skies,
My Doc and the embryologist told me to take soft boil style. So every day after dinner, I will make hot water then once it boils, I will put the eggs in. After a while, I just crack everything in a bowl removing the yolks, and I drink it up without putting anything. Just drink as if I'm drink plain water.. Quite sick of it la.. But I do whatever the doc says lor.. But I ate like this only when I'm at the stimulation stage. According to my doc, it can help to prevent me from feeling very bloated too.
Prayhard,
Alamak.. Your body really heaty leh.. Me me still ok. Maybe you shld try to drink diluted milo so not so heaty for u.. I am thinking of buying ginger drinks to drink too. Cos that day I drank it at the womb massage place and I find it quite tasty. I suppose it will help keep my womb warm too.
The egg white hor, I practically, just crack all the eggs into 1 bowl, remove all the yolks and just drink it like I'm drink water.. It taste yucky.. But since doc say eat, I eat.. But she didnt ask me to continue eating that after ET. So I stopped. But I continued with a drink called immunocal. Its a protein drink.
You check with Dr Zou if can drink chix essence and update me k. I'm curious too..
Btw, should I start to drink ensure? Or only start when I start doing FET? Can advise me??
miraclebaby,
My embryologist told me.. No matter how yucky it seems. Lotsa egg white helps. and cannot be fully cooked. Fully cooked type will lose its function le. She ask me to do soft boil, add orange, or add milo or just hold your breathe and just drink it. I chose to just drink it. Cos 10 egg whites leh. Its no joke.. Only drinking them already so full, still want to add other things.. But of cos also can maybe morn take 5, night time take 5 la.. But I lazy so eat all at 1 go.. She told me, just imagine that it is birds nest and gulp it down..