hello! ws out the whole day, hence the late reply... sorry.

Happy - I'm so sorry to to hear that. Know easier said... but be strong k. hugs

Mummy wannabe - I've decided to go ahead & do it @TFC with Dr Cheng. Saw him for consultation on Wed. Says I can start anytime. Was told to call them 2nd dy AF to start contraceptive pills + they need to do some checks, think its blood test etc. I'm so looking forward to it even though I know its a tough journey ahead.

Tzac - looks like we'll be cycle buddies ; ) I'll be starting same time as u. Cool! Which hospital & doctor are u seeing? Fyi, I'm also in my late 30s. Sigh! But we have to jia you 2gether k.

lots of baby dust to everyone!

tang tang - yup, heard KKH will be closed DEC. ws contemplating whether to do it there (cos of the govt subsidy) but was told can only start MAY. can't afford to wait so long.

soulvacation - if you have ttc for more than a year, think you should consult a doctor & c wht he says. my galfrd tried for 2yrs without success. both her hubby & her no prob. she's in her mid-30s so wnt ahead & did IVF/ICSI. nw she's a mother to a handsome 4mth old boy. hp u dun mind... just my 2cts worth. same here learning so much from everyone here. so many terms used, trying to absorb everything. he3!

zaza - wonder whether I shd start TCM. yes, I've heard of Dr. Zou.

skies - gd luck, pray that u can proceed with ET.

Happy, Prof asked me to wait for about 3 months before starting my 2nd attempt. Maybe my situation might be different from yours. I got BFP for my first cycle but got a miscarriage. SO had to go for D&C to remove fetus. Maybe as such i was recommended to wait till 3mths later.
Actually wanted to try in Nov but my menses was not regular after my miscarriage. So now, it is either Dec or Jan i will venture my 2nd attempt.

Hugzz for you. It is not easy to go through this but hopefully your 2nd attempt will give u the happy result.

After the miscarriage news, my hubby did say that he did not want me to go throug again. At that point of time, I actually did not mind going for a 2nd round. I guess it was just too overwhelming for both of us to get a bfp and miscarriage after that. SO we decide not to talk about it till we were more emotionally stable. So after that we decided to go for another round.

Su yana - sorry to hear what you went through. hugs stay positive k. just reading this forum about what you ladies go through makes my heart ache whn thgs dun wk out. in the meantime while waiting to do it, r u doing/taking TCM 2 tiao your body?

Happy, *Hugs*, rest well and tiao your body before starting again.

Sisters, did my ET on Wednesday, transfer 2 embryos, love the picture of them. =)
Have slight cramps on off, not sure is it due to constipation or what. My cough is back again after ET. Very worried that my embryos will drop out when i cough so hug my tummy whenever i cough. Staying with parents since Wednesday. No internet until last night hubby brought my laptop for me.
So far beside, eat, sleep, sit at the sofa watch tv, read newspaper, nothing much to do.
ok, all sisters in 2WW, jia you!

Hazel and muski, don't you find the ET process very fast in KKH, after transfer, we just lay there for 10 mins and we can go

gan, yes very fast. got lie for 10mins meh? i dun think so leh... i was the 1st patient, was told to arrive at 730am, he was supposed to start the procedure for me at 8am. but i waited till 840am & all the remaining 9 patients doing ET that day were already waiting outside holding their bladder tight.. :p

yes, u r right, when u cough, hold ur abdomen. do u feel bloated? i am okay already except abdomen still feel sensitive & yes, when i cough, abdomen feels even more sensitive.

u have 30 over eggs right? u freeze alot of embryos?

pls drink lots of water, at least 2 litres & eat high fibre fruits & veg, to prevent constipation.

btw, when is ur blood test? 17th or 18th dec? mine on 18th...

take care & rest well

Skies dun worry everything will be fine cos u have lots of eggs. Will be waiting for ur gd news.

Babylove5 good to hear tat all the best.

Happy sorry to hear tat but never give up to become Mummy

I was feeling bloated first 2 days, yesterday better but my mum says my tummy is very round and big, not sure is it from just eating, sitting down, sleeping, since i put on weight easily.
my bloodtest is on 18 Dec. Freeze 9 embryos. Dr Loh says, ICSI works better for us.
U take care and rest well too

gan, my BT shld be on 19th, Sat, but was told Sat half day, results will not be out in time... so changed to 18th... was told can test early... may both of us BFP!!! JIA YOU!

gan, so some eggs ivf some icsi.. for my case, i dun hv so many eggs, so all were on icsi. did u ask him on the quality of the embyros.

guess u are on daily inserts now? i need to go down for pregnyl every 3 days.. tomorrow will go 24th hr clinic instead coz kkhivf is closed.

Gan, good!! same as me. but the first person to BFP wld be muski, on 15th!

btw, i had spotting after ET... luckily stopped the 2nd day... staying at home was so boring!! yesterday, we went out for dinner. but minimum walking. later late PM, am going novena to pray. Now, we can only pray & be hopeful

gan,
Great to hear from you again

My tummy is much rounder than usual. The bloatedness didn't quite go off and last night I took sweet potato soup with lotsa ginger but still no gas coming out. Sometimes can't help it but do a big sneeze. Hope won't jolt them badly haha.

hazel,
BFP? I wish! I hope! I want! No no no...must change all the 'I' to 'WE'!!

gan, muski, when i was at kkhivf on D2 for BT before the start of the cycle, i sat next to the counter & the nurse was calling patients one by one informing them on the outcome of the pregnancy BT results. In fact, most of the calls they made were BFP... and i felt really hopeful then when i overhead.

Yes, boring, but save money since i can't go out shopping!! although there is always on line shopping to do. =p
My tummy is reall big now

Dear ladies, thanks for all the consolation. I will tell myself to move on and not to give up the hope of being a mummy.

I have written to Dr SF Loh and ask him for advise. I have severe endometrosis history and i am not sure whether i should stop my menses while waiting for the next round of ivf. Hope he reply me soon.

Once again, thanks for all the support.

babylov - u can start TCM now for once a week of accupuntur and if u are comfortable then u can also start on herbs to build ur body

joy - no problem ... rest well

gan - rest well and look out for signs of OHSS(touch word) since u had plenty of follicles retrieve ... remember to talk to ur embies to stick to u tight2

muski - rest well

hazel - not everyone will have have big tummy while others no sign but still BFP ...

mummy wannabe - I'm also in stimulation stage now and gg for scanning this monday and mayb my er is also next week ...

Babylove, I am not going for any accupunture. I just go for massage in my tummy area. Actuall after all the iVf injection and D&C procedure, I did find my tummy bloated or maybe "hard" So the lady massuese told me it is better to get it soften before my next attempt. So I am doing this instead of accupunture

And as advise from Prof, I am taking folic acid too.

Yeap Rostrum. Malay massage. Coz after my D&C i had this terrible aching on my lower back. COuld not take it so my mum told me to go for a massage. So i did it

Su_yana,
I understand tt Malay massage is to get rid of "wind" inside right? It is also good even aft child birth.....I hv always wanted to try it hee...bt no chance...

Rostrum, sort off of wind. But i can also feel my tummy is very stiff. I really dont know why. Could be exercising and carrying heavy stuff she said. She is like rolling a dough on my stomach so was very painful..heheheh.
Yes, malay will also go for such massage after giving birth.

Yeah forget to tell that the ache was so bad that sometimes after waking up in the morning, every step i take will cause my back to ache. SO i end up walking like an old lady..hehehe

Hi Zaza we can be cycle buddies, started gonal F the same day as u...mon need to do scanning too. Ur follicles really alot last wed...mine is 9 only.

Actually, after IVF and got pregnant, we have to for this oil jab like 2 times a week.
There was one time when the nurse gave me the injection, it seems that it might have poke my bones(maybe yes maybe no) and the ache lasted quite some times. Before that, the injection ache will last maybe a day or 2 the most. So after D&C, the ache was worse. Not too sure if the old ache of the injection or the D&C.

Please dont be frightened by all my stories ok.

Su_yana,
Ic...mabbe it might be due to the oil jabs...
Hope yr ache will go away aft the massage...Try not to shower late at nite...it will helps too...

Hazel
Dr Loh knows about my medical history because he is the one who do the operations for me. I have done one ops in May 2007 and one in Jul 2009. I do not want to go thru operations every 2 years. Its mental stress for me.

Rostrum
I am considering to go for TCM with Dr Zou. But right now i am having my menses so most probably i will see her after my menses has ended. Hopefully my womb will be stronger by the time i start my second ivf.

Happy,
Jus a suggestion...tiao yr body wif Dr Zou for a couple of months...u must really avoid cold drinks, sugar, soy product, alcohol, caffiene since u hv endometrosis issue.
When yr body is stronger, a BFP will come also...who noes u might not need to go thru IVF?

Rostrum
Thanks for sharing the article. seem like i cant eat a lot of stuff haha...no more pasta and dairy products.

Actually I am not as hardworking as you ladies here. i did not do my best in preparing my womb for a baby. I learn my mistake and will make sure this mistake is avoided.

I do envy people who can get preg so easily and yet we are trying so hard juz to get preg. hopefully all our efforts are not wasted.

Hi Rostrum and Zaza, thanks!

Rostrum, you are starting your stage 1 soon? Jia You!

Zaza, i think those ensure milk and egg white i ate during my injection help in preventing OHSS. So you should take more of these too.

Happy,
The article is oni a guide...of cos u can eat, bt moderately la...cos I got 2 frens whom also hv endometrosis issue. Bt both of them got preggie naturally!!! One is a girl and another one a boy! So dun give up, everything is possible...
Some couples whom got no plm at all hv to go thru IVF...bt at least we still hv IVF as our last resort right?
Our efforts will pay off one day....not to worry

Gan,
Yes...heee....hopefully I dun suffer from major side effects cos my temper no good...and worried dh is the one whom suffer eventually and I wan to avoid tis...

Happy,
Yr Puregon/Gonal F contributes to the major cost of the IVF...from there u can estimate le...the nurse din run thru the costs wif u?

no leh...tat time they are supposed to go thru the estimate cost with me but i tink short of manpower so she says she will inform me on other days but this day never come.

Joyluck,

I got 30 eggs retrieved, 18 fertilised. Also BT on 11 Dec. In fact my bloatedness subside but today out of the sudder keep feeling puking. Dunno wat happen. At one pt very tempted to use HPT to test.