Skies,

Thanks. Will discuss with my dh tonite for this womb massage...think he will say I everything also want

skies,

Its http://www.rusticnirvana.com/index.php?p=/html_sg/tcm

Yes. Its the TCM women wellness therapy.. Its not 30mins only.. Its def 1 hours plus.. Consist of body and womb massage and also jamu wrap and steaming..

By the way, they also have a TCM doc gg to their shop every mon, wed and fri to do acu for people trying to conceive leh.. Apparently the doc is quite popular and from a TCM hospital with 100 years history type.. Thou I have not heard of the doc before la.. haha~ Cant rem the name of the doc too.. But they also provide acu for ladies TTC to incorporate with the womb massage.

prayhard,
I didnt ask thou.. dunno if can share. I didnt sign the package I dun mind sharing...

Gan, prayhard, actually can just go for the trial and see 1st.. Cos trial is only $38.. cos they not pushy one.. so just go for the trial ( cos cheaper) after that then decide..

I was recommended by my friend who is doing and she finds it good. she started doing after her miscarriage a few months back..

Gan,
The lady tell me for better effects, once every 2 weeks..

Prayhard,
Think better call and make appt. Cos my friend help me fix appt tgt with her too.. Yes. got credit card promo.. can pay by interest free installments. I saw UOB, OCBC, I think citibank too

Tickles,

Mine started on 7th Jan night..can tell that it is getting lesser today...quite heavy till yesterday and had cramp since day 1 till yesterday also..today much better liao...

So, still dunno how many days this will last leh..wow yours 11 days..very long leh..to check, you have a lot of blood clots coming out? Mine have quite a bit of large blood clots..a bit gross..sorry...

Tickles,

You start acu while having AF? Can huh? I thot AF must be cleared then can acu leh..

Think I will start acu this week...looking forward to that current..heehee...will update you how I feel after that

Prayhard,
Mine even worse. Mine started spotting on 31 dec and 1 jan. Then 2 Jan came full force. Then I saw a white piece of clot thats looks like oyster and its covered with blood. After that also got some blood clots.. But not very big thou. I told the massage lady abt it. She say that actually my egg already grow in my womb but maybe cos my womb not strong enug, so it didnt implant and it drop out.. Then my friend who had a chemical pregnancy months back told me that she also had the same type of clot when she had her chemical pregnancy.. The massage lady says that they treat this kind as miscarriage.

Tickles,

same same leh..on the first day of AF, I also had this large white clot but outside was red colour. At first I thought is the medicine (insert) that I used twice daily during the 2ww...huh? that was my egg/s huh...so sad...

Prayhard,
Actually when I first saw it, I kinda feel sad already cos I knew my eggs drop out le.. But then I didnt say till I saw my friend and she cfm with me that thats the egg. Sigh... That cfm is not the insert. Cos the clot when I use the toilet paper to touch it, its quite solid one..

Prayhard,

Got this from the internet abt chemical pregnancy.

A chemical pregnancy is the term given to a pregnancy that ends very early in the first trimester. Chemical pregnancies are confirmed by testing for hCG, the hormones that indicate the presence of a pregnancy. These hormones are typically detected by a urine or blood pregnancy test. However, within weeks, these hCG levels begin to drop rapidly, signifying an end to the pregnancy. As a result, your baby and his amniotic sac cannot be seen on an ultrasound and a miscarriage takes place.

It is believed that chemical pregnancies occur when the fetus dies immediately after conception. This happens before the embryo has a chance to implant in your uterus where it can grow and develop. Like a stillbirth or molar pregnancy, chemical pregnancies can be very upsetting for the couple involved.

Tickles,

Sometime I wonder whether mine considered chemical pregnancy. I tested using HPT on the 4th day after my last HCG jab, it was a faint +ve. I tested the next day, again it was a faint +ve but the line was much lighter compared to the day before. On the BT day, I tested again. It was a very faint positive. And the result I had from my Beta BT was 11.55.

Prayhard,
Think yours might not be.. The faint positive might be due to the HCG shot in your body.
My fren she tested positive. Its those really cfm 100% dark line. But after that scan cant see anything and then miscarriage.. Then the clot came out.

Tickles,

I told my dh that I won't use HPT for my next round...My dh has so much hope after I tested positive for so many days and even on the BT day...

Sasha Congrats

Skies u talking about Cardipirin huh. I know that is for blood thining but linning dun know can a not???

Prayhard i gave up my job for ttc. Just wanna finish this important task first.

mummy wannabe,
you gave up your job for TTC?? So brave le.. I have been contemplating doing this. The urge is esp strong whenI need to take homeleave for so long. But what do you do now, since you are waiting for the next attempt? I mean what do you do to keep yourself occupied?

Mummy Wannabe,

Really? Me intend to resign for this important task also. Me is no longer young...to me, at this stage, family is the most important but feeling a bit sad to let go everything after years of hardwork....

After years of struggling and effort, I am a HOD of a strategic dept in my company now...is not like want to let go then let go, and find the same opportunity years later..sigh....but I must balance my needs and wants now

mummy wannabe,

Thanks thanks.. I really rem wrong stuff.. Oops.. I'm not sure if I nd to take b4 FET coz basically I stop all d egg whites a week after ER. Mayb shd eat once in awhile..

Prayhard,

Sorry I rem d wrong stuff. Its for blood thinning.. So sorry..

Tickles i went to see Doc Zou last week the medicine is really yucky loh. My medicine cost $56...find that abit ex. I calculated me and dh going together doing acu twice a week both with medication will cost $848. Quite shock when i get to know that the first time bill is $162. I ate the medicine 3X only... feel like doing acu is enough.

skies, think Cardipirin works the same as baby aspirins, i.e. thin the blood and encourage blood flow to the uterus so in a way help the lining. I am given baby aspirin for my FET

Mummy wanna be, how do you keep yourself occupied?

Pray hard you are thinking of resigning too? It's really not easy to give up a career after working for it for so many years

Mummy wannabe,
Ya.. Mine is also $40 for 5 days.. So far, she gave me twice le. The 1st round for flushing out the hormones one is yucky. For the 2nd round for improvement of eggs one taste alright. That was also $40 for 5 days..

Ya.. I think its a little ex.. But I was telling hubby. Maybe for this 2 months, we will faithfully take the med and go for acu. If didnt managed to strike naturally. Then he will stop while I continue to do it during my IVF.

Tickles, Prayhard & Gan

I use to be a engineer very stressful for me. I spend most of my time at work. No time for dh, housework is done by maid. Time is running out...its time for ttc...not young anymore.
Now i spend my time on things i like reading financial stuff and some stupid facebook games haha. Now dun have maid so doing what a wife should do loh. Dun worry about having nothing to do. Alot of female CEO take long breaks in their life so dun worry so much, do wat u think is important now. However do make sure u r financial capable even if u r not working. I hope i can finish my child bearing task and take care of them until they are 2 year old then i get back to work. But this time round might just get a 8~5 job.

mummy wannabe,
Icic.. I always tel my DH, if I strike with #2, I will quit my job and be a SAHM.. Haha~ But the this thing say very long already still have not been fulfilled yet...

Tickles

Like that i think i need to be a gd girl and continue with the yucky medicine. Nowadays do u still feel tired? I use to sleep like 7 hours a day but now 10 ~ 14 hrs, got headach now and then. That time during jabs i sleep around 7 hrs only did not feel extra tired.

Tickles u can consider to be a SAHM for the time being...then less stress. U can go back to the work force anytime.

Gan a lady being an engineer is really tough. I have to atend meetings normally from 8~5. Then in between guide operators, cover technician job etc. The worst part do free OT.

Mummy wannaba,
Actually I do feel tired after taking the med.. I dunno if its cos of the med or cos of the recent IVF. But lately I do feel tired more easily.

I have been thinking abt being a SAHM if I have #2. Cos nowsdays infant care not cheap. So take care myself is more worth it. Moreover, not that my company pays me alot.. So sometimes abit sian too.. I was telling my DH, I'm still young, if I have my #2, then I will quit my job, stay at home for a few years to take care of my kids, then join the work force again.. But till now also no news. So I also dun dare to quit, else later go nothing to do and will start to think abt unhappy stuff. Must keep myslf occupied.

Tickles

If your current job is no stress type then can continue working.

I think tiredness might be due to our fail ivf maybe really miscarriage. I have been feeling so tired for 2 weeks liao. Actually this morning need to go and do acu but over slept.

Mummy wanna be, yes not easy to be a lady engineer. I think I felt tired lately could be that i have been too relax during the 2ww, so now have to "restart" engine at work, not as motivated as before.

Tickles

Dun noe when??? Find abit stress going there cause that time got one needle i think poke into vain so painful. Maybe i try to go tomorrow after lunch. Oh ya who is saying going on wed i think is Prayhard right? Wed close hor.

Mummy wannabe,
Oh my.. Painful?? Did you tell her immediately? Actually I do feel a bit of aching after doing the acu.. Do you feel the same too?
You never make appt and just go one huh? Last fri I went then she gave me appt in advanced, today and sat..

Gan then have to jia you its a dam challenging job. Its a job i will never feel bored but i have to be single then can. Maybe i need to be married to my egineer job haha.

Tickles

I told her immediately when i feel the pain. Aching...dun have fo me. They did let me book for appointment but i think sure have slot one cos i go during office hours. The most wait for another one hour. Hmm think i will call before i get down ba.

mummy wnnabe,
ic.. dunno leh. I feel abit of back ache kind of feeling the next day. BUt very mild. Then my fren told me its normal to feel abit of aching..