hi happy, we r in the same situation. i only had 3 eggs fertilised and 1 of the eggs became un-usable when the embryologist was taking it out. so left wif 2 not very good embryos.. though dr loh said they are abt average, but when i saw them on the screen, i know they are below average le...

i'm not having much hope as well, but since they are already in my womb, all i can do is pray everyday and hope for the best.. try not to think abt it and rest well..

i oso had spotting b4 ET. it's quite normal as it's due to the ER... dont worry ok..

Singapoh, wat's DS counselling is that? Is that the FTS counselling before u sign up? If yes, u haven't done that? Anyway, that only takes like 5 minutes and the counsellor simply read from the paper which my hubby was complaining waste of time..hehehe...

I might have spoken too soon about my headache going away. It came back again, probably coz I worked and ate my dinner late. Ya, I heard sometimes MS can last till 4-5th mth, or some even up to the 1 mth before delivery. I'm jus keeping my fingers crossed esp since my mum said she didn't experienced much when she was preggy with us.

U actually asked abt the grade? I still don't know about mine..

Why is everyone suddenly so stressed about the process? Hazel, are you providing too much information again? 8P

Ladies ladies, please don't worry so much. Staying happy and positive is important if you are going thru the process now.

gan, ET is very fast one... Dr Loh is very good & he needs not do it with u full bladder..
oh ya, not sure if u know, u need to drink water prior to ET... so, u need to time yourself so that you can control the bladder at ET... drink too early, u will need to go toilet very fast & knowing Dr Loh, being so busy, we have to wait for him..

soon-to-be, i nv talk abt egg quality wor. i dun intend to ask for mine also when is my turn.. good or bad already "walk" to that stage, just give it a shot. my ex-colleague's eggs were lousy.. yet, she has twins!

similarly, i nv ask abt the numbers of my blood test results also. nurse tell me average i accept, tell me good i also accept... coz end of the day, i cant control all this..

all i ask for, is i need to know what i am going through.. n i am abit scared of stage 2.... coz i dunno wat side effects i will get... hopefully NONE... i will start gonal-f tomorrow AM... god bless.. :p

my neck is aching.. dunno why.. currently using my osim heat pad now.. not too bad.. not hot until i need a towel.. soothing

i took clomid for 6 mths.. my gynae scanned me back then, said lots of eggs, but still i nv strike naturally... under dr loh, he scanned me also told me my lining was good.. n asked me to try on my own.. still i nv strike... yesterday, the scan b4 start of gonal-f, i was told lining & BT results very good also... aiyah, i hear until sianz leow.. good also nv strike naturally :p

i told him wks back roughly the timing.. am not too far off... but she always forgets.. not sure purposely or wat.. i will be on HL >3 weeks coz i will ask dr loh for HL from ER all the wat to BT.. then i may clear my remaining leave which if i dun, it will be forfeited.

i hv draft the 1st cut of the report.. the rest, my colleague back from leave on 2 dec, she will follow-up

gan, shld be "HER".. lady married boss who has NIL kids! my 2 other male bosses left this yr.. so she took over the portfolio.. i got dotted reporting to a male HK boss.. yet to tell him anything so far

Just back from KKH, I may start my FET in Dec or Jan. Still thinking whether to go on Dec cos understand from Dr Loh, he is on leave. Sigh!

Singapoh, yours is done by another doctor and you strike huh! You transfer 2?

I only told my boss that I will be away for 3 weeks due to medical reasons but didn't say when. Think will let him know roughly week after next, else he has a shock when I disappear as I would be asking him to cover me for some projects.

gan, wk after next u doing ER leow! that means u will only give him 36hrs notice

dr loh away, dr kelly will cover him.. but 1 wk thereafter, she is also going away.. :p

yesterday, i run into my gynae just outside kkhivf.. he remembered me coz he smiled & noded his head.. maybe coz i always asked him lots of qns.. write emails to him.. etc last time.

No lah, will tell him this Friday that I will be away the week starting 30 Nov, since I think most probably ER should be around that time. After Thursday scan, when things are more confirmed, will remind him again, in case he forgets. he he he

gan, thursday scan, most likely wun be ready.. need 1 more scan again if we react well to drugs.. i suspect the next scan is sat (for u & me).. coz fri is PH.. so earliest, sun night HCG at A&E and ER on tues... my guess..

gan, just now i bought disposable undies at watson leow. bought enough supply to last me throughout the entire HL... coz dun wan to squat after ER/ET to wash.. disposable, use leow throw!

gan, in fact, am taking stock wat i need to get before HL.. e.g., enough hk tvb drama dvds to last me, disposable undies, shampoos, magazines, brazil nuts, etc..

He he he I feel like I am going for a holiday, have a checklist to remember what to bring. =p
I only bought 1 extra box of contact lens today and 1 large tin of Ensure Life.

gan, i handwash my undies. so during HL, i wun want to squat n wash.. hahaha...
oh ya, i also hv a few HPT in the cupboard... if i cannot tahan.. 8-10days after ER i can test mah... coz implanation takes 8 days min BUT some do implant late :p

gan, yes.. like going for holidays!! i hv enough mthly disposable lens.. i usually buy 6 mths supply.. anyhow, i wear glasses at home.. as for whey protein powder, i can order online & it will be delivered to my plc the following days.. convenient...

next wkend, got to stock up some fresh food in the fridge though.. coz i asked dh to take 1 wk leave after ET.. so needs to hv food in the fridge so that he wun starve

I am using the daily disposable lens, ya don't know why I buy 1 big box when I wear glasses at home.
Didn't think of buying HPT, think will tahan till BT.
Where do you buy brazil nuts? are they nice to eat?

gan, must buy from those nut stores then is nice... this time i bought from giant nuts corner.. not nice.. smell of oil... the 1st time i bought at nut stores at parkway parade basement, i everyday ate a few... this giant one.. i dun even hv urge to eat coz of the smelly oil...

gan, tahan till BT? i rather prepare myself emotionally b4 hand if it is bad news.. BT is done in the morning... the nurse will only call in the PM to inform... i will be very gancheong n cant sit still n keep looking out for their call if i dunno..

anyhow, HPT will show a positive result for hormones level >30 usually.. so positive HPT does not mean good BT results

Muski, do share with me your scan later. I started on gonal-f this am, poking is not pain. But when I pressed the medicine in, it sting.. My neck is also aching since yesterday.. Haiz..

soon to be,

It's down syndrome counselling. Can't remember going for that for my 1st baby.

My previous pregnancy, I had headache too but don't which stage. I asked Dr Sheila Loh, she said there's a lot of blood pumping in my body for the growing foetus that cause the headache.

Dr SF Loh mentioned about my embroy grading so I asked him since so many people asking about them here.

Tangtang,

I transfered 2 embroys. Lucky not 3!

I didn't expect to be pregnant with twins coz I know successful rate in FET is very low. I was really relax after the ET.

Hazel,

Why must squat and scrub your panties? Can sit on a stool mah.

Your 2ww sounds like you are doing confinement lei. Disposable panties in KKH Pharmacy is quite cheap.

Hazel, I usually wash mine when I'm showering.....a bit waste of water..hehehehe

Singapoh, you doing down syndrome counselling? Why leh? Pardon my kapoh-ness...

soon-to-be, you're not going for the First Trimester Screening (FTS) aka DS screening? I was given a choice to by the obstetrician to so i decided to. Counselling, then blood test last week, and scan in Dec.

Rainstone
when did you do ur ET?

Gan2973
The ET process very fast. i was schedule at 9am but by the time i go for my ET, it's already 10am.

i am wondering is there any symptons if the implantations take place.

Spiffy, yes, I'm doing the FTS. Hmm..so FTS is the same as DS which Singapoh is doing har? okie okie...sorry for the confusion.

juz went for my scan, and doctor said that only 3 follicles are in ideal size thus need to take 2 more days of puregon and another scan on sat. but, she told me that usually we need to take 10-12 days of puregon before we can hv ideal sz of follicle thus my result quite satisfactory as im only on 7 days of puregon with 15 follicle (3 ideal sz).

Btw, is it good enough to do ER ??