hi msh

Ya, just separate with a spoon or fork after cooking. Taking egg whites is very much cheaper than going for the albumin drips if you need one.

Hi missmoon
I also have OHSS after the ET. It started around D11. Like you, it is especially intolerable after meal. Are you still experiencing it?
hi pebbles
My hubby does hope that we have a twin. I wont know till the 6th week scanning right? May I know how do you soft boil the egg white? how to do it? Thanks!

heheh....stupid qn ... how to separate soft egg white from the yolk... when the yolk break acidentally then cannot separate liao right? u mean half boil eggs or single fry??

hi potato chip, u mentioned that you took oats everyday for the zinc contents. may i know what brand you took? the instant 3 in 1 kind or the quaker oats kind?

also intend to do that after my FET coz i read from missmoon's list that multi-vits are not advisable. didnt know that i took so much multi vits, soya bean milk and chicken after my ET then. so silly.

any great tips from the rest on how to maintain a balanced diet after ET/FET?

hi renee, when's your FET? I'm with Dr SFLoh too. Wanted to go for my FET this cycle but apparently coincide with their audit period. So sian...

hi P_chip,

i think u better have more rest. just send me the raw articles whatever u have. no need to summarise lah. u will made me feel very bad hoh.
i oni ask for very simple thing i.e. BABY DUST! hee...

hi Ad
how r u? pls take care and rest more like P_chip. waiting for ur good news...

Hi sunrise,
may i help P_chip answer ur query since i'm also seeing the same sinseh. i usually try to go early around 8am (he opens at 8.30/ weekend). usually 3-4 in the queue and waiting time approx 1/2 hr depending whether there's any couple seeking same help as us. reason is he's very detailed and explained a lot so these cases usually take a longer time. there was 1 time i waited 2 hrs - sun and i reach ard 11am. so, my advise is to reach before they open. by 8.30am, the queue wuld reach 7-8 already for weekend.

Hi Ad,
Good luck to you ok. All the best. Hope we both be able to achive our dreams.Seen Dr Loh this morning.It's my 14th day but eggs kind of growing a little slow this cycle.Will go back for 3rd scan.Hopefully everything goes well and my FET will take place in the mid of next week.

Hi Ladybird

I was told that zinc is important for implantation by one of the sister here and I omost forgotten about it. Then on the day after my ET, I search my whole kitchen and happen to find only one item stating this content - Quaker Oats (some more the can I had oready expired, but I still took it). I oso bought whole grain bread though it was not stated that it contain zinc, but wholegrains is good source of zinc. FYI, good source of zinc includes red meat, pulses, wholegrains, banana and cow's milk/human breast milk. For banana, pls don buy those big big banana cos I heard tat is liang. Btw, I m very curious who is yr sinseh, can u PM me?

Hi Eesh

Cos is a very thick acticle about 20 pages given to me by one of the sister here. So I think summarize will be easier.

Peacy
i'm still feeling bloated but doc say it's not ohss anymore. it's a pregnancy symptom, wif all the hormonal changes in the body. morning time isn't so bad, just look very round like 4 months pregnant but evening time is bad, very very bloated, and sometimes hard to breathe. so i even out my meals thru the day, dun eat so much at dinner time. it gets worse after my progesterone jab in the afternoon.

hi peacy

My hubby normally made the soft boiled eggs for me at least four times a day. He jus poured hot water the eggs. It took him a few tries to succeed.

Anyway, the easier way is to get the soft boiled eggs container which cost less than $7 from household shops. You only need to pour hot water according to the water level marks of no. of eggs.

hi missmoon
Bloatedness is normally worsen after ohss if pregnancy is detected. Tats what doc told me. Stay away from wind causing food such as oats, beans, etc.

hi missmoon
My bloatedness is getting better but still look very round same as you. I tried pebbles recommendation of the egg white and I think somehow it does help. I also don't dare to eat too much now. Just don't have the appettite even though I feel hungry at time. I have been burping since this morning.
Hi pebbles
Thanks for your recommendation. I think it really helps. you are still experiencing bloatedness?

hi pebbles
thanks for your advice. my MIL said to avoid cabbage, long cabbage and brocoli becos they also cause wind and bloatedness. i will try the egg whites stuff. so just separate egg white fr yolk before cooking? or do we eat soft boiled eggs? is eating hard boiled egg whites the same?

hi peacy
burping is good. at least it eases the bloated feeling a little. eat in small quantity thru the day, maybe that will help too.

Hi missmoon
I tried separating the egg white from the yolk yesterday and I use the steaming method. It doesn't really taste good. This morning, I use pebbles method coz I do have the container and it turns out better. Hope it helps. I think hard boiled might make the swallowing a bit tough.

hi missmoon n peacy

Please DUN eat hard boiled eggs. I blur blur ate about 8 a day and it was so hard to digest!

Peacy, steam egg whites tasted horrible eh?
I steamed once and i will never try again. Adding black soya sauce and pepper will help too. Doc also recommended to sip milo if the taste is unbearable. Sometimes I ate Ribena Vit C sweets after that.

Well, I got so bloated for weeks before ER and after ET that my waist became at leastv35 from 25. When the JE physician saw me, she stood up n touch around my waist and said, "Oh no, you really the worse case." There was no way for me to eat more than few spoonfuls of food daily and i had to sleep by sitting up every night. Doc told me bloatedness will worsen if i am pregnant. Those were the times I wish I dun mind if i failed my ivf.
Few days before my blood testing, I screamed out loud to Cherenzig (Guan Yin) to save me from the intense pain, really could not tahan and bingo, my bloatedness started to ease the next morning AND I STARTED TO GET WORRIED because it means i may not test positive. My bloatedness is much better now at week 12.

I would suggest to cook at least 4 eggs a time. After a few minutes, break open the eggs, and separate them. Of course you dun hit the eggs too hard, otherwise very difficult to separate them when yolks are broken. Anyway no worry if you swallow a bit of egg yolks. The eggs will turn out nicer if you use the container.

Quando,

On eating eggwhite during follicle stimulation. YOu mentioned that egg white must be full cook. Means it has to be hard-boiled? Or can it be soft boiled using those container?

Hi pebbles
Really admire your courage and endurance level. The steam egg really taste horrible and I nearly puke. I am trying not to eat too much to ease my bloatedness. It is getting better but still my waistline has expanded. I guess the bloatedness is part of the pregnancy which we have to go through.

pebbles
i'll try it tom morning. my bloatedness is also caused by the daily progesterone jabs. hopefully eating it would help ease it even more. since i'm under prof chen, i still cannot take soy sauce, so i think i will try it wif milk
thks so much for the advice. so u r now into your second trimester, right? when did u start reading up abt pregnancy etc?

pebbles
i'll try it tom morning. my bloatedness is also caused by the daily progesterone jabs. hopefully eating it would help ease it even more. since i'm under prof chen, i still cannot take soy sauce, so i think i will try it wif milk
thks so much for the advice. so u r now into your second trimester, right? may i ask when u started reading up abt pregnancy etc?

seow
hope everything went well after ur last visit to prof. bet u're seeing him on monday when he's back? i'm seeing him then, he'll be so busy that day!

Hi ladybird,
My FET will be mid of next week. but not confirm the date yet. cause this month my eggs grow rather slow. so he was expected I'd ovulate on my 14th day but I did not.How many more embroys do you have?I tried to follow the list that was provided by sister here who are with Prof Chen.But not doing it 100%.It does worry me though.There are so many successful case these 2 weeks.I hope I can be one of them too.
So will you do your FET in Jan 2006?Please take care and hope you can be one of the luck one ok.Jia-you!!

Hi missmoon,
Though your bloatedness is very much suffering now. But just think of your baby is inside you,and BB is what you wanted so much all these while.Also that you are so lucky to strike it on your first try.All these will make your suffer go away.your BB is on the way to meet you alright.I wish you well and take care.You will have a sweet nine month journey.

Hi Renee,

Becos I've PCOS, I still have ard 20+ embryos frozen. But only a few are of excellent grade.

Yup, seems like my FET will be in Jan nxt yr. Actually I wanted to go for a natural cycle cos recently I have my AF every month (though a bit long ard 32-38days) last time my AF is non-existent since teenage days. I'm not sure whether it's the chinese herbs I took or the overflow effect of clomid. I emailed DrLoh he said no harm gng for natural cycle but too bad clash with their audit period. So in the end I still go for the artificial cycle coz I'm not confident whether I've ovulated at all eventhough I've my AF.

After hearing so many good news on this thread these few days I also hope we can be the lucky ones this time!

Hi Renee
the bloated feeling is slowly going away but the stomach and abdomen still big and round. maybe it's also becos of the progesterone jabs i have to take daily since the OHSS.

so your big FET day is coming very very soon. all the best, and remember abt resting after that, ok
take good good care!!

peacy, pebbles
do u mean the container that lets u put hot water in wif eggs? i haven't got that, so got to do the traditional way. btw, wat do u put in the whites to make taste more bearable?

Hi potato chip,
My FET will be on cominig wed. Unfortunately I have to be there alone cause my hubby cant take leave on that day... I know can be very sian not getting support. But I got now choice rice bowl come first. Just like to ask you. after FET is there any pain and discomfort? CAn I still drive car home? Pleasae advise. Tahnks.

Hi Renee

Any family members to accompany u then? There isn't any pain just that you have to get your prescription after ET. Shd be able to drive after the ET. Wish you all the best.

Hi Shirlynn

Thanks, r u back?

Potato chip,
Thanks sister.A fren of mind she offered to company me on FET day.I would like her to come though. But now she's also pregnant,in her 10 week now.I feel very pai seh cause I don't wish to trouble her.Ai yah, since there will be med prescripted I may have to be thick skin to ask her to go with me already.
You please rest well and enjoy the preggie 9 months ok.Cheers!!

Hi missmoon,
Good to hear your condition is getting better.But I was told that progesterone jab will not make you bloated.It's most likely our hormones that cause the bloatedness.Anyway just take good care and don't move to much.You gone back to work already I guess?
Thanks for your well wishes, see whether I can be fortune teller for my own fate this time round since I could predict yours. He he....Hopefully can joint you soon.Good luck for you and your BB!!Enjoythe coming 9 months ok.

Hi Potato Chip,

Yup..me back on friday morning, but till now still dun have enough rest.

Me so happy.. I roughly calculated tat you should know the results by the time I am back.. ask the gals and know you hit the jackpot.. so happy for you.

Remember to rest well and dun go and use tat belt or do any difficult stunts when doing yoga.. remember to tell the instructor that you got a little life inside hor...

hi missmoon

i went to see prof on last Thursday night before he flies. He said my condition is improving liao. The 'eggs' are growing - about 15mm already.

Will be seeing him tonight again. Nurse ask me to see him before 7.30 just in case i am almost ready for ER. Will need 36hrs for the injection prior to ER right. If everything goes will tonight, my ER should be Wed lor... if not, than will need a couple more days. But i think, should be sometime this week...

Hi ladybird,

My sis is also having her FET in 1st or 2nd week of Jan 06.
She also had very long cycles like you. Hers is 35 days.
So guess her FET will be around 18-20 days after ovulation.

Whether it will be Artificial or Natural will depend whether she ovulated this month.

But i heard they can jab to make the follicle ovulate??? is this true?

So as long as they can find follicle then it will be Natural cycle right?

Anyone who hv gone though FET CAN HELP to share....THANKS

hi renee
i have not gone back to work yet. intending to take a month off but will need to talk to my boss about it. hope he understands lah.

hi seow
wah, soon enough you will go thru ER and then ET. good luck! i'm seeing prof tonite also. this is my 6th wk plus liao.

hi missmoon

how long more do u still need to see him. u still on daily injection now...

looks like tonight will be a long wait. what time will u be there???

hi seow
i'm seeing him like every 3 to 5 days still. dunno how long more. maybe after first trimester then lesser
ya lor, still on progesterone jabs daily.

he seems very busy today, my appt is around 4pm but prob seeing him only at ard 6 plus 7pm. clinic hasn't rang to advise delayed time yet. u?

hi missmoon,
wow, your appt.with your RE so frequent?He must be so ON that he would monitor all his IVF motner so closely. which is very good.No wonder his successfull record so high. Anyway,my FET will be on this Thu.Keep my fingers cross and hope for the best.Very worry not working again this time then later use up all the chances,and have to start from scratch again. That can be very stressfull.Think back the pain and bloated experience really scared!He He... Can I ask for some baby dust please??

Hi maxx,
I'm now currently waiting for my FET to take part on this thu.I'm on the natural thaw cycle though.I ovulate every month and the longest cycle would be 33 days.Which is very rare.So generally I should say is 30 cycle.The Dr will base on how regular your sister's cycle is, to decide whether or not she will be put on natural or artificial.if the Dr give your sister jab in order to make her ovulate means she's on artificail thaw.Cause the jab is to make sure she has egg to have FET done.The egg is part of the factors to have a right enviroment for the embroys to stay in and continue to survive.Something to do with the lining if I'm not wrong.
In another words those who has normal cycle like 28-33 days,they usually will take natural thaw.all above I mentioned are more or less correct,may not be 100%accurate.But generally is the way I was told while I went throught the prog. Hope my info is good enough for your sister.

Hi missmoon
I put some soya sauce to make it taste nicer. You are six weeks already and that means you can see your baby heartbeat today. So happy for you.

Hi renee
Don't worry. I am sure with all the sisters' blessing and support and all the baby dusts here, you will succeed. All the best and we will be waiting for your good result.

Hi peacy,
Thanks for your support and BB dust!!Really appreciate it and that's what I need the most now.Very Kan cheong...I now sweep sweep all the BB dust and keep.I would like to wish you very smooth and joyful 9 months ahead ok.Thank you thank you....

Hi renee
I believe the most important thing after FET is to relax and be happy. You must rest as much as possible. we will be waiting for your good news.

peacy,
Yes, madam!!I shall stay away from all the bad things and stay happy through out my 2 weeks.Now I start to prepare food to keep for the next few days supply.My mother in law may come over to help me hopefully.
Hope in 3 weeks time I can post the good news to all the sisters here also I wish to give more motivations to the rest of our sisters here who are on thier way to FET or Ivf.Please rest well and take good care ok.

hi renee

don't sweep all the BB dust. keep some for me...heee.... maybe my ET could be same date as yours. Not sure yet. hope we all can bring good news !!! GOD BLESS US ALL ....

seow,
ok sorry sorry.. I leave some for you ok. haha....You with prof Chen right?Good luck to you ok!You sure can strike one.cause yours is fresh cycle ma.Yup, GOD BLESS ALL OF US!!!same for you, please rest well and take good care for yourself ok. all the best. Anything to share please post ya.