libra, inserts are not like Pregnyl. So Is okay. U inject Pregnyl that time, no bloatedness? Ur jab is 3x every 2 days. Mine is 4x every 3 days.

my pregnyl jab is 2000(UI) alternate days for 3days but during the 1st day, i inject 5000(UI). so funny but the nurse told me no problem since this is for the lining.

libra, wow ur Pregnyl so high dosage! At Kkh, dosage is low... Can't remember how much now... Yes, is to support the lining

my overall IVF experiences is ok. No bloatedness. not scary afterall. it's just MENTALLY STRESSED UP.those injections is not painful at all. maybe i've more fats lah..ha ha

that can be taken oral or inserts. No I dun hv that. At Kkh, is given only to ladies with more than 15eggs retrieved as Pregnyl can caused bloatedness n cannot be given to this grp of ladies who is high risk of ohss

libra, u not bad. My Pregnyl dosages are much less than Urs n I will bloat. it has become better these 2 days, but will still bloat after a light meal like a bowl of soup.

Anyway, congratulations. BFP is big fat positive , bfn is big fat negative.

hi libra..so you are also with care.
whose is your doc?
I'm with SGH too.
just going thru 2 stage.

all the best for your BT

Hi all, I have been a silent reader since my ivf in this month. Thought of sharing my journey with all. I do not have any symptoms at all for my BFP. The only symptom was the intense cramp I had on my D11. I lost all my hopes, thinking that my af was arriving. The cramp lasted for only 10 minutes or so. My DH was ready to send me to A&E. I experienced the cramps for the subsequent 3 days. It was tthe usual cramps that i experience in my monthly af. I decided to go for an earlier bt. It really caught my surprise that my beta reading was close to 600. Would like to encourage all that do not conclude till your bt. I would like to give glory to God. Till now, I still have yet to recover from my shock.

Thanks Hazel. I was prepared for a failed cycle as I did not experience any bloatedness, high bbt or any symptoms. My bt was actually tomorrow. I went earlier cos I thought of stopping the inserts if it's negative. I do not have any frozen embroyos. I only have two so I was pretty upset. I started to go out since sunday. Continue to pray. My cramp was gone this morning... I broke down on Saturday cos I thought I have to start all over again. Baby dust to all. I would just like to encourage those without symptoms. I am one without except for the cramps... no discharge, no bloatedness...

jane, u r right. best Xmas present anyone can ever get.

Libra, fyi, raffles medical tests on D14, I just asked my Gf this am... Kkh, tests the latest on D18.

Hi eskimobaby, does ur current healthcare insurance policy covers pregnancy related conditions?

Libra, hw many did u retrieved?

Jane, dun give up yet...

hey eskimobaby - how had u been and thanks for the wishes

libra - gd to hear another positive case from SGH... me too under sgh but under Doctor Yong and dg my et this thursday

jane - bfp to u and will keep u in my prayers

hi ladies..i just started my 2nd ivf cycle..today is my 1st day of injection(suprefact)..My 1st cycle i did in KKH..but now have switched to NUH..anione here also doing at NUH?...

by the way...is lucrin as good as suprefact?

ladies..during stage 1 (lucrin/suprefact)..can we still have intercourse without using condoms?..i was told by the nurses at NUH..that i can still hav intercourse no need wear condoms..i can't remember whether its the same at kkh..hmm..

yah..thts wat i remebered..but at NUH..they say no need..and i hav to do a bloodtest before stage 2..the nurse said that they will tell when to hav safe sex..like why not frm stage 1 onwards?...

Gan, sorry to hear abt your sad news. Stay strong! Jia you!

Thanks for all those who gave me advice. I've been told constantly that the older you are, the tougher it'll be. Am also seeing ALL my friends popping babies one after another as if it were simply just turning on the tap. They can also DECIDE whether they want boy or girl! (according to that chinese calendar thing) And I am the only one having problems... SUPER SIAN.

Our deadline will be middle of next year. By then if not BFP, then we'll start on IVF. To all those who're due for BT, good luck!!!!!!!! *many hugs*

Gan, it would be good to give accupunture a try because it is known to improve lining, blood circulation as well as warms the womb. Personally,I feel accupuncture has help me BFP as previous cycles without accupuncture didnt even lead to any implantation. I am with Dr Zou AMK and will start my accupuncture twice a week after my menses clear. Don't worry about the pain level, Dr Zou is very fast when inserting the fine needles and I believed if we can overcome ivf injections, these should be ok. Dr Zou is a very encouraging lady and is very familar with the IVF procedures. TCM maybe one way of increasing IVF chances and there are many other factors that leads to BFP, but there is no harm trying.
Btw, Dr Loh added baby aspirin on my FET, known to improve blood circulation. Wish u all the best in your FET.

Congrats to you Jane! *grabbing the bb dust in the air*..hehe...
And Libra, all the best to your BT.

Hello Hope&Faith,
I am with NUH, currently in 2ww. Lucrin and suprefact are meant for downregulation so it shouldn't make a big difference.

Soulvacation, i am glad you have made youe decision. Just relax and enjoy life to the fullest. Life works in mysterious ways...

mimimouse, I didn't take protein powder.
I took chicken essence i think alternate days, drink a lot a lot of water like more than 2l a day, take boiled eggs alternate days too. i didn't take cold drink, no ice cream, and no herb soup. Other than that, i eat as normal.

Muski, sorry to read about your news. You said you going to do the fresh one again the same time as this year? any reason waiting for so long?

Im starting to chart my BBT as advised by my sinseh ... went to buy the equip yesterday ...

DH's 2nd sperm test today ... Nervous .. think he even more nervous ... act weird weird last night ...