ntcgrace, i also thought my bloatedness was ok after sometime after ER but on Sunday night and Monday night when i sleep it becomes very bad, the tummy is very tight and stretched with a lot of wind... it's not really pain but cramps on off. but been having cramps since 1 or 2 days after ET.

anyway can't sleep since 3am last night..been having strange dreams..back in office, explaining why i am on MC etc.....

gan

i think you missed your work too much.

For me, for the 1st 6 days after ET, i oni felt bloatedness but no pain but this round felt pain and eventually woke up during middle of the nite due to the pain

in fact the 3 wks HL, i dun think all of us hv ample rest, Feeling cramp, bloatedness, disturbing our sweet dream as for my case, need to do 3 times of insert per day, thus cant even hv a good rest.

nctgrace, i think i am subconsciously stressed by the outcome of the IVF. I tend not to sleep well when i am stressed, like during working days.
last week was i was perfectly happy but beginning this week, there's a change in mood.
I am also doing inserts 3 times a day.
if your pain is not making you comfortable, should call kkivf and asked the nurses for advice.

gan,

so far i hv no mood change, juz minor discomfort during the 1st few days. I also worried the outcome but seem like it did not bother me too much, everyday i will juz laze around watching drama, surf net and play my DS.

In fact, the pain juz last for 10 mins prob like hazel mention is juz muscle pull, is juz that i really cannot differentiate it. I juz called KKIVF, according to them as long as the pain is bearable i need not go to the 24hrs clinic so juz endure till preg test on fri.

Ntcgrace n gan, all these symptoms or side effects are on n off for me.. not every day is the same. Today I wake up n go toilet, surprising the muscle pull is gone after a nightt's sleep. But I need to go for jab again later, so who knows what's next?

We just hv to learn how to relax.

The thread is moving really fast.
Have been MIA for some days. Had stomach flu for the last few days (with vomiting and diarrhoea) and I couldn't eat anything for 2 days. It's just unfortunate that I was in great shape for the really long time and few days before the ER, I had to be ill.

ER went well yday and I had only had 8 eggs retrieved. Thought I had more during my last scans but well, hoping for quality than quantity.
Not sure when the ET will take as NUH does D5 old embryo transfer and it's still subjected to the fertilzation rate. The embryologist will call me everyday to update me on the growth.
So for now, just relaxing and trying to eat normally as the stomach flu has severely weaken me.

blissful, I also gan cheong queen one... Everything also wan quickly do n quickly settle. But I guess now is a test of our patience.

Thanks blissful.
I rang up NUH ivf support line and the doc on duty said I can go see GP but to tell him about my ivf cycle. I went to the GP immediately after that. I thought it was food poisioning but the GP feels it stomach flu. The meds i took are safe.
Anyway, I am about 80% recovered now and feeling really hungry every couple of hours. Must be the hormones.Hehe...

Hazel, What i meant for the BBT is after ET your temp will be high right, so it should maintain high until like Day 11-12 that you can know your chance of BFP. If say your BBT drop, then more or less you can be prepare for bad news. That's why I did BBT lah to prepare myself. If say BBT drop, i won't be bothered to do HPT already. But on Day 12, my BBT was still high, so i did and got the faint line and went for BT and got the positive confirmation

Btw, how come you all can keep on drinking dried longan and ginger? i thought not good to drink that during pregnancy? My papa is a retired TCM sinseh, dried longan is one of banned item for me, because it is increase blood flow. My mil also banned me from taking that.
But if your TCM said ok, then I no comment too.

For me, since IVF, no ginger and dried longan.
those ginger slice in fish soup ok lah, because only 1-2 slices. but not those until you can taste it kind.

Vi4n opps didn't know can't take ginger and dried longan
been taking it during the last 3 days because i have alot of wind in my tummy, so i thought can help me expel the wind
the one with longan i can taste the ginger and subsequently felt very warm in my tummy.
My mum not sure about all these so she didn't stop me from taking
Why is it not good to increase blood flow?

bakaholic, to be on the safe side, better inform NUH of the medicine you are taking from the GP although the GP said it is safe.
I had bad cough during the whole stage 1 and 2. and the last GP gave me steriods and told me it is ok for IVF. But somehow i got uneasy feeling of taking the steriods and called KKIVF. Initially the nurse who answered said if GP said ok means ok but i insisted that she confirmed with dr. Anyhow subsequently another nurse called and informed that Dr Loh said do not take the steriods at all.
Take good care

Vi4n, r u still seeing Prof. I heard once pregnancy is stabilized, he will no longer see these group of ladies? Is this true?

Yes, when i had bad running nose but after I BFP, i told Prof what medication I'm taking from GP and he gave green light.

Gan, I don't know how to explain and not to cause worry to everyone taking that.
Did you see TCM like most of the other ladies here?
if yes, maybe can clarify? I just listen to my papa and mil advice loh.

Suyana, at the moment i'm still seeing him. I think only after 1st trisemester test when everything ok, then will change hand. Yes, he doesn't handle pregnancy case anymore. But according to one of the mtb when the other senior dr he referred to is on leave, he will be the one taking over too.

Vi4n, is ok will stop the drink then. Thanks

I do see TCM before the start of IVF but never ask her what i can eat during IVF. It was mainly to "tiao" my body.

Vi4n, so you will be seeing gynae at NUH too? Ok so he will ensure first trimmester is ok then will change hands to other gynae. How frequent was the check up during first trimmester? Do you see him in the morning. The problem with him is he only has clinic in the morning rite and rarely in the afternoon.

Gan, later i will try to google info for you on the dried longan when I bit free ok.

Suyana, My hubby wants me to go back to TMC gynae, but i will ask NUH first whether the neonatal insurance will still be effected if change hospital.
Yes he will ensure that we are ok then transfer over. The check up is 2 weeks once and yes it is in the morning ONLY. No saturday too. but very fast loh. I normally will reach before 9 and will be done also before 9am.

Only my last review on 25 Nov, then will be 3 weeks before seeing him again on 15 Dec to do Nuchal test and 1st tri scan.

Vi4n, thanks, will also check out myself. good to know more since must take care of ourselves for the babies.

Which TMC gynae do you go to?

Gan, mine is not cramps, is muscle pull.. only yesterday, today wake up, okay leow.

but today jab again, so next few days dunno

Hazel, from what i know dried longan and longan are different effect. Anyway as I said, I just followed what my papa and mil told me.

The TCM website: http://www.flavorandfortune.com/dataaccess/article.php?ID=250

"The fruit, as a traditional Chinese medicine, is used for cardiac palpitations and books recommend an ounce of it steamed with a teaspoon of pickled Chinese dates be consumed once a day. For weakness, and for those with lack of strength during pregnancy, the same amount of fruit is recommended but mixed with two ounces of crystallized brown sugar, one ounce of red dates, and a teaspoon of fresh ginger; these are to be steamed together and this amount eaten once a day"

Vi4n, oh i forgot, that gf of mine solid, she ate dried longan like tibits also! I called her just now.. and she told me.

she gave me alot of tips during this cycle. whenever i freak out, like missed lucrin dosage, muscle pull, etc, i will consult her. Everytime, she will reassure me & calm me now. She said i am too stressed up already by the cycle & must learn to relax..

Singapoh, depends on how much u put. dun put until so sweet loh. yes, red dates are good.
Hey, u very capable leh, got a heavenly king at home, need to cook lunch can still post! impressed!

Gan, jing guo ying xiong really good. i chasing the epsiodes! hahaha

Nurse at KKH also told me & another sister that ginger can reduce the bloatedness. she pressed on my tummy just now, she said bloated, but is soft, so that is why i dun get the bloatedness discomfort

Eh Hazel,

I mean eat raw dried longan lah. My mum is here to help lah
Today I just make easy lunch. Fishball udon soup. My son's favourite.