Ooops.. sorrie... I roughly remembered someone conceived no.2.. but can't remember who it was...

anyway, congrats Poohy! Will definitely motivate us all to jia-you.

tauhuay,

hey thank you. Hope u succeed soon ... we all bring babies out together for outings

Tomatoes,
Not jumping around lah. When I walk ah, I also make sure I walk properly. No big movements. And I don't skip breakfast anymore. Not like last time.. always skip it. Very bad.

Haiz... I quite free now. BBG now in the pram beside me enjoying her time sucking her fingers and moving her legs... so me spending my time here... tomorrow need to go work liao.. xian!

sorry to butt in uninvited
tomatoes has listed most of the stuff on the list. ginger, alcohol, chemical treatments, evening primrose oil, ginseng and noni juice are also not advised. kampong chicken is ok, i was told by the nurses at Prof chen's centre.

i carry the list with me every where i go these days

Tomatoes,
u back liao.. how's baby? she is too small to be left alone...when she is bigger, remember to get rid of those over hanging crib toys....that she can grab...get wat i mean?

u qualify to be chairman,lah....more than qualify liao...

Renee,

The list was last updated and is on july 21st 2005 which was compiled by ET...u can look at the archives...

PR Director

BBG right beside me.. no worries. She is watching me typing on the keyboard. hehehe

Ok, will go buy the hanging crib toys... I saw some at Toy R us last sat.

Tnsw,
I was trying to look for the 21Jul posting when you replied Renee... you're so fast!

Missmoon,
No need for invitation to write here. For us too, anything that's on our mind or anything that we're concerned about, we'll write. That's how we gather support from one another right?!

Tomatoes,

If you buy the crib toys...MUST remove when she noes how to grab them...u noe or not....

must be careful...leh...
326167.gif

Tomatoes,
I agree with Tnsw, better be more careful about such things.. babies luuurve to put stuff into their mouths... everything looks yummy to them.

TauHuay
one of my fave dessert, you've chosen the perfect name. thanks
more like unsolicited comments from me, i confess to being a kaypo.

Renee
can add 2 more items to the list: no exercise and no multivitamins. as i am still on my first IVF attempt, i can only empathise with you but dun lose hope, ok? stay positive, i'm sure the others will agree too.

tomatoes
your little girl is sooo adorable!

Tomatoes,

BBG looks so adorable and lovely.....when did u take her pics?she seems to be in a lovely mood...

she got such lovely hair...

when she noes how to pull things....any thg connected with strings can be dangerous....so do watch out and look for toys with loose strings or buttons...

tnsw

Juz took it 10mins ago for you all. Then she juz cried n got 2 pick her up liao...

btw, your time to tng chu liao ;)

tnsw

She really knows how 2 grab & pull things these 2 days. My hair already fallen alot due 2 hormones changes and she still pull my hair when I carry her. I think I am going to be bald soon...

Renee

U asking for me? Hehehehe got six sense someone asking for me so I came in to see see.

I had failed 2 fresh cycle of IVF and currently taking a break but will definitely go for the 3rd cycle but not so soon ... must dry my money first. Hehehe

tomatoes,

great man...u tk the picture with yr hp or yr digital camera...u really good with techno stuff,yah?

yup, time to tng chu liao...
326180.gif

poohy

Ya, I oso very scared of my bb. You b careful especially now you r pregnant. Dun carry him too long and too often.

tnsw

I took d photos wif my digi camera. BYe!!

tomatoes,

thanx i will be careful.. but definitely cannot minimise carrying samuel hehee... cos i resolve that nothing will change for him even though i am pregnant again. So i still take care of him as per normal including nite wakings etc.

tauhuay & shirlynn,
Hope to hear ur gd news soon!!

tomatoes,
We have CEO, Chairwoman & a Director, so the rest of us will be committee members lor. Giselle so cute, looks like she's licking her fingers.

Poohy,
U r really lucky. Like tomatoes, I'm oso motivated to try.

Renee,
Welcome on board!!!

regtmc

Brennan oso very adorable n handsome... really reminds me when my bb was younger. So when do you intend to try for 2nd one?

Poohy

Can understand. I think I will not change anything for Giselle oso even if I m pregnant again as she is really my baobei. Nevertheless, do take gd care

Missmoon,
Thanks so much for the info.wow, looks like there are so many that I can't eat... Is it to avoid these only during the 2 weeks waiting or I have to start now?I wish you all the best and shall strike for the first time!

Hi CT,
Sorry... I think you had heard enough of that.May I ask if you stil have frozen embries?

Hi regtmc,
Thanks. It's really nbice to meet all girls who are so suportive here.

renee
you're most welcome. according to prof chen, its best to avoid them during the programme until proven pregnant, thereafter i think should be ok. may i ask with which doc you're doing your ivf with?

thank you
and i hope you'll strike this time around

missmoon

I not so courageous la ... have my down moments also but thanks to all the gals in this forum for their support and encouragement.

Renee

Nope I do not have any frozen embryos for both cycles ... so you see you are better than me so must cheer up and be positive hor.

Renee,

no particular reson for stopping for 3 months. I was just scared of another failure so dont dare to do FET so soon. But with the encouragement from my Dr and the BD from this thread, I tried again! I was very negative after the ET day coz out of 3 embies only 2 survive the thawn and quality are not so good. and u see, still one survive and I got a '+' 2 wks later. so dont be discouraged. Jia You okie!

Poohy,

How's your chk up on last Sat? I did a urine test on sat and Dr Yeong called me today that I got urinary tract infection, he gonna prescribe me with some antibiotic, gonna find time to go down to collect my prescription tmr.

ET,

hmm i went the previous saturday and still couldnt see the heartbeat... given a jab ... then dr yeong asked me to go back last week again for the scan and this time can see the heartbeat already.. jab again.... i gotta go back again this saturday to scan again and date the pregnancy.

u know i got some pain when dr yeong did the vaginal scan both times... i dun used to experience such pain so i was wondering whether its due to the childbirth or becos i got infection. How come dr yeong asked u to do the urine test ? I was thinking whether i need the test or not cos i did kena UTI after giving birth and i din take the antibiotic at that time cos i was bfg... i just go and take lots of cranberry juice.

ET,
Thanks for your encouragement. Hope I can be as lucky as you become pregnant after FET.Ok i will JIAYOU! Hope can join you soon.Pray hard pray hard....

Hi Poohy,

so happy for u! finally can see heartbeat liao hor. I also feel a bit painful when I did v.scan during early pregnancy, Dr say it is ok coz sometime, our vagina are very sensitive due to the hormones changes during pregnancy. u may not feel it for the 1st pregnancy but every pregnancy is diff mah.

as for my UTI, I told Dr that I always got the urge to go urine even tho I just empty like 5mins ago. so he suspect UTI lor n order a urine test. I ask Dr can i dont take the medicine and he gave me a lot of theory, so cannot escape. better kwai kwai....

ET,
Can you give any advice for after FET been done? Should I be extra careful with my movement? Like less walking and need more rest in bed? I had OHSS quite badly after my eggs picked up and got worse after ET.I could hardly walk and go toilet also got problem.Really hope can be more careful for the coming FET.And wish can make it happen. Thanks. Don't mind me so Lohsoh hor.

hi renee,

sad to say, no reason given. I think it's god's will bah. The best we can do is to relax n ve a positive thinking.

Hi renee,

To be frank, my FET, I a bit bo chap, I take more care n rest more days (2 wks) during IVF but still fail. During FET, I rested for 2 days, over wkend, I went out with friends for movies n dinner. Mc for another 2 days n return back to work. so u see, I also dont know how to advise u lei....kekeke...anyway, FET is much easier, u wont have OHSS for sure! btw, how many frozen embies u have?

tomatoes,

BBG is so adorable n cute! I really love to have a girl but too bad, high chance mine it's a boy...anyway regtmc n poohy boys also very handsome. kekeke....
me asking too much hor...kekeke.....as long as bb is healthy can liao, hope he dont inherite the medical nonsense that I had, I will be happy liao

ET,
I have 6 frozen embries. Thanks for sharing your experience.May be really it's god's will...But it's quite torturing to think about it.Hopefuly all my embries will be able to survive during the thaw. keep my fingers CROSS!!!tommorrow will see Dr Loh.