tnsw

I mean during the monthly visit, he will prescribe for yz. During FET, nothing for my yz liao. Now cant give him bu liao, he not he will look for substitute liao.

hi potato chip, i'm new here. you might not know me but i've been reading the thread and archive. i'm so so happy for you!

it's a booster for us who are going for our FET soon. please give us lotsa baby dust.

hi seow, i mean first ivf attempt.

so feel very in experienced and will appreciate any advice what so ever.

hi P_chip

i have been waiting eagerly for your mail/posting! see, i'm right! told u sure succeed! i'm soooo happy for you!!!!
cannot describe with words n tears rolling down...

hey, did u see dr chan sometime last week? coz when i went to c him last sun, he mentioned to me a lady who failed twice had succeeded on 3rd attempt with his help. he say he will help me also. did you c him 4 days after et? or send ur hubby? do u know what herbs he prescribed? sorry for so many questions but i guessed i am v kan zhong as the FET gets closer...

P_chip,
have a smooth sailing 9mths ahead!!! hope i can succeed then we can go shopping for maternity clothes together!

Ad,
be confident, i'm sure u will succeed and we can go shopping together!

if everything goes well, my fet shd be 2nd to 3rd wk of dec.

Hi P_chip,
thank u so much for yr info, u r really an inspiration to us, especially those like me who h failed a few times. really happy for u , yr dream fianlly came true.hope the rest of us will bfp soon.

HI Potato Chip,
Congrats! Finally .... SO SO happy for u!Enjoy your nine months ahead. BTW my test report is out and both my babies are fine. Thanks all for the encouragement!

Hi Chillipepper,

Glad to hear that everythings are fine with both ur babies.
so have u been shopping for all the baby stuff?...now ur tummy must be real big huh carrying 2 babies...

Hi sisters,

Can any one tell me what is the ideal size of the 'egg' before it can be retrieved.

Asked nurse last night. She said should be 20 (don't know what measurement) plus. MY GOD, after 8 days of injection, mine is only 6, 7 and 9.... me now really worried cos' she said i may not be responding well to the medicine...

Hi P Chip,

Congratss!!! all the best for a smooth 9 months
wow.. so much good news in the thread this month!!

hi seow,

the ideal size of egg for harvesting is 16mm -24mm

Hi first-timer

This is also my first ivf attempt. However, i am already in my second phrase.

Can't give you much advise. Except that you have to be mentally prepared lor. You scare of needles??? haa.. not to scare you, but there will be lots of it. Now, i'm on 2 injection a day. Once in the morning (self), and another at night (at the clinic). Nurses in the clinic now become friends liao.

There are some food and things that we can't eat and do. Somewhere in this thread you can find the list. I only remember chicken, beancurd, soya bean products, all chinese herbs....etc...

So you already have in mind which hospital to go to???

Hi cookiemz

thanks. oh dear, than mine is really far far away... not even half of it.

if my eggs won't grow, than i jia3 la4 liao....

Hi Chillipepper

Congrats, so now u can relax and enjoy yr pregnancy.

Hi Eesh

I saw him on the 4th day after my ET. At tat time, still can't tell anything yet. He prescribed a pkt of herbs to be taken after I finihsed my antibiotics fr my RE. Anyway, his wife mentioned b4 tat lately alot of success cases, so most likely somebody oso stroke like me, hehehe... Don worry, u will oso succeed wif his assistance. Did I mention anything about "tips"? Or r u refering to my reply to tnsw on the thread ytd? I think the most important thing is to stay POSITIVE++++++++++.

Hi Ladybird
338385.gif
338386.gif
338387.gif

Hello ladies

Sorry to put this not-so-good news in your "full of good news" thread, but I really need your advice. It has been confirmed that my pregnancy is failing since last week. I am supposed to be in my week 11 this week. My HCG level has reduced drastically and the scan still did not show up anything except 2 gest sacs (blighted ovum). I have been preparing myself for the natural miscarriage or bleeding anytime this week, but till now I am still not. Any advice? I had wanted a natural mc so that at least I can be sure that it is not a misdiagnosis by doc. Or should I just ask the doc for a D&C tomorrow?

I am not giving up hope. I intend to build up my body system the next few months before i try for another IVF. I heard about a sinseh at Jurong East so thought of going there. Can anyone help me by providing me with his address and some general information of what would he do to help one get pregnant? Is he costly?

I also read about the MP sinseh from p_chip. May also try this one. It's just that this is quite a way off for me as I stay in woodlands.

The next is which doc/ hospital in Singapore would you recommend for IVF? I am of course looking for a good doc, and relatively affordable IVF as I understand that some who are clearly more expensive than others. Do they only see patients Mon-Sat 5 1/2 days? I was with the JB doc for my last IVF, but not sure if I should still stay with him as I cannot utilise my medisave for CPF if so. His operating hours are quite good, clinic open even on Sat and Sun. The only grouse is the jam at the causeway. There are quite some considerations for me so your information would help greatly in helping me make a decision.

Million thanks. And have a great journey to be a wonderful mum!

Hi seow,
did u eat at least 4 egg-wht during yr stimulation? i had a cancelled circle because i had insufficient eggs and they are very slow too. so for the following cycle, after some research on the net, i took at least 4 egg-wht a day to help to mature the eggs. it did help, i had 9 mature eggs at time of retrieval and they were abt 20mm and i was on stimulation drugs for 10 days.i guess the best thing to do now is to stay positive and don't stress yrself.

hi quando,

i didn't know about the egg-wht thing. alamak now like too late liao. 2molor i will be seeing dr again. hopefully things still can go well.

btw hor, now my stomach feeling very uncomfortable today. don't know why? like got something inside sitting on some nerves.

anyone has such feelings before during the stimulation stage???

Hi seow,
don't give up hope! guess it is still not too late to try. i kn of other ivfers who tk almost 18-19days to mature their eggs. remember the egg-wht must be fully cooked and no egg-yolk.

quando,

So the egg white must be taken once we start the stimulation? And it must be 4? When you say no egg-yolk, do you mean that we MUST totally abstain from yolk during stimulation? Any reason? Do you have the web link on the egg white info? Would like to read more about it. Thanks.

i tch,
wen my friend started her stimulation at tmc, her re told her to eat at least 4 egg-wht a day too. what i gathered is that egg-wht is a source of protein that can result in good number of eggs and quality too. each egg wht has abt 6g of protein and we need abt 60g of protein a day for good production of eggs. so if we eat 4 egg-wht, it is 4x6g= 24g of protein, the rest of the protein will come from fish, beans etc. why no egg-yolk because alot of us have endo, egg-yolk is no good for us, it will stimulate our cyst.i kn it is difficult to totally abstain fr yolk, i like to fried carrot cake, so how to eat that without egg-yolk. so i tried to minimise my consumption of yolk. i don't hv the web link anymore, but u can read this bk , fertility and conception by zita west, pretty good bk and most impt, easy to read.

I just went for my D14 blood test today. The beta level is 990. Both the doc and nurses said it is good. My EDD should be around Aug. Now both of us are looking forward to see the baby hearbeat in 2 weeks time.
hi Potato chip
I guess both of our EDD should be quite near right.;)

Hi Ad and spore_BB
Thank so much! Will sprinkle a lot of baby dust on you. I am sure all of you will strike soon. Don't give up.

Hi P_Chip....

was wondering how much did your chinese herbs cost?

I went to 1 sinseh at Tiong Bahru, erhm supposed to be good for fertility. BUT herbs costs me $850 per month!! now on my 1st month and the thought of eating the herbs for another 3-4 months to get preggie.. bankrupt already.

ladies, a pai seh qn here..... do we need to lay off sex? i don't think it's for the entire 1.5 months right? else hb will zao sai liao :p

one more qn... any hubbies here gone thru MESA or TESE for sperm retrieval? if yes, can share what it is like and how much it cost? thanks so much

hi P_chip
i meant to ask abt "those books and articles" that you mentioned the sisters hv shared wif u to prepare for my FET - in your 1st post yesterday. dun bother if there's nothing impt..

what antibotics were u prescribed with? i tot it shd be progestrone & progynova? did u hv any progestrone jab?

pls rest more and take good care!

Hi potato chip & Peacy,
Big big CONGRATS!! Hope I can join you both and share the joy being success in our dream. Do hope can collect some baby dust from you. Please take care. HAve a happy smooth 9 months ahead.

Hi Alyy,
I've seen the Dr at JE. My friend told me that she'd treated alot of ladies to become pragnant.Now I'm taking her med. according to her I have pcos which I have never been told by both my gyneas.So I really don't know whether to trust her or not.But somehow she's very confident to help me to increase my chance for my coming FET.Since I've choose to see her I must learn to trust her in one way or another.
You may go to see her though. As i was kind of desperate after my IVF failed.so I just try anyone that may help me in anyway.Her charges are not ex.Just like any other TCM.I know I may sound not so positive with myself. But don't let that affect your decision whether to see her or not.I'm still at the path that need more self help to be more positive for the coming FET.(though it's around the corner)I just have to pray harder. Hehe...
Here is the add:Ying Chuan Chinese Med Hall.
Block 202 Jurong East
st.21 #01-117 S. 600202

Tel:68975655
You must call before you go.Better go in the A.M. Must go before 6.15a.m. otherwise you will have to wait very long.Hope it can help. Take care and good luck ya.

Hi Peacy

Congrats to you. So fast u noe yr EDD liao. Please waiting for the confirmation of my appt wif RE. Most likely 2nd wk of Dec.

Hi Eesh

Ic. Let me summarized the article and update u either this wkend or early next wk.

Hi Sunrise

Wow yr TCM must be very reputable. For my herbs, normally it cost me between $35-S$40 for one mth consumption for both my hb n me (2 pkts/person). Even if u visit him twice a month, the cost will not exceed. S$80. So far, I find his price very reasonable n is an ethical person lor.

hi can anybody help please? i copy and paste my qn here again...

any hubbies here gone thru MESA or TESE for sperm retrieval? if yes, can share what it is like and how much it cost? thanks so much

Potato Chip,
Congratulations! Sooo happy for you. Must take even more good care of yourself from now on, yah?! Your story is truly inspiring. Make me want to pick myself up and jia-you again.

Peacy,
Many congrats to you too!

Hi Renee

Thanks for the info indeed! I also hv pcos diagnosed by my doc. When we call the medical hall, can we make appointment then go down? Wow to go before 6.15am is very early right? Usually how long is the wait?

All the best in your coming FET!!! Jia-You!!!

Hi Tauhuay

Thanks, glad to see u back here. Jia you, yr turn will come soon. Just be positive, still healthy, watch yr diet. Give u lotsa of
339076.gif

Alyy,
Yes before you go you have to estimate how long you take to reach there.Over the phone the lady will arrange the Q no. for you.But you must make sure you reach there on time ok. otherwise she'll take you out the line then you will have to go home,then Come back in the afternoon. This is what axactly the lady told me.I choose to go so early in the a.m. cause I know in the afternoon the wait is very long so I prefer early a.m.The first time I went it took 1hr 30mins.The second time i reach there earlier and only less than an hourI done with Dr.By the way they close on Sun and Mon.When you call,they will advise you what to do.
Good luck ok. thanks so much for your well wishes.My FET willl be somewhere in there mid of next week. You too Jia-you!!

Hi peacy,
Thank you so much for your baby dust.Will keep them with me and bring along to KK next week!
Take good care of yourself as well as the BB ok.God bless!!

Hi P_Chip,

Aiyo, your herbs so affordable and yet effective!
I feel so cheated by my sinseh.. $850 yet no effects at all after 3weeks of bitter, bitter herbs everynight. *Sob*

Think will try your Marine parade sinseh...
BTW, how long is the waiting time?
Thanks leh...

Hi potao chip
It is just an estimation by the nurse.
I will only be seeing my gynae on the 2nd week of dec. Currently, I need to go back every mon and thurs to take blood test and I am suffering mild OHSS. Really xin ku now.

seow
dun worry lah. it takes at the minimum about 14 days for follicles to grow to the size ideal for retrieval. prof knows what's he's doing. have to stay positive u know

peacy
i also had ohss but only 2 wks after ET. one of the nurses asked me to take egg whites to help ease the bloatedness. dunno if it works cos i haven't tried yet. doc drained the fluid fr my abdomen so now the bloatedness still tolerable. becomes unbearable in the evening after meal.

hi peacy

I took abt 20 SOFT boiled egg whites daily to ease the bloatedness. If yours is mild just take a few can already.

Do u think you will hv twins? Hee, my beta at D14 in only 216.6. The higher ya beta, the chances of you have twins/triplets will be higher

hi alyy
Glad to see you here on this thread.

hi pebbles, the eggs are to be soft boiled ah? but how to separate the yolk and egg white? separate after cooking is it?

hi missmoon

nice to hear from u again.

i will be seeing prof again tonight before he flies off.... hopefully miracle can happen.

ya, think i am worrying too much liao. i even ask the nurse what will happen if i really cannot produce any 'eggs'. she say i xiao, think so much !!! heee...