gan/catherine, my Puregon was more than $1000.. cos i was given 400 units each jab.

muski, thanks..!

catherine, im in my 10th week, 1st cycle. all the best for your FET..do you have to wait for AF, to start?

muski, if during 2ww, i cant take egg white then i will switch to whey protein powder mixed with water.. but that is just 1 glass a day.

i hv pork everyday since i dun take chicken now.. n on top of that, my mum will still cook eggs... eggs with prawns, scambled eggs, etc

so actually, i take alot of eggs a day now LOL

spiffy, i been away for too long. when i read back then i realised u r a 'graduate' liao.
all your money spend is worthwhile lah..

Yes, i will need to call the kkivf when my jan AF report.

hazel, cat too?!? ;-) LOL.

gan, i remember when it was time for ER, i couldn't believe the time had finally arrived. hope your stage 2 is smooth.

juju, yeah i heard..i asked the counsellor about that but she maintained that it was still 90% accurate.

Hazel,

Will have to wait for the scan and blood test result first.

Actually I don't think diet has any help in increasing chance in IVF. Just have a healthy balance diet.

Catherine,

I did FET in October and now pregnant with twins. After ET, I spent my days as per normal. No special diet. Only change is I stopped swimming and try not to carry too heavy. Just relax.

Singapoh, Everyone's body is diff. You may hv a stronger body to start with. That,s why u can still continue to take cold stuff, etc. each if us know our body best.

Just like the no of eggs each sister retrieved vary from person to person though we can be on the same drug n same dosage n same age..

Thanks, Singapoh.
Take good care of yourself ya.. Congra!

Sunflower,
How r u doing? when r u gg for the FET?
What's the difference between natural & medicated?

those with kkh, can i check, when you say gonal f pens, each pen is 525 iu? cost $600 per pen or what? Oh goodness, i will need 525iu per jab assuming 10 days will be $6k!!

Linda, ask u har..
did u went for acupunture every week before yr 2nd cycle?

Hi noi,
have u decided to go for the FET in dec as mentioned when we last met up?

catherine
i only started back to accup twice a week in stage 2..(cos dr loh told me to do short protocol at last min)..then follow by consecutive 4-5x before ER and ET

hi catherine,

im good..hmm, today i see all the 'old' gang..

For natural, you have to ovulate before they transfer. If you dont ovulate, they might cancel the cycle..If you have irregular menses, you can take medicated FET. You need to take medicine to build up your lining, but you do not ovulate. But its a guaranteed that FET will take place.

hi jas,

how r u? long time no hear from you..

ello everyone,
sunflower

my dose will be 525iu confirmed. I will never ever get OHSS cause with 525iu at max will get 12 eggs only.

Hazel,

I know everyone is different. I only think too much of anything is not good. Balance diet, exercise and positive thinking are more important.
I normally don't take much cold drinks except soybean/milk after I take it out from fridge for about 10 minutes.

sunflower, how have u been?
Me ? busy and Prof Wong says have to get hubby sperm to reasonable quality before starting my ivf.. This will be final round for me. No more... after this, we decide to adopt if it fails.

Sunflower,

Mine was a natural FET. No jab at all. I didn't ask about my embroy grade and lining. Only during my last visit to my gynae last Saturday, I found out that embroys for my FET were Grade 2 and 5. I am with Dr Loh @KKH.

Another young doctor put in the embroys for me because Dr Loh was not available.

hi i just did my ET this morn. i have 4 eggs and only 2 were fertilise. the grade of my eggs are not good also oni grade 3 and grade 1-2. anyway i put both the eggs in my body hoping that both can survive. i have cramps b4 i do my ET and some spotting. thout that my menses may be coming too. frankly speaking i am a bit disappointed when doc loh says that for my age the number and grade of eggs are a bit lousy. pls advise wat to eat to make sure my body are good.

Singapoh,

thanks! eventually still the quality of the embryos!

Jas,

oic, jiayou ok! hope it works for you this round!

o

hi happy
not to worry for ur grade now...since u had done ET, the main thing u shld do now is have proper rest in bed, is impt for the 1st 3 days after ET at least...jia you and pray
wish to hear gd news from u

ya i heard cramping is normal after a few days but even b4 i ET i experience cramp liao..this morn a bit of spotting but now stop. i dun noe if that is normal.

linda, thks for the info. I was wondering when to start acupunture again. After the BPN, i just feel like resting and relaxing before the FET.
Going for hoilday in Dec..

Sunflower,

good to hear from u..
based on wat u said, that means mine is a natural FET.
Are u doing FET too? When?

Happy,
dun think about it too much.
tat time i transfer both grade 4 eggs but still they din implant.
Sometimes it's all fated.
Rest well.

linda,
send me a photo of yourself after u develop the bump ok... can't imagine how u will look like, but definitely happy and bless.

Wonder how develyn look now???

catherine
u make me laugh...will surely look like a big ball la... u know my size before liao...now even "big" lol...ok u go relax urself and enjoy ur holiday 1st..come back fully charged and i believe u be fully ready for ur FET and am sure will be a frutiful one

happy
i also got severe cramp after ER..and is normal cos sometimes due to ovaries expanded and the procedure itself...do u hav hot pack? it may help to ease the cramp feeling, is sold at kk pharmacy, blue color less than $10

Dew, tat means we r doing ard the same time.
How many embroyos u've?

Happy,
after ET, do not use the hot pack.
Think our dear linda make a mistake, rite linda?
You can get the hot pack from Watson too, cost less than $10.

hi jas,
hope you can start the next round soon. Don't think about the last round, just stay focus on this try. Keep us updated.

Happy
Dont worry too much now.. There is nothing much u can do now anyway... Just remain positive and happy... Maybe this way can help yr embryos to implant... Like singapoh, her embryo is grade 2 and it implanted... I transfer two grade 1 embryos(1 is the best) yet i didnt bfp... So sometimes grading is only a guide.. Dont think too much...