivf so she is very familiar with the procedure.. I find her quite patient and personable but what i don't like is the cost and long waiting time

Hi Chris,

Of course I remeber you.
I am also trying naturally... Guess the stock that is suppose to send our baby got lost along the way... they will fly pass and drop the baby into our hands soon, be it ivf, natural or adopted
I believe God has his timing
I will not give up hope.

Fancy,

nope no bundle for me so far.. still waiting for my stock to fly pass

Judebaby,

No harm tying the black chicken essence
Should help some way or another
BTW you can ask the nurse when u do scanning during your prugeon stage. The nurse is suppose to update you with the linning thickness plus how many eggs you have as u go for the scanning sessions.

Hope& Faith,
Sorry to hear wat u hv went thru...
Mind me asking do u hv any frozen embbies from this current cycle?
Wish u BFP on the 28th and hv yr bundle of joy soon...
U r v strong and I believe u are in good hands..

Gan,
Did Dr Loh mention wat is the purpose of Vigor-Ace? Improve sperm quality? Dr Loh eva prescribe Tribestan for my dh before....and as my dh was on TCM also...so we duno which one actually works for him...

Rostrum, yes to improve sperm quality, but he never did any SA recently to check, so not sure whether there is any improvement from the SA he did last time.

Gan,
Thanks...jus now went GNC to lok for Vit E wif Selenium...unfortunately they were sold out...then wanna go Nature Farm, then din noe the branch near my place close down already..so tml might go elsewhere to get...

Pandawife, so you are taking the same injection given by SGH. How long are you on this?
At the moment DH us just taking his vit e & c. Will try to find out if menevit is really available at local pharmacy.

Su yana, I am not sure if its the exact same kind of injection. The one I am given is Saizen. Need to daily jab for 3 months. Hopefully this can improve the egg quality and fertilization rate in the next cycle.

su_yana,
This is the info I extract online..perhaps tml will go to Nature Farm and find out more...let u noe if I hv more info...

Pandawife, the name of injection I am not too sure. How i wish I can take that so it will be good for me.

Thx Rostrum for sharing

Dear Suyana, Jude, Gan, Skies, and Rostrum...thks for ur well wishes...i think all of us are strong ladis to go through all this..whether or not its ng or positive..we are strong. Cos this wole journey is a really a challenging one..to have to go through day by day with lotsa questions that at times areunanswered and yet we face each day with hope and faith which never fades...

Gan..u were given cabergoline previously...did u proceed to transfer?

Rostrum....i had 24 follicles extracted...14 eggs...8 fertilized. 3 good grades, 4 satisfactory and 1 was average..but on transfer day..aft transferring the 2 good cells...it seems that my 4 satisfactory eggs caught up and now i have 4 good eggs, 1 satisfac and 1 average..all frozen.

Rostrum from what I understand from yesterday talk not all ladies need that. The will give base on sone blood test I think fsh level if I am not wrong.

Hope&faith, yes, i proceed with the embryo transfer but must take the cabergoline from ER date. Had bad bloating for first few days, so kept drinking water and make sure i go pee.

Su yana, my doc did a blood test to determined my growth hormone level. It was way below the level required, that's y she put me on the jabs. You might not need it if your doc did not prescribe.