Skies

After i see dr Zou she told me no cold stuff including barley drink...try not to eat fruits out from the fridge, wait a while. Must keep your womb warm then can stick. Last time i use to drink cold drinks...never drink hot drinks one...this maybe y my hands and feet are cold sometimes. Nowadays i bring my water bottle out

Skies,

if I remember correctly, there is a chart in KKIVF on the wall near the toilet. FET successful rate is half the fresh IVF cycle

Skies, Mummy Wannabe,

I have not taking cold drinks and spicy food for quite a while liao..but today during lunch, I took warm barley drink leh..too cooling to our womb har?

I always feel cold around my womb/ tummy area, why har? Anyone feel like the same also?

Zaza, Dr Zou medi is to help implant on the lining? recommend for all who after ET to take or depend on body condition? U see her once and she prescribe for 2ww or hv to see more regular and she adjust the dosage? My FET is scheduled for this Fri, 15 Jan.

Jc tcc, no problem at all. During that time I did know who to ask n I did not knowcabt this forum. I just had to listen n trust the nurses
all the best to your cycle.

Thanks Vivi. So how long did yours take to be 'back to normal'?
Did you take med to induce the menses or just keep waiting for it to arrive?

zaza,
Congrats! Sorry i'm a little late. I remember you are under Dr Yong? Sasha also BFP right? Really happy for both of you! Great to see so many success cases under SGH

Muski, my menses cycle also haywire, came on 15 Dec, till now still not ovulating based on BBT and no sign of AF coming again.

Tickles actually i also don't know the whole process of FET, i am assuming would be in March if I do FET based on Feb menses.

Singapoh, thanks! Need your Babydust.

mummy wannabe, prayhard,

crysanthemum tea ok?? oh no, i hav been drinking d wrong type of drinks.. smtimes when i feel hot, i will drink cold drinks including warm barley.. but spicy stuff i will keep eating. if i eat noodles, def muz hav chilli.

i do experience hands n feet feeling cold. i tot is my blood circulation problem. last time i don have such problem so i'm not sure if it is d sleeping in aircon tt causes it. even when d weather is not cold, i will hav shivers smtimes. mayb my body bcm weak le..

skies,
I also have the same feeling as you. At times will feel very cold even when the air-con temp is 26. But dunno is it the acu or the womb massage. These few days I lately feel that way. Even in office, i can survive and not feel cold even w/o a jacket. last time if got no jacket, I will die, cos very cold. Oh, Dr Zou also tell me to wear home slippers when I'm at home so that I wont lose heat thru my feet..

Diveera - you must take the herbs with an open heart and yes it helps with the lining and implantation.... most doctors are against us taking herbs during 2ww but I follow my heart and took it .... I see Doctor Zou quite often and I think she modify the herbs accordingly

muski - thanks and yes I'm under Doctor Yong @ SGH and sasha BFP too .... btw, u got mail

Gan,
Mine reported today. Not sure if it's the herbs that I got from Dr Zou yesterday. Took it after dinner last night and it reported in the wee hours this morning. Maybe you can try that

Hope our AF will be back to normal soon & good luck in advance for your FET!

Mummy Wannabe, Skies, Tickles,

I always thought warm barley drink can leh..ok..starting from today, I won't take liao...mumm, chrysanthemum tea can or not I also dun know leh..let me ask Dr Zou tmr? Warm honey drink can boh? Aiyo...what drinks can we take????

Skies,
Dr Zou said dun take spicy food and salted veg. So better dun take...

Tickles,
Dr Zou told me to wear home slippers also...I wore them very faithfully the first few days and slowly, slowly put them aside these 2 days cos not used to it still..last nite my dh saw me bare footed & asked me where are my slippers..ended up I need to search leh...dunno where I throw them liao...hahaha...

Prayhard,
I did drink warm barley but I'm not gonna drink it already. chrysanthemum tea I never. cos that one very liang. Warm honey I drink.. somemore almost everyday.. YOu check with Dr Zou can? Aiyo.. so many things cannot drink. Best is to drink hot plain water.

Spicy food cant take arh?? Not even abit of chilli? alamak?? How to survive eating w/o chilli? Think eat japan food daily lor.. No chilli..

The slippers, I very guai.. still wearing.. but then i feel if your house floor is not those marble/ granite etc, no need to wear leh. Cos if its those wood type, will not lose heat from feet ma right? If its those marble/granite cos the surface is cold, thats why will lose heat.. I dunno la since she say wear, I wear lor..

Hi hi

My test results are out & now the options to conceiving is thru donor sperm as my dh is unable to retrive any sperm.

Will be consulting with Dr. Loh on how to go about the process. Whether is to use IUI/ ICIS/ IVF.

Tickles,

Ok...I will ask Dr Zou tmr, and inform you gals after that

Dr Zou said no spicy food and salted veg..so cannot take salted veg duck soup also...sigh...so many restrictions...but can take Wasabi boh huh?

My house floor except rooms are marble. The rooms are wood type...I always move around in my rooms cos my master bedroom & study room are link..

I dun always feel cold on hands and feet leh..but sometimes on tummy area, esp when AF is coming...must tell Dr Zou this so she can take note...

He is the eldest son at his dad's side. Hence its quite impossible to get from there. Plus he is still undecided on whether to inform his dad cos it likely passed down on his dad side ....

He has a younger brother but ... I am not comfortable if its using his. Too close relation already.

then really run out of drinks liao leh.. i believe barley is oso cooling.. haiz.. my living room is those marble type but i try not to sit on d floor..

prayhard,

i try not to sit on d floor unless i hav guests at home so they sit on sofa n i sit on d floor. juz feel tt y we hav so many restrictions whereas others don nd. did u ask y we cant eat spicy food?? im so tempted to eat ma la steamboat..

Skies,

I didn't ask further cos I dun take spicy food so she say dun eat..to me no diff...but I can ask her on your behalf tmr...my sis who went together with me that day has the same prob as yours...she likes to take spicy food & cold drinks...so she feels like living in hell now...heehee...

Sometimes I also will complaint to my dh on why I need to follow this & that..last week I tried to be funny, I said I want to have laksa..my dh didn't say anything, the only comment from him was "long time once, ok lah" and he bought for me...

prayhard,

thanks thanks..

cold drinks still ok. coz nowadays i try to avoid cold drinks unless really hav no idea wat to drink or d hot weather. if having dinner w my ILs, i oso try to avoid. got 1 time we went over to my ILs n his aunts r all there. they saw me drinking coke (only got coke) then tell me don drink too much coke.. i was thinking i only drink tt day plus i don really like coke but i juz kept quiet.

but spicy stuff cant help it leh.. noodles muz b spicy if not not nice. other than tt, will try to avoid lo..

Ya ... we will be opting for donor sperm cos at least this way its 1/2 mine. Will be consulting with Dr. Loh on the costing & procedures involved.

As my AF is quite regular, most prob will be using the IUI procedure. will query him more on this portion.

Mummy Wannabe, Skies, Tickles, Gan,

I heard Janpanese Green Tea also cannot leh..how true har? I really run out of hot drinks liao...coffee cannot, chinese tea cannot (but fruit tea can bor?), barley drink cannot, chrysanthemum tea cannot, honey dunno must ask Dr Zou, milo to me is too heaty...die liao...

Think can take furit juice without ice, rite?

Muski

I juz let it come naturally... have started seeing Dr zou after my failed 1st cycle of ivf....

my cycle neva went back to 30 days...nw its abt 36 days wor... but according to Dr Zou, as long as it is not longer than that its still ok

Prayhard,
If you find milo too heaty, maybe just use half a package and make 1 cup lor. Dilute it.. That way not too heaty.. Drink holicks also can..

I saw in someone's post earlier that japanese green tea also cant.. Forgot who said so le..

Green Tea
English Tea
Bittergourd
Cold fruits
Cold drinks

All not recommended if u want warm womb ...

I still would drink english tea (1 cup every morning) then try to cut back on the rest ... though hard .. best should be warm water...

Hi Lyn

yup im taking DHEA...u too?

I juz started on my 2nd round now....

Dr Loh put me on a different course of treatment... currently talking contraceptive (for 5 weeks), after which will start Lucrin and Gonal F.... so i guess ER and ET will be in March 10 already...

Wat abt u?

According to Dr Zou, have to cut off all cold drinks... not even a drop...

She did mention that if I want to drink tea, add milk so that it is not so "liang"

Hope this helps....

Thanks, ladies.

Now I bring along my water bottle everywhere I go..just like a primary school student...but sometime the water in the air-con room will turn cold also..how har? I try to mix them with hot water if I am in office but when I am outside, e.g. shopping ctr, then no choice, just drink even if it is a bit cold...

Prayhard,

I hv been bringing my own water out since school days. I always hv a sip now and then. I keep inside my handbag. So far never turn cold in malls

Tickles,

Think my AF is cleared. If from 7th Jan till 12th Jan, then my AF lasted for 6 days this time round...gg to track my O starting this mth...

prayhard - it is gd to have a thermal flask ... i get it by my bedside during my 2ww to keep my womb warm and still continuing it so now after 2ww

prayhard
Yes, green tea is cooling so dun drink. Chinese tea not sure, though some like tia guan yin shld be ok. I just drank 1 cup last nite at ding tai feng..... Hope no issue with cooling the womb!
I bought a thermos flask to bring red dates water to office to drink. But at home i drink room temp water is that cooling too?? Or we must always add hot water before we drink?

Hallow ladies,

I not doing cycle can I come here to kapoh kapoh sometimes…heheeee…

Yes loh, warm water certainly helps to warm our wombs. On the other hand cold drinks and fruits require extra energy to warm them up to our body temp once their enter our bodies. This extra energy could be used in a better place - to warm our wombs and ovaries.

About eating of chilli hot food, according to Dr Zou, chilli hot food slows down the absorption of medicine, both english and chinese. So try to cut down while cycling k...

I also have a problem with feeling very cold easy. So nowadays, I boil a lot of water using an airpot. Then I pour some very hot one into a good big (buy those Japanese brands) thermoflask and some into a normal container (wait for it to cool down then pour into normal container or will release toxic). Then when want to drink that time, I will mix the two in small portions into warm water. During the weekend, I on the airpot for 24 hours at 70 degrees, like that will always have warm water to drink. Somehow, it helped to make me less afraid of cold.

Wow really more and more things can't eat and drink liao. Oh no now i am drinking Lipton Clear Green(green tea). I thought after ET then cannot drink. Skies spicy food can't take, i can't survive when i eat out...tom yum, laska, ma la...yummy. Think have to ren ren ren.

Regarding fruits i know apples and pears are safe. Watermelon is a no no.

PrayHard
Help to ask Dr Zou room temperature water can a not? Or must add hot water?

Tickles
So u going to do womb massage? I am interested but dh don't beleive he beleives acu.

Skies
U can wear longer t-shirt tuck in when u sleep or put face towel under your shorts...cover tummy loh.

mummywannabe,
I think i may not sign the package, but maybe I just go for 1 massage every month till mar and see how.. Cos I'm doing my FET in mar.