haha problem is i dun have
(

cat, r u on Pregnyl jab or inserts? If latter, u will see a lot of discharge.

I am on Pregnyl jabs. No, I dun see increase in discharge. But these 2 days the discharge, if any, was very stretchy.. slightly more than ovulation.

Skies if i am not wrong, 1 straw consists of 3 to 4 embryos only and doc is afraid some of them might not survive the thrawing. I also scare of triplets but no choice...ai 4% only so i take it.

Singapoh, I almost got a shock when I went to AMC (first time) for my FTS scan....small place with a lot of people, some have to stand around...no queue number. When I went to the nurse, nurse told me to go weigh myself at the corner weighing machine...err..1st time dunno how to use it, so I shouted across to the counter and ask..luckily a nearby patient was kind enuff to guide me leh...the experience was completely different from clinic D and TPS lor..

Hazel, anyway, during ur 1st scan, u can only see heartbeat. Either do the scan at AMC or at his Dr Loh room. I did emailed Dr Loh and asked him whether he's okay w me skipping AMC and scan in his room. So don't have to run 2 places. You still have to pay for the scan lar regardless where u do it...i dunno whether it's cheaper to scan in Dr Loh's room.

I only did my FTS (First Tri Screening) at AMC at wk 12/13. During my 1st scan at 7 week, I requested to do at Dr Loh's room (clinic D coz he see his patients there on sat).

Ok, now I see y u got confused...I was referring to my down syndrome test at AMC.....prior to that, i did all my scans at Dr Loh's room.....

Muski, yes will be seeing Dr Zou tomorrow morning, will ask her for advice.
I didn't have very bad cramps when i have full flow but sunday when i have pinkish discharge, there was sharp pain on the right of my tummy.
Have you decided which hospital you will be going?

Mummy, how old are you? I have not seen my doc yet regarding the FET, but have been thinking if i should put in 3 embbies for my FET.

Gan i am 32 this year. Initially i am thinking of only 2 but after i read an article then it become 2 or 3. Then Blissful says 3, u told me about ur gf, Hazel too and my clinic says only 4% triplet...then i tell dh 3 he also agree. Do check blastocyst since i think u have quite a no of embryos right? Success rates should be higher and seriouly consider 3 embroyos ya

Hi Mummy, thanks. I have 9 frozen embryos. Is your blastocyst?
I am much older than you, that's why i have been thinking about 3 embryos to increase my chance. =P Will discuss with Dr Loh.

Soulvacation, thanks.

Soon-to-be, 1st scan for heart beat is an impt one... Coz it will tell if it is a good pregnancy or not... maybe I hv seen a few sad cases..

Berrybaby, how wks pregnant r u now? U done ur 6 wks scan?

Hazel, yes, I agree 1st scan v impt though can only see heartbeat....i remembered that I was so excited that I cldn't sleep the night before the appointment. 2nd scan is amazing coz you will start seeing the shape of ur little one...

Singapoh, ADC is 2nd flr, and AMC on 1st flr hor? Aiya, I confuse liao lar...whereever they ask me to go, I jus go there on that day and find which one is it....

hazel - congrats

mummy_wannabe - I'm dg ok today thus I cld log in. For SGH, BTT is on day14 so mine wld be 30 Dec 2009 ... I only put in 2 embroyos and had 6 frozen ....

Tigi, my SO-IUI was done in June and failed. Dr Loh advised that I can start my IVF in using my Sept menses.

Blissful, how are you doing now? Your spotting stop?

Hi Hazel, congrats on your BFP. I am sure your HCG level will go up on Monday as you had taken your BT a day earlier, if I'm not wrong. Don't worry ya

Hi Tigi, I did my SOIUI in March this year. I rested one cycle before starting my IVF in May this year. Hope this helps.

Cat, Bakaholic and Gan,

I have discussed with DH about the change in hospital. However, he thinks it would be better if we could consult Dr Loh on 5 Jan first before we make any decision. I will also be calling NUH on Mon to make an appt to see Prof Wong to seek a second opinion.

We might also consider giving up our last 3 frozen embryos at KKH and opt for a fresh cycle instead. However, we will discuss this with Dr Loh on 5 Jan and also seek Prof Wong's opinion if we can manage to make an appt to see him somewhere in early 2010.

Thks alot for the information, really help me alot. The next thing I would neet to find out would be to transfer the reports out from KKH, maybe I'll call KKIVF on Monday morning. In the meantime, I'll need to tiao my body first. Have made an appt with Dr Zou on Tues

Starbabies,

I have just seen Dr Zou today first time. She is nice, told her my concern about my lining. I did accu today today and she gave me medicine to take for 5 days. Will be seeing her next Thursday afternoon again.