Hi singapoh, u r very lucky to get a good maid... it is like striking 4-D!! haha!

How much is her salary since she has experience? If not convenient to write here, can PM me her salary? thanks

Hi everyone, i like to join this support group as well. We have been ttc for almost 2.5 years without any luck. We got worried and did some tests to check if all is fine. We just got the results recently and they were devastating. While my results were ok, DH has got 0% morp by Kruger's standards, meaning he had no normal sperm that can penetrate my egg on its own. I'm so crushed as it has always been my dream to start a family since we got married 3 years ago. Anyway doctor is recommending DH to see a urologist. She also told us the likely ONLY path for us is IVF/ICSI because even IUI requires a certain % of normal sperms. This is a huge blow to us because prior to this, we have never considered IVF and I don't even know if i will have the courage to go through the entire procedure...when it is not a guaranteed success. I'm so afraid that i might get a mental breakdown if i go through a failed cycle. Already during our TTC days, i could feel myself gg through depression whenever Aunt Flo reports. Does anyone have success stories to share on IVF/ICSI on 0% morph? Also, may i ask how long is the entire procedure for a 1st timer IVF/ICSI? I heard it's 2.5 months? Is there any hospital leaves required? I worried because i am just about to start at a new job, and i am uncertain how the company will embrace me gg through IVF/ICSI if i choose to go through this route. Sigh....

Hi Sisters,

I need some advice from you all :

last week i was hving diarrhoea thus went to see a GP and subside but later on alternating hving tummyache, bloatedness & slight diarrhoea again. yesterday nite, hving pain in the upper abdominal area and vomitted part of my dinner. Now really dunno gg to see GP or go KK 24 hrs clinic.

Hazel, Serene,
Yeah this year I striked 4Ds twice already, twins and a good helper.

I believe that she's willing to work hard because we treat her like our family. I hv seen how people them treat them badly, like a slave.

I sat down and spoke to her when she first arrived. I told her I am very scare coz it all depends on my luck to get a good helper. Our feelings r mutual. She promised that she will work hard and assure me that she's here to earn a living.

I also told her to come to me if she has any problem coz I know how is it like to be far from family.

She eats with us, walks beside me, not behind me. She's part of our family now.

I try not to raise my voice when I correct her. Told her if I ever scold her, dun take it too hard.

I can feel that she "sayang" us coz we respect her as a person. She keep asking what I like to eat, she wants to cook for me.

Her salary is $360

Singapoh, yes some families dun treat their maid well n I can see when I dine outside. I run into the indian girl again just now to do retest. We in same boat.

Do u hv bloatedness n sore boobs thereafter u r confirmed pregnant.

Ya Hazel, will definitely get out of their ways...yesterday, my MIL and hubby were spring cleaning the kitchen and I was simply sleeping in room the entire afternoon...hehehe....

Singapoh, you wan to let go of ur maid? Can't help asking whenever someone said they got a good one....wahahahha....got to discuss w my hubby, maybe will start sourcing for 1 in Mar, like that can bring in in May right?

Hazel, I felt both during early part of 2ww...after that only bloatedness...cld be partly I am always getting it even before i got preggy...

Sore boobs? No leh..but hubby ever commented that they getting bigger..hehehehehe...

Shldn't u be in KKH for ur 2nd BT?

Nctgrace,
I called the hotline many time to ask abt pregnancy, breastfeeding and babies. If not always got to run to
the doctor.

I got the number from antenatal class. U can get it from
the flyers in KKH.

nctgrace, u called KKH liao? u had gastric history?

i have v bad upper abdominal pain, bloatedness and vomitted weeks back. went to 24hrs clinic to check..and the doc said nothing to do w baby coz it's upper abdominal pain..mine is due to my sensitive intestine, so doc jus gave me some oral medication to take...

Soon-to-be, tested n home. The extent of bloatedness during 2ww n thereafter remains the same? Of after 2Ww, dun bloat as much?

How abt Frequent urine at night?

Frequent urine? YES YES YES YES YES....even till now, I'm still waking up at least 2-3 times a night to pee....*yawn*.....

I don't know how to advise u on the bloatedness coz I always have gastric problems and indigestion...but then, as far as i understand, it's common to feel bloated during pregnancy too...

How r u feeling now? Did u ask the nurse abt the bloatedness jus now? U might wan to ask for any remedy (if unbearable) when the nurse call u regarding the BT later.

Arhhh... Soon to be,
Sorry ah not letting her go anytime now. Haha. If u choose according to my criteria, u should be quite safe. I find young
ones r immature.

Soon to be, Hazel,

not sure if it's bloating or MS. Felt so nauseous
like something up to my chest and throat.

After 12 weeks, I dun pee as frequent anymore.

Baby not out yet, can ask yr dh to prastice suckling
first. Wahaha.

Singapoh, good for u....i'm still waking up that often...tried not drinking water after 8pm, but doesn't help.....feel so tired every morning. Luckily boss is understanding.

U feeling nauseous again? Cld it be something u ate this morning or last night?

Hubby to practice? Wahahahaha.....he wish...heehehee...ask him to sing to baby, he already said i siow....I was reading from "What to Expect", by now, mine may be able to pick up sounds and our voices..so exciting....

Singapoh, how abt bloatedness after 2ww?

Soon-to-be, my bloatedness is much better already which I am worried. No more discomfort. Only slight bloated after some food. Coz I thought pregnant ladies will get bloatedness?

I will wake up at night to go toilet also. as for sore boobs, some times hv some times dun hv,.

Haiz...

Hazel, not all preggy women will have the same experience..so don't worry about the bloatedness going away...i tell u don't wish for all these things, coz u may regret later..

I was wishing for MS when i first BFP...and i regretted it after getting that, coz though not that bad, but still feel lousy over it...i jus wish that i can eat better now so that my baby can have the necessary nutrients to grow and develop...

Soon to be,
My criteria is mid 30s, a mother, tc of babies b4.
If her kids r older even better. Working experience
ex Malaysia. If ex Singapore maybe got many friends
liao.

Soon to be,
I still feel nauseos sometimes but much much better than
the 1st trimester.

Hazel,
If u feel like peeing all the time means u r preggy la. Stop
worrying ok?

Nctgrace,
are u taking lots of dairy products? During my 2nd trimester I had very soft stool or diarrhoea like stool but it wasn't food poisoning. Told my gynae he said I might be lactose intolerant n I was taking milk, cheese n yogurt daily. I didn't have this problem b4 but my gynae say it may happen anytime so true enuff once I stop dairy products my soft stool also stopped but actually he said he prefer me with soft stool than constipation. So now I dun take so much dairy products in a day n will alternate with soy milk.

Singapoh, i have been telling myself to stop worrying.. but i cant help but keep looking at the clock... i am really very scared what the reading will be later.. it must not just go up, the nuse said it must be in the healthy range also...

Thanks Singapoh!

I KS lar, I started talking during my 2ww..hehehe..next time my baby sure say this mummy really talkative...

4 mths is around 16 weeks right? Me approaching 16 weeks this Wed (according to Camden). Will be going there on Wed for 2nd opinion..hope everything will turn out well and know the gender of my baby..8)

esk, yes, soft stool better than constipation..me constipation despite drinking a lot of water and taking fruits daily.....give up...

Soon to be,
my gf is 5 months still can't feel movement. Not every pregnancy is the same.

Wah can find out baby gender and start shopping liao.

My stool is soft too. Try apple juice.

Gan, Hazel, yes my spotting last only 2 day & only saw once each day. now waiting for my BT result.
sorry for the late reply my home computer dont let me login in to this forum

Crushed, mine is the same as u. I manage to have a son & he is now 4yr old. I rememeber my doctor said not 0% still got normal but very little. Not to worry. :p

Hazel, something I pick up from the web when I searched for BHCG Level for pregnancy:

"During the first 12 weeks of pregnancy, the level itself is NOT as
important in how much it is rising every few days. Some normal pregnancies will
have quite low HCG levels and still progress, ending in the birth of a healthy
baby. The best way to confirm if a pregnancy is progressing is to repeat the blood
test in 2 to 3 days time, and perhaps again 2 to 3 days after that. This is aimed
at seeing if the HCG level is rising adequately."

soon-to-be, thanks for taking time. appreciate it, i hv done research on the website also... but if u search through this forum, u will understand why am worried....

Hazel, if I were u now, I will only read the positive things..cast the negative tots away first unless u hear it from the nurse...

soontobe,
apples help.... take an apple after breakfast everyday and u'll have an easier time going to the toilet... as pregnancy progress and baby gets bigger... our digestive system all squeezed together so digestion not as good as before so try to take more fruits.. if not constipation can lead to piles..