Spiffy, everyone telling me not to travel including short regional trip. The recent co trip to Batam, everyone jus assumed that I cannot go coz I'm preggy.......

December,
thanks. Felt really lousy yesterday. Merlion big time at night. Today better. Throat not so painful. Temperature has gone down.

Can any kind soul advise me. I just did my ET on 16 Dec. Then Yday night and the day b4, I keep feeling some kind of cramps at my tummy area. Is that normal? Then I am also starting to have a little bit of sore throat. Should I call and tell my doc? Please advise.

Singapoh, no lar, no plan to travel though v much wan to travel..hubby said I always feel sick, definitely wont be able to enjoy myself....

I still have a few dresses not worn, likely to wear them for CNY. But then will still buy 2-3 new maternity clothes....i know v expensive. Have been shopping around. Waiting for better sales then will grab a few pieces lor

Soon to be,
where got too much good food? My appetite not very good yet. I hv been drinking barley, honey , plain water :p

Manuka honey is good for sorethroat. Took a spoon when I got up.

Singapoh, ya, u were saying u were sick. But I tot barley still a bit too cooling liao? Now better har? Better rest more and drink more water to ensure that u have fully recovered...perhaps u shld stop on the multi-vit for a period of time..multi-vit can be v heaty too.

Singapoh,
Icic.. So its considered normal. Cos I was having cramps then I also dunno if its normal cos the cramps lasted quite long. But increase in discharge, I cant differeniate cos I am using the vagina inserts and after using, I always see alot of discharge. Dunno if its the inserts or if its my discharge. But cos I'm starting to have sore throat, so I'm worried that it will affect the whole procedure. Then I dont dare to take any mint sweets too. Cos I dunno if I can eat those now. Its the 1st time I'm doing this. Then every morning I need to take the oil based progesterone jab. That one is quite painful. Makes my butt ache for the entire day.

Tickles,
Yes I am preggy with twins now. 14 weeks.

Why can't take mint sweet? I had daily oil progestrone jab in my Fresh IVF cycle too. Very very painful. After each jab, apply a hot pack or towel so the oil melt. I had a lot side effects like bloating, diarrhoea, nausea, gastric, giddy, etc.

All worth it when I got a BFP. My son is 27 months old now.

I m feeling better than yesterday. Thanks

Soon to be,
I already stopped vitamins from Dr Loh. He told me to take only when my nausea is stopped. Vitamins can cause more puking. I m taking folic acid and vit C now.

Singapoh,

So nice~ I hop I can get BFP too. okok. I'll try apply the hot pack tomorrow. Its really painful. Yday I think MY hubby inject the needle too hard already. Till today still very pain and I feel that area is a little swollen. So far, my only side effects is giddiness. Then rest I dun feel anything yet. But yday I keep burping.

I also have 1 24m daughter. I conceived her naturally. But dunno what happened after that. Can't conceive at all. Failed once in IUI so decided to try IVF. Its really an emotional and physically draining journey for my #2.. So hopefully I can strike with twins like you too...
How much eggs did you transfer for your fresh cycle? For your FET, how many eggs did you transfer?

Tickles,
yr dh jab for u? I had to travel to KKIVF daily for 17 days for the oil jab. Needles were long.

Yeah many women are like u. Need help after 1st baby so dun worry too much, u r not alone.
I had to get help twice to conceive :p

I was really relax when I did my FET coz I already have my son. Didn't expect to strike twins. I used 2 embryos for each cycle. Total 4 used. Left with 9 frozen embies. How about you?

Singapoh,
As I dun want to travel all the way to Paragon daily. The nurse taught my DH to jab for me. So far he is doing fine. Except yday. Think he push the needle too in le.

I'm trying to keep myself as relax as possible. I extracted a total of 32 eggs. But only 15 got fertilised. I transferred 2 and freeze 12. I hope I'll BFP this time.
Do you mind telling me what's your age range? Cos I think I'm considered quite young for IVF. I'm only in my mid 20s. But due to DH's low sperm count and mortality, gynae advise us on IVF after our failed IUI.

Tickles,
KKIVF didn't give me a choice lei. I am 36. I did my fresh cycle in 2006.

I had 21 eggs retrieved, 13 fertilized. In my FET, my embies were grade 2 and 5. Dr Loh was surprised that even the grade 2 implanted.

My appetite has not been really good but amazingly both twins r growing very well. Their sizes r bigger than average singleton :D

Tickles,
KKIVF didn't give me a choice lei. I am 36. I did my fresh cycle in 2006.

I had 21 eggs retrieved, 13 fertilized. In my FET, my embies were grade 2 and 5. Dr Loh was surprised that even the grade 2 implanted.

My appetite has not been really good but amazingly both twins r growing very well. Their sizes r bigger than average singleton :D

hi ladies with ivf@nuh, can you tell me what is the earliest appt i can get for scanning ,blood tests etc? and how long is it take? it convenience to me is impt for me to choose an ivf centre because i hv difficulty taking leave and i work in the west. many thanks!

Singapoh,

My IVF centre, CARE, didnt tell me what is the grading of my embies.. But When my Doc came, she told me its very very good. One of it already reached blastocyst stage and already hatching and the other one, which is the smaller one will reach blastocyst and hatch in another 3-4 hours time.

For your grade 2 and grade 5, which is better? 2 or 5? Wondering how come I wan't given any grading.

Great to know that your twins are growing well.. I realised my appetite wasnt really good these few days too. Maybe its my sore throat. But I was told not to drink any hearbal soups, drink more water, eat leafy veg and more fish and get plenty of rest. But I heard chix essense is good. So I have been drinking it daily.

Singapoh,
I really envy you... Its so amazing to have 2 little ones growing in you... Hope to catch some of your baby dust and strike with twins too...
But I'm not greedy. If only 1 also ok for me..

Hazel, how you feeling? Couldn't sleep after 4am so a little tired at work right now. cant imagine after lunch.

soon-to-be, at the antenatal class yesterday, they said 17-36 wks is safest to travel..

Tickles,
I wasn't told the grades of my embies when I did ET. Only after my BFP, when I saw Dr Loh he mentioned that he's surprise both implanted. Grade 5 is the best.

Baby dust to u and all the sisters here :D.

I make my own Chix essence once a week now. Fish is good

Yr chance is good coz u r young. When is BT?

Spiffy,
u still in USA timing? Poor thing.

I find antenatal class is really useful. Dun think I know which muscle to push during labor if I didn't attend the class

Singapoh,

Icic.. My BT is due on 30DEc. 1 more week to go... Hopefully I'll get a very very good New Year pressie..

Thannnk you for the babydust!!!

spiffy, am just feeling tired. But not as bad as yesterday.. if u feel the jetlag n really tired, go see doc n take mc.. :p

Singapoh,

Did you do your own pregnancy test before you went for your BT? I dunno if I want to do my own pregnancy test or not leh. I'm scared to see -ve results..

Singapoh,
Erm.. Really tempted to do it.. BUt scared of the -ve results like what I expience for for IVF.

By the way, do I need to take more egg whites now? Did you take more egg whites while on 2ww?

Tickles,
My support is different from yrs. Only oil jab in IVF. Progestrone anal insert in FET.

I didn't take any egg white or special food for IVF and 2 ww. Just a balance diet

spiffy, emails tt require actions? I hv lots of emails to clear also when am away. But I cleared them at home coz my cover wld hv addressed them if need be :p

Spiffy,
Alright alright. Listen to you. Wait till BT. But on 30 DEc. I need to collect my urine early in the morning. and send it to the lab too.

Singapoh,
okok. Cos I read somewhere earlier in the achives, some of them say must eat more egg whites which I didnt. But I continued with one of the protein drink which my gynae gave me. Its a yucky drink called immunocal. Its teastes horrible.

Sasha - All the best for ur ER today and ET ...

Tickles - ur BTT is the same as mine on 30 Dec ... BFP to you and will keep u in my prayers so we BFP together .....

Zaza,
So I got buddies for my IVF...
So nice..

How have you been feeling? Is yours a fresh cycle or FET?

Where did you do it at?

Spiffy, u started antenatal class liao? When r u expecting to complete urs? I am still waiting for 20 weeks to sign up.

Singapoh, I'm taking the multi-vit alternate day coz I've found it really heaty for me even before I got preggy.

According to my appointment today, Prof said I am officially 16 weeks already. He was telling me IVF preggy women EDD very accurate one, and shouldn't change according to the growth of the baby. It's one worry off me now knowing that my prince is developing well.....