Gan,

I'm unsure too.. I was told of 2 different things leh.

1 person told me to call them when menses come in Jan so FET in Feb. But when I went to hand them back d freezing consent form, another person told me I can do back to back coz my case is FAE and don't need to waste time. Somemore Dr Cheng will be on leave during CNY so scared might clash. But anyway I will try my luck if I can start OCP this month. *crossing fingers* But I'm scared if there will be any residues of jabs inside and will it affect the FET..

I think usually other people will advise to rest for at least 2 months before starting again.

Skies, what is FAE? are you doing at TMC under Dr LC Cheng?

Blissful/Hazel, ya guess will perhaps do after CNY. I am thinking of going to Dr Zou for accu

Singapoh, u want me to die ha!!! haha...but if really what to do it is mine...

Mummy, sorry do u have any kid??? if no put in 3, for my son i was scared to but in the end only have him haha.

Blissful thanks for ur suggestion & encouragement to put in 3. I dun have any kid and being so desperate, i am considering 3 to maximize my chance. At the same time i am afraid of triplets and heard that my doc encourage 2 only.

Singapoh, u very funny....my hub he will hang himself haha

Mummy, the last time i was as scare as u, what are the chances not very high (sorry fact) if twins that it close shop...see like me have to try for 2nd one. haha

Blissful the chance of split not high for ivf but i read up if assisted hatching is use more chance of identical twins. That means embryos will split. Thats part of my headache now.

Blissful,

Your dh can't hang himself coz you need him to bring home the bacon. Hee...

Mummy wannabe,

Dr Loh asked me to put 3, my dh said ok ok. Lucky never listen to them lah..

blissful, my good friends holidaying! Your boy is FET right? Ur failed your first fresh cycle of 2 right? FET put only one n strike ur boy? Then now FET again put 3?

Mummy n blissful, dun need to worry abt triplets. If u r meant to hv 3, u will.

My Gf did 2 fresh cycles within a yr apart. Each cycle she put in 3. But her fate is just 1, so she strike 1 each for both fresh cycle.

Wat is meant to be will be

Gan assisted hatching is needed when the eggs r either thick or tough. This normally happens in older women. They will make hole on the embryos so that the embroyos will implant. Without hole heard that it is harder to implant.

Ok thanks Hazel
Looks like the chance of triplets no so high after all.

Hazel, no for my son also put in 3. was trying to said was scared as Mummy. Singapoh she lah pulling my leg 3 become 6...haha make my day.
yes agree what is meant to be will be.

Joke i ask my son how many baby inside my tummy...he count 1 to 5. I ask him u want so many he said yes..:p

Gan if Dr Loh does it they will charge u. I have the option to do or not to do. Maybe u can ask if ur eggs are tough or eggs shell r thick anot. Normally assisted hatching is not required.

Gan, dont have to worry, if really need to do hatching Dr Loh will do, I think he didnt tell most of us in case we ask him question. I only remember he told me once, this time he never said but as Mummy said the bill will tell.

Blissful haha if really 5 or 6 confirm big time.

Hazel i also hope tat i will have 3 kids but all at one go...faint. My mum and dh mum not around liao so no one can help us. Dun really trust maid. If triplets also very hard to carry to near full term...if icu really faint. C i have lots of worries. Whatever i will seriouly consider 3 embryos.

mummy, ur worry is not unfounded. Yes, triplets mean early labour. If each dun hit 2kg, yes need to put in ICU n ICU cost abt 1k per baby per day. But in Kkh, u can downgrade at time of admission to b2 ward if u know is going to be costly. But dr loh may not visit for ward below b1. anyhow, triplets are considered high risk. at Kkh, there is a high risk team of senior doc, so dun hv to worry.

Twins are less ahead. I asked n was told there is a high chance to carry twins to full term these days.

premature bb needs to stay in ICU till hit 2kg usually. So be it 1 or twins or triplet, it is equally costly. That's why we buy prenatal insurance to cover part of the cost.

Blissful mine is D3 transfer.

Hazel tats my point. I have been looking for extra insurance if bb is in ICU but i could'nt find any. Some more i am with Dr LC Cheng his fees will be more ex. Wonder if i could change to KK if i am pregnant and let them know i did ivf. Someone told me before if KK knows tat ur triplet is from assisted pregnancy they will ask u to stay in class A ward. Dun wish to lie to my gynea later on.

blissful, dh is home already. He is tired as he got home at 4am this am, slept n went out to work again at 1pm.

my pizza came!

Hazel that is new to me...looks like have to stay with TMC.

Gan at TMC i am also ask to buy insurance. Wat i know is do ivf have to get their standard insurance. I thought the insurance will cover for all the hospital.

Blissful mine is D3 transfer so u suggest 3 huh?

mummy_wannabe - Got 19 follicles with 15 eggs ... ET on thursday to.. looks like we war really cycle buddies ...

shasha - gt nos u have there ....

mummy, ordered canadian pizza one for one... I can only eat 2. Full n bloated leow. Later then I drink the soup my mum made.