re: notti dil

i think i am the worst of all liao. My in-laws are easy going people. They never interfere in anything we do.. in fact too bochap. My hb is their only son... 2 other daughters. I dun used to go back to their house unless its major festive like christmas(cos they are christians so christmas is impt for get together) and chinese new year and maybe mother/father day. My hb go back himself sometimes on weekend. Now we bb, i only go back for abt 1hour plus in 2 weeks .... hehe even then i complained i am too tired and going to discontinue. Feel v bad leh but i never stop my hb from going back himself... so i ask him try to learn to bring samuel back himself so that i wont need to go anymore.. :p I dun really dislike them or anything.. just feel toooooo bored over there cos hardly anyone talk to me. They are more quiet and not sociable like my hb. Same here so we literally dun really talk when we meet hehee

Hahaha

Seem like I am not the oni notti DIL here...

Poohy

I also got no one to talk to there. At least yours are easy going people, mine is 1 sarcastic and 1 communication problem. So I gave up on them liao and rather find excuses not to go. Not that I side my own parents... my parents bother to help me buy dinner at times and do my housework when I am busy or when they come visit us at my house. But not my PIL lor. They just want to see their grandchild (BBG) and dun bother to help out with other things. It's not that I demand my parents to help out but my parents have the "xin1" lor. Then when my mum is taking care of my bb at my house, she will call every day to check what is her grand daughter doing. Alamak... my mum so busy liao and still got to entertain her phone calls.

Poohy & tomatoes,

My IL are ok people also, just that I cant stand the way they do things and the eagernest of me being pregnant. I also have no one to talk to coz my hb is the only child. I also find a waste of my time to go there lor, nothing to do except watch tv and sleep.

Aiyah ET and Poohy...

You all should be lucky liao for having such easy-going and OK PIL
Not like mine lor... luckily I dun have to stay wif them.

When I was going to deliver soon, my FIL wants me to do my confinement at their house so that they can see bb. Alamak, I will faint if me going to stay at their house.

hi is me seow

missmoon, where are u. is the the correct thread to join.

okie, i am also going into the IVF program with prof chen. anybody can give me some advise. i just started the program yesterday (did my first test)... scare scare leh...

hi seow
do surf the net and read up more about IVF, it'll help.

as tomatoes' advice to me, any doubts or questions, just ask prof or the nurses.

hi missmoon

i don't have the list, maybe on sat when i go again for the blood test. but he did mentioned to be about not eating soya beans based stuff... aiyo, my favourite leh

hi seow
ya, i think the nurses will explain to you and give you the list when you go in on sat.

tomatoes, sorry, i jump in and answer for u :p is this accurate though?
ICSI is part also part of IVF, but an additional step where they will inject a single sperm into the egg. whereas for IVF itself, they normally put egg and sperm in a dish to fertilise naturally.

hi missmoon

oic thanks, so isn't it better than ivf. cos' i heard ivf may result twins, triples,... etc etc... so u going into ivf or icsi.. what did prof tell u

I'm back.Saw Dr Loh,and I have to wait till end of Nov to have my FET done. Very much looking forward to that.

Potato chip,
Thanks for doing the contact list. I;ll be doing my FET next month too! Are you with KK?Hope can do it before the IVF center close for some kind of inspections.It takes about 4 days to reopen again.

Potato chip,
Thanks for doing the contact list. I;ll be doing my FET next month too! Are you with KK?Hope can do it before the IVF center close for some kind of inspections.It takes about 4 days to reopen again.

Hi Angeline,

Dun stress too much or it will make matters worse. I had slight pinkish bleeding during week 5 -7 thrice with cramps, and after the little bleeding, there was brownish discharge. IT IS SO COINCIDENT that the bleeding and discharge always happened after I HEARD PEOPLE DRILLING and hammering. The worse discharge was when there was someone doing very heavy renovation and the moment i went toilet I freaked out to see much more discharge.

Doc has to prescribed me with more progestrone and abt once a week I have to do e progestrone jab. Only when I finally heard the baby heartbeats n doc told me it is growing then I feel more at ease but every now and then I have to tell myself not to worry. Imagine I have been asked to stay at home for more than 2 months now, so lackerdiscal but I told myself I am already so much blessed than those suffering in Parkistan now.

I understand the surging fear but you must be brave ok, pray more.

May you and ya bundle of joy be well and happy!

Hi seow

I was told to stay away from soy products and GREEN MANGOES especially.

Hi Ad
Still remember me? May you have a successful FET!!! Ya, betta lose more weight before FET. ME has been hungry every half an hour and ate so much that I am so sick of eating because I know I will still feel "weird" in my tummy again.

Hi Tomatoes,
Ya little pie os so adorable! It is so difficult to conceive for people like us, and yet when suceeded, the journey to it is much more worse. So envy that you have gone thru it.

Hi pebbles,

Saw Dr Loh 2 days ago and he didn't say much but i know i had miscarriage. My hcg (beta level) has dropped from 2051 to 1827. He wanted to see me in 1 week time and any increase in bleeding or cramp must go back KK 24hrs.

I'm going back to work tomorrow, my HL is until today.

Hi Angeline,

Jus hope for the best ok? I heard ppl with slight decrease in HCG but eventually everything turns out right. Not giving you high hopes here though miracles do happen. All the best to you okie!

Hi Seow

Yes, as wat missmoon mentioned, ICSI is to inject the sperm into the egg. Prof usually will do ICSI for you as the chances are higher.

The list of food to avoid will come to you soon. Try to bear with it during the process

Hi missmoon

Thanks for answering the question for me
You are absolutely right.

Hi Pebbles

Yes, the journey to have a bb is difficult not easy for people like us... during the whole process I just try to focus on my objective and not tink of anything else. I try my best to leave the worry part to the last few days b4 testing. hee.

Glad that you and bb doing well. Do rest enuff and take care

Hi Angeline

I think that's nothing much you can do at this stage. Make sure that you have enuff rest and relaxation. It may do wonders.

hi pebbles,
where have you gone to ??? you've been missing for ages!!!
Glad to hear that everything is fine with you....
I've started my lucrin jab 2 nites ago...possible date of FET transfer is 3rd week of Nov, quite close to P-Chip's....we intend to hold hands & walk the journey together

morning everyone!
seow, yes, IVF with ICSI increases chances of getting pg. prof explained that it is a 50-50 chance of conceiving and he is doing this for me, and he also mentioned that this is the latest technique that the centre is using, but you can clarify with him when you see him again? has prof given you a set of documents including some reading material on IVF/ICSI?

tomatoes, tauhuay...just wanted to share this wif you ladies. i saw prof last nite and he told me my E2 P4 was good...seeing him again on saturday for another blood test and i have a feeling i'm going for ER next week. so not ready for that!

hihi ToMAtoes
Do you know if I can take chicken essence n bird nest in the first trimester to build up my sickly body? Some old people told me to take.

hihi AD

I am hibernating at home. hee hee. Very Very bored to stay home since first week of sept. The hungry pang hits me every half an hour and whatever I eat will jus not make me full to soothe the 24-hour queasy stomach. I am sick all the time, so sian.

Jus wondering....Why do you guys have to take the lucrin jab at KKH? How many are you going to transfer? I transferred 2 but only one baby. Anyway I told myself to be contended and not worry much if I will have a m/c. Hope ya FET will be successful so that it will give me and other hopes when we are doing FET next time!!!

Hi Missmoon,
Glad to hear your blood test is good! Don't be scared... this is the moment you should be waiting for mah.

What is your level for E2 and P4 by the way.. me just being kaypoh.

Seow,
Welcome! Me also seeing prof chen by the way.

Ad,
Wow, good good. You're going for FET soon. Happy for you. Potato Chip, also. Good luck both of you!

pebbles,
P_Chip is doing the natural cycle at KKH. So hers just involved scanning after her next AF comes...

Mine is not in KKH. I'm doing at TFC, & is an artificial cycle, which involves 1) consumption of contraceptive pills for 21 days, 2) lucrin jabs for 12-16 days??? (I think...), 3) another dun know what pill for another 14 days...then the transfer...

My cycle is longer than P_chip's. I started my pills on 1st Oct, but i think my transfer will be later than P_Chip's.

Hope we'll both have good news! Pray hard!

TH,
you macham more excited than me leh...haha!!

I hor, taking it 1 day at a time...last nite blur me wanted to go to bed at 11pm, just b4 i jumped into bed, my hb asked me, "darling, what time r u supposed to jab?" then i was like "oh! i forgot!" Haha!!!
tell you ah, the jabs now so painful!!! Maybe my tummy have to start getting used to the needles...
i told my hb that i'm only gonna rest 3 days after the transfer, then back to work & yoga...dun realy want to pin too much hopes...

tomatoes, tauhuay
the anticipation is worse than the actual act itself, isn't it? ya, on one hand, i want to get it over and done with but on the other, the fear is making me wish it'll never end. not good for the pocket lah, hor.

didn't quite catch wat but i did hear prof said estrogen is thousand over (dunno wat measurement) and progesterone is good. but he neh read number out loud. yours is due this fri?

tomatoes, i'm jumping the gun here...how many days rest were you required to take after ER?

Ad,
You so funny.. such an impt thing can forget one meh?! Ha ha... next time I'll sms you to remind you also..

Of course mah.. can't help but feel excited for all the sisters here going thru' IUI, ER, ET, FET etc. Stay positive. I'm sure you'll do fine.

Missmoon,
You didn't get a copy of the result slip? hmmm... Usually have to ask from the staff to make a copy for you. Then you can keep mah.. I keep a folder for this TTC thingy... the reports, receipts etc all throw inside. Next time bb come out can gen1 ta1 suan4...

missmoon

Throughout the process, I took a total of 2 + 1 weeks of leave. 2 weeks after ER & ET and 1 week after testing +ve. From what I know, you can request up to 1 month of leave from Prof. He encourages us to rest more. 24-hour bedrest even better.

hi ad

Pretty long protocols hoh? Why is yours a longer procedure? Sorry for being so inquisitive, as I thought it may help me in my next FET. I think you betta dun do Yoga after the Transfer unless it is only breathing practice. Jus my 2 cen rupiah thought. )

Hi potato chips,
Hey!!!! Good luck to you too!!!!

TH,
i'll need to jab for another 10-14 days leh...you sure you have the stamina to and every nite??
Thanks hor! haha!!

pebbles,
i think artificial cycle is that long........nowadays i also mind blank blank...just follow what RE say lor...i wanted to be like P_Chip, do natural cycle, unfortunately, i didn't ovulate last month...so my RE advised me to go for artificial cycle instead, then can monitor me, instead of having to abandon the natural cycle 1/2 way...so after discussing with hb, decided to listen to RE lor...then now just do whatever RE says....he say take pills i mah take pills, he say come for scan i go for scan, say start jab i mah start jab lor....
i dun know why, this time round i quite sianz....like no mood like that....haiz...

tomtaoes,
i now hor trying to use yoga to divert all my attention leh...everytime after yoga, though my whole body goes soft, but at least i feel good...makes me not to think about the jabs & procedure for a while....

tauhuay
didn't know that leh...now that i do, i will get them to make copy for me this sat liao. ya, keep a folder for this TTC...but so far only for receipts, consent forms etc. haha, you're right...yao4 gen1 bb suan4 zhang4...make sure he or she knows how much pain and agony we have had to go thru to have him/her.

tomatoes
wow, i must learn from your good example. plenty of rest!! i hope i can do the same too. anything to ensure a successful attempt

my boss doesn't know about this and i dun wish to let the office know. so far, only my close colleagues know abt this. did your workplace know about your being on the prog then? sorry ah, i'm being kaypo

Missmoon,
Yes, have to let bb know.. scarly when they grow up become naughty and don't want the parents anymore. So since young, we have to let them know having them is not easy. And hopefully they will also learn to appreciate life better.

Ad.

You know me is Ms Blur!! Hahaha

missmoon

No lah, I din let anyone know also from my workplace... if not, whole organisation will know. hahahaha

Hi tauhuay

True true, I oso plan to tell my kid how difficult it is for people like me to conceive him or her, spending so much money and time, and that he or she should treasure life and be a useful person.

Morning ladies.

Thanks for all the well wishes. I will try my very best and be most positive this round.

For the benefits of those onlookers n newcomers, I put up the following info again. Hope it is useful to all:

Food to avoid during IVF
1 Chicken
2 Multivitamins
3 Alcohol
4 All Chinese herbs
5 Ginger
6 Soya Bean products
7 Bean Curd
8 Bird Nest
9 Noni Juice
10 No Hair Chemical treatment ( Like rebonding, colouring etc)
11 No Heavy make up
12 No exercise

Lets all jia you together and hv more graduates from this thread.

Hi Angeline

Do take care, and stay positive. Talk to yr bb will help.

Food rich in Protein (eats lots of it)
1 Almonds
2 Cashew Nuts
3 Eggs
4 Bass
5 Chicken Breast
6 Cod
7 Cottage Cheese
8 Crabmeat
9 Duck
10 Liver
11 Lobster
12 Oysters
13 Peanuts
14 Pork Ribs
15 Pumpkin Seeds
16 Red Snapper
17 Salmon
18 Sesame seeds
19 Shrimp
20 Swordfish
21 Tuna
22 Turkey
23 Walnuts

tauhuay
agreed. these days, children are much harder to raise...hopefully our experience can enrich their lives too. when will you know your results? do you still have to go for jabs until results are out?

tomatoes
haha, true true

Hi tauhuay

True true, I oso plan to tell my kid how difficult it is for people like me to conceive him or her, spending so much money and time, and that he or she should treasure life and be a useful person.

Pebbles,
You know what.. my hubby even said the first thing he will do is to spank the bb... then after that love him/her. Funny hoh?

hi potato_chip
i'm missmoon, thanks for both the lists, esp the list on foods to eat...very helpful!

i've been drinking 1 cup of coffee and orange juice every day but i read somewhere that we should avoid coffee and orange juice for those TTC, is this true?