Rostrum,
You go take a rest too.. You need to be in good health to start your 2nd cycle k.. Use these few months to tiao your body.. Since you having heavy flow today. I think u cant start on acu today. BUt just go and see Dr Zou and take the TCM med, it helps to flush out all the hormones u injected during your IVF cycle. Be strong.. Oh, rem to bring all your medical reports and your IVf reports there. So she can read it..

Tickles,
Thanks! I will check it out...anyway I decide to reschedule the appt which is due next Tue...cos I wan to take a break to prepare for cny...

Hi zaza, can I ask... did you have any symptoms at all during the 2ww? Sorry, am sure you must be sick and tired of answering these questions =) Was your transfer at day 3 or day 5? I had 3 embryos transferred on day 2 the first time round, all but 1 of the embryos were horrible looking. So it didn't look good right from the start.

This time I transferred 2 very nice looking blastocysts at day 5, one of them was already hatching. Unfortunately because I took the risk and cultured everything to day 5, I have nothing to freeze. So if this doesn't work, it's back to the drawing board and starting from scratch again. Yikes.

zaza,
I like yr post, yes...dh also told me tt perhaps its not meant for us...instead of letting us grieve later on...the result is known to us much earlier...When the time is ripe, we will enjoy it soon...

Tickles,
I dun hv the reports wif me yet...bt I hv all the BT results and dh's SA report...bt I can tell Dr Zou what are the embroys and the figures..I noe them by heart le...

Hi rostrum, after the first attempt failed, I also wanted to give up. That was exactly this time last year. Spent 3 months doing nothing, went on a long holiday with DH... and then at my mum's behest went to a Chinese sinseh to improve my health and I also changed doctors... So took me almost year to work up the courage to go do it again! I also had a cancelled cycle in October this year as i was responding poorly to Puregon. So give yourself some time. And if you still feel ivf is not for you, then that's fine too. What's most important is that you are happy.

Hearts, which chinese sinseh u went to? I dun wish to tink abt anything now except to build up my health...
Glad u understand how I feel and I hope I can hv my courage back soon..

Hearts - mine is a day3 transfer ... I was feeling bloated throughout 2WW and I also cld not find the best sleeping position in the last few days of 2WW ...

skies - I was also feeling like u before I start my 2WW ...comtemplating on whether to stay @ home for 2WW but dear hubby was totally against it thus I do not want to take the risk and gui gui stay @ home

Tickles - I already know but as promise to dear hubby that I wld not say anything till it had stabilised ...

Rostrum - that is the gd effect of IVF... the bondage btw hubby n wife gets stronger as we constantly motivate each other as they know best what we gone thru

I went to Dr Loh Kim Gek at People's Park. She was recommended by TFC. I'm not exactly a believer in Chinese medicine, but I also felt I can't be sitting here doing nothing, so I just went, also partly to stop my mum from nagging! Hee... I must admit, I wasn't very good at keeping to the schedule of visits, mainly because the wait was so long (more than 3 hours!)and she was only at the clinic on Mondays, Fridays and Saturdays. So I took her herbs maybe once every other month...

zaza,
Ya, at least tt is the best consolation out of a failed IVF right?

Hearts,
Icic...wow, 3 hrs wait is really long!!! I tink TCM really will build up our body...

skies, dun worry abt whether it is medicated or natural FET. I asked DR loh, he said no diff for success rate. Mine will be medicated. Just have faith in ur embbies and keep urself relaxed. How many embbies are u transferring?

Rostrum, yes do take a break and do things u and hubby will enjoy to keep urself happy, sometimes God works things differently, my gf went through 2 unsuccessul iVF yet she conceieved naturally and gave birth to a pretty baby girl after the 2 cycles.

Pandawife i have total 11 embbies, 3 was from IVF, that's why dr loh says ivf fertilisation not good for me. Left 9 embbies, will be doing a FET in march or april

Gan,

mummy wannabe also told me to consider 3 embryos to maximize d chances but still thinking la coz don really dare. Hehe..

Triplets, triplets.. yeah..

Rostrum,
ok, Then just bring whatever you have.. The rest you can show her when you visit her again..

Zaza,
Alrighty.. Let us know when you're ready k.. Meanwhile take good care!!

Gan,
you 'll be putting 3?? I ask my doc to put 3 for me too. She agreed but she told me that she'll only ask the lab to thaw 3, if 3 survived and are good, she'll go ahead and transfer 3, but 1 die in the process, she'll put 2. But if 2 die in the process, she'll ask the lab to thaw some more.. Then will not waste the embryos..

Rostrum, I agree with what zaza mentioned in her post.
First is to cry out to let and let everything out. Talked to ppl who you know care about you to listen to your sorrow. After everythign is well, do things which you had stopped because of your IVF. LEt your body heal and you may want to think of what is next.

I had went through the painful experience of getting BFP and losing it after 2 weeks. It was extremly painful. To think of the journey was not an easy one, the pain of the needles and many more and to lose just like was something i could not understand. I just had to console myself that there is really something wrong with the develpment of the fetus and that was why it had stopped growing. Prof did tell me that at least, i did not have to go through of having me to decide to continue or abort the pregnancy if really something was not right with the baby.
Just after that incident, my cousin who was already pregnant knowing that her baby is not a normal one since her first trimmester gave birth. Her baby died like 10 hours after coming to the world.
I put myself in her situation and thinking what she had went through and believed that GOD has already been good and done the best for me. I have accepted it and just hope tha GOD will grant me again the chance to be pregnant. If that pregnancy had been well, i should give birth this March. However it was not meant to be. I do look forward to my next attempt and hope everything will turn out fine.

hi, I've just recd the letter for the pmt of annual storage fee for my frozen embryos. I've given birth to a baby boy (via 1st IVF cycle) last yr Nov 09. For those doing FET in KKIVF before, can I call the KKIVF to check on the condition/grade of my frozen embryos. I've to wait for how many mths before trying FET again. Me still deciding whether to continue storage or not.

Moody,

if I m not wrong, in that letter, u r asked to call the nurse abt yr frozen embies' condition. 

Eventhough I am preggy with twins now, I still continue the freezing for 1 more year. This is my 2nd pregnancy. 

Su_yana,
I feel so sorri for yr cousin...gosh! I tink tt is even more painful to go thru...

I wish u all the best in yr next cycle...so when u going to start?

Jus came back from Dr Zou...she told me mine is a rare case tt AF reported 9 days after OR...and she mention tt the progrestrone (crinone gel) might not be suitable for me and I dun absorb well...she also mention tt the gynae will mabbe jab for me the next time round...
And she commented tt there is definitely no implantation irregardless whether it comes earlier or later...and even if it is a BFN, there is no implantation at all...
Wah...really dunno hw to increase the chance of implantation...sad...

hi rostrum

i read from ur old posts that u didnt like NUH cos ur embies didnt survive till D5.. i'm also with NUH, but my embies were frozen on D3... not sure y too, but CHR nurse told me the decision is taken by embryoist... depending on the condition n qualtiy of the eggs, all mine are stored with satisfactory grade only...

july2007,
Its not tt I dun like NUH...I m just not comfortable tt they are oni frozen till D5...U mean yrs are frozen on D3???? Mine is mostly satisfactory grade till D4...I dun understand y they din freeze it...
Did u succeed on yr 1st try at NUH? Actually I find them ok....bt dh says if we are going to try it another time, he wans to try at KKH...

hello all
chanced upon this thread as i am helping my friend to see what she can do since she has problems conceiving.

PandaWife
U mentioned in your post above that your DH is taking supplements to improve the sperm, can you pm me or share with me what supplements your DH taking? Can pass on this info to my good fren.....

thanks ah

and jiayou everyone!

su_yana,
Gosh, I felt like crying when I read abt your cousin's story. I remember that a few years back, my coll's friend had a similar case too. The baby is not normal and also die within that feel hours after giving birth. The parents even took pics of the get-to-gether and enjoyed that few hours together. They later do it into a blog or something so that they can rem their child. I remembered that I cried while reading that blog.. I rem the pictures taken were all happy and smiling pictures with the baby. I guess they just want to rem that very moment with their little one knowing that he will be gone is a few hours time.. So poor thing right?

Tickles,
It is v v sad to go thru delivery and to noe that they will be gone within hrs...I dun tink I can take it...it is v v torture and will always be reminded or remembered...V sad!!!

Rostrum,
Your AF reported 9days after OR or OT? If its OR its quite fast leh..

Think next round you might be getting the oil based progesterone jab le.. Get ready a warm gel pack to put of the injection area to ease the pain and also disolve the med.

Rostrum,
I dun think I can take it too. If I knew it wont survive, I think I will just take it away really. Thou cannot bear to do it. But I think I'll go crazy if I see it die in my arms.. But I rem that in the blog, the couple is really strong. I didnt see any teary pics. All pictures taken are smiling pics with the tiny baby. They immediately change new clthes for the baby and took pics happily.. Hourly pics... Its so sad... I read it in office and I went toilet to cry..

Tickles,
Mine report 9 days aft OR...Dr Zou also says its v rare...normally is 12 days...tts y she says I dun absorb crinone insert well...perhaps jabs are better...
No la..I m not trying another cycle so soon...I need courage..now I jus wan to tiao my body first...

Tickles,
OMG....they are v v strong...as compared to them, my failure seems so small and yet I m so weak...
Somemore they are taking hourly pics! How sad!!!

Tickles,
Thanks...I duno when I will start again..or never...cos I m still v scared...even Dr Zou noes I m stressed by feeling my pulse...

Yeah, it was so sad for my cousin. She too had problem conceiving. I shall not disclose the condition of her baby but it was something not good. They too took photos of the baby. He is adorable but he is in a better place n not suffering anymore.

suyana,
ya.. At least there's still pics of the baby and your cousin knows that he's not suffering anymore.. Your cousin is really strong..

Rostrum,
Ya.. When I saw the blog, I cried for quite a while.. Cos really touching and sad.. But anyway, the baby is in a better place already.. I didnt follow up with the blog after that. Dunno what happens tho the couple too..

Think u better relax.. and maybe try to exercise..

Rostrum did dr Zhou say anthing to help in implantation.
Btw ladies there is a talk by sgh about success in ivf this sat. Seems good. I had already register for it.

trickles how come ur gynae will only thaw 3 embbies?

I actually askes dr loh can i do a D5 transfer but he suggest i don't do it for this FET.

Tickles,
When I was at CARE last week, Angie the receptionist was showing me babies photos. She mentioned to me that they have very good success rate with frozen cycles. Hence you are in good hands!

Hmm.. did you do regular progesterone jabs during your 2ww?

My last cycle, i had to do daily crinone inserts plus prog jabs every alternate day. Now i realised that not everyone has done the jabs. There were very painful and left me with bruises that took very long to go away...

Rostrum,
Its normal to still feel stress now..you have just gone through the process. But don't let it get to you for too long. Go engage in activities to distract yourself. I am also still learning to overcome the last failure and braving myself for the next attempt.

Implantation is a very complex process. I did quite abit of research on it during my last cycle. I think even the doctors dont have a very good grasp of how to improve implantation.

Gan, if u thaw more than 3 at one time, what happens if all survive the thaw? u cant possibly transfer all of them right? u transfer 3, what happens to the remaining which survive the thaw? u cant refreeze again. throwing them a way is like throwing a life away.

Hi Hazel,

I remember you mention about lining on your last post. Any suggestion from you, as what to eat now to improve on this.

BTW, read your post, you finally Peggie now. Congrats

tangtang, thanks. for me, i avoided chicken completely and cold stuff. i drank red dates whith wolfberries daily b4 ER to improve blood circulation

other than that, i didnt do anything

tangtang, i did ET on 3 Dec. Dr Loh told me all his patients who did ET on 3 Dec & 4 Dec strike. he said dunno why these 2 dates so good. he said he came back from leave in Jan, 1st day, he already saw 8 patients who strike on that 2 days!

hi, can i check after a failed ivf, how long will the menses being regular again? my menses end on 11 dec 2009 but till date my menses haven't come yet. i am wondering is this normal.

Rostrum, yes I’m wif KKH. Actually hor, I also no courage to try again even though I hv frozen embbies. Jus remember that God has a plan for each and everyone of us incl. you. When the timing is right even if u r not ready, God will prepare you for it. That is what happen to me, the failed cycle hurt me and dh so much tt we don’t even talk abt it after crying for days/weeks. We jus move on and put tt behind us. It all started with a yeast infection tt lead me to see my Mt E gynae. She gave me treatment and asked me y I didn’t go for FET since I hv frozen embbies. I told her can’t take the emotional stress and disappointment. She continued to encourage me in my follow up visits. She detected cyst thus I need to go back for scans. After 2 to 3 mths, no sign that the cyst will be gone by itself thus she scheduled me for laparoscopy. Aft laparoscopy, she kept encouraging me to go for FET saying that the chances of success w/I 6 mths is very high and I shd not miss the chance. And I went ahead and succeed. I know for you it is diff. cos u need to go thru fresh cycle, like what most ladies here advice, take a rest/break, tiao yr body and prepare yrslf for the next cycle. Jus don’t give up.

Thanks zaza

Moody77, I’m with KKIVF and did FET. I got to know abt the embryos grade only when I register for the FET. Prior to that, you need to take some tests, scans and see the Dr to review the result before he/she schedule you for the FET. I freeze the embbies since 2005, already 5 years liao. If you hvn’t decide to stop at 1 child, suggest you continue the storage.

TangTang, normally lining will thicken through the days. Hope yours will. Don’t be too stress and try to relax.

Su Yana, hope tt both you and yr cousins will hv the wish and dreams of having a baby fulfilled. God is kind and will not put us thru any situation tt we cannot cope/manage. Wishing you success in yr next try.

hi rostrum

we ladies here who embark on this ivf journey are all strong souls. cry it all out and then u can look forward.

indeed it has been a very trying journey.. i've been thru the same thing..

and i should say up till now.. i can still get emotional when i hear pple ard me getting pregnant.

so u are not alone.. give urself some time to put this past u and at least u wun regret that you never tried once.

hugz

Tang Tang,

Can i ask which day of the cycle did you go for the scan ?

Someboday was saying that you can try accuptunture to improve lining. Why not give it a try ?

The normal range for lining should be between 8 and 15.

I am going for my first scan for FET on thursday...

Happy for you Diveera !