Chairwoman

I oso miss u on this thread. So happy to see u posting here again. N u oso sound good, wat a relief for me liao. So scared u abandon us

As de date draw closer, de stress is building up lor. I can really feel it liao. Luckily tonite is yoga class again, can go there n relax liao.

Hi PC

Won't abandon you all... in fact, that's where I find my daily happy moments mah... luckily got you all around, if not, I may go into depression. hahaha

You try your best to relax (though I know it is difficult) but it will help alot

Hi spore bb

How's your coordination job... I'm sure you will do a even better job than me!

Potato chip,

Noe its easier said than done...relax lah...take some leave for fet and see if any of the yoga position helps in conceiving...am sure some poses are good for women who are ttcing...

u got my email ?

tomatoes,

i am around there from 11 am to 1230 pm...either at forum or roaming around the shopping areas around there...u bringing bbg for lessons or wat?

Tomatoes,
Thx! Cos u had done a gd starting, is pretty easy for me just to do the follow up liao...

dun fren u liao cos u dun join us.... :p Juz joking! understand u hv family commitment lah....

So far 11 of us will be going for next gathering, food list almost confirmed liao.... we hv a lot of gd food this round, want to eat? Pls come!!! AD shall share wif us her harvest fr SH if not wrong, wan to c? Pls come!!
hahaha u wan to box me liao!!!

tnsw

No lah, where got $ to send bbg for lessons... you think I super kiasu meh... hehehe... Sometimes, I may bring bbg to visit my yz at his office at Orchard on Sat and as well as go shopping wif bbg... hehe.

Spore BB

You not oni very good coordinator but also very good promoter!!!! hehe... I really want to come and talk to you all to destress.. but really cannot... haiz... YOu all enjoy! If remember to take photos, show to me hor!

Hi GGXJ

I received yr email liao. ThankQ very much.

Hi Tomatoes

Wow still can find time for shopping huh. Not bad lei. Shopping therapy!!!

Hi Vege

Congrats!!! U pull thru the hurdle liao. Have a good rest.

Spore_bb,
thks for doing good job...am sure you are capable...

Potato chip,
think maybe i shld change my nick to ggxy...heh he..no one wld noe me then..ha ha...

Tomatoes must keep up wif fashion trends,if not how to be cheo bu..heh heh...

Tomatoes n tnsw,
we miss u too!
Hope to c u all next gathering hor..... promise huh!!!

tnsw,
i tried my best to do it lah..... its fun!

CT,
Ok I think it's better you take some time break from All the TTC...I am waiting to go for my FET next month if my coming cycle don't delay. Cause KKIVF centre will be close for auditing. And looks like my BIG DAY may fall on that closure days.However I have to learn to take things easy ,or else fall again will be very difficult for me to handle myself. Too desperate already lah.Sometimes I think I'm too afaid of failure again that I feel like escape from it.That's why I told myself if KKIVF close I wait for anonther cycle lo.(Though I'm desperate) You take a good rest meantime. Did you go to the chinese Dr at Jurong east?

hi renee, when is kkivf closing for audit?

gals i'm really torn. don't know who to go to now... just called my ex gynae's office to get my past history and was told he does infertility treatments too. i liked him but he'd be too ex. he's in mt e. what should i do?????? go to kk or to him????? sigh.....

those at kk, pl help me and give me advice on both dr lohs can? i'm still undecided.... don't dare to toss coin yet.

MSH,
Thae audit will be somewhere beginig of DEC. In fact there's no definate result assured for IVF. At the end of the day,is our body condition that decide our FAITH.To me,as lomg as you are comfortable with the Dr. and your financial situation allow. You can go to anyone. Of caurse you must go to those who are specializ for infertility. No point going for normal gynea. I'd think they are not as expert as well known(doesn't mean must be expensive)Dr who are in this field.

hi tnsw,
sorry for not responding. got no access to the thread fm ofc terminal. thanks for the invite will definitely pm you when i'm ready to join the club. glad u're feeling better now. i'm seeing ann tan at mt e. used to see charles lim also at mt e. my fet shd be in dec with ann tan. any feedback on them to share?

hi MSH,

if cost is an impt factor, then kk would definitely be cheaper. both Lohs are equally good... it took me less than 3 months from my pre-ivf consultation with Dr SF Loh to completion of a fresh ICSI cycle. you can start even earlier if you have done all the necessary bloodwork and scans.

can PM me if you have any questions to ask abt Dr Loh

Hi P_chip, Ad & eesh,

take care and good luck for your coming FETs

Hi Cookiemz

Thanks for your well wishes.

Hi Eesh

Take your time. No hurry to join the club. We can still chat here or pm each other.

Hi Tnsw n Tomatoes

Hows yr coffee session today?

quando,
never mind one lah, evyone sure got smthg to contribute...when you are ready, u can private message me or potato chip...

eesh,

you too, take your time and when you are ready to join us, you can private message me or potato chip

potato chip,
din meet up with tomatoes today, maybe she is busy...i oso rush here and there...my braces gave way and i had to rush to the dentist..hope next time got chance to have tea with any of you gals..

hows yr wkend?

Good morning everyone!

CEO & tnsw

My hb down wif flu on Fri... so me stay at home on Sat. Din manage to catch up with tnsw. Sorry tnsw!

Hi missmoon,

i have just started on my suprefact. overcome the fear of injecting myself liao. prof say that is only child's play heehee...anyway, thanks to all of u here giving me the support and made me mentally prepared.. but i think the worst one is not here yet... the nurse showed me those thick & long needles and told me the small little one is nothing.. oh my GOD !!!

have been trying hard to avoid those food in the list.. but i simply cannot understand why cannot eat chicken. do u know ??? also, must we really follow strictly, a little bit also cannot??

tomatoes,
its ok...no problem...make sure tt none of you catches the bug from yr yanzi...

how is bbg?good gal or not? today cooling weather,let her wear more clothes...

tnsw

BBG ok... getting more and more playful everyday. Now she know how to flip and turn. Hands no more stuck. Then she will like swimming position. Struggle struggle but this not moving. Her head will turn to one side, then when we make fun of her, she smil and hide her face by turning her face onto the bed. And my bedsheet will have alot of her saliva.

So when will you be taking out the braces?

Hi Seow

Ya, the suprefact is nothing. The more scary ones are the Gonal F/ Puregon jabs. hehe... You can do it!

I din eat chicken throughtout my procedure.. as I dun want any regrets. Tahan lor.. if not, eat kampong chicken should be ok.

Hi Seow,
this is because chicken are injected with artificial hormones (so they will grow faster and fatter) and genetically modified feed,u can imagine when we eat these chickens and what these hormones will do to our body (this is esp bad for those w endo). initially,i thought it's ok to eat kampong chicken but after a long chat with a chicken seller, he told me even kampong chicken are on genetically modified feed and hormones injection( though lesser). so now i switched to free range chicken (wh means free to roam) from australia which are hormones free and on natural feed. they are really small like black chicken and cost$10.05, u can get it from some cold storage and it is stored in the freezer. for those who prefer normal size, u can get from some orgainc store at abt$35 for 1.5-1.8kg. they are more ex because of the hormone -free environment that they were raised.

wah quando! thank u for the explanation. okie, die die also i won't eat. if really need to, than just like what u say, eat the 'higher class' ones lor...heee.. come to think of it, than duck also cannot eat liao lor??

tomatoes, the puregon will have to jab everyday for about 2 weeks right???

hey, during the ivf process hor, will there be any possiblity of conceiving naturally. anyone ask your doc this question before... can share...

tomatoes,

bbg shld be quite a handful from wat you say...sounds very cute leh..

the braces i hv to sent it for repair and i cant get it so soon, not till wed or friday...by then my teeth wld hv moved again (forces of nature) and by the time i put it back, i can guarantee you there wld be discomfort but no choice lah...

quando,
din noe got such ckns on sale..where to get such organic chicken?does it taste good?

tnsw

Quite mafun to wear braces hor? When can you officially remove it? Actually I need to wear braces oso... everytime, my dentist will ask me about it. But I scared of the discomfort leh. You have my admiration!

BBG is not easily to take care nowadays. Her temper is getting worse. Yesterday when I can't carry her as I need to change her diaper, she cried and screamed at the top of her voice for 10 sec. Alamak... my neighbours may think that I am torturing my own child.

Seow

During IVF, cannot conceive naturally liao as the follicles will need to be removed for fertilization. So how to conceive naturally?

I just like to share a friend's experience with you all here.

Her fallopian tube were no good. Her husband's sperm only have 8% normality compare to normal 30% she had one failed cycle of ICSI and two of IVF. Just before her 3rd IVF, she got pregnant naturally!! The nurse said it's not suprising because our 'engine' started to work after the stimulation of IVF...so that's why she advised better wait for 3 cycles after a failed IVF before starting another one...

oops.. sorry har! me the sotong. but what i meant was at the initial stage when we r going thru all the jabs...

Seow

For suprefact (down-regulation jab), it should not have any effect on bb. But I can't say for gonal F & puregon. Should be dangerous.

Hi Choc

Yes, that can happen. Some say our body will still have traces of the hormone-stimulating jabs and will increase the chances of conceiving naturally
Your friend must be thrilled!

Hi tomatoes,

eeerrr... so, thus it mean that we have to stop... u know what i'm referring to during the 2 weeks of gonal F & puregon jabs, just in case so heng that conceive during that time..??? hope i don't sound stupid !! don't laugh at me okie....

Tomatoes,
the so called braces you saw me wearing is not really braces, rather its called dental appliance..

i wore the real "braces" when i was sec three

the ones that i am wearing now are just to improve my bite not the teeth...

its okay, not that bad..i think its "tahanable"...even in sec school,never really had to eat porridge due to the braces..just normal food is okay..

btw, dun see anything with yr teeth that need to wear braces, wat...

actually, the dentist say just wear for part of the day but if you dun wear it, it may "relapse" so i just wear it for 24 hrs,used to it liao...
now without wearing the darn thing, i got headache..cant eat..

Hi Good Morning Ladies!

It's been quiet for the pass 2 days...Only tomatoe and tnsw are the ON ones.

quando,
wow, so nice of you can share this info with all the sisters here. thanks alot. By the way I also would like to know where to by the organic chicken. THANKS.

Hi choc,
I can't imagine your friend had gone through so much.Really not easy. now I know not everyone can be so lucky. Just have to take it as it comes.Well, at least now she's blessed with one that need not suffer so much.I WOULD SAY IT'S MIRACLE!!

potato chip,
How are you doing? Must be very much looking forward huh.I'd like to wish best of luck for your FET!Jiayou jiayou... missmoon is on her 4th day after ET. I also got very exited for her. It remind me when I had my IVF, while waiting for the 2 weeks to pass.....Hope you are relax and cool ok?

tnsw

OIC... din know there is such thing as to improve bite.... interesting

My teeth not straight lor... that's why always get dirtied and need to visit dental often as some parts not reachable by toothbrush.

Seow

To play safe, better to do pregnancy test when menses not here during IVF procedure.

renee,
hi,today a bit lazy so decided to log on here instead of doing work....

how is missmoon? did you she take bedrest after her et?

tomatoes,
how about getting a better toothbrush? my dentist oso said me never take care recently thats why got alot of plague...he told me to get those electric toothbrust or those better one which uses sounds...he says costs about $10 for the one which use sounds...can clean better....

hv u removed yr wisdom tooth liao....

hi tomatoes,

thanks. how i wish menses don't come, but i think that will be a real miracle if it happen. than i can be spare from all the 'sufferings'... heeeee....

tnsw

Okie, will go get those electic toothbrush.

Talking about wisdom tooth, I went to National Dental Centre to remove all 4 at $500 (deductable from medisave). Pte will charge about $2500 cash. So no choice, I went Poly to get referral. In the end, so lucky that I was attended by the doc who was the head of the department. MC for 1 week and my jaw area swollen like a pig. My colleague said I stupid, why extract 4 at 1 time.

How about you?

Seow

Yah, hope you are preggie and so dun have menses

Oh after ET, I rested for 2 weeks. Prof said must rest as much as possible.

Good afternoon to all ladies...

Trying to read up all the thread and realised there are so many new members in this thread now. Tmr is public holiday so hope everyone can be more relax and spend quality times with your family members.

330128.jpg

Hi tomatoes,
Next time you can try putting your BBG on the tub and take a pics.

Hi Choc,
It is an encouraging to hear that one still can conceive after failed attempts of ivf. Thanks.

hi tnsw,
Any idea how is vege now? Needs ample of rest after the op. Hope she recovered soon. :p

Hi Potato Chip,
Thanks. Rec'd the list aldy. Take good care and RELAX.

tnsw,

the sound toothbrush sounds interesting. can give me more details like brand and price and where to get ? I am interested.

Hi candysweet

How are you doing?

Heehee, the photo so cute... but BBG still cannot sit up straight leh. Must wait for a few more months.

tomatoes,
yup, cant remove all four at one shot..i removed two about more than ten years ago...one was an operation, the other one was just extraction...they say if you dun remove the corresponding opposite side tooth, it will affect...so better to remove two of them...

the other two are concealed and dun hv to take out...

i ever heard of cases such as you...so poor thing...

tnsw

Yalor, me damn poor thing. Upper 2 wisdom tooth is by extraction, below 2 is by surgery. Piang! I was wide awake during the whole thing and the dental surgeon was like struggling to put and drill my tooth ( sorry to scare you all). The most pre ops part is that when he injected my gums 5 times b4 the surgery... The whole thing was a nightmare.