nctgrace
the nurse will brief u shortly to nil by mouth from 10pm onwards before ER day...then on the ER day u can jus bring a sanitary pad in case got too much bleed.
as for ET, must drink water to keep bladder half full...

nctgrace
and one impt thing, tell ur hubby to reserve his fresh sperm at least for 4 days. cos he need to produce on ER day...so far i only can think of tis few points...

nctgrace
is reali up to u whether u wan to bring pad or not...wish to hear ur gd news soon

Hi Hazel,

Yep, going for acupuncture soon. Follicles (about 11) are still small and have not reached their desired sizes. Largest 10.5mm only.
So dosage have been increased from 200 to 300 iu. Lining at 8mm. Hopefully everything will catch up by sat which is the 2nd scan

Hazel,

When I did my IUI also everything good, response very well to stimulation and etc, and yet also no success. Thank's God through ivf managed to success. My guess was the sperm is too weak to penetrate the egg.

Don't do HPT on day 8-10 after ET lah.. wait around Day 11-12 ok..

Linda, 1 Dec.

You? Another week should be over 1st trisemester or still another 2 weeks for you? very fast hoh..

vi4n
my next scan also 1/12 leh..same as u...and the date also mark as my 1st trimester over... think u shld be wk 11 by then

Linda, 10weeks plus only. because the following week then will do the Nuchal and 1st trisemester test.

When will be your test? or shall you reply in the mom-to-be thread?

Hazel,
Understand from Dr Zou that usualy when follicle size reaches 18mm minimum, then they would proceed with HCG.

Muski, I see. Today is D8 of ur puregon.. N still small.. Am doing on D7, so most likely wun be ready also... At least they did not add ur dosage.

Singapoh, I have already gone for the counselling. I'm actually doing the scan and will know the results on 2nd Dec...praying real hard....

gan, from wat i understand, in general, 8-13mm is good, less than six is potentially a problem, and greater than 14 could also reduce chances for pregnancy. Pregnancies, however, do occur when the thickness is less than 6mm, but not as often.

Gan and Hazel,
Dr Zou said 8mm is not bad. Cos it's just the 1st scan.
Ideally, she said should be around 11-13mm?
Yeah...Puregon stings and so does Gonal-F i suppose.
Ganbatte ne!

Good morning gals!

I hv been sick for 2 days...down wif flu and sore throat....I wonders if we still can start the program if we were sick?

Just tried the Ensure vanilla milk today...its nice...gonna get a big tin once I finish the small tin...Thanks for the recommendation!

Hazel,
We still can do medi and pedi during our program ah? Cos I saw from the phamplet, no make up on ER day....including nail polish...and I die die must wear foot nail polish one leh...hmmm...

hi rostrum, dont worry about it.. I had fever and cough during my suprefact stage, and I checked with the doc and nurses from CHR, they said no problem, can go ahead and take medication. Since you have not started at all, it shouldnt be an issue.. of course, you need to be comfortable with your decision..

bunny,
No la...I was wondering...shd recover by then...but these 2 days, I got no choice but to take all the medi...argH and its not getting any better...hmmm...Wun delay the program unless I m getting really real sick...

Hi Rostrum,

dont worry so much and drink more water. I guess we are too tense while waiting for it.

I also quite worry if I fall sick then how...
Waiting time is really killing me.

I tried the Ensure too, I bought the chocolate one.

geamys,
I think its the changing weather recently tt makes me sick..I hv been trying to eat healthily recently, bt the more I tried, the more I fall sick easily...lolx...

Waiting time? For AF? Dun tink abt it...dun report even better...heee...bt I m not so lucky la...

Orh...u tried the chocolate ones...I prefer fresh milk cos I dun really like sweet stuff...is the choco one v sweet? Mabbe I can try mixing it...

Rostrum, best to remove the nail polish on the day of ER & ET lar.....jus bear for 3 days to get a little precious one???!?!?

Rostrum,

yah the weather really make ppl feel sick. I have a very bad block nose and sinus, and this cos me headache at work. Only way to cure is taking at least 2-4 panandol per day now.

The chocolate taste good not sweet doh...I also dun like sweet stuff, and I like to drink coffee with no sugar n milk. But now I managed to cut coffee intake...maybe that is also the reason that make me haedache...

Rostrum, drink more water and most important is rest more.
I also always of pedicure done, but for ER, i cleaned it and since then no more polish nail already. Nail or baby more important?

soon-to-be,
I will la....mabbe might stop during jabs also...haha....bt I will wear covered shoes to hide my ugly nails...hehe...

geamys,
Eating too much panadols is no good....try drinking ginger tea...drinking 100 plus is also good for headaches...
Try cutting down on yr caffine intakes...

Rostrum, I only removed my nail polish for ER & ET. During 2ww, painted them back.....

Geamys, try not to take panadols. I aso have sinus and frequent blocked nose since young. But lucky for me, I only experienced a bad very headache once during stage 2. Now, I'm into my Tri 1 of pregnancy, even though my gynae has prescribed me panadol for my daily headache, I have not taken so far coz I will rather try to bear with it and jus close my eyes for a short while........

rainstone,
All the best!!

rostrum,
Hee i like the vanilla too but hubby prefer the choco one (he drinks it for the protein too). But do remember to drink more water as all these 'good stuff' can be very heaty.

Hazel,
Less stinging perhaps? Don't worry about it.

After the UTI's cleared, I think the antibiotics brought on yeast infection (my suspicion). Any advice?

yah...I should try other way to cure my headache...

yah, I alraedy 100% cut out coffee/tea...for baby so have to do that...

My eyes need to stare at the pc screen for the pass few days...so busy n tired n headache...