happy,

u went for BT this morning?
i was there too.

thanks zaza. never thought about talking to embies.

hi nctgrace
our ER and ET dates are the same. i had only total 14 eggs so after ER, not so much symtoms.hope your pain ease soon..
i am with dr Paul tseng at Care. pregnancy test will be on 11 Dec. fingers crossed

Hi Babylove5 i am with Dr LC Cheng.If u wan to start ivf soon u should see Dr LC Cheng cos i think KK's queue will be mar next year. TFC cost will be 8~15K, no govt subsidy, 1st claim 6K medisave. Scans will be done by Doc in TFC while scans in KK will be done by nurse. The protocol use will bw different too. TFC jabs are less.

zaza is right! It helps to visualise n talk to the embies after ET.
A lot of BFP cases already!!

My good friend is waiting for her BT result now. So anxious for her! Wish her good luck and lotsa bb dust!!

i tink i am going to "tiao" my body first before trying ivf again...feel that my body is too weak. egg too little and quality not good...all the best to the ladies in ur 2ww..i hope u all BTP soon..

happy, how many eggs u have? not good quality?
spiffy, one of the sisters here also dun hv many eggs but also BFP with twins. she is my life eg.. coz i dun hv many eggs either...

so dun give up! *hugz*

Hi Singapoh,

You did natural FET right?

Can share the process here?

Hi Happy,

Sorry to hear the news. Nvm. Jia you and meanwhile build up your body for the next round!

happy - hugs for you ...it's ok to grieve and cry it out ... move on, tiao ur body anda try again once u are ready ... hugz for u ...

Hi Singapoh,

Ic... How about lining? Min at 8mm also?

If never hit 16mm, then cycle will be cancelled? or they will continue to scan till it hit at least 16?

singapoh,
Thx! But no calls yet. Not too worried about this blood test compared to the eventual one.

happy,
*hugs* are you seeing any tcm currently?

Sidetrack:
Those who enjoy playing games, there's a Wii exhibition at Funan. Was trying out some Wii Fit and Wii Sports games just now haha...hope i did not exert too much. it's all very cute and fun.

Sunflower,

Of coz have to wait for ovulation, that is why need to scan till I ovulated.

December,
When I did my Fresh IVF cycle and FET, I didn't bother asking about lining, grade, size. I just trust the medical team.

If you didn't ovulate, then can't do liao.

spiffy, yes resting at home. lying in bed posting at forum, watching dvd or read magazines... rotting away for a good cause :p

Muski,

Is it because you did your BT too late?

During my 2ww (FET), I played with my wiifit. I think my embies must have been clinging really tight. ha ha..

Singapoh,

I guess so hee cos I only reach there at 11am+
There was no queue at all hee.
Ooh which game did you play? Good distraction to take my mind off negative thoughts in this 2ww :p

Muski,

I thot you are doing BT for pregnancy lah. No ah?

I played balancing game, aerobic steps, yoga, etc

Last time before preggy, I used wiifit 5 days a week. Lost 2 inches from my waist in less than 30 days.

hazel, must be great to laze about at home! i'm rushing to finish work..gotta fly off at 6plus to bali for a wedding..no luggage, my stuff is in my hubby's and he's already there.

happy, i'm sorry to hear the news. Please have a good cry and rest.

i am not seeing any tcm at all..

i only hv 2 fertilised eggs and grade 3 and 2.

planning to see dr zou coz i heard so much abt her from tis forum but will wait till my menses comes and end first.

also, do you know normally how long muz we wait until we can start ivf again?

right now i dun even know how my hubby feels..i promise him to try at least once and now i am wori he will ask mi to give up.

Thanks zaza and hoho03. =)

There's still so much to learn abt IVF and as I read the posts, my head keeps getting bigger and bigger! So many new terms and sounds like so many steps and procedures! I always thought IVF was just a matter of harvesting eggs, fertilising them, implantation and hope for the best. Doesn't seem so easy to me right now anymore.

hoho03> Why do you cry to your eggies?? Sorry am really confused. They actually SHOW you the eggs??

hazel> Have you succeeded? Cos it sounds like you have! Congrats!! Mind if I ask, how many times you have done IVF?

I sort of mentioned the possibility of doing IVF to my TCM doc to hear her opinion, but she got angry instead and told me if I want to do IVF, then don't need to come see her in the first place. I got so upset after that... Sometimes I wonder why they're so insensitive. *sigh*

Hope4bb, I didn't. Because even to put back also already passed the Day 3. I think they only freeze it around Day 6 or 7.

vi4n,
hi, thks for info...coz i was thking not many embryo survive past day 5 and it seems in KKH quite a no was success with ta Day 3 FET.
If I were to stay in NUH to do IVF and fail then it will be another round of fresh cycle which is really a lot of time and emotions and money involve.

soulvacation, am in the 2ww of my first fresh cycle. ET was yesterday n thus resting at home.

Muski, cool, play wii!

mummy wannabe,

I juz did my ER this morning.. Out of 47 follicles collected, 24 are eggs. So now waiting for tmr to check how many are fertilized. Abit worried coz the nurse told me tt usually for PCOS, the quality of eggs not very good..

soulvacation - lots of emotions and hormones imbalance are involved ... many injections too ... I wld recommend u to Doctor Zou @ Ang Mo Kio she is the hot favourite now for accu...

Not juz d eggs' quality, the sperm quality is not tt good too.. Both of us are worrying if there will be any fertilized eggs anot..

skies, with icsi, sperms quality is no longer impt. Coz they r millions in the semen. Trust us, this shld be the least u shld worry abt. U got a good no of eggs. So dun worry. Look forward to ur ET..

we will b using all d eggs for ICSI.

i guess im a worrier.. i will have to wait till tmr to see how many eggs are fertilized n if i can proceed w ET coz d doc suggested tt i freeze all embryos and do FET. but i think it will depends on how many embryos there are. if there are only 2 left, i will proceed on w ET. if there are more than duno how many, they will freeze all in case of OHSS.

Singapoh & hazel,

Yeah Wii is really cool and super cute. I'm gonna be hooked soon!
Really a good form of distraction hehe.

skies,
All the best!