skies,
cover blanket??? wear those long dress pyjamas, then wear long pants/ shorts inside. This way, the tummy will not show and will not be that cold??

baby galore,
thats the reasons why cant take chilli.. Wa.. then I better be good and not take man.. I need my body to absorb the medicine well man..

Skies but u never take TCM medicine maybe can eat spicy food but not the cold stuff.

Tickles so never sign package is how much per visit? $120 also huh?

mummy wannabe,

But babygalore says both Chinese and Western medicine leh.. Hmm.. maybe eat less ba even thou I did not take alot. But cold stuff Im still taking. Lucky never buy ice cream and eat..

Mummy wannabe ,

Dr Zou will give only an tai medication... no accupunture when pregnant... As for massage , u may take Javanese prenatal massage once you reach 5mths... Trust me , it feels good.. As for icecream and cold stuffs, honestly i took alot alot in 3rd trimester... i whack almost everything i can.. keke...

PS: If u remember me , i am one who get BFP after 2 IVF and now a mother of a pair of twin gals... =P

thanks ladies for sharing what not to eat/drink. that is sure alot cos i only drink cold water unless it is raining and i love hot spicy food. Will try my best to change my habit from now.

So it is impt to keep womb warm, will bear that in mind too

Zaza, thanks for your reply and wishing you a smooth and enjoyable 9 mths.

Ladies who went to dr zou for accupuncture, if went on a thursday there is another dr huang doing just accupuncture, do you all find that she's better in acupuncture and more detailed and caring? Wonder if she has her own clinic? anybody knows?

mummy wannabe,
haha~ cos that time I put in a $200 deposit to log in the freebies that she wanted to give me.. But I dun want to sign the package cos I wana go back and think properly and also discuss with DH. Then the lady quite nice, cos the $1200 for 10x FOC 2x package if you calculate 1x is $100 right? Then she tell me, if in the end I decided not to sign, nvm, the $200 deposit can just convert to 2x treatment.. So it comes up to the same as signing package but I only use twice lor.. I actually tot want to sign, but i think and think, I'm doing FET in mar le, then just use the 2x maybe end of this month then the next one end of next month then see how lor. Maybe will strike leh??? Hehe..

develyn,
Can I ask, you failed 2 IVF then you went to see Dr Zou is it? How old are your girls now? Are u thinking of doing FET again?

Can eat durian...think Hazel mentioned that eat durian during 2ww will increase the chances of striking...Hazel, please correct me if I am wrong

prayhard,
Opps.. is it? Haha~ Sorry sorry... I tot already give birth long ago.. Haha~ okok then I change my qns..

Develyn,
How many weeks your girls in when you deliver them?

Tickles,

Next time, I really won't tell u when my AF has cleared...u know, I went to the toilet just now, and it comes again!!!! So........ba tang!!! Faint...I better dun say anything next time...

prayhard,
haha~ really... your AF so sensitive... but came alot? Cos that day I told u mine finish right then I went toilet also see a little bit of spotting. But very little only..

Develyn
I am not pregnant yet. Still finding ways to let embryos stick to my womb...just fail my 1st ivf.

PrayHard
Thanks...i think that question is most important or else dh will suggest adding hot water to my plain water.

Skies
I ate lots of spicy food when i eat out...feeling so bad now but still so greedy.

Tickles
Good move i might be trying the womb massage soon. Must try ways to let embryos stick to our womb.

mummywannabe,
haha~ let me know how u feel after you try the massage k.. but dun need to feel presurised to sign with them sign package only when u feel comfy. Else can be like me lor. never sign but put deposit then can convert to 2 treatments.. haha!

prayhard,
haha.. whole piece arhh.. then consider quite a bit..

mummywannabe,
anyway, if you insist that you want go back and consider/ discuss with DH, they still quite nice one.. Not pushy.. BTW, the lady whom I spoke to is call Venus.. The ginger drink that they provide after the massage is very nice. Rem to drink it..

prayhard maybe u can replace with centrum multi vitamin as that also have the mineral, start with s that is in brazil nuts required for healthy womb.

prayhard, will go home and check the mineral name for u. So that u can check if that is in the gnc multi vit. I have been taking centrum, dr loh prescribe that to me before i start ivf cycle. Centrum is the brand, u can buy in any pharmacy.

hi, how long will be menses come after failed ivf? i fail my ivf on 4 dec and menses comes after tat. from tat day till now, my menses hv not come..is it normal?

Hi Apple, yr procedure will be done by dr sf loh?
Wats the doctor advise to u with regards to this procedure?

Apple, i did SO-IUI in kk in june last year, you will have to inject yourself with puregon (mine was puregon), low dosage, and after 7 days of injection (i think), you will go for scan to check the number and size of follicles. You will also check if you are ovulating with an ovulation kit at KKIVF. If i didn't remember wrongly, as i was not ovulating but my follicles are big enough, i went for an HCG jab. 2 days later, back to kkivf, with your hubby's soldiers. After 3 hours or so, doc will transfer the "processed" soldiers. you can go home after 10 mins rest.

jj, although Dr Loh is my gynae, but for SO-IUI, transfer was by another young lady doc.

Gan,
What is this selenium abt? How does it help? Can advise me? I might also want to take if possible.

Develyn,
You are mentioning the warm gel pack to put on tummy, u are saying to put now or during 2ww?

Hi !!!

Good to see old friends and new one here ...

Develyn ... congrats !!! enjoy your bundele of joy.... I am determined to be like you BFP with twins girls...hahahh...no matter what it takes... Common post the photos here to encourage us...

Babyglaore, you mind me asking why you not cycling ? taking a break for a while ?

I am currently taking Proginova and waiting for Medicated FET.. met Dr ZOU and she says ... even medicated FET may not ovulate thus may need to abort the cycle... Keeping my fingers crossed.

Gan, Miraclebaby,

Thanks..will go back and check whether the multi-vit I am taking contains Selenium or not...

I remember some sisters mentioned Blackmore Conceive Gold (hope I spell correctly) also quite useful ... can anyone cfm this? Thanks.

Tickles,

Selenium is to help in implantation..cos I am allergy to nuts so can't take Brazil nuts like what other sisters are taking during their 2ww to help embryos to implant successfully...Gan is suggesting to take centrum multi vitamin as a replacement...

If taking brazil nuts in implantation, roughly need to take how many pieces each day, since cannot overdose as well?

I am seeing Dr Zou tonite..to summarize the qns need to be asked:

1. Warm honey drink
2. Room temp water
3. soya bean milk/ drink

anything else I have left out or want to add?

Prayhard,
icic.. So take the centrum multi vits la.. okok.. Can start to take now right??? I am actually seeing my doc this sat.. and my multi vits finished already. Shld I buy the centrum one or shld I ask her to recommend huh? What do u think?

Tickles,

You still have the empty multi-vits bottle? Bring along and show to your doc, ask her whether can you continue with this or is there any better recommendation from her? But please ensure Selenium is in...

When I was in RH, I shown the multi-vits that I am taking to the doc, she said I can continue with it so I am taking it even during 2ww...but now I need to check whether is there Selenium or not...

Hi, this is my first cycle. Was treated for endometriosis last year with monthly Lucrin injections. Today is my D3 of daily Lucrin. Was reading all the past threads, realized that there are so many things that I can't do or eat. Feeling a it depressed already.. Had a small cup of Teh C this morning and already feeling so guilty abt it. Hope all these sacrifices are worth it.. one day I can be really hopeful, the other hopeless since I have already been disappointed so many times