Tickles,
Thanks for the sharing. I will see Angela tomorrow and decide from there. She told me based on the tests results, she can roughly tell me what would be our chances of success if we try again. I am quite phobic after the last failure.. keep thinking and thinking, sometimes i also scared i will get depression.. Luckily my work keeps me busy, so most of the time I just drop dead at night from exhaustion.

Muski,
Glad to see that you are coming out of the -ve feelings.

Judebabe,
Thanks for the survival tips. I usually travel during CNY. But this year we did not make plans because we were initially planning to start 2nd try in Jan, and previous doc wanted me to jab daily growth hormones for 2 months before ivf. So I thot it would be very troublesome hv to bring the medicine around. Now that we might be changing doc, probably can travel, but its very costly to make bookings so close to CNY.
Movies will definitely be included now that you reminded me. Maybe can go for movie marathon if there are enough nice movies screening.

Muski,

Last year, during CNY, his relatives asked my dh, didn't ask me anymore...dunno what my dh reply was..I didn't ask...as for my side of relatives, think they sense something amiss, and some KPO ones received warning from my mum...heehee...didn't even pop that qns at all...

As for this coming CNY, me and my dh gg for holidays to avoid any unnecessary unhappiness...

Prayhard,
Haha! Thats sounds a little silly.. The needle goes deeper with every jump. My tot is that the needle will fall off.. *Grinz*

Oh, she didnt tell me that, But I have been tracking since my AF ended. Have been seeing faint line on the OPK for 3 days le. Today is slightly darer. I think I might be ovulating tonight, tomorrow or sun..

I dunno the teste of bai feng wan le. But I think my med got some ginseng taste leh. Its lighter in color and less bitter. In fact I find it really nice. Mine is for 5days. Am also gg twice weekly now. I went on mon then tml gg again.

pandawife,
No worries.. Be positive.. Dun be too stress up.. Maybe can try to exercise.. Dr Zou ask me to start exercising to improve my overall circulation cos my blood circulation not good.. Some of my freinds also started exercising and they suddenly strike.. So I'm starting to exercise more now.

Hi, Muski.
I understand how you feel as I have been struggling with fertility issue for 8 years since my last ectopic. All sorts of nasty remarks has accompanied me for that long period as well. But I dun let it affects me as it means nothing to me. Only those important to me can hurt me. I have gone thru numerous tcm, failed ivf and abandoned ivf cycle. I even resorted to spiritual ways praying to conceive.And at the time where I really unexpected, I conceived naturally. I am in my 7 weeks now, waiting to see heartbeat.
Please please dun give up.I sincerely wish u all the best and we're here to give you the support that you need

Tickles,
Yep, this journey had strengthen our r/s. It's a consolation for the failed attempt.

PrayHard,
I'm sure many relatives have sensed something amiss since years ago. We've been married for 5 years+ and have been trying for almost 3 years. I know they are concerned but they just dunno the frustration on our side.

Since you ladies are taking Dr Zou's med too, do you find out if she gives the same concoction to all patients or does she modify according to our condition?

Tickles,

Dr Zou said my body is weak..she knows it when she takes my pulse..she mentioned that my pulse didn't shown a strong sign...sian...

She didn't ask me to start exercising leh...but think better start doing...rope-skipping at home can?

If you are ovulating can try naturally liao...me thinking of trying natural during the TCM period...hope lucky lady will be at my side, let me strike then no need to do FET liao...hahaha...

Elle, yours is another inspiring case.
My sincere congratulations to you for having come such a long way! You mentioned you strike at the time when it's least expected. Do you mean you've stopped trying actively at that time?

Sometimes I felt I just want to stop. But the baby would not come unless the sperm and egg meet at the right time of the month. So I dunno how to stop fretting when it's near ovulation time, how to not be bothered about the cold drinks or food that I should avoid etc and still hope that the baby will come naturally.

Have considered the spiritual way but I've been a free-thinker all these while and going for spiritual help just to satisfy my wants doesnt seem right for me also...

Oops. I know I should be coming out from the -ve feeling. Will bear that in mind!!

Prayhard,
She didnt tell me that my body weak just that circulation not good cos I never exercise. So I just started.

Rope skipping. Can.. Just skip for maybe 15mins a day lor. Skip till u sweat kind..

I also think the same as u leh. Hopefully can strike these 2 m then no need FET liao.. Haha!

Tickles,

Yes, Angela also ask me to exercise. She ask me and hb to go brisk walking for 45 minutes 3-4 times a week. We started doing it on weekends, but weekdays is very challenging. She also said we hv to sleep early, and cannot take coffee/tea.

I am naturally a very gan chiong person, so its very difficult not to feel stress... sometimes at the end of the day when I leave office, my body is so tensed that my hands will tremble one.. i know its very very bad for my health, and I am trying trying to relax...hee...

Pandawife,
My gynae advise me to go for massage and acupuntucture. Maybe you can try that too.. Can help u relax and at the same time tiao your body.

Muski,

My situation is similar to yours. I have been married for 6 years..really trying for 3 years..failed 2 So-IUI and 1 IVF cycle...all thes pains and effort, nobody knows except my dh...In the past, my dh didn't know my pain when facing all theses nasty qns during family gathering...now he knows & esp he personally see me went through all the jabs, hopes, and sadness..he said "let's go for holidays this year during CNY"..please note my dh is a very family man..he likes to go for family gatherings to keep the relationship going...see, the most impt thing is your dh is at your side to support u, dun bother the rest..I know it is easier said then done..cos I am facing the same problem also..not sure you have KPO colleagues boh..me have leh...see even worse..I have to deal with them during office hours also..arggg...

PrayHard,

I also have super KPO colleagues! I cannot wear loose fit clothes to work, coz there will be pple who will keep staring at my tummy or ask if they should congratulate me. Just last week this colleague who recently got pregnant, sat on my desk and ask me how come i don't want to have baby.....

Tickles,

I don't think i can handle acupucture, esp after all the jabs during ivf, super scared of needles.. I am seeing the TCM at JE and taking her medicine...

Massage can consider... bt I think exercise more important.....

PandaWife,

Ya, ya, ya...sounds familiar...one day I wore a baby dress...ended up some KPO smsed me to ask whether they shd congrats me boh..I said "thank you very much hor"..argg..

Another time was when I went to see my then doc in RH, one of the KPO saw me but I can't recall I saw any familiar face leh..the next day, the office knows ..some close to me will ask me privately..then I knew some one spreading news liao..damm sian right?

Now, once in a while, some will still ask me how come still dun have, you have problem har? Wow lao..feel like giving them a slap...

Prayhard, Pandawife,

Think most of us hav d same issue w KPO coll.. I hav this female coll who asked me d same thing 1 day. Then I juz say it's not yr family prob, y ask so much and I juz walked away.

PrayHard,

I always try not to be rude when pple start poking their noses and ask very personal qns.. bt sometimes very difficult leh! There was this time i wore a loose fit dress, one of the guys here took the same lift, and ask me if i m pregnant. I politely told him, Not pregnant. Then he stare at me and ask "are u sure you are not pregnant?" I almost wanna struggle him.

Hi, Muski
it's going to be a long post . Hope won't bored you.

After trying spiritually and tcm ways in the past 7 years,only in 2009 I dare to try ivf, which for me will be my last resort. Although i have been advised to do ivf in 2005 but for me, unless all sorts of way have been tried, still no result then i will proceed with IVF. When i decided to do IVF, I put a lot of hope in it. In my heart, it will sure work. In May, I have my 1st fresh cycle and it only results in 4 eggs and only 2 fertilised. Both were put in but BFN. Honestly, I am very very disappointed. I decided to have both tcm and ivf again. I went to Dr Zou and have another try of ivf in Oct 09. This time, i only hope to have more eggs even if it's BFN. I hope i only need to do FET next time if it's failed. But the result is even worse. I can't even finished the whole cycle and have to be abandoned on stage 2 due to over suppression and eggs can't grow. I was devastated.
It seems the end of everything.But i din give up and will try again for 3rd IVF this coming Feb.

But since the abandoned cycle, my menses is horrible. it keeps sending signal tat AF is coming but it just din even after 40 days till have to take medication from Dr Zou. It works. But the problem come again on the following month. In my mind, i only want to have a normal AF and prepare myself for the next IVF.This time Dr Zou din want to give me med to induce.But after 42 days, AF still din come and she decided to give me the med. Took it for 2 days but dun know wat urge me to go and do HPT. It's positive and I need to re-do 3 times to convince myself.My first thot is to tall Dr Zou as I have been taking the med to induce AF. Even she cannot believe i strike cos my bbt still at the low side.She said the med is safe as it merely help the blood circulation.
And here I am, in my 7 weeks.During the conception, i really never thot of ttc-ing. I din do ovulation test, taking bbt occassionally.My focus is only to regulate my AF but yet it happened. And now facing another new worriness, whether baby is ok, is it growing,etc.

Muski and tickles, all the best to you both.
And for all sisters who are trying, all the best and those who failed before, dun give up. Your turn will be here soon.

PandaWife,

I know..we all try not to be rude..but sometimes they are very, very rude...Whenever they ask me this qns, my face will turn black then they will just walk off..I can't walk off cos they always come to my office..they should be the one to get out of my office, right?

Think my boss also knows a bit but he pretend he didn't know anything...very smart right?

elle,
You post really gave us hope.. I will keep trying and will not give up.. Thanks!

pandawife,
The massage if you want, can try rustic nirvana. They do massage for fertility treatment. Can just call up and say want to do trial then after that you decide yourself. Trial is $38.

skies, pandawife, skies,
How come your colls like that. Whenever my colls ask me(but they seldom ask la) I just tll them, I want leh. But dun have.. No choice. Then they will stop asking le.

PrayHard,
I totally understand. I also find these people rude and busybody. My immediate colleagues know about what I am going through, so they are very understanding. Its the people from other department.

Elle,
Please pass us some of your luck! Hopefully we can share good news with you soon as well....

Tickles,
Have you tried Rustic before?

Tickles,
good to feel your positive spirit. Jia you

Pandawife,sure I dun mind to share my luck with you and all the sisters who are in the journey. But currently i can't spread any baby dust yet as I dun know whether will be able to see baby's heartbeat tomorrow. Once everything fine, I will shower u all with lots and lots of baby dust.
I will be very happy when all sisters can share the good news with me.
All the best

As for nasty remarks from colleague, maybe i am a bit lucky as most of my colleagues are singles or newly wed. So they never really ask me those sensitive question, the most they jokingly ask, how come i din add family member. I will jokingly say, I am still looking for wealthy godparents for my future kids, are u interested? hahahaha.But the most hurtful things is when the nasty remarks come from those close to you. But after so many years, they are tired of it and I am immune to it. And for now, I dun even share with them the good news. let the bump explains it later.

Pandawife, you mentioned that you did some tests due to low fertilization rates, can you pls share what tests did u take? I have similiar issues as well. Thanks

Elle,congrats to you & your hubby,..You are such as inspiration to those who are trying. Thanks so much for sharing. Have a smooth pregnancy ahead. Just wondering, while you were waiting for AF , did u have any symptoms at all? bloatedness? backache? etc

Hi,Bunny
Thank you so much. Yes, but i dismissed it as AF symptoms because it's exactly the same.I thot it's due to the oversurpression in the last abandoned cycle which cause my AF cannot come. My cramps and bloatedness are on and off and towards the 40th day,the cramp and bloatedness is persistent and sore boobs as well.Actually it's the sore boobs that already last me a week tat makes me do a hpt. And it indeed gives a nice surprise

Dear sisters,
thanks for all the encouragements.

Skies and Prayhard,
you gals were talking abt taking chicken essence. Can we take the tablets one instead? will it be too heaty since we already cannot take any cooling food?

I can't visit a TCM as the last time I did, the TCM med actually reduce the effect of my western treatment for endo. (at least that's what my gynae told me..visited EYS @ paragon) Got a huge scolding by DH after that as he doesn't believe in TCM. NOw checking what else can I eat to 'pu'.

Good morning ladies,

Tickles and Skives,

All the best for your cycles

Develyn,
Its seems like so long since you last came here but its actually only been a few months. How amazing right, two small embryos have grown to tow baby Develyns
Congrats on your smooth delivery and enjoy motherhood to the fullest.

Judebabe,
How are you ?
Sure, the reason why I am not cycling: The feeling is more than wanting a break, its like wanting to be plainly happy. Its because after two years of focused ttcing, I realised I need to rethink about life and what really makes me happy. While having a baby will definitely make me very happy, enjoying life for myself and my hubby and for the pure seek of living will make me happy too. I don't exclude the possiblity of cycling in future and also totally believe in the goodness of ivf, the great and noble team at nuh and its success rates. Just that for now, I want to be a little girl again in my own rights and smile some roses. And I love the guide you put up..heheeee…

Elle, *wave wave*, all the best to you tomorrow

dear muski, know how u would have felt since i have been going through the same things to try conceive. But don't give up, sometimes the good news come least expected. i am sure u will get ur dreams fullfilled.

Elle all the best to you tomorrow! Spread ur babydust

Baby galore and Gan
*wave wave* Thank you so much....

I agree with Babygalore, sometimes when we are focusing on ttc-ing, we are losing ourselves and the life that we have before. It's always good to give urself a break and back to cycling when u feel u're ready to give it a try again. But most important is dun ignore your partner who have been with you all these while. For my case, I am the negative one while DH is the positive one. When I feel very down and pessimistic, he's the one always tell me, it doesn't matter as he loves me for who I am. I realised I have been neglecting his feeling all this while and focus on my own disappointment.

Anyway, jia you jia you jia you to all sisters.

Ice,

I dun know whether tablets can or not leh...but I can ask on your behalf on next Mon when I see Dr Zou again...

Actually hor, my body is very heaty type leh..when I started taking chicken essence, I felt very heaty also...but my mum told me to continue saying that the body will immune later...true enough, I continue taking everyday throughout my 2ww..dun feel heaty at all leh...

If you feel heaty, take some honey..dun worry, checked with Dr Zou, she said can take honey..

elle,
Appreciate the long post (which is not long at all, don't worry) All the best for your scan tmr! We'll be happily waiting for your baby dust tmr My DH's the positive one too. He'd say "what's supposed to come will arrive". This tough journey really makes me appreciate him even more.

Gan,
Thank you so much dear. You dreams will be fulfilled too!

babygalore,
I also try to shift my focus onto other happy pursuits in life, esp when all hopes seem so bleak at times. I love animals and have always yearned for a pet dog. Been keeping small animals but the sad part is they can't be with us for long and the sadness of cremating my past pets still lingers on. I'm giving myself another 3 years...

PrayHard,
Our experiences are so similar. I also failed 2 IUI and 1 IVF. My DH's also a family man type. Though I suggested staying at home this CNY, I know we shd still visit our parents. He was initially not for the idea of ivf as he thought the jabs would be too much for me to take. It was I who insisted we try.

Thankfully, I do not have to face KPO colleagues. I'm around kids most of the time. I know how insensitive some pple can be. They think we don't want kids when we would sacrifice anything to have one...

Juz to clarify some things after i spoke to Dr Zou yestereday.

She said that can take spicy stuff but not too much...a bit still ok...

And for vegetables like Salted Veg and Da Bai Cai dun take as they are considered "liang"

Tea and coffee still can take but in moderation: 1 cup a day is ok... if possible add milk for the drinks.

Hope this helps!!!

Elle,
Congrats

Muski,
since our experiences are so similar, let's work hard together..dun worry, be happy

Are you gg for TCM also? When you intend to do your next cycle?

Tickles,

Do you feel that you have to visit the ATM quite frequent lately har? Wow..I withdrawn $100 yesterday b4 I see Dr Zou, ended up left a few dollars when I reached home...went to draw money again just now...

I calculated leh...$8 med per day, that means $56 per week, plus $50 acu twice per week, we spend $106 per week for med & acu...then it will be $424 per month..

If I go for 3 months before FET, it will be $1,272..

Hi Tickles ,

Sorry if i miss your post... quite bz...

Ok, warm gel pack can put anytime from now... even in lucrin and puregon stage... During 2ww, dun make it to hot (Just slightly warm)... =)Good for ppl who have liang womb...

Vivi,
Thanks for sharing the info from Dr Zou..
Think I better stop eating cabbage then.

Prayhard,
Ya.. I have been visiting the ATM quite often lately.. Hopefully I just need to do this for 2 months..

Develyn,
Its ok.. Sometimes there's so many people talking, will also tend to miss out. Actually I also forgot that I ask u abt this already.. Keke~ Think I will do it every now and then..

Vivi,
The warm gel pack can be both from pharmacy. It can be a cold pack as well as a warm pack. Cold pack, you need to freeze it before using, warm pack u need to mircowave it.

Hi Tickles

no prob... i tink cabbage is still ok leh... dun realli know wat is "da bai cai". hahaha

As for the warm gel pack, im not v comfortable if we need to microwave it anf then use it.. microwave has some radiation which im not sure if it will affect our womb... hmmm

I tink Dr Zou might bring in heat pads... i was asking her yesterday....hers dun have to heat up, juz have to twist it and it will become hot.

vivi,
other then mircowave, I think there is another way to heat it up. But I forgotten. I think its ok. Cos that time Dr Zou also ask me to use it..

Vivi,
Like what gan mentioned, i put the OSIM heat pack (can buy from kkh or other hosp pharmacies too) in boiling water for about 5 mins.

PrayHard,
Yep! Let's work hard together! I intend to do my 2nd fresh cycle in Oct/Nov/Dec this year. Will be getting 2nd opinion from SGH and NUH side b4 deciding which clinic to cycle with. I doubt I'd be back with kkh since I have no frozen embies and who knows I may have better luck else where

Am seeing Dr Zou for TCM but stopped after the failed cycle except to get med to induce AF. Intending to restart the 2x weekly acupuncture in Feb.

And yes, been visiting the ATM very often while with Dr Zou. Wonder if I shd invest more in the acup or med. Am considering once a week acupuncture + taking the herbs b4 O and during 2ww. $_$ ...

muski, for acupucuture, u just need to do it more often near to ur ovulation time. that can improve lining already. that u can save quite a bit of $. herbs wise, must take through out the entire cycle. b4 ovulation, the medicine is for blood circulation & rebuild ur body. after ovulation, the medicine is to improve implantation. b4 & after ovulation the medicine are different

u usually start taking the medicine on D1 of ur menses and change to another type once u ovulate. the 2nd type is to take when menses come.

Muski, i guess we are all visting ATM very often. =) and on top of that, i have been pampering myself shopping for clothes and shoes these few weeks.
Don't want to see my credit cards bills and bank account liao. =P
I am now doing acu twice a week with Dr Zou and start taking the herbs again, because my colleague who is into TCM, told me better to do together, i.e herbs+acu to see the effects.

Bunny,

They draw blood from me to test if i have sufficient growth hormones. This essentially affects the quality of the eggs. For my hb, its a DNA fragmentation test to see if the sperm has any fragmentation which will affect the embryo quality and fertilization.

Previous embryologist and doc feels tht my failed cycle was becoz my eggs quality is not good. But CARE and my TCM doc says its my hb's sperm. We will know tomorrow what it is.

Hope this is helpful.