hi missmoon,

good luck and keep us posted of your good news

thanks. missmoon and cookiemz. Will try not to think too much. i might go for a scan sometime this week. Spotting continues although i thought it has stopped. Sigh... hope for the best lor.

Alyy,
i heard if it's ab scan, sometimes 8 weeks cannot detect heartbeat leh.
But if you really feel uncomfortable, you may want to go seek a 2nd opinion.

vege,
how are you coping with work?

wanted to call u in yr office but guess you are busy catching up with work so din want to disturb you...

vege,
aiyoh....everyone keep reminding me to update them after my appt tmr....kinda makes me kan cheong leh....siao liao...actually i try not to think abt it...but now, after so many pple asking abt it...i also start feeling the butterflies in my stomach.......

Alyy

Try not to think so much as being overstressed is no good for your bb. Must be positive and miracles will happen.

Vege

Yah, how's everything wif you?

Ad.

I will bring a net to catch those butterflies

I think it is not just the absence of heartbeat that worries me, but also the absence of yolk sac at week8. Is this abnormal? The yolk sac should be able to be seen at this time, right?

Seems like most of you took quite a long leave after ET. I was thinking if possible I will just take 1week from ER. Do you gals think it's fine? Is it really that necessary to have such a long rest given that mine is a desk bound job?

Alyy

Not very sure leh. I think it's best that we do not say anything that might worry you further. Best that you check with your gynae. Or if not, seek a 2nd opinion like what Ad. has said. Now main thing is to take good care of yourself. We all here will be praying for you. Keep us updated.

tch

There is no guarantee that even if you take 3 weeks of leave to rest will give you a bfp after ER. Best is to go with your health status. If you feel fine and will not be stressed at work, just take 1 week will do

cookies,
thanks for the info. I never know there's another private suit for Dr Loh to see patients other than clinic D. How come you so smart?! I so blur leh? He he...

hey missmoon,
i have good feelings for your appt with Dr today. I'm sure you will strike.( as if I'm a fortune teller) Ha ha....

hi tnsw

yes, im indeed very busy today coz that lao neh neh leaves all the shitty work for me to clear and now im still busy clearing, so fed up!! She alrdy left the office at 4pm plus liao (even though our official knockoff time is 5.30pm)

She still dare to complain to my boss saying she's very stressed when she's covering my duties when i was on HL and i think my boss also very fan by her stupid wimpy complaints!!

Ad
im very kan cheong for you and also once you know when you doing your FET then we can start planning for our next celebration liao, kekeke

tomatoes
me damn sian to work leh, suay suay tendered liao also cannot leave, haiz....i think im looking for part time jobs, dun mind being a teller if can work for just half a day

btw how's BBG? kekeke, everytime talk to you sure will ask abt BBG that cute gal

Vege

Just adopt a relax and hack care attitude towards your work. Health more important!
So now your resignation is accepted or not? Meanwhile, go find another job. If not, just shake leg at home while making bbs

Dun friend you liao... everytime ask about BBG and not me... me jealous liao... My hb also... first thing come back, "QiQi, how are you today, got drink milk or not". *Faint* heehee

tomatoes,
I know you gals really care for me. Thanks! i so gan dong want to cry liao....sob...sob....
I'm goin home soon, will talk to you gals here again tmr morning.

vege,
how can the co dun accept yr letter of resignation and still continue to let u wk and get the shit from the lao nn...too much man...how come she can go back at 4pm, tell yr boss, u oso recuperating and oso want to go back....

ad,
let us noe after yr appt with laofuzi..

tnsw,
you a bit early hor...i'm still at home chatting with the sisters in msn leh....i won't forget la. LFZ already text me to ask whether i'm gonna see him today not....how to forget ?

Ad.

Even so, I think his service is really personalise lor. Not like Prof Chris Chen. To see him is like to see a emperor. haha.

Wat time is your appt?

Morning all sisters

Ad,
wow LFZ still personally sms you and remind you, i think you are really his "good fren"

Remember hor, dun tell him anything i told you gals, if not he sure will slaughter me one, hee hee

tnsw
i tell you, our company got no standard one, if want to leave also kena hold back. But i made up my mind liao, once i get the insurance claims, im leaving by hook or by crook. If my boss still dun let me leave im going to MOM and complain liao. Im also going to give that LNN a piece of my mind before i leave, cannot let her think that she's the "greatest worker" in this world. Shit man, see her face feel like slapping her left right up down.

tomatoes
BBG will drop hair ar? so young start to drop hair liao, kekeke...nevermind lah, drop hair or not she's still our darling and cute BBG

Vege

I support you to resign from such co.!

Ad.

Not to stress you but will be looking forward to your posting after your appt

vege,
Check out yr rights before you make noise loh...but hope u dun leave a good job just because of tis lao nn...really wasted leh..

maybe get yr salary first and see wat to do next and get all yr medical claims first since you are entitled to it...

ad,
lfz is really good, man to message his patients...really am impressed...very personalised service..

hi everyone, I am new here, hope u girls dont mind me joining in. I was wondering how do u post here(never scroll down completely he he he). Thanks missmoon for directing me.

I am thinking of starting my 2nd icsi in KKH next month. but still not very comfortable with the clinic. Is there anyone out here who have experience with kkivf centre? May I know where are you guys cycling? it seems like some of you are with gleneagles and nuh if i m not wrong. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

I have been with ivf-infertlility.com message board for some times it is great site where we can meet a lot of people with lots of experience. The support there is great too. Another great site for ivf/icsi buddies will be ivfconnections.com I am not sure if u gals are aware of these sites but I was new to it and it really amazed me. I gained a lot of knowledge abt this whole process from these sites even though I have gone through it myself once. But I did not get to meet much girls from singapore and started looking for local support group. Finally found this.

sorry for being long winded

love all
humble

tnsw
my this job is rather flexi but since LNN has to cover my duties when im not around i feel damn sian lor....furthermore have to work every Sat leh (although can claim half day lah)...i see the calendar liao, Xmas Eve and CNY eve falls on Sat, so if im still around i will have to work on these 2 Sats and it's very sian lor, so i intend to leave just 2 weeks before CNY and let that LNN work on CNY eve, haha...she sure will scream and jump but i dun care!!

Ad
LFZ never sms me to remind me abt my appts, think he likes you better, im just a paying machine, pay and pay....still very sore abt the surgery charges, haiz....

renee
haha, u got good sixth sense. you r right. things went well wif prof last nite although the wait was long and excruciating!

Hi missmoon

Congratulations!!!

Prof's business really good. Went there last Sat and heard that there were 9 new patients that day alone.

vege,
i get wat u mean, lah,to work on saturday..i used to wk on sats too when i was wif the civil service..

hi missmoon

wah !! congrats !! how i wish my day will come soon also.. but, long way to go...sigh

tomatoes, u r real right. to see prof is like seeing an emperor. somemore got to pay $$$ one. talk to him for 1 minute also got to pay... wonder which emperor he is 'qing si wang' !!! heee...

thank u thank u, tomatoes and poohy! it's early days yet and i am praying hard.

tomatoes, u r right...he's flying off wed nite and he's overbooked wif patients that nite too! were u there at 2 plus? i saw a couple wif a bb, that must be u, huh!

Hi good morning ladies,

How is the gathering last week? Sorry MIA.. again..

Hi Vege,
How are you getting on? feeling better? Why not give a call to MOM to find out more about your situation. I thought that once you have tendered, the co. shouldnt have any other reason to hold you back. The most the co. will do is to advise you to reconsider your resignation lor. Your case is the first that I have heard abt leh.

Hi Ad,
Can check you where are you gg for your yoga? Thinking of gg yoga. Was introduced to gym but very sian when I see those pple using the equipment. Not very motivated to do gym.

Hi tomatoes,
Just saw your BBG and put her photo as wallpaper. All said that she is very sweet and cute..
Hope you dun mind.

Hi missmoon,
Glad that everything went smoothly for you.

Wonder if you all still remember me. Just did my ER yesterday. The embroylogist called this morning and said that 11 out of 12 eggs are fertilised. They wont be able to tell me the quality till tomorrow. Very anxious and looking forward to the ET on thurs. Is there anything that I need to take precaution after ET? Thanks so much for your advice.

missmoon
congrats

tnsw
maybe im getting older and lazier, that's why find that working on Sat very sian, stay at home better

at least if i quit, i can stay at home and shake legs, learn new healthy recipes and also can MSN, kekeke

oh ya, i bought 2 of the Tanyu pots recipes book at Tangs last Sat. I saw the guy, Wilson (one of the author) demonstrating there and i thought since i got the pots might as well buy the recipes books as well. But that guy very strange leh, never promote his pots but instead keep asking us to drink fruits vinegar to detox. I taste all the fruits vinegar until cough like siao but in the end i bought 1 bottle of the red husk vinegar

candysweet
me fine liao except now got coughing and also lost some weight too. i never reali "bu" coz my mum said im coughing so cannot "bu" lor, haiz...want to eat ho liao also cannot

wah, so many wonderful news going on now! me also very excited after hearing all those good news!

all out there, jia you jia you and lets all pray together for success !!! yeah !!!!!!

Hi peacy,
take a lot of rest and dun make too many movements. Especially bed rest is important at this crucial stage.
Take care ok?

Hi Vege,
Ya, coughing can't take too much tonic. Maybe you can try taking lingzhi after you are well enough. I heard lingzhi is good for women especially the womb. I heard alot about the tanyu pots but didn't get to see it. Taka selling any of this? Good for soup right?

vege,
you ask me first mah,i got the books, i can lend to you..

which books u have? i can lend you mine if you din have the ones i have...

is the fruits vinegar nice? i onli watched for a while as too many pple...and my xyz stood infront and drank the herbal chicken soup and he said very nice...so funny and then that man made the kaya and my son also ate...ha ha....

yr mum is rite,sick cant "bu"...

which tanyu pot you using? so far,i hv not even used mine yet...

tnsw
the recipe books i bought in Chinese one, i think one of the title is called something "yang shen"...anyway there's only 2 Chinese recipe books and i bought all the 2

hmm...the fruits vinegar not bad, i tried the apple cider, grape, lemon, red husk, choya and pineapple. I pratically stood there and taste the vinegar, hahaha... the guy also made some herbal chicken but i did not eat coz i cannot take chicken now. I think the red husk vinegar that i bought can be used to make the herbal chicken soup. The guy said for women eat liao will be very bu...i intend to cook that after i recover from my cough.

wow since yr xyz loves the herbal chkn soup you shld make some for him. I see the guy make machiam very easy, just fry the ginger and kampong chxn in sesame oil then add the red husk vinegar and dunno what seasoning and water, just like that but turns out to be very tasty, yummy!!

for the pots, i have quite alot leh coz my mum also gave me some. I got the soup pots, 3 sizes and also a few of the different sizes casseroles

got so many also seldom cook...

candysweet,
yes, you can get the pots from Taka. I went there last Sat and they having a 20% discount. if you want to buy faster rush there and buy, dunno when the discount will be over. Tangs also having discount...i think all the shopping centres having discount