bakaholic, Congrats do take care. I have a friend to have bleeding & still manage to carry the baby till full term. & tks

Gan, tks. all the best for your FET.

Crused, tks. just that hoping to have one more some toad.heehee...

wow tickles thats alot of support
good luck & take it easy till the BT yea

Hazel, yes, I can understand ur concern....but don't keep thinkin of ur low HCG. Do you really wan this baby? If yes, please stay positive for ur baby and dun stress urself...u will affect its devt....try talking to it; asking it to be healthy and grow...I did that while waitin for my 7 weeks scan. Though all my frens laughed and said i siow, I told them I'm sure my baby can hear and hear me coz we are linked...

Singapoh, I have this craving for frog leg porridge for v long liao...but my hubby jus refused to travel to geylang to buy for me...looking at last night situation, I think he will give in v soon...hehehehehe....

Soon-to-be, okay okay.. I just had frog leg porridge on sunday night for dinner.

Singapoh, so can't ask the Scanographer if can see heart beat or not?

Hazel, I hope that you understand Singapoh and my good intentions....be positive about it..I remembered when i first knew i BFP, I started to plan with my MIL and hubby on wat we wan to do, how to discipline the baby...everything that we talk about are happy things regarding the baby. Important to stay happy for your little one.

I think wat Singapoh meant was cannot measure the heart rate, but I believe u shld be able to see the heartbeat.....u will see it blinking on the machine...v amazing....like the shinest star on the sky!

Mummies, thanks for your advise on the H1N1 vaccination. I need to travel quite a bit for my job and is really thinking of going for it, but after reading the news in Taiwan, I'm having second thoughts...

Hug_me, hazel, Lyn and Gan, in SGH we are also give Duphaston 3 x a day, this is actually Progesterone 10mg (per tablet) and its the same as your inserts and those oil based progesterone injections (not refering to Pregynl which is HCG) SOme clinical studies suggest that progesterone help to support pregnancy with risk of spontaneous abortion (or miscarriage). My pte gynae is giving me a much stronger dose Utrogestan which is Progesterone 100mg 3 times a day. You may also like to know that I've also come across some gynaes like Dr Yong TT from SGH who does not believe that giving extra Progesterone help in supporting any weak pregnancy. Hope this help.

Soon to be,
food that u avoid now in pregnancy should continue till u stop breastfeeding. Whatever u eat will be pass to yr bb in bf

hi blissful,

if you really want to try for another kid, then can still consider lor. go for your review and discuss with your DH before deciding lor.

my AF is here and going to commence my natural FET... he he...

hi ladies...i've just spent the last 20 minutes catching up on the older posts and i see that ms hazel has BFP'ed! Congrats!!!

hazel ah, dont worry so much la... when is yr 6th week scan?

soon-to-be,

as and when my DH bought food for me, i will tell him what baby like and dislike but eventually is me who dun like to eat those healthy stuff. lols.

so far i also like to birdnest, juz ate this morning but i noe we cant take too much birdnest too heard ppl said that baby will get asthma or something nt gd, can't remember...

December, last nite have a good talk with HUB, he want to have another one. but the problem is we have to fork out cash this time & soon i will have no job. That is when I really hope this time I will BFP. will talk to Dr Loh 1st before going ahead.

Can I ask, when you are in your 2ww, do you ladies feel giddy most of the time? I just did my ET on 16 Dec. and I think is the support medications that I am taking, I feel giddy most of the time, if not, I'll feel really tired and sleepy. Yday I feel my tummy got a bit of cramps.. Is that normal?

singapoh, very fun..did Disneyland and Universal Studios..also visited hollywood, santa monica, beverly hills.. and shopped!!! Crazy sales everywhere.
How have you been Singapoh? Hv to tell my boss tm about the belly i can't hide any longer. eek.

Btw cravings should last for the 1st 4 months of pregnancy. The rest is just excuse.. Haha

what u crave is what yr body is short of. Eg if u crave for cheese, means yr body is lack of calsium

singapoh,

this is what i heard but different ppl will tell u different thing. Eg my sis eat a spoonful of birdnest everyday so far she and her baby is fine but whereas some ppl will said not to take so frequent i think really depend on your body too.

Spiffy,
I missed those places and shopping in USA. Did u shop a lot?

My MS is much better after 12 weeks. Still feel nauseous sometimes but milder and puke lesser. I hv only gained 1 kg
but both twins growing really well. My appetite is bad in the
evening. How abt yrself?

Welcome back Spiffy. Glad that you had soooo much fun before ur little one comes...all my colleagues are telling me better not travel now..sigh, then when can I travel for holiday? I don't see it happening for the next 2-3 years or even longer if I wan my 2nd one 1-2 years after the 1st one....

Singapoh, my mum scolded me big time when I told her about not taking bird's nest so early. She told me she's my mum and she knows best, and the bird's nest is not meant for her grandchild now, but for her precious daughter, ME, now....aiya, I don't want to argue with her, afterall, it's her good intention to build up my health now as I have always been quite weak, and she's worried that this pregnancy will take a toil on my health further.

Anyway, now already 15 going 16 weeks. So baby shld be more stable now...and I'm only taking bird's nest only once a week..shldn't be any issue coz baby is not rejecting it....

Nctgrace, true true...but wat I used to like, I jus can't stomach them anymore....luckily I don't have a lot of cravings...but jus this frog leg porridge, I have thinking of this for the longest time, so feel a bit moody that i haven't gotten a chance to eat it yet...

Nctgrace,
if a gynae and a friend tell me so, I would choose to trust my gynae. Can't afford to take chances coz if anything happens to yr bb, u can't turn bk the clock and can't help but blaming yrself. U will feel bad for the rest of yr life.

Every pregnancy is different. My current one is different from my previous pregnancy. So don't even need to compare with others.

Some women are healthy before preggy but why their pregnancies can be unstable? Noboby knows. I know some of my friends are weak, always falling sick but conceive so easily and stable pregnancy. So I think we shouldn't take for granted. Our bb's growth is our responsibility.

Hope u dun get offended. It's just a friendly advise. At the end the choice is yrs.

Soon -to-be, too much bird nest can result in asthma in bb is true. Can take. But dun overdose. Anyway, only 5 mths onwards, the tonics go to the bb... Now whatever u take is "pu" u and not bb... :p

Spiffy, u r back. Thought u will be off till end of the yr. Okay, I dun worry. 6 wks scan is on 6 jan. Will keep on praying. Wow so far ur stomach can tell leow?? I dun much pregnancy symptoms at all.. U have right? I dun hv MS, tummy only bloat a little after food. At most just some aching at pelvic bones..

soon-to-be,

not u mention frog leg porridge, i also hv the urge to eat, hahaha. but my place no one selling leh. So sad.

So far, i only like to eat noodle only, dun have urge to eat rice maybe baby dun like. And sweet drinks too, plain water made me want to puke even more.

singapoh,

understand your gd intention. will take everything moderately and will check with gynae on it too. To play safe. Thanks for your advise.

Nctgrace, my place at Yio Chu Kang only dont hv nice frog leg porridge....i like the one at geylang....wonder will my hubby give in to me tonight??? hmmmmmmm....

Oh, my fav food is now wanton noodle from a particular stall near my place, can eat 2-3 times a week....can't really take rice either. But my MIL kept asking me to try to take for the baby.....favorite beverage is still Coke leh!

Hazel, no lar, don't have a lot of bird's nest yet lar...now, only once a week..but my KS hubby wan to go store up the bottled bird's nest and me to eat everyday after 5th mths.....

soon-to-be, im staying clementi, so far hv not tell my hubby i want to eat frog leg porridge, will tell him later, see will he oblige to buy for me when he knock off. I also like to eat wonton and fishball mee or anything spicy. I dun like coke to gassy.....

Too bad, im not robinson member....

Soon to be,
sometimes when my mum tells me something and if I think it's not right, I would educate her. :p

1 relative told me to give half boiled egg to my son before he turns 1. She said she gave to her dot and nothing happen. Lucky I didn't follow blindly coz giving hard boiled yolk and egg white too early to a baby can lead to allergy and death, undercooked egg will be even more fatal.

Old folks hv more experience but doesn't mean they know best.

Singapoh, if I have a choice, sometimes I will wan to give in to my mum esp if it's of no ill-intention. But if I do start seeing any issues due to this, I will then let her know. For instances, she wanted to "pu" me during tri 1, this I insisted "no".....same with my MIL. Don't worry for me, I will play by ears...

Nctgrace, a lot of places sales now lar.....don't have to jus go robinson...but orchard v packed hor, so u b careful if u going there alone...

Soon-to-be, I dun feel like eating anything. I eat for the sake of eating now...

I lost the 1kg I put on during 2ww. Haha

why Tri 1, cannot "pu", i think i quite blur and ignorant. Do advise.

will get my sis to come wif me but cant shop long as her precious son will kick up a fuss as and when.

Nctgrace,
foetus gets nutrients from our body, not from the food we eat in 1st tri. Gynae also won't give u vitamins except folic acid and some support pills.

It's normal for us to lose weight in 1st tri.

Dun take Chinese herbs in 1st tri.

hello sisters

my ER is set for tomorrow early morning and
ET is either on Dec 25 or 26.
I don't know why but i am getting
a bit scared..hiaz..

am truly trying to stay positive.

Hazel, mine aso kicked in during 6th weeks....super poor appetitie...but pls do try and eat anything that u can eat...

Singapoh, my mum added some other herbs to the bird's nest. She was telling me it's not meant for my complexion. Why would she cared about the married daughter's complexion?? (already married her off so dun have to worry abt it anymore..hehehe) Something for my lungs and heart, coz I kept complaining about feeling the lack of oxygen....tired and have headache...

Nctgrace, I am not too sure abt this either....but maybe coz no good for the baby?

Singapoh, I go problem peeing... Like always got some left still n can't get all the urine out... N my I pee, my abdomen feels very weird... Shld be the bloatedness right?

Sasha, u getting nervous har? Don't be...enjoy the process.....8)

I was pretty nervous back then coz it means only 2-3 weeks before I know whether it will be successful or not.....

Soon to be,
Married still need good complexion ma. Hee..

U still having bad headaches? I will start swimming
soon. I just got my swimsuit.