TH,
dun mention, heh heh..me hor even lagi better, type out the questions and asked one of the Medical Officers who spoke to me and i din even manage to ask anythg simply because my questions he oso cant answer ha ha...

but smtimes ask already, we lagi more blur..actually too much knowledge is a dangerous thing..

Yes tnsw, sometimes I find it's better to know less.. just let the RE and nurses do their job. But then if I don't know what they're planning for me i also become very uneasy...

TH,
can understand how you feel lah, somemore paying premium for his service leh..
how come prof dun tell you what you wld be doing, dun tell me last minute can switch methods?

Like to check with you experienced pp of IUI and IVF... What are the symptoms to look out for, if any - both positive and negative - after ET but prior to the blood test 2 weeks after ET? Anyone feel different after ET from pre-IVF?

Tnsw,
Yes, he has never told me exactly what I will be doing.. even up till yesterday, after the scan... he told me... "we are going to give you a jab to help you ovulate. Do you want us to put your hubby's sperm into your body or try on your own..?" See, so last minute liao I can still choose to do the IUI or not.

TH,
i guess if you want to try your own oso can, how about after iui can oso try on your own right, to increase the chances....my 2ruppee worth of opinion..

wld you be taking long mc after tis?

TauHuay,
Im oso a patient of prof..me 2 everytime c intent to ask him a lot of questions but when c him gana stuck there, suddenly forget wat im supposed to ask (tink becos of his cold attitude).However, i knw tat if u ve any dobuts, u ask him, he will sure ans u..so dun be afraid 2 ask him aniway we pay 4 consultation fee wat.He's a nice man actually...

Tnsw,
Yes, will definitely try naturally too. Don't waste the opportunity. Don't think IUI got MC one right? anyway, it'll be the weekend so think should be ok.

Jcml has gone to BKK liao hoh...?

Tar2005,
Hi, glad to know another of prof's patient. Yeah, agree he's a nice man... but sometimes find him a bit intimidating. Now used to it liao. What did you see him for, may I ask? How's the progress so far?

TH,
if you want, u can ask for MC but if company can recognise yr mc, then rest at home lah..

jcml is going to bkk this evening, today she on half day leave...

tnsw,
If i rest at home, i don't get paid. I don't mind it actually, but not sure if it's necessary thou... You would suggest some rest?

I see... so good hoh she.. go for break. Hope she can her yanzi have patched up.

Today it's just you and me talking hoh... even our chairman is not here today.

tau huay,

not sure yet.2nite c him n c wat he say. nt really excited but scared.afraid tat the egg quality nt good or watsoever.nw so stress & worried.thanks.

tauhuay,

oops sorie, i haven done ET yet...waiting for ER..2 mny injection make me so sotong liao...

Hi Tau Huay

Yalor, our chairwoman MIA liao. Once she on leave, she will hardly at home to sign in lah.

Hi Tar2005

All the best to u.

Hi MM

I cant advise cos I failed twice liao. Anybody can help MM.

Tar2005,
heh heh.. i only took gonal-f last week already quite moody and restless... so can understand cos you'll be taking even more jabs than me. Take care and keep us posted on your progress, okie?!. Tomatoes succeeded under prof by the way..

maxxx,

if u ovulate on ur own, they will do natural cycle, otherwise it will be artificial FET. A blood test on D21 can determine whether u ovulated on ur own.

Hi all the cheo bus

me nw at Changi, going to board the plane liao

have a nice weekend and enjoy the AGM tomolo

too bad i can't join, juz can't get it off my mind...

Hello Everyone.... now then login... juz now went to Bugis to pray and buy regtmc's gift... hee.

Can't catch up wif the postings... VegeC enjoy your trip!!!

Tauhuay... all the best tomorrow!!!

CEO, sms me tomorrow on what time to meet hor... may not be able to login tomorrow.

Hi All Sisters

Good Morning, hope u all will enjoy tonite gathering, I cant join all of u tonite as i got course going on but will sure try to make it for next gathering

Yesterday i went to a checkup at my own gynae at kovan, i thought of going for a blood test but the gynae scan n found a 5cm big cysts near my left ovary so now i very sianz and was thinking how to settle it, haiz..., he did suggest me for normal operation n laproscopy so i tell him let me think 1st

Yukiko,

Good morning, dear...so long din hear from you?
Hows everything with you and your boss?

Hope the cysts are not anything serious and oso are you going for the operation or getting second opinion? Did you see dr yeong?

I just discharged from KK 2 hrs ago. I got + blood test on 5th Oct but started to have some bleeding since 10 Oct, admitted to KK on 14th Oct. Last night i passed out some tissue and was send to the Lab for investigation this morning, the result will only out next week but don't know when.

This morning my bleeding stopped for a while and Dr Loh allow me to discharge but now it start to bleed again. I so worry and don't know what to do now. I prayed very hard everyday hope to hear my bb heartbeat. I'm seeing Dr Loh again on Tuesday, he told me there is nothing he can do to save my bb if i can hear my bb heartbeat in next 2 weeks my bb should be safe but if cannot hear anything that means i have miscarriage. Can anyone give me your advise what should i do is there anywhere to stop the bleeding? I need your advise very badly. I do not want to inform Dr Loh because i know he will ask me to admit again which i don't want.

hi angeline,

try to rest in bed as much as you can during this crucial period and try not to worry too much coz stress may affect the bb. did dr loh give you injections?

i had spotting for more than a week and saw the doctors 3 times since then. at this stage, all they can do is advise more rest, increase progesterone dosage and prescribe injections.

it's better to inform dr loh if you are still bleeding, afterall he knows best what to do. hope you can see your bb heartbeat when u see dr loh again
dun stress ok?

Hi Cookiemz,

After i have the bleeding Dr Loh gave me an injection every 3 days and he increased my progesterone dosage to 3 times a day but today he didn't mention anything abt the ject and he had reduced the dosage to 2 times per day.

During my stay in KK the nurses checked my pads everyday and they considered mine as slightly more than moderate. Now only god knows whether my bb is growing or not, even dr loh also can't answer me.

Hi Angeline,

I think what is important now is that you must have complete rest in bed! Don't worry too much as stress is not good. Take good care of yourself!

hi there
this is my first ivf with dr christopher chen and i am wondering if any can give me advice? anything at this point would help.

many thanks!

Hi ET,

Many thanks for your kind reponse eariler, U said A blood test on D21 can determine whether ovulation take pl on ur own.

On D21, Which mean 1 month b4 the FET is it???

How are you doing now? BB 's gender can tell already, all the best to u 1st

Hi Angeline,

There is really nothing much the Dr can do beside giving us injection and medication. so what u should do now is bedrest like what the rest had suggested. Plse eat well and dont think so much. I know it is hard but there is really nothing much we can do. I also have bleeding for 3 wks after I got a +, Will pray for you!

Hi missmoon,
Our Chairwomen tomatoes's ivf was with Prof Chris Chen, I think she is the best person to advise you.

Hi maxxx,
Yes, the D21 blood test should be done a month before your FET.
I've not done my detail scan yet as dr say it may be too early coz last appt was my 18wk. the detail scan is schedule in 3 wks time. Anyway, the last scan did show something and most likely it is a BOY!

Hi missmoon

I done my ivf with Prof Chen a year ago and my bb now 3 months liao, succeeded on first try. No much advice but just follow exactly Prof Chen's instruction. Must Must ask if anything you are not sure of. Or check with his nurses like Mona, Sharlene, Cynthia or Siti as they are the most nice & knowledgeable people in his centre.

All the best and do keep us updated of your status!!!

Hi ET

Today free to login huh? Yesterday I passed by Spring Maternity at Suntec and now they have priviledge card with $250 purchases in single receipt. Their recent range quite nice leh...

hi tomatoes
much appreciated! first attempt and succeeded! that's really wonderful. i've been trying to diligently follow their advice. it was tough in the beginning but now it's getting a little better.

a couple of questions if you don't mind? the list of things/food to avoid during this programme...for eg. soya sauce etc, did you avoid all soy based products or just wat was in the list? also, when they mention no chemicals (eg. hair rebonding etc) wat about skin care etc? did you avoid these as well? did you continue to follow up with Prof during the entire pregnancy as well?

i'm so excited now that i've found this site. thanks again!

Hi missmoon

I avoided Yong Tau Foo and soya bean milk oni... ;p Skin care and light make up ok.. I din avoid that. Actually I din follow everything.... if I follow, I got nothing to eat liao. hee.

Yes, Prof Chen attended to me throughout my pregnancy. He is really very exprienced and skillful. No doubt about that!

I was appointed to arrange our next gathering AGAIN. For your info, our next gathering will be in the North on 1st November 2005. For those who are keen to join us, please reply on this thread or pm me yr contact so tat I could email to you all the details. Thanks.

Hi Tomatoes,

Not very free lah but will popby once a while to read lor.
. How about u? u working today or still on leave?
I went to spring to buy a few pieces of maternity tops last sat. they are having 30%, quite a good buy.

Hi Adria

My AGAIN is cos so soon we hv gathering again, others may think we really so crazy hor, meet so frequent. I miss u all more than my best fren liao, cham.

ET,

Gd! Next time can see you wear maternity clothes liao!

Me still on leave. Going back to work this wed. BBG juz went for her 1st 5-in-1 jab... Now monitoring her for fever.

P_Chip,
I see....ya lor....i seem to see you gals more often than my best friends....haha!
btw, where's tnsw huh? She macham today never appear leh......tnsw......tnsw........yohooo....where are you????

hi tomatoes
agreed! prof is really experienced! there's so much i want to ask but i know he doesn't have the time...he's always so busy.

sorry hor...so many questions! i've just started on the puregon injection to stimulate the ovaries...this injection is painful
and i heard this injection isn't the most painful one! did you suffer any side effects and did you find the injections painful?

Ad,
sorry lah, today vy busy so never appear..got things to do....sian...paper work and all that crap...how you man?

d skirt which you wore that day very nice, you really noe how to source out the great deals....

tnsw,
thanks. it's less than S$13 leh...haha! i bargained at xiang yang market....
tmr most likely won't log in, intend to go yoga & belly dancing in the morning, see locter at 1+pm & bring my cousins to the esacpe theme park after that.....

ad,
u really can sniff out the good deals man....
belly dancing...your belly not big leh....can do belly dancing meh...thot muz be tummy rounded then can dance better..ha ha ha

r the yoga and belly dancing course at the same place...

u hv to see dr yeong tmr?
how is yr progress with the injections etc?

going escape theme park somemore?u very active leh...think i wld collapse with so many activities in one day...

tnsw,
have to have big tummy then can learn belly dancing meh ? ya, the yoga & belly dance is at the same place, all paid for...haha!
have not started on the jab. will see dr tmr & buy the lucrin lor....haiz....spending $$$$ again...