GGXJ

Time for you to tng chu liao... Enjoy your weekend hor!

tnsw

Forgot to tell you, when people praised BBG outside that she pretty & cute & ignore me, I always replied: Because mummy is pretty mah! hahaha, I know you all will puke! kekekek

Sayonara!

tnsw

You really give me face... I wanna puke at myself also... Btw, bb features changes very fast. Can't imagine how she look like in future. So me taking alot of her photos at every stage.

What lunch? Me invited or not? hee!;p

tomatoes,
it's not a special invitation lunch, just an im-promptu attempt. Please join us. I long time never see you & tnsw liao! And maybe can ask ET along as well...then ask ask ask will become 1 table of 6 ppls again...haha

Hahaha! Good description!

I will join if the venue is not too far away. Yah, really want to meet you too as I haven't finished with my scolding and nagging on this thread. hahaha! I bet you won't want to see me again ;p

tomatoes,
Did i say i want to see you huh ????? Arhh.....think better to be just me & tnsw la....haha!!!

No need to scold la, scold liao i still the same, dun waste saliva!
For you, we'll go Maxwell market. Near enough ?

tomatoes,
you dun scold me can liao, no need to treat me....i scared of you...haha!!
Wait pay for my lunch kana more scoldings...if not i treat you then you dun scold me can ?

Hey Good Morning Sisters!
I think today not many ladies will post on tthread...

mismoon,
Good luck to your test today ok. I know it's an important day to you and your hubby. We all are kancheong for you too. Please do bring us good news ya.

cookies,
I made an appt with Dr Loh on 16th Nov too. but later I was too impatient to know how soon can I do my FET, I decide to see him earlier at clinic D 2 days after my -tive result.Now stil keep that 16th appt. once I see my menses this mont I'll call KKIFV to rearrange my appt wit Dr Loh.If I stil see him on that day may be we can meet hor?Sorry sister, I don't know where is your new condo leh. I don't remember there's a condo cal animal lah.

renee,
dear, the condo not called animal condo lah please...i just guess which one it is, private message you...dun post here if not everybody cheong to cookie's house...

ad and the rest,
monday shld be okay....lets arrange time and place thru sms on monday...

hi tnsw,

had your dinner ?

hi renee,

my place is at simei rise, quite near to simei st 1
my appt with Dr Loh is in the evening, yours too?

cookiemz,
did u receive my message?i am at my aunty house got broadband thats why i logged on..my computer at home too lousy liao...

i havent eaten yet..hv you?alot of food at my aunt's hse, sure eat until pengz again...

tnsw,
ok, confirm lunch on monday. I forgot to text ET to ask whether she can make it. Maxwell market ok for you?
I still have not taken dinner, thinking of going Bedok market for the bak chor mee....but yz refused to move, say got soccer!!!

ad,
maxwell is ok with me, anything wld do...tink bedok too far for you all lah...from north to east..which bedok mkt got good bak chor mee, tell me on monday...

how abt tomatoes?is she joining us?

cookies,
Oh i see. I have a freind who stay changi rise too. Yes is near to my place. anyway simei is so small. he he....

tnsw,

the Fengshan market at bedok north has got famous bak chor mee
~~

the dr on the EYS show is Dr Xia Rong rite? have you seen her before? is she good?

Hi mornig cookies,
My appt at 11.30a.m.Did your pregnancy went through IVF also?I was told Dr Loh is also take care of natural concieve mothers.Not just doing IVF for women.He's so famous no wonder normal pregnancies also go to him.That explain why we always have to wait so long and his appt dates are so tight.

hi renee,

ya, i did my IVF under Dr Loh and he's probably the best person to see my pregnancy thru. indeed he has got many patients but his waiting time is not as bad as some private gynaes. if you gan jiong and wan to see him fast, can try the TPS for alternative appt dates.. the wait there is not that long too.

tnsw,
cookiemz is right, i went to the bak chor mee at bedok north, near fengshan cc. i grew up there, so have been eating the bak chor mee for many years liao. Nowadays still can't resist temptation, sometimes must go all the way from woodlands to bedok just to eat it...
somemore soemtimes have to wait for more than 1/2 hr leh...but i xin gan qin yuan...haha!

Hi tomatoes,

no lei, i din drop tears leh....hehehe...the scan went well, bb very active during scan, n refused to let dr scan his heart so got a portion not measured so will need to scan again during next appt which is 1 mth later.... bb is now 378g. oh ya...cnf it is a boi, so notti somemore, saw him spraying his urine during scan...dr so nice, took a pic for us to keep...

re: lunch
me should be ok too! suppose to go for yoga but think better dont go yet as my flu ve not fully recover. yesterday, nose bleed everytime when i blow my
nose. the bleeding is quite bad, hb see already oso scared...today slept the whole day. hope tmr can feel better as i cant stand the coughing lei, always got urine leakage when i cough or sneeze...haiz...the medicine i took dont seem to work.

Renee,
I din see Dr Xia Rong before but one of the other gals on the thread has seen her before...

Ad,
where exactly is fengshan hawker centre? I dun tink i tried the bak chor mee before...

HI ET

Your boi so cutie cute... can spray urine somemore
You take good care hor

AD & tnsw & ET

Very sorry, can't join you all for lunch today. Juz came to office and my boss told me today I have to go for 1 of those "waste-time" meeting which will last till about 1pm
You all enjoy hor
Haiz!!!!.......

Good Morning Ladies,
Hope everyone had a nice weekend...

cookies,
Sorry, may I know what is TPS appt? Can I just call KK to tell them I want TPS appt with Dr Loh? Thanks.

ad,
i same lah, my lunch starts at 1230 pm...anytime after that, can meet...since we hv two preggies...go somewhere convenient for both of them...

tnse,
Maxwell lor, it's the central no?
i anywhere also can, cos' i'm wearing flats today...hahaa!!

tomatoes,
Happy that i won't be nagged today, but sad cos i've not seen the "sui" mum for quite a long time leh....haiz...

ad,
maxwell is okay for me,how abt yr sil,its a bit further for her leh...

yah loh, we din see "cheo" mum for some time liao...

Hello

I am from another thread, but like to seek you sisters' advice since i also got pregnant through IVF.
I had some bleeding yesterday, first time since I got pregnant
kao_sad2.gif
. According to doctor when i saw him yesterday, I'm already 8 weeks but he couldn't see the heartbeat during the scan yesterday. Though my doc gave it the benefit of doubt and said to wait for a week, it sound like bad news to me. Has anyone seen a heartbeat only beyond week 8 and pregnancy still ok? When's the time when your doc could detect a heartbeat?

I am so heartbroken and worried. I have tried so many IUIs and now IVF, and was in high hopes until my bleeding came and the no-heartbeat news. Doc gave me a progesterone jab yesterday and told to have another one on Wed and Sat; in addition, 3 cyclogest pessaries a day. Bleeding seems to have stopped today but i am really worried about the no-heart-beat. Worse, while doc could see 2 sacs, the sizes are smaller than the weeks calculated - 1 is only about 6+ weeks and the other 7 wks. Is this not a good sign?

I am now on MC for a week. Just called back office but boss didn't seem supportive of it. So sad. Double worry indeed!
kao_sad2.gif

Alyy,
sorry to learn about your situation and worries...
I've not gain any success so far, though I've gone through 2 IUIs and just failed my ICSI. But I think some sister here may be able to give you some advice. Please don't be too worry as it cause you more anxiety,no good for BB ok.

renee, seow
i'm ok. will b seeing doc again this afternoon. keep u posted

alyy
sorry to learn wat u're experiencing. right now, i think u try not to think abt work and whether or not boss is in favor. concentrate on ur health and well-being.

hi missmoon

just to check with u, does prof give u MC after your ET or u took your own leave. how long u took to rest.

i am thinking whether should i let my boss know what i am doing now.... ur boss knows about it?? wonder how will she react. or should i just keep quiet first.... sigh...

thanks Renee and missmoon. Had a good cry to clinic yesterday, and couldn't sleep well last night. don't know how to get past this one week, even though on MC, till the next visit to doc. Thot of seeing another gynae soon to see if can get 2nd opinion, and may be more advanced machine can see heartbeat better? I am getting so paranoid now!!!

hi alyy,

pls dun worry too much, the stress is not good for your babies. since your gynae is so far away, maybe you could look for a local gynae to do a scan these couple of days if it can help ease your worries.

sorrie to hear that your boss is not supportive of you taking MC, but your health and your babies are first priority now, so have a good rest and try not to think too much abt work or 'what ifs' ok

hi seow
i was told by mona that i can get hospitalisation leave, all i have to do is tell them when i want leave to start. in my case, i started from day of ER, although i did go back work for a short while before ET. have been on 'leave' for about 1.5 weeks now. in another week or so, i will be going back to work but i am hoping to rest for another week which i think will have to come from my annual leave. prof said to have as much rest as possible, so that's wat i'm trying to do.

other than a couple close colleagues, i didn't tell anyone else in the office, certainly not my boss although he did suspect something and asked me but i played dumb of cos. i only told him i was going to be on medical leave and left it at that. it depends on your comfort level, i guess, how much your boss will keep it quiet if you wish for it to be a private matter.

hi renee,

TPS = The Private Suite. Dr Loh has evening clinic at TPS on wed night and saturday mornings too (i think). TPS consultation rates are a little bit more than clinic D rates (few dollars diff) but the wait is shorter (my shortest was 10 mins and longest 45 mins), place is nicer (kekeke
) and u can get the standard prescription directly from there instead of queueing separately at the pharmacy.

alyy
it's definitely tough, easier said than done but u got to try
to distract yourself to relax and not think abt it. meantime, as cookiemz said, have a second opinion, just to have a peace of mind.