hi blissful,

not too late to start now on brazil nuts. But remember to drink more water. they are rather heaty.

lately, many cases of successful FET. hope you will be one of them too!

Good luck and hope you BFP!

shasha - what time is your blood test? I wld be coming for scanning @ 9am so if ur timing is around the same timing then it will be gr8

blissful_fate, i just bought 300g yesterday night to take during 2ww. brazil nut will give a certain nutrition that will aid implanation. so must take

zaza, i can come in anytime from 8 am to 9am. i will be coming in at 9am...hope to see u there..must play the guessing game to see who you are.

blissful, abit bloated when i go toilet & abdomen feels very sensitive when touched. still got staining... other than that, am fine.

zaza, Ya.. Now everything ls slow motion... n lying in bed all day, If not working Dvd, read magazine or log online, is freaking boring. Xmas sale starts leow also cannot go shopping.. Haiz

Hang in there as I'm sure that you would have ur chance ur bfp ... me summore jialat as might be spending christmas n new year @ home depending on my ET ...

hazel,
I'm gonna have my progestrone blood test tmr. BHCG is on 15 dec. My ET's on 28 Nov, so it's D19 for me. Thought it's kinda late...or is this the norm?

I could not stand having to lie in bed at all. After ET, I spent the rest of the day on the sofa, either sitting up or half lying, watching korean drama. By the next day, I started going out for dinner. Just couldn't sit still no matter how I tried...

Muski, If I take ur ET date as D1, it wld be D18. But I understand from the nurse that ET date is considered D2 n not D1. in this case, 15th will be D19. I dunno why there is no fixed protocol. For me, it wld be D17 where ET date is D2. Haiz, so confusing, dun bother leow. If BFP, test late or early also does not matter right?

Muski, wow 2nd day u can go out for dinner already? U strong leh... I hv yet to recover from ER.. My abdomen still bruised when touched or when I cough..

hazel,
ET was very similar to the 2 IUI I had so the only difference is the bloatedness due to the pregnyl jabs. I felt well enough to move around but tried to restrict my movement for the 1st 2 days. Really cannot tahan by night time so went for a breather.

I'm taking ET as D2 and it's what's written on my injection form too. Yah. Let's not be bothered by the dates. They ought to know what they are doing hee...

You gotta take the pregnyl jabs too ya? Seems like we are gonna be constantly bloated...

Muski, yes I need the Pregnyl jabs. my next jab is at 24hrs clinic on sunday. The nurse actually wanted to teach me so tt I can jab at home. But I told her, I will come down for the jabs. Dun wan to stress myself breaking the ampule. I only feel the bloatedness when I urine. Is more the feeling of bruises that I get.

Hazel,
I understand that ER date is our O....so our BT shd falls on D17 right? I tink everyone is the same...not too sure...

anyone doing their ivf next feb?

all your talk abt the process is making me excited abt it but am only be able to do it in feb :)

Gd morning every1!
I'm new to this thread. Have decided to do IVF/ICSI next year & I'm glad 2 find this wonderful support group.
I'm considering doing it either with Dr L C Cheng or Dr S F Loh.
Anyone has experiences to share? Would greatly apprec. your advice.

babaylove5 - welcome to this thread... as for the doctor, myb the other sisters can advise u as both of your doctors are not my doctors... but gg by the sistas, Doctor S F Loh is the preferred choice

Hazel,
Nope, no spotting at all, both after ER and ET.
The nurse strongly discouraged me from attempting the jabs on our own cos we may end up introducing glass fragments into the bottle.

Do you mean you feel your ovaries are 'bruised'? For me, no discomfort during urination. Just not used to the big, round belly. Wish it's a real baby bump instead! lol.

muski, so good no spotting. gan & me both have spotting after ER... after ET yesterday also hv. dr loh said my cervix is very sensitive, bleed easily & slight infection loh... but today seems to hv stopped.

1 nurse discouraged me from doing my own, another jab encouraged. after lucrin scare, i rather make the trip down for them to do for me.. anyhow, i only hv 1 jab on a wk day next wk, the other 2 jabs are on wkend. so is okay,

yes, i feel that my ovaries & womb are "bruised". but today, much better already. i dun hv a big round belly wor.. ha!

also, i get hungry easily since ER.. just had a slice of bread an hr ago, now feel like eating spicy noodles..

u just did BT right? later noon u will know the results

Hazel,
I've finished my course of antibiotics yesterday. I wonder if it's due to that which causes our hunger pangs. I'm constantly thinking about food even though I had just taken something a while ago. Gonna put on weight at this rate!

When you feel bloated, don't your belly get 'inflated'? Used to have rather flat tummy so not quite used to it hee.

I'm doing my BT later in the morning. Don't wanna go down too early to avoid the crowd. Anyway, the form says before 4pm

My uterus's slightly tilted to the back so it was rather painful at one point during ET. Thankfully it was only for that 1 min.
For pple who'd not given birth before, it's harder for the doc to insert the 'tools' past the cervix...

muski, my form says b/w 730-9am for the BT!

i dun feel much bloatedness today already. coz i take lots of fluids. at least 2 litres of water, on top of yogurt drink & cranberry juice. my mum also make for me dried longan & ginger water.. so i keep farting.. oops.. but all these help

nctgrace,
It's for neonatal care cos ARP is likely to result in multiple births and babies may need hospitalisation in neonatal ward (level 2 or 3 care) or NICU.
It pays different daily benefits based on the above.
Not applicable for hosp. of mother or other wards (for baby)

hazel,
Called to check re the blood progesterone test. Latest time is 5pm, results out tmr. But i guess if you prefer to know the results on the day itself, you can go earlier in the morning

muski, no lah, i dun need to know on same day. coz my test is next wed, followed by last jab on next sat, that day then know also can.

I just did my blood test this morning...now waiting for the result...i am so worried and excited...luckily i am working or else i will be so restless at home while waiting for their call...hope it is positive...

muski, thks for the infor. That mean if our are single then we will nt need this coverage rite, although I have bought the insurance.

Hazel,

juz wan to noe the insurance is for wat purpose.

ntcgrace, muski answered ur concerns? that neonatal care insurance must buy hor.. n is for the baby(s). If baby is born healthy, the insurance will ceased.

babylove, wat u wan to find out? dr loh & dr cheng are both good docs. which one u choose depends on cost factors. dr loh is with kkh & u can take the 3k govt grant for 1st timer. total cost is abt 9-10K, u can claim another 6k from medisave. dr cheng is with pte practice i am not wrong. pte practice, no gvt grant, can use medisave or not, am not sure. total cost cld be higher also.

wat else u wan to find out?

nctgrace, single or twins, still need to buy. the premium depends on how many embryros u transfer. it is not dependent on u strike 1 or 2 babies. hope that clarifies.

u conceive 1 or 2 eventually, the insurance is still valid once u have purchased. it does not just cover the riks of multiples. it covers complications that may arise, regardless 1 or 2 babies. ivf pregnancy & baby are very precious. thus, the reason for insurance.. we went through so much, we need to buy some assurance.

hope this clarifies.