wow..this thread is really moving...have so much to catch up. and really happy to see a lot of good and positive results happening to those who are in the mid of the process.....hang on there, ladies. It will be over soon, and u will be blessed.....

Singapoh, how's ur MS now? better after stop taking orange? Mine still on off.....but the headache is definitely better now, less often than in the last few weeks.....10 more days to go and I shld be done with Tri 1..can't wait to fully enjoy my pregnancy. I realise that I'm getting more and more relaxed with my intake..have taken at least 3 cold drinks today....must control liao

soon to be,

My MS is unpredictable. I have good days but not many.
I can take noodle better than rice. This morning while brushing my teeth, I puked like merlion. Chialat man..

Eh when you reach 2nd trimester doesn't mean that MS will suddenly stop lei. My last one lasted for 4 months.

Am going to DS counselling next week then screening in Dec.

Singapoh, u taking amniocentesis test ah? Just curious, does ur mum get MS last time also? Heard will take after own mother.. Not sure true or not

hazel, the 'first line of defence' is just the First Tri Screening..a combination of blood test and scan. This screen is an indicator, not a test in itself. ONLY if they find the results are poor, then the amniocentesis. i dont think amnio is common or taken lightly since it is an invasive procedure.

hazel..cos the procedure is quite ex..for me it's more than $400 for twins. Also to prepare you that the screening are not 100%, and in case of the worst case scenario, if your score is 1 in 300 chance or less, then you must make the difficult choice of doing amniocentesis or chorionic villus sampling, both of which carry a small risk.
i'm in my mid-30s..

yes, do take egg whites every few days
can't resist ice cream just now and forgotten i have not recovered from cough....haiz

catherine
glad to hear from u again...hope u get a bfp on ur coming FET..jia you

bunny
wow...ur dosage is quite low indeed...how many days in stage 2 liao? how are scan so far?

rainstone
could be implantation bleeding...have faith..so long nvr see red alarm still there is a hope to bfp ...btw, god blessed me with singleton

spiffy, 1 in 300 chance probability quite low leh...

gan, i hv been taking 2 egg white daily for since i started on lucrin.

since i am start gonal-f on thursday, i will up egg white intake from tomorrow onwards to 4!

hey gan, the blood test is done in the 9-10th week. The U/S is done around the 11-13 week. The timing is apparently very important!

hey you and hazel are starting stage 2 yes?

spiffy, at times, these screening not accurate one. my ex-colleauge pregnant with twins that, ivf fresh cycle. dr loh said 1 of the twin high chance to be DS. ask her if she wan to do amnio test. she dun wan to do as her pregnnacy was unstable through out n she dun wan to lose both babies.

came out, both are not DS.

Spiffy, yes. =) I am excited about starting stage 2 because 1 step closer to ER and ET.
Will start my gonalf injection on Friday, but not sure whether my response will be good with gonalf.

Hazel, i did't take everyday, but will take everyday when I start the gonalf Friday. I think egg white helps. The last time during SO-IUI, i take 2 egg white every day during the injection.

Hazel,

think i din post my question well.

i did my 1st cycle in sept and BFN.
i received my total bill from KK last week when I called them to check what the amt I need to pay after deducting the govt grant & medisave, the billing clerk told me I don't need to pay any cash.

I was kind of surprise but I din probe any further. Therefore I wonder if any ladies if had the same experience.

hazel apparently even if your blood test and nuchal scan are good, the age factor (>35) can pull your score down to 1 in 300 or less. Thus i wonder how accurate this all is!?
i dont know what the national average is, but i guess if 300 is taken to be the cut off, it must be much higher.

gan, my gf told me once on gonal-f, 2 egg whites are not enough. she asked me to up to 4.

she has 20 eggs retrieved each time, she did 2 fresh cycles & have 1 kid each. n she nv get serious OHSS at all.. she also told me to avoid chicken.. coz chicken lots of hormones.

i hv not taken any chicken since i started on lucrin

Hazel,
4 egg whites? Hmm...i'm only taking 2 per day. Is that on top of other protein supplements that you are taking?

I'm beginning to feel a bit bloated. More at night than in the day.

spiffy,
All the best for your scan

spiffy, 1st time i heard this.. blood test n nuchal scan good but age factor pull score down.. so far, i hv not heard from my friend >35 yrs old whose score was pull down coz of age..

so, u dun hv to worry. all will be fine

catherine, same same..just the first couple of procedures or meds i had to pay, after that it is deducted from medisave automatically, and they work the govt co-payment into it too. The invoices were just FYI. Was shocked to find out the real cost of the Puregon..eek! Luckily i didn't have to pay cash for that.

spiffy,
DS blood test usu not accurate for multiples. so jus do the scan can le.
heard orangey saw another doc @ camden medical to do detailed checks for DS. maybe u can ask her

Spiffy, i bought 3 gonal f pens today and the cost is $1800 plus.... luckily we didn't have to pay cash for that. =p

muski, pls increase your egg white intake to 4 a day. i got whey protein powder at home. but am taking egg white first coz i understand that is better.

gan, the chicken thing i confirmed with my beautican who are into health food. last sunday, she told me, if a girl takes lots of chicken, coz chickens are high hormones level, she will reach puberty at an earlier age, matured faster also n looks older than her age also

anyway, i just listen to my friend. coz 3x - 2 fresh cycles n 1 FET, she strike all...

muski, chicken essence by the bottle has not much chicken inside one.. also, it contains carmel, n some hv stabliser also

i dun take any of these for proteins. just hard boiled egg white daily... dh cooked the night b4, next AM, i peel n bring to work to eat. tonight, he cooked 4.. so tomorrow onwards i will eat 4

i heard if u go to christopher cheng in gleneagles for ivf.. he is even stricter.. will give u a list of food to avoid.. chicken, soya products, are all in his list.. that is what i heard..

gan, chicken with hormones may interfere with all the hormones jab we are taking..

stage 2 onwards, our body is full of hormones.. so as far as possible is better not to introduct additioanl hormones

linda, I'm not worry lah.. kinda just curious. Hehehe

Btw, i went for the post review already, dr loh say thaw all remaining 3 embroyos in Jan.

how many weeks are u now?

another gf of mine.. did many SO-IUI and 2 ivf fresh cycles.. all failed. she told me only in the recent failed ivf cycle then she started to serve the website on the food to avoid... she said she dun bother previously... n she ate lots of chicken n alot of food that some websites (local n overseas) discourages.. she told me, she reacted properly to the medicine... that is her main problem

Hazel,

Half boiled or raw egg whites are better, bcoz the protein is loss when the egg is hard boiled.

alternatively, u can eat beef, cheese,fish etc.

Gan,
abit of everything is ok, not excess.

Thanks hazel. Shall increase my egg white intake. Btw I take the half-boiled version. Any major difference?

oops just realised catherine had answered my question

catherine, hard boiled egg. still got protein one la.. wun loss. tat gf of mine steamed egg white with honey n eat!! i dun hv so much time..

dun wan to take anything half cooked now.. not good either

if u say hard boiled egg, burtition gone, then pp wun end up with high cholestrol coz of too many eggs leow :p

anyway, thanks for telling.

muski, u dun mind half boiled then go ahead. i dun wan to take anything raw at this moment loh. just a personal preference.