Hi Gan,

Sorry for the reply ... I'm currently not seeing any doc for the IVF yet as I'm still deciding whether I shd go for it now and try to u/s abit more before I decide to take this bold step or try TCM for the last time. Previously I was with Dr Lim @ TMC for pre-natal check up. It didn't work out on me seeing him after taking clomids.

Hi Rostrum,

Sometimes letting yourself out has a good psychological effect and may even make u feel better after that. There's a weak side in everyone of us. Don't despair.

Hi Hazel,

Can I know which doc are you with now?

gan,
i also not sure. she just told me that she'll thaw 3, out of 3 if 2 survive, she transfer 2, if only 1 survive, she'll get CARE to quickly thaw 2 more. she seems confident. dr zou told me that my gynae very thrifty, dun want to waste my eggs..

did dr loh say why he dun want d5 transfer for your fet?

pandawife,
seeing your post makes me feel really good.. I really hope to succeed the next cycle. my last cycle, I had alot of support, other than the oral utrogeston pills, I had another pill that starts with preg... then the crinone vaginal insert and daily oil based progestrone jab. Mine is daily!! Imagine the pain.. I had my BT on 30 Dec and till now, my butt, I can still feel the stiffness at the 2 areas that are being jab. No joke.. The jab makes my butt harden. But then it still didnt work for me.. Sigh..

Hi Zaza

I hope ur fine. I would like to know if we need to bring a copy of the medical report if we want to c Dr Zhou? I make an appt with her for the 1st time.

Ice,

I asked Dr Zou yesterday on the chicken essence tablets, she said she is not aware that such thing is around..but she mentioned the liquid form is still better cos tablets are made through more production process so might not be as good as liquid form...

Tickles,
You cfm doing FET in Mar? Dr Zou asked me to do BBT & passed me a chart...she also suggested me to do natural...

Prayhard,
Ya.. I think I'll probably do it in mar.. Cos she say she'll monitor my next cycle to determine if can do natural. Dr Zou didnt ask me to do BBT leh. But she knows that I do use ovulation strips to test. For thesmall red dots hor.. Erm.. I dun have leh.. is it cos you are very fair? Thats why can see.

Prayhard,
Oh, that day I was telling her that I will be ovulating soon cos my test strip shows faint line already.. She ask me if I see discharge yet but I told her not yet.. Then she change my med leh..

Missfairylady,
Its good to bring your medical reports and Hub's SA test for DR Zou to see during your 1st visit.. Hope it helps.

Tickles,
Thats good! The nurse was telling me many of their patients freeze embryos and come back many yrs later to have their 2nd or 3rd child..and success rate at first frozen attempt is high.
Daily jabs?! I cannot imagine. Mine was alternate days, bt they also draw blood to do BT alternate days to look at my progesterone level. Did you also had to do regular BT during the 2ww? I hope Angela dont ask me to jab Prog daily.. i will faint.....
Use a hot towel on the areas, it will relieve the stiffness or numbness from the jab.

pandawife,
My last BT was done on my ET day. Then after next will be to test for pregnancy. Mine was daily and instructed by my gynae. For my case, I take instruction from my gynae not CARE. CARE only assist in doing the ICSI and the freezing of embryos for me only.. Cos I 1st approach my gynae then she is pairing up with CARE for IVF programmes. Cos I think Angela can only handle the eggs and the fertilisation process. Then ER and ET will be done by the gynae if I'm not wrong. I find that hot towel cools down quite fast, so I use the heat pack to relief the pain..

Singapoh & Diveera,

Thanks for your advice. Actually I already have two sons but still considering whether to stop at two or try for another bb gal. But thinking of the pregnancy journey, I've phobia cos have a miscarriage before my 2nd pregnancy.

Tickles,

Due to my lining issue, Dr Zou suggested me to do a scan to ensure everything is in order a month before the FET. For example, if I decided to do it in Apr, then I should do a scan and BT using my Mar cycle to check whether my lining is within the acceptable range and others are in order..think she just want me to play safe...

Seeing Dr SF Loh next week, will ask for his suggestion also...now besides worrying for my lining condition, I also worry my frozen embryos..not sure they can survive the thaw or not..me also intend to put 3 to increase my chances...me old liao

Prayhard,
Dun mind me asking, how old are you? Actually my gynae is quite scared to put 3 for me cos I'm still considered young. I'm 27 this year. But she see that my case during my fresh cycle,everything ok but still never strike she also puzzled, so she agree to put 3 for me. But even then she also told me that she will only thaw 3, if only 2 survive the thaw she will just put 2. Unless only 1 survive the thaw, then she'll get CARE to thaw another 2.. But according to Dr Zou, my frozen embryo grading is quite good. So hopefully will succeed the next round.

Prayhard,
Think it will stop soon. Mine only 11 days.. Haha! Think you better not say anything.. Scally later you say le, it comes again.. *CHOY CHOY CHOY* haha!

But today i tested on the OPK, its positive.. But then my hubby went for reservist, cant come home tonight.. Sian!!! There goes my chance this month.. He's only coming back tml. Hopefully still in time to catch the egg cos I have yet to see discharge thou its positive on the OPK.

Tickles,

I am 36 this year, 9 yrs older than u leh...

Dr Zou commented my embryos are slight slow-growing type, the 2 frozen embryos that are not so good grade might not survive the thaw..that's y I am worried...I have 6 frozen embryos in total..so might need to thaw all and see how many survive..

Actually hor.....me not worry of getting triplet leh..best can have triplet or twin after that can closed shop liao...hahaha...

Tickles,

If having spotting, still can use OPK? Me intend to use OPK on D14 starts..

I asked Dr Zou, will the AF next month come late as this month has been dragging for so long, she said won't leh..hope my AF is still within my usual cycle range..pray hard hard...

Prayhard,
I dun mind twins. But I scared of getting triplet. Cos 1 thing is I'm quite petite. Then another is triplets will have high chance of either miscarriage or premature babies.. I'm just afraid that if really premature, the babies so small also dunno if can survive or not. I worry for these.. I dun want to be in the situation where I strike le then lose it again.. I think I cant handle it..

Prayhard,
I started testing on d10 cos I usually start on D10 in my normal cycle. I tested till D15 then I started seeing some faint line. Then it was faint till today. Today was super dark.

Singapoh,

Hope I will be as blessed & lucky as you..please pass me your baby dust

Tickles,
Actually hor I also quite small size..I fully agreed with your points also...my dh said the best is to have twin...just like Singapoh..

Prayhard,
If can, I want to try natural..
I dunno must monitor how many months. But Dr Tan just told me to see her on D10 of my next cycle then she'll let me know if I am doing natural or medicated.

Singapoh,
So in the end, you put 2 only right? then strike both.. So nice..

tickles, didn't think of wasting embryos like what hazel said. Think ur doc is doing the right thing, hopefully kkivf does the same for me when thawing the embryos.

Prayhard, i am actually worried abt getting triplets coz dunno if i can manage. But will put 3 since i will be 38 soon to increase my chance. When is ur FET?

Gan,

Me planning to do FET in April. Hopefully my lining is ok by then.

Actually hor..when I transferred 3 embryos during my previous IVF cycle..I also asked dh and myself whether we can cope with triplets if we really have triplets..but I think I am ok as long as they are healthy...just worried what Tickles has mentioned...

Discussed with my dh, if more than one baby..I will resign and be a housewife cos dun think my mum can cope...but if only one, then my mum + my dad will help to look after...

Aiyo..me have not do FET already start dreaming..

Gan,
Maybe you check with your doc in your next visit, ask them usually will thaw how many..

missfairylady,
No problem!

prayhard,
Same.. I also told dh, if i get pregnant with twins, i will quit and look after myself.. Cos infant care is super ex now.. Even with govt subsidy still very ex.. Its always good to dream.. Dream positively!!

Hey Gan & prayhard,
I read from the TTC thread that some of the ladies there use Pre-seed leh.. Some of them who strike use it for 2-3 cycles.. Maybe when trying naturally these few cycles, you girls might want to try..

Tickles,

I have been using Pre-seed for a yr liao..now think about it, maybe bcos of my lining and high FSH, thus didn't strike naturally, still blame my dh for low sperm count...

Hopefully after the acu and med, can strike naturally before April..think +vely

I bought the Blackmores Conceive Well Gold in Pharmarcy outlet at $46. It contains 28 capsule + 28 tablets. 1 pill per day...

Written on the box, it states that this multi-vits prepares women for pregnancy..

Tickles,

hahaha..I also dun know leh..the packaging is quite unique...just like folic acid, there are 2 rows in a tray..one row is capsule and the other row is tablet..it stated one pill per day with meal..so should be one tablet/ capsule, right?

I look at it also dun know how to start...

ladies who are taking Blackmores Conceive Well Gold, can please advise? Thanks

Tickles,

I know liao..is one capsule & one tablet per day with meal..blur me...

Below are the info I copied from Website, for those who are interested to know:

Blackmores Conceive Well™ Gold prepares the body for conception. Some of the key nutrients include:

Antioxidants – are important for women attempting conception. Chances of conception increase in women with higher levels of antioxidants in the fluid surrounding their reproductive organs.

CoQ10 – Levels of CoQ10 decrease with age. Adequate levels of CoQ10 in the expectant mother are associated with healthy early stages of pregnancy.

Iodine - is important for the normal functioning of the thyroid gland as it is an essential nutrient required for the synthesis of thyroid hormones. Thyroid hormones affect almost every cell in the body and regulate oxygen use, metabolic rate and cellular metabolism. Iodine plays an important role in normal brain development and eyesight.

Tuna oil - is a source of omega-3 long chain fatty acids. DHA is particularly important for the normal function of the brain, and for development of normal eyesight.

Folic acid - plays a role in DNA and RNA synthesis, and is therefore critical in cellular division. In order to divide properly, cells need adequate folate. The development and growth of a foetus involves constant cell division, which can lead to an increase in the mother’s demand for folate.

Vitamin C – is needed for hormone production and may help to stimulate normal ovulation. The developing egg needs adequate vitamin C to mature. The ovary contains one of the largest ascorbic acid stores in the body.

Vitamin D3 - supports calcium absorption and is essential for building and maintaining healthy bones. Low vitamin D levels are common in women during pregnancy.

Iron - a component of haemoglobin, an essential component of red blood cells. Haemoglobin transports oxygen in the body. Having optimal haemoglobin levels helps the cells of the body receive sufficient oxygen. Early foetal brain development requires adequate iron. As many as one quarter of Australian women have below recommended intakes of iron prior to conception.

Zinc - essential to good health as it is involved in many enzyme reactions in every cell of the body. Adequate levels of zinc support normal conception and are essential for a healthy baby’s normal growth and development.

B group vitamins - play an essential role in the production of energy and support normal conception.

For more information on planning conception visit www.preconception.com.au, a one-stop shop providing you with key information when trying to fall pregnant.

Once you fall pregnant we recommend you switch to Blackmores Pregnancy & Breast-Feeding Gold, a premium pregnancy formulation containing vitamins, nutrients and essential fatty acids beneficial for both mother and baby.

Proudly Supporting
Blackmores proudly supports the Australian Thyroid Foundation, a not-for-profit organisation supporting optimal thyroid health. Visit www.thyroidfoundation.com.au for more information.

Dosage
Adults - Take 1 capsule and 1 tablet daily with a meal, or as professionally prescribed. Ideally taken up to six months before conception.

Contraindications and cautions
This product contains selenium which is toxic in high doses. A daily dose of 150 µg for adults of selenium from dietary supplements should not be exceeded.
Consult your healthcare professional before use if you have had renal calculi (kidney stones). Ascorbic acid may increase the risk of recurrence of calcium oxalate calculi.
Not to be taken if on warfarin therapy without medical advice.
Consult your healthcare professional before use if suffering from a thyroid condition.
Do not exceed the stated dose of folic acid except on medical advice. If you have had a baby with a neural tube defect you should seek specific medical advice.
Not to be taken with Blackmores Pregnancy & Breast-Feeding Gold, Blackmores I-Folic™, Blackmores Folate, or other folic acid containing supplements.
Not for the treatment of iron deficiency.
Always read the label. Use only as directed.
Recommendation - Have a full medical check-up with your doctor before trying to conceive.
Contains sodium sulfite.

Active ingredients per tablet

Potassium iodide (Iodine 250 µg) 328 µg
Folic acid 500 µg
Cupric sulphate anhydrous (Copper 1.3 mg) 3.3 mg
Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin) 1.5 mg

Vitamin B1 (Thiamine nitrate) 1.5 mg
Manganese sulphate monohydrate (Manganese 5 mg) 15.4 mg

Zinc sulphate monohydrate (Zinc 15mg) 41.6 mg
Nicotinamide 20 mg
Ferrous fumarate (Iron 24 mg) 75.4 mg
Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine hydrochloride) 50 mg
Vitamin B12 (Cyanocobalamin) 100 µg
Magnesium oxide – heavy (Magnesium 200 mg) 350 mg
Ascorbic acid 200 mg
Calcium ascorbate dihydrate (Total vitamin C 500 mg) 363 mg

Selenomethionine (Selenium 26 mcg) 64.5 µg
Biotin 100 µg
Vitamin B5 (Pantothenic acid from calcium pantothenate 5 mg) 4.6 mg

Active ingredients per capsule:

Fish oil – natural (tuna oil)
containing omega-3 marine triglycerides approx 160 mg as:
Docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) 125 mg
Eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) 30 mg
500mg
Natural vitamin E (d-alpha-tocopheryl acetate 147 mg) 200 IU
Ubidecarenone (Coenzyme Q10) 60 mg
Vitamin D3
(Cholecalciferol 10 mcg) 400 IU
Betacarotene (from Dunaliella salina extract equiv. to fresh cell 37.5 mg) 1.5 mg

Judebabe, thanks! Hope your first scan goes well this Thu.

Tinkles, your Dr very gd to have a contingency plan. All the best to your FET cycle in Mar.

Prayhard, you born in the year of tiger? Me too ;)

Ladies, I also worried to hv triplets but want to maximum the chance. Last cycle, I thaw 3 but transfer 2 cos 1 didn’t grow/develop. I hope strike can save $$ on cycle cos can close shop liao. 2 enough for me be it gal or boy. Can’t afford to have 3. I hope 1 out of the 3 made it…

Diveera,

Ya, me born in the year of Tiger, same as my dh...that's y initially my dh hopes to have a baby Tiger but I failed the IVF cycle last month...

Diveera,

Me also hope to strike so can finish this huge project & close shop, not only save $$$$ but also can divert our time to some other areas...I find that I neglect some areas recently as I put too much focus in this project liao...

Hi Prayhard and Diveera,

I am also born in the year of tiger and so is hubby... Let's hope this is a good year for all of us....the tiger family..

I am left with 3 embryo only and i think i will thaw all.... like what you say ...hope at least 1/3 can make it..

Btw... does anybody know how many day MC given for FET ?

Su_Yana,
I din ask Dr Zou hw to help in implantation...Mabbe will ask in my next visit...I guess is by acupuncture...

Pandawife,
According to Dr Zou, poor embroys quality or poor lining cld affect implantation...or even progrestrone support...she suspect mine is either due to lining or crinone insert is not sufficient for me...tts y she mention my next round shd go for progrestrone jabs...
I tink I m getting better...went retail therapy and hving cofy wif frens...
Bt I tink my dh still v sad...I can feel it..

Tangtang,
Eating red bean soup will help in lining too..perhaps u can try...

Divera,
I guess I really need a lot of courage to go thru everything again...its not easy....it really hit dh and me v much...Today when I wake up, I weep a lil also....haiz...wonder when my crying will stop?

meow,
I find tt aft this failed cycle...I dun feel emotional at all when seeing preggie ladies or preggie frens ard me..I tink I hv get stronger...bt still not strong enuff to go thru another cycle...haha...