Dec,

Sorry, me KPO

PrayHard,

No lar!

We are all just sharing information here only. Doesn't matter come from who one.

Your AF not here after BFN is it? Tell Dr Zou about it and see what she has to suggest to you. Whether can take any TCM to help your AF come or something. But you sure you BFN is it? How long since BFN?

PrayHard

At least u know your problems then can get it treated first ya...I guessing here and there hope Dr Zou will be able to help me. FSH high i think can eat evening primrose oil...i think no harm trying...my fsh also quite high but doc say ok as long as less than 10.

Prayhard,

Don worry so much. Take this time to build up your body and eat more food tt is good for your body n womb. Try sleep earlier.. My MIL told me during this period muz sleep more, rest more.

Dec,

My BT shown 11.55 only and the nurse told me is -ve. So cannot be wrong, right? Dun scare me leh..after the BT, I keep beating my tummy cos still having little bloatedness...

My BT was on this Mon, 4th Jan..so today is 3 days after BFN liao...

Wow, mummy wannable, mine rounded up is 10 liao..mine is 9.9 leh..die..

Skies,
Dunno why I have difficult sleeping throughout the night leh...I always sleep around 11pm but wake up around 4 plus am then can't sleep liao. Dunno whether is bcos I think too much, worry too much or not...

Prayhard,

I think you worry too much. Sometimes I also. For me, I cant sleep in late even during weekends. Even if I sleep ard 5am coz play MJ, I still can wake up at 8+ latest ard 11am..

Hi Prayhard,

Think you tell Dr Zou about this and see what she has to say since your AF not here yet.

So cute you... still beat ur tummy ah....

Try to relax more... Not sleeping well will take a toll on the body one.

Maybe you and DH can plan for a holiday after this to relax abit?

Dec, hv not decide yet. I left with 5 embryos and all expiring in Mar. Thought of 3 but scare end up with multiples. On the other hand, want to fully utilize it cos if not every cycle pay $$ also quite expensive. it will either be 3 and 2 or 2 and 3 unless strike in the first cycle.

Skies,
You really considered lucky le, at least they are not asking anymore cos of your cousin's kid.. Its so irritating that they keep asking and in your heart you want very much to be pregnant but you just cant get pregnant. Then still have to tell them things like let nature takes its course..

Prayhard,
Planning for holiday huh? My MIL also ask me go holiday... Haha~ She say ask me go with hubby to relax and she help me take care of my girl.. She scared later the grandmother keep nagging me again then I feel upset.. CNY go holiday is the best way to avoid unnecessary unhappiness.

Singapoh, Prayhard,
Cos my hubby is the only boy in the family and my #1 is a girl, so the irritating grandmother will always ask me when when when.. Sian~ Sometimes, don't mean to be rude to her but she really naggy lor.. See me, whill ask me, why don't have, must quickly have #2 when still young.. So and so preggnant liao leh.. There is once she told me my SIL pregnant with #2, my whole face black and my tears almost fell down.. Then my hubby saw and come over and help me get rid of her.. Very sad lor..

But 1 thing is i learn to appreciate my girl even more now..

Tickles,

my MIL was like that too. Prefer boys. I married in 98 and gave birth to my son in 07. U can imagine how stressful I felt.

Do u live with her?

hi Prayhard..u did mention saying u think ur FSH was too high..was this taken before u start on IVF?..mine before started on this cycle..tested FSH..is 7.4...E2 was 108. This bloodtest taken before IVF..how bout urs?

Today i had to go for bloodtest and scan again..cos yest my E2 was 14,00..so doc reduced gonal to 75..today bloodest is 18,000..so lucky it dint doubled like the day before..i still have 23 follicles like yest..but the size still growing..i have 5 follilces 13mm, 2 follicles 13.5 and 2 follicles 12mm..lining is 8.3...PrOF said maybe MOn or Tues do ER..Mimimouse..how u doing???
Also..Prayhard..toda i asked the nurse..whther if lining is thick is it ok?..she said not a problem..she has seen women who are 14..15 also still do transfer..and preg..she said its actually individual body..sum women lining thick still can implant..sum women hormones level high still can preg..so all i can say is..when GOD decides its time to bless us with children..he will.
I feel that we are like children on Xmas day..if we'r good Santa gives us prezzies..at times i wonder hav i been bad..tht's why GOD has not bless me with a child?...then again..these are my tghts...hehehehe..my hubby always says..when HE gives...he gives in abundance....

PrayHard

I understand that Dhea is usually only administered to people who do not respond well to stimulation and when they plan for another Fresh cycle. You did pretty well given that you have 6 embies...so don't worry. Just focus on your next step which is FET and FSH does not really matter for FET...

PrayHard....

Dun dispair...jia you ! i also BFN before ... my BT then was 12 .... not successful.... after that my normal 30 day cycle becomes 37 to even 45 days.....sometimes aunty didn't visit..haha

Now I m doing FET at kk...

tickles,

tell her u r not d 1 choosing d sex of bb.. it's d guy who is d deciding factor for d sex.. my hb oso only son, so i guess i might in d same situation as you in future.. tt's y when my sup ask me if i wan boy or ger, i will say if i can choose i wan a boy 1st.. but some ppl destined to hav boys whereas others hav gers. my ex-classmate all gers, 4 of them r gers. my neighbour- 3 all boys.

My AF cames last night...so happy 1st time that AF came after I married

Saw Dr Zou yesterday. Confirmed that my lining is too thick. She said some doc will abort the whole cycle or on-hold the ET when the lining reached this thickness (mine was 16mm on ET day). And some doc will ask the patient to make decision whether to go ahead or not...but I asked why mine didn't say anything even I kept asking ...she kept silent..think she also dunno how to comment..

But she said that this problem can be corrected through acu. She said she has a patient who has lining at 16mm before the ET day, the doc asked her to make decision, and she came to see Dr Zou to ask for advise. Dr Zou gave her 9 days of acu, and her lining thickness became 11 - 13mm. And her doc is so expert that he locate the 11mm area to transfer her embryos and BFP (lining is like roller coaster track, some areas are thicken and some are thinner).

And when I shown her the photo of the 3 embryos I have transferred, she commented my embryos are actually at a slight slow-growing stage..I was shocked..I told Dr Zou that the doc in RH told me mine are all very good grade..4 cells on D2. She paused for a while and said if the doc said they are 4 cells on D2, the doc was not totally wrong cos from the photo, we can see the 4th circle in each embryo but the 4th circle is not as clear as the other 3 circles so this is consider slow-growing...I said huh? That means the doc in RH is not telling me the truth..she said mine are growing very well, they are near perfect grading...now I have serious doubt on my balance embryos...

I asked Dr Zou what is my success rate if the doc transferred these 3 slight slow-growing embryos to 16mm thick lining..she smiled & kept quiet...I looked at my sis who came along with me, I saw the unbelieveable look on her face..

What the XYZ.....

I considered this is the 2nd opinion, I will ask Dr SF Loh for his opinion again when I see him end this month..

Hope& Faith,

Mine was taken before IVF, my FSH shown 9.9, I know is too high cos the doc didn't explain anything on my BT results, thus I search website for info...

The rest of my BT results also not so good..can't rem the numbers..let me dig out tonite and tell u, k?

Talk to you gals later, gg for meeting now

Wanna ask sisters here if any of you have experience with donor sperm ?

This is the most likely route for me as we met with the genetics specialist yesterday at KKH. DH diagnosed with Y-deletion chromosome, passed down from his father side.

Since its a chromosome issue no medication is able to rectify it. Even if can find healthy sperm thru biopsy, it must be a girl, if its a boy (XY) this chromosome will be passed onto him.

Can I ask if there will be govt grant if my procedure is IUI / ICIS ? Does the grant apply to IVF cases only ? Or as long as its a ART treatment able to get the grant ?

Sorry for my numerous qus .... in confused state now

Skies & Singapoh,
Think you both misunderstood. When I say grandmother, its my hubby's grandmother.. So the one that has been nagging me is not my MIL.. I stay with my MIL, thank god she is very understanding.. But I really hate to attend gatherings esp when the grandmother is ard.. Sure ask me lotsa questions one..

Skies,
Ya.. so stressful hor.. If I got the choice I also want to have a boy. But I feel already so difficult to conceive le.. Having boy or girl already a blessing.. NVM le.. Like my girl, also very adorable..

Singapoh,
Wow.. from 98 to 07, must be super stressed during that period. So your MIl every now and then will nag for a boy is it?

Prayhard,
You all talking abt FSH, E2 etc. What is that huh? Cos my clinic also gt give me the report but I didnt really go read it till I saw you all talking abt it? On 1.12.09, My FSH is 8.1, LH is 7.0 and E2 is 165.7.. Then on 7.12.09 after taking the Puregon, my LH is 1.4 and E2 is 4897.0. Is that ok?

Tickles,

Haha.. I nv misunderstood.. Sometimes can understand old ppl's thinking. tt day I was chatting w my mum n i told her bout wat my bro saying he don plan to hav kids n ask her if she is disappointed anot coz my bro is d only boy in my father's clan n others r all gers. my mum say she nv force us esp my bro to hav kids. if got, good la. if don hav, then ok.

but smtimes feel bad towards my MIL n mum.. Coz they like kids alot, duno they will envy other ppl anot..

Prayhard,

Glad to know tt Dr Zou can help w d lining. Jia you..

Why does d docs say different things about d embryos?? Since you will b seeing Dr Loh, consult him on d balance of embryos n decide on d next step

Prayhard,
You still get pics of your embryos? So clear that you can even see the lining inside? I didnt get. I only got an ultrasound pic of my embryos after they are transferred..

Skies,
I think def they will envy others. Every parents would love to play with their grand children ma..

Tickles,

oh it's yr MIL's ma. No wonder so long winded. Ha ha.. Never mind let her be la. So old liao.

My MIL kept asking for a grandchild. Eventhough she didn't exactly say she prefers boys but we all knew that.

When we found out that we were having a boy, I asked my dh to "test" her. We told her "ma it's a girl" Her reply was "girl also good" Then we we told her the truth , she was so excited she screamed over the phone! See la...

Recently she told me that lucky my first born is a boy or she will be nagging at me wor..:p

Singapoh,
Ya.. cos she old le.. So sometimes I try not to be rude to her. But I always try to avoid her cos really sian to ans her questions.

Your MIL so cute.. Can imagine her excitement when you tell her its a boy. So how was her reaction when you tell her abt your twin pregnancy this time round? She must be super happy..

Tickles,

she's worried about raising them. Need a lot of $. Also not easy to take care of 2 newborns. She knows coz she's a mother of triplets

Tickles,

she had 3 kids before she had her triplets and the youngest one was quite weak so she put the other 2 with relatives. She didn't help me with my son when he was a baby so I really dun see how am I gonna count on her to help me.

Dec,

After BFN, I kept beating my tummy cos still having little bloatedness..while beating, telling my tummy dun pretend liao, know no embryo is growing inside..heehee..siao liao...

Me gg holiday with my dh and family members during CNY for 2 weeks...
Come back must work harder liao...

miraclebaby,

Thanks for the info..so FSH doesn't matter during FET huh..good good...less thing to worry now..

Judebabe,

I intend to do natural FET but I worry that my normal cycle will go siao after IVF...now pray hard it stay bet my normal range which is 28 - 32 days cycle...

Tickles,

FSH is to help encourage the growth of eggs in women. A normal FSH level is usually under 10 (but the ideal range is around 5-6), anyhing above 25 is considered abnormal, in between is borderline.

As for E2, if I remember correctly, is to indicate whether the follicles/ eggs are ready to ovulate...near or during ovulation period, the E2 level will be up, and FSH level will be down..

I realized after my failed IVF cycle, I learnt a lot leh...

Yes, I have the photo of the 3 transferred embryos. After the transfer, the doc measured my lining and there was a scan copy of my lining given to me as well. That's why I know my lining on ET day was 16mm...

skies,

I also dun know why diff doc said diff thing about my embryos. But after Dr Zou pointed out the outline of the circles in each embryo..ya, it is true that the 4th circle is only visable as it is not as clear as the other 3 circles. Dr Zou said those good grade embryos should have very clear & dark circle lines ...so exactly what grade my embryos are now? Really puzzled how RH works...damm angry...yes, must consult Dr SF Loh on this again..

See this is how I spent my husband's hardearned money...maybe some will think that I nag, nag becos I spent S$15 & yet unsuccessful..but I am not a stingy person..if the money is well-spent & no result, I just take it as it is my luck..but if the money is spent like that due to some irresponsible persons then I am damm pissed off...

To those who are looking for hospital & doc for their upcoming IVF cycle, please take my experience as a learning lesson..I told the same thing to my sis yesterday also...

Prayhard,

are all the embies not good? U just need 1 lucky embryo to BFP. I would think that other than a good grade embryo, there are many other factors to a successful implantation. Some low grade embryo also implanted. I m 1 good example. My embies were grade 2 and 5 ( 5 is the best) but both implanted.

Singapoh,

RH told me my balance 6 embryos - 4 near perfect grading, 1 grade 3 & 1 grade 2..I know your point & I believe so too...but my qns is if my embryos are not good then said so lah..why tell me that the 3 transferred embryos are very good grade and near perfect, see now I asked Dr Zou, diff view, and if I ask Dr SF Loh, I wonder what he will say...I am a person who hate pple lied to me..if no good then say no good lah, what to do...but dun bluff me..

Furthermore, Dr Zou said based on the photo of the 3 transferred embryos, the 2 lower grade frozen embryos might not survive the thaw..feel sad after hearing this but at least I know she is stating the true fact and not trying to paint a nice picture...and this is what I expect from the doc...

Prayhard,

I didn't even bother to find out the grades and lining when I did ET.

It's over now and it's better to look forward now. Jiayou

Prayhard,
My doc did not tell me abt the grading and lining too.. Dunno if she will tell me during the review.. How I also dunno my transferred embryo grade and the bal embryo grading too.. I'll see if she tell me when I see her next sat.. If not, I ask her abt it...

I think you dun think abt the failed IVF too much now. Must keep yourself relax and happy.. Maybe with help of acu, you might strike on your own the next cycle right? Cos last month we took alot of hormone jabs.. Who knows.. Don't think too much and stress yourself up.. I'm starting my 1st acu tonight. Abit scared thou, dunno pain or not, but Dr Zou says that if I go thru the needles during IVF b4, the acu needles are nothing...

Singapoh, Tickles,

Ya, I know I should not look back but I am that kind of person must get the bottom of it whenever I suspect something...so sometimes my boss also can't tahan me..I will keep asking until he said ok, ok ...let me tell u...hahaha..see the best way to deal with me is tell me the truth right from the beginning, no matter good or bad, I can take it...

Now, looking forward to my 2 weeks overseas holidays...must relax and have fun, come back and try again..I must remember to get 2 weeks med from Dr Zou...

Tickles, my dh asked me whether I am scare to do acu or not last nite..I told him I have already went through weeks of jabs before, this acu is peanut lah..act strong in front of him

Heard that my VP came to my office and looked for me this morning, intend to ask me how is my health as he knows that I was on 2 weeks HL earlier..luckily I was in the meeting..Think he will either look for me again or call me..what reason should I give huh?

Diveera,
Ic… Since you still have quite a bit and afraid of multiples, you can consider 2 first lor. Then if strike, then try to extend the freezing period?

Cos you also can’t be putting in all 5 at one time also right? So, no matter what, you probably need to extend bah.

Just a tot. 

Hi PrayHard,

Glad your AF finally come!!! Now you can tiao and be ready for FET! 

Wow, I really learnt a lot from your post leh. I din know can still go back for accu to thin the lining. If I’ve known, should have gone more often for accu, cos my lining when I was doing fresh was already at 14mm a few days before ER leh… Alamak! Dr Zou din tell me when I told her about my lining back then. Sad…

Wow, the doctor good leh, can find the correct place to transfer. I believe the skill of the doctor plays a part too.

Enjoy ur holiday!!! Maybe come back with a Made in ________ BB! Cos some say after IVF hor, the hormones are still in our body might be easier to get preggie too leh.

Tickles,
Don be afraid of the accu, it’s really chicken feet compared with our IVF jabs. 

Tomorrow I’m going for my ET liao…. So, may not pop in so often liao…
Wishing good luck to everyone!!!

Sorry that i'm in the motherhood forum but i would like to know better on the IVF. Can anyone that gone thru the process advise me and myself on the whole process. During the jab, how long and how frequent will it take? After the jab, will she be able to work or need to rest?

Currently, i'm working oversea and cant accompany her for the whole process. I know it's very selfish of me but i'll fly back every weekend to accompany her. Can anyone advise and provide the link on the whole process? Thanks alot.