ad,
they say do belly dancing must have at least a rounded tummy then can show off the curves mah, so time for you to fatten up liao...

good luck on seeing doc yeong 2mr...let us noe yr progress...and be good gal hor ...

tnsw,
no la...i do yoga, pilates & belly dancing so to flatten my tummy, now you ask me to fatten up???!!! aiyoh....nevermind, will go see see look look tmr morning.....

Potato chip,

No lah, you are not transparent...dun think i can make it on that day leh.....got family commitments .....

so hope you wld wait for me to do yr cheong sum fashion show...heh heh..

Potato chip,

dun because i am not coming, u dun do fashion parade hor....must practise before you let me see leh...

think i will miss the fashion parade more...heh heh...

hi there
has anyone with PCOs gone through IVF here?

i'm new to this site, and am trying to read all the archived postings to understand this process better. so far, it has been both enlightening and inspiring

Potato Chip

I also can't make it on 1 Nov... family time... hee. You all go ahead hor.

MM
I thought it's soya products so I avoided it (according to Prof Chen's list).

Hi missmoon

No side effects. I was given gonal-F then. The jabs are painful but me immuned to them liao. No doubt he is always so busy... but he will definitely answers your questions. Shoot them out to him

tomatoes

oh dear i took a cup a day at least for about 8 days or so after ET becos i had OHSS. Doc told me to take more protein to help reduce the water retention. So i had soya bean milk instead of egg white (which is also to counteract the water retention). not sure if it will affect my pregnancy?

hi tomatoes,
i think i look very clumsy in maternity wear lei....kekeke.

Hope BBG wont develop fever. I think I must start saving some leave for all the misc jab liao. btw, is the jab at polyclinic?

U all must be wondering why am I here at tis hour rite? From now on, I dun have to look after my bb at nite liao. Gd news is last nite I got my bb the automatic swing (yao lan), he's enjoying very much and sleeping longer hours. My MIL took over the whole nite, I dun have to feed him till early morning liao.....yippie, yippie
Hmm...fyi, I went shppg around 2pm and reached home around 10pm. Now u know why I'm still up at tis hour?

Potato chip,
For the gathering, can only confirm later. I think our topics r getting more interesting these days, tat's y u miss us more than ur best friends. Dun forget we r a "big market" ?

Et,
Looking forward to ur fashion show. U dun look clumsy lah, with ur boobs u definitely look sexy.

good morning!
sorry if this sounds a tad too personal but i was just wondering what is the average age around here for an IVFian?

Hi Ladies.. how are you all today?

Regtmc ~ Clever gal.. now can sleep without worries and have all the energy to shop..hehe

Tomatoes ~ You should also get one..so that you will not need to carry baby throughout your weekends..keke

Potato chip & Shirlynn,
U r rite, I think I've made a rite move by installing the yao lan. He can sleep soundly and more comfortably. But I dun put him there the whole day hor, day time usually we try to talk and play with him more, nite time he'll sleep better and longer hours. I dun carry my bb most of the time, only when feeding after tat burping, then I try to put him on the bouncing net bed. Brennan usually wakes up for an hour or so then will sleep abt two an a half hrs. Guess I'm just lucky lah. The thread is like a dead town today huh?

Hi ET

BBG did her jabs at PD. Price no diff, juz that I have to pay extra $30 for consultation. Thinking still worth it as a checkup. She has some fever yesterday... now better liao... btw, you won't look clumsy in maternity wear lah... nowadays maternity wear all very nice one.

Hi regtmc

Good for you to get the Yao lan
I am still contemplating as my mum said no need at the moment... so I will observe and see how. Normally we also try to talk to bb more so no need to carry her that often oso. At nite, I just need to wake up once or twice to feed her.

May i join in? I've just failed my ivf last week. thought it could be my birthday present for this year, but....very sad though. trying very hard to get over it.I'm seeing Dr SF Lor at KK. Been reading your experience thru your posting. i can't wait to do my FET as soon as possible.
Wonder can i do it the very next cycle. And I've not get to see Dr Lor since it failed. ope some of you can give me some advice. thanks.

regtmc

I also hope I can do without yaolan... see how we can handle dat little bully 1st. hee! I m tinking of putting her at half-day playgroup when she is 18mths to train her to be independent. I scared if she too used to yaolan, I will have headache.

Hi renee

Sorry 2 hear about your failed ivf. My personal opinion is for you to rest at least a cycle b4 doing FET. Also to let your uterus rest oso.

Tomatoes,
Thanks alot..This is what the nurse suggested too. May be I've been very much long for a child that's why become rather impatience.since last week the -tive result was out my heart's been very stuffy. keep thinking about it which I know it's no good for me.Very much envy you. You must be enjoying the motherhood life. it must be great.

Hi potato chip,
I been reading your post and I understand that you are going for FET Soon? Best of luck!!!! If I'm right ET also got twins through FET right? Wow, how great to hear that.

Tomatoe, I remember there were ladies named dang99 and CT, who didn't make it the first time IVF.I wonder how are they doing now?(since you are the pioneer,so you are the best person to ask) Sorry I don't mean to bring up the old sad history. But just want to know did they make it the second try.No ill meaning at all.As I'm one of them too!

Hi renee

Dun get disheartened. Your turn will come soon
Though I was lucky enuff to succeed on 1st try, I can totally understand the hard part and anxiety to have a bb soon.

For Dang99, I am not sure. CT currently still trying. Feel free to login in here or join us at gatherings... it's also how we gain strength and encouragement from one and another

Renee,

Good afternoon.....Chillipepper is the lady hving twins...

Welcome to the board...fyi,Tomatoes is our Chairman and Potato Chip is our CEO....

We hope that you can join us for gatherings...if u are interested, u can pm potato chip yr contact hp, emails etc or pm me...

Tomatoes,

Yeah,went to village at china square central for lunch...then came back and had to meet a client near my office...today very busy leh....doing client's stuff...

paiseh paiseh...i only PR officer (gong1 guan1 xiao1 jie3...machiam like those PR in niteclubs ask the clients to ji4 xu4 tiao1 wu3 (continue to dance)... i havent promoted yet....

Renee,

Dun get wrong idea hor...i machiam like those PR xiao jie not so high level like Director...heh heh heh...

Tnsw,

So today busy day for you huh? Gd mah, that means more businesses. Please lah, you not gong1 guan1 xiao1 jie3 lah.

Btw, BBG is now having fun with the yellow teddy friend. Heehee. I left her alone in the pram with the teddy.

Hi Renee,

Dont be disappointed!I was like you when I failed my IVF. But, with all the encouragement I get from the thread. I tried FET 3 months later and my BB is now 19 wks liao. so dont give up! ur turn will come soon.
kao_babydust2.gif

Tomatoes,

U sure you can leave bbg alone with the bear..make sure you remove the tags and evy thg and no strings are loose,leh...

Will she take the bear and cover her face with it....?the bear is supposed to be for bigger kids leh...dun leave her alone with the bear or the duck leh...

i dun mind being gong1 guan1 xiao1 jie2 leh...less responsibilities than other positions ha ha ha

ET,

I accept the post provided my pay got increase...haha ha....

Tnsw,
Times are bad... so ah... pay raise a bit tough... but you and xiao yanzi and eat more during our gatherings to make up for the pay... heh heh...

tomatoes,tnsw and ET,
it's so fun to communicate with you all. it does cheer me up a little.especialy,comes to know about ET's FET success. Really gave me some hopes.
May I know where will the gathering be?I'm not local,but married to Sporean man.So I'm no good with Spore's routes and places.Though I've lived in Spore the pass 10 years.Sorry girls!

ET,
May I ask why you waited 3 months? Was a must? or just simply your timing not allow to start sooner?
Sorry I very loh soh.

Tau Huay,

welcome back..how is yr appt with prof? did he do IUI?

ha ha...must train my xyz to eat more...as it is,he is already making me broke liao..

Renee,

Our venues for gatherings wld be communicated thru emails and hps....its not difficult to find one lah...all of us live all over spore...

U can pm me or potato chip yr contact hp or emails...whether u can make it or not for gatherings next time then say lah...no obligations one lah....some of us feel shy or paiseh to post the questions here so smtimes we message each other or email......

So far..most of us hv met each other.......at least once or twice...there are more than ten of us here....

Tau Huay,
Thanks. I like your name. So smooth.....I love to eat Tau Huay.How's your IUI?Hope it'll success. One time strike!

tnsw,
how do I email you? I gong gong aunty here, not very smart internet user.

Tnsw,
Yes I did IUI... very fast the whole thing. Best part is that I didn't have to wait to see prof at the clinic cos there's nobody there (surprising). I was out of the clinic in less than 1 hour.

Now is the waiting time. Hope I succeed.. cross fingers and toes. Guess this is the closest I have ever gotten for a chance...

tomatoes,
I know you have a food list that Ivf women should avoid. May I know what are they?sorry to ask you the question that you've been answering all these while.Because during the 2 weeks after the ET I been eating chickens an soya milk almost every other day. Wonder could that be one of the reason that I failed. But Dr Loh did not mention anything about diet.

Renee,

I saw fm yr profile that u dun accept pte messaging....

u can try to enable it.....by going to yr profile to change it...if not, u can go to my name and click on it and then when u see "click here" to send message...u can send a message to me....

Tau huay,

So did prof do the iui for you? so u on leave now izzit?

Thanks for your well wishes, Renee...

Tnsw,
Yes, the IUI was done by Prof. I am working today. Took leave yesterday. I went out over the weekend thou.. think it should be okay (I hope).

tauhuay,

wow finally did your iui. hope u succeed soon
My sil just succeeded with twins with her so-iui. so envy her.

Poohy,
Even you also say "wow finally". Yeah, waited so long for this opportunity.. First the op, then the monthly hormonal jabs. Since April leh..

How's your boi-boi doing? Trying for no.2 liao?

PR director,

Dun worry lah, I am watching BBG and make sure teddy dun bully BBG. Hee!

Tauhuay

All the best and hope to receive good news from you soon. Dun anyhow jump about ;)

Shirlynn

You must keep us update of your progress hor

Renee

Yes, you must join our gatherings if you can... sure lotsa of fun and information sharing. I learnt alot from the rest of the sisters here also. Actually me not good enuff to be a Chairman... alot of thing I blur blur oso...

Yah, about the food list, I dun have it with me liao... I wonder our CEO potato chip still remember or have the list.

Basically I know chinese herbs, soya products, birdnest, chicken all cannot eat... got some more but my memory fails me liao... all my brain essence kanna sucked by my bb.