Gan, during natural try and IUI, yes. I have the BBT chart to spot ovulation.
But for IVF no. i just do BBT for my own assurance.

Vi4n
i use the BBT for my SO-IUI but interestingly not sure whether something is not right with the thermometer, after my HCG jab, on the day of iui, my temperature actually did not spike up.
I told the nurse before my IUI and she said BBT not accurate. =p after injection sure will ovulate

gan, Jing1 guo2 ying1 xiong2. The lead actor n actress both won the awards. Surpass the ones in gong xing Ji.. Hehe

Hazel, who is the lead actor and actress?
You rent or you buy the TVB serials?
If rent, how long do they allow you to rent?

male is li2 yao4 xiang2 - the Jia hao yue yuan that make mooncake for hao ma.

Female is zeng4 xx wen2 (dunno the centre word), the one who acted recently in channel 55 as the famous tuition teacher.

Gan,

Sometimes I feel feverish. I feel cold most of the time! Dr Loh thinks if I feel hot means I have thyroid. Lucky test result was negative

i am hypothyroid. i have to be extra careful.

i am reading up so much till my head hurts...

anyone with hypothyroid who have gone thru IVF/ICSI

Blissful, yes, after ET if your BBT remained high then def good sign, but please hoh, if over 37.6 and above, means you are having fever already.

Now i only take BBT in the evening then yes always above 37.
If morning i take around 6.15am then will be around 36.7-36.8.

Gan, yes during my IUI time also the BBT was not accurate, and my gynae also assured me that with injection i will ovulate.

My temperature is high anytime of the day, Usual is abt 36.5

I guess feeling hot all the time is a thryoid symptom. Not very sure

Singapoh, thryoid symptom? I tot pregnant women will feel hot most of the times....but i'm constantly feeling cold that i tot i'm 1 weird pregnant woman....

vi4n,
Oh! Thanks for the note about the weighing scale! I shall stop using it to play safe

hazel, gan,
Out of 4 times, only once did the nurse ask me if I feel any pain or bad bloatedness before filling up the 'pain ruler' form.

muski, i told the nurse today my bloatedness is very bad at night, she never fills the form. =p

Singapoh, my neck is quite thick too, luckily my blood test last year for thyroid is ok too. but didn't know feeling hot is related to thyroid.

Think i have too much ginger...too heaty..nose bleeding. =(

Hazel, u drink the ginger with longan everyday, you don't feel heaty? I take 2 days, overdose liao

When I was little I always have nose bleed. Few times a month. My brother has that problem too. Only when I started taking Vitamin C, it stopped. Haven't have a nose bleed for years.

gan, ginger is not heaty. Is the dried longan n red dates. I drink one glass a day. For quite a while already..

heatiness? No feel it... I also eat Durian n 3 to 4 brazil nuts. But I got drink 2 litres of water everyday leh... Plus one glass of cranberry juice or yogurt drink daily.

gan,
Check that the red dates you've got are seedless...else more heaty.
Think the 'pain ruler' sheet's quite useless...since no one refers to it!

hazel,
Seems like you can withstand heatiness!
Ginger works better for you than me :\

Hazel, the only good thing is kept letting out gas lor, hopefully tonight i can sleep. last 2 nights I can't sleep because the tummy was very tight and bloated, felt like alot of wind in the tummy

gan, good to release air. my abdomen will still pull when I pee.. Dunno why.. When I press on the abdomen, it feels very tender...

Hi Sisters,

Does anyone experience the same problem as me ???

I experience bloatedness eversince ET but it gradually subsided after 6 days. But on mon nite the bloatedness came back and I was awoke by the pain during middle of the nite for past 2 nites. Really dunno what to do now, see a GP go KKH 24 hr clinic or see my gynae

Ntcgrace, my bloatedness also come on n off. I can't sleep very well also.... Backache. I also get muscle pull at the abdomen, I think ur pain is muscle pull.. I asked my friend, she told me is the act of hormones. Ask me dun worry..