Hi Rostrum,
You with NUH?
This is how it goes in NUH: the suprefact jabs starts on D21 till ER stage. The gonal F starts D35 of the cycle. So have to jab both till ER stage.
There will be a BT and scan on D34 before you start the Gonal F. Gonal F jab is about 7-14 days, depending on the response.
The nurse should give you the approximate dates of the HL when you do the paperwork for the cycle. Also, there is a new BT(Anti-Müllerian Hormone) to test for ovarian reserve.
Hope that helps...

Oxidised & Tangtang,

Yes mine is 5 series. How about Tangtang? I think too many years of flying really affect our fertility/ chance to conceive.

OJS,

Don't worry about the cramp. I experienced cramping and increase in discharge from Day 5 onwards in my 2ww. (FET) I am pregnant with twins now.

Rostrum, when are you starting your D21 injection?
I will be seeing prof again next week to see if i really can start in dec.

Hi Bakaholic,

thanks for your info...me and Rostrum went for Prof Wong's talk on last Sat and she will abt 2 weeks ahead of me to start the superfact.

I'm not a person who likes to drink milk and i wanted to start now...can someone tell me what kind of milk I should drink from now...

I try to drink fresh milk but that needs to chill in fridge, i'm avoiding cold drink so how should i move on from here...any ideas?

Singapoh,
I started taking FA this morning...and I dun really like it..bt I will still eat it...will pop into my mouth immediately aft wake up...
I also take chix essence....bt is instant de...

Hi Bakaholic,
Thanks for the detail information..yes I m wif NUH...
So in this case, wat I hv calculated previously is more or less the same...
Thank you very much!
Yes, I did the test for ovarian reserve already.

geamys,
I m also drinking full cream milk from the fridge, bt I warm it before I drink...Not microwave it bt boil a small pot of water...then when its going to be boiling, I will off the fire, put in my cup of milk and cover it for 5 to 10 mins...then the milk will be warm aft tt...

rostrum: y u dun like FA? jus swollow only what. it's very impt leh.. dr loh gave me months b4 ivf.. i take everyday

singapoh: yea i 6 series one.. regretted quitting so soon.. was a fun job, i miss it so much!

Rostrum,

Do you take other supplement? Just swallow all lah. :p

I got my essence pot from those HDB shop. Just tell them you want an essence pot to make chicken essence.

singapoh spiffy: r u gals showin now? now my tummy is barely visible..hehe.. like can wwear all my old clothes again.. but i desperately looking for maternity denim skirt leh..

oxidised,
In short, I hate popping pills la...I dun even take multi vits...I prefer chinese herbs...bt avoiding now cos I m worried it may interfere wif the hormones jabs later on...so oni drink red dates drink and chix essence for now...

Singapoh,
Ic...I dun take other supplement...v bad hor? Is the essence pot v exp?

Rostrum, my AF should be reporting this week too unless i strike and get pregnant...hehehe...i am hoping but will not get upset if i did not strike.
I think our HL leave will be around the start of January rite.

rostrum, thanks..i'm not overexerting myself la.. i'm more the 'director', DH carries out the tasks...LOL.

oxidised, i just look a little fleshy around the waist from all the eating..but not a specific bulge yet..

I'm still wearing my normal work clothes, down to the 3 inch heels. i know it's not very good to wear heels but i'm mostly just sitting at my desk in my tiny office so not walking much.

Oxidised,

Stay too long in the airline also no good lah. Always away from family. I still dream of flying, report late for briefing. ha ha...

I am not showing yet. Sometimes belly feels bloated. Now I can reuse all my maternity clothes. Hee...I got denim skirt and jeans too. Can't remember the shop name lei. something 101??

Spiffy,

Better keep your high heels in the closet. You don't want to trip on them especially that you are in your 1st trimester..

Su_yana,
Yes, I tink mine shd report by 22nd or 23rd Nov...Then HL will be early Jan if everything is smooth smooth...
And btw, the CHR nurse also ask me if Prof is not available in Jan, issit ok for me?
I say yes...wat to do? I cannot keep delaying bcos he is not ard right?

singapoh, rostrum..switching soon. Need to find time to go shopping. Haha, good excuse. But seriously, i'm quite careful when walking these days. Thanks for the concern.

Its been almost a week since my 2nd bhcg test.
Unfortunately, its a BFN. I realised that no matter how much I had prepared myself mentally for the worst, its never gonna be enuff when reality finally hits me.

Dh has been really sweet and strong and encouranging though and we've decided to try a fresh cycle only in May/June next yr.

To all the ladies here, all the best and good luck in your journeys.

OJS, I experienced a bit of cramp and spotting during Day 8-10, and my BT (did an early BT coz of spotting) indicated that it was jus a sign of implanation.

Hi Emma, i'm very sorry to hear that. Be strong and wish you all the best whenever you decide to try again and hopefully you can conceive naturally. Drop by anytime..

Rostrum, for my first cycle, I only wanted Prof to do my ER. So in away, i did my cycle to coincide that he is around.
Now, I will not really bother, will still go ahead even if he is not around.

Emma, i know how you feel. It is true, sometimes no matter how much we prepare ourself, when it really hits us, we are bound to feel down. Cheer up be strong. Hopefully your next cycle will give u a positive result. in the mean time, take care and rest well.

Su_yana,
Ya, for me it does not matter as well..As long as they give me an experience doc and not someone new, I m ok...cos I believes in fate too...

spiffy: same la, i jus look like i ate alot n my belly is a little bigger then my frame..

rostrum: err ok.. i cant imagine still drinking it.. after my BFP i didn't go back to get anymore HERBS..

singapoh: i miss maldives la.. sigh.. miss aussie, miss paris..haha..

singapoh: yea.. miss lah, but very short stay.. remember 1st few years got so much strength.. touch down can go out straight.. haha..miss the shopping there..

japan. yah miss too!!

remembered i had a lonely xmas in copenhagen some yrs ago.. kinda sad, yet nice to be in a cold country for xmas..

oxidised,
Hahahaha...perhaps I can take it la...sometimes find it yucky also..bt now stop le...
My herbs is not those medication leh..is for building up our body le..and I quite like it...

hi rostrum
good gal...must guai guai take it

hi ojs
welcome to the thread...which dr u with? and when is ur ER? hope u get a bfp

Hi sisters, just want to share a good new, I have just tested BFP last week. After my D5 transfer on the 1st Nov, I developed OHSS 3 days later following my Pregynl jab and to make things worse I had a bad cough and cold with asthma so I was hospitalised for 1 week. Was coughing, wheezing and having such bad pain and strain on the tummy and back. They did not tap the fluid but put me on dip and albmin so I'm still very bloated with fluid now, my girth is now 96cm.

Oxidised, how long did it take for your fluid retention to go away and regain your shape? I feel like 6 months pregnant, if this doesn't get better, I think I'll go back and request them to tap the fluid out. Btw, I also ex SQ stewardess, 5 series, I resigned in 1999.

Congratulations berrybaby!!!
All yr hard work is paid off....meanwhile do take care!

This thread got a lot of ex crews....many pretty ladies here!