sasha,

Juz relax and dont think too much. I was nervous too b4 i go for ER but after ER i feel there was nothing juz tt might feel bloated. Drink more ginger water w dried longan or warm water.. Jia you..

Hazel,
Sometimes when I thought I hv finish peeing, there's actually more urine inside. I just wait a little longer and let go the rest. If u hv problem peeing, try running the tap. I read with the sound of running water, u will be able to pee (tips for after delivery)

Singapoh, my complexion is the least of her concerns when she married me off 3 years ago lar...I'm the one maintaining mine..made my hubby pay for my facial package as BD present last year.

And running the tap? wahahahah....i do the "sshhhhhhh" sound instead....

Ya, on off I'm still getting the headaches but less frequent compared to tri 1. But sometimes still v bad that I actually had to take the painkiller that Dr Loh prescribed. Taken 2-3 times so far...

I aso wan to go swimming. My MIL waiting for me too..she doesn't dare to go to the swimming pool alone coz she can't really swim. But I told her I wan to clear with Dr Loh when I see him on 6 Jan first..

Hazel, u joining us at the IVF mummies-to-be support group?

Soon-to-be, u hv bloatedness? When I pee, I can feel my tummy swell up n Abit of muscle pull.. I suspect is bloatedness loh... at times when I stretch my body, abdomen also will pull..

So early can join that mummies thread?

Singapoh, I just went toilet. Now feel like going again coz like Nv finish just now... Argh...

Soon to be,
maybe if u do the shhhh sound yrself, not so effective la. If others do maybe can. Hee...

I think I feel lethargic because I hv not exercise since BFP. Wah yr MIL is so modern one
Are u staying in a condo?
Which part of Spore?

Hmm....Singapoh, who will wan to do the "ssshhhhh" for me???!!!

Yes, I'm staying in a condo along Yio Chu Kang Road. U?

Hazel, yes, I did felt the pull...it's normal...i think coz the skin at stomach area is expanding...i like u aso a bit worried then, did a few research and aso emailed Dr Loh...confirm the expanding effect lor...

Now, I try to control my diet, don't eat too much, take small portions....like that easier to digest....

Singapoh, holidays seasons. So things r slow... few pp ard also. Am tired.. This is a short wk... Next wk taking mon n tuesday off coz need to clear 2 more days of leave. Surprisingly, I didn't take coffee this am, no urge to take. Last time, at work, I need my daily cup of coffee.

All forums website r banned in office. Can only go online using HP.

The pool downstairs my plc is very cold always. So I dun like to go swimming.

Soon to be,
I live in the East side.

Only yr dh can do the shhhh sound for u while u sit on the bowl unless u r super close to yr MIL, she's willing to do for u. Ha ha...record yr dh's shhhh sound lor

Hazel,
take it easy ok. U told yr boss?

No heated pool? Or get thermal type of suit but it won't last for long as u grow bigger. How abt thermal vest? I hv seen a swimming instructor wearing it. Only swim after 1st tri and wz yr gynae's permission.

singapoh, you've only gained 1 kg? i've gained about 3 i think. my goal is to hit 55kg.

soon to be, i think short regional trips should be okay at this point. i dont plan to travel once i reach 6 months cos i think i'm going to be enormous, if i'm already quite obvious now.

ooh hazel thanks for reminding this is a short week.. yay! very jag lagged.. came back at 2.30am last night but couldn't sleep. and yes, join us at the other forum too..

p.s. anyone know where i can get loads of cheap wrapping paper?

Spiffy,
last time I hv no problem recovering From jetlag after 1st year of flying. If I come bk from midnite flight, I will sleep till lunch time around 12 pm then tahan till nite then zzz.

spiffy, my mum told me if am like her, tummy is small n bb wld just be under 3kG. She said she can wear normal dresses those flare one till full term.. kekeke

I am very tired.

Hazel,

My previous pregnancy also my belly is small. Can't tell I m preggy when I sat down and from my back. Son was
3.4 kg at birth
I wore normal flare dress till full term too but for pants got to wear martenity type

Singapoh, me not that crazy yet to get my hubby to record the sound for me lar....so far i have no problem with peeing, everytimes sure have a lot to let go...opps...going into too much details liao....;p

My hubby's fren commented can see my bump liao..*pout*..then when I kept telling him that I have nothing to wear liao, he kept asking me to start wearing the maternity clothes...trying to drag as long as I can

Nope, but I got 2 bags of maternity clothes from a fren's wife....yet to bring them out and wash and iron.....headache is where to hang them coz wardrobe is already full with existing clothes.

Will buy a couple new ones for CNY.

Hazel, no one in office right? Try to steal some sleep by closing ur eyes...I'm aso feeling very tired now....esp after lunch, feel like sleeping..luckily not a lot of people in office, and most people already knew I'm preggy so they r more forgiving towards me.....

u lucky if your boss is letting you relax a bit. Me still a lot of work. sian.

Hazel, not to dampen your mood, but my 6wk scan didn't detect heartbeat yet. And recently my friend also not detected heartbeat at 6wk. Mine was detected around 7wk 2 days.

hi blissful,

meanwhile, just go for review and then see how lor.... take a break first meanwhile...

Vi4n, I know some bbs are slower. Were u at Kkh? Did the doc say anything at 6 wks when cannot be detected yet?

actually, 8 wks is the conclusive week to detect heart beat.

Hazel, Im with NUH lah..

Prof just measured the sac and said everything very good. He said too early to detect heartbeat. Nothing to worry about.

Vi4n, ur doc can tell one... So some too early to see heart beat. But doc will say everything is good. So no need to worry. But for some, doc will say not very good when can't detect heart beat at 6 wks

Hazel, just to assure you that even if we may not see heartbeats on 6wks scan, does not mean baby is not healthy.

Soon to be,
u got 2 bags of maternity wear still want to buy for CNY?
I find maternity wear very ex, if can wear normal clothes I won't get maternity. More choice

Singapoh, CNY must wear new clothes mah...then i aso wan to look pretty pretty mah...8p

Aiyo, wat happen to u? Go rest and drink more water pls.......too much good food for u liao lar.

Soon-to-be, some bb Is slower. as long as dr says everything is fine, good enough.

Now I wear mainly dresses, coz I am bloated. Cannot wear work pants n skirts coz they are usually quite fitting.

Hi spiffy, u went USA? U preggy can still take thrilling rides? I hope u didnt.. Hey check with u were u the one who told me u went chong hwa for acuputure b4?

libra, every 48 to 72hrs, the level will double at least. Ur last test on wed till now is 6 days. HCG level peak at abt 8 wks usually. So surf the website. it has lots of info on this.

Do u still need to continue with the test?

libra, Nvmimd, ur reading is much much better than mine. Last wed was ur D14. TODAY is ur D20 N ur reading is already so high as compared to my test yesterday which is also my D20.

hi lyn, no didn't take the thrilling rides - that was my husband...i only went for the kiddie rides :p
p.s. It wasn't me who went to chong hwa for acu.