ET,
actually he abit hao lian la...he told me there's a thread about him, ask me go look for it wor....but think nowadays he's too busy to read liao la...anyway he'll prb only read "his thread"...haha, so as long as we are here, we should be safe...

ET and Ad
har? he got read this thread ar? cham liao, must start saying good things abt him, cannot call him "Lao Fu Zi" alrdy...

Dr Yeong is sooo handsome and i must reali agreed i feel comfortable with him and he's a very good gynae. I hope that when he read this he can give me more discounts in the future, hee hee

jcml,
dun gek gek la...too late liao....but if you wan, you may be able to edit your last posting...hahahaaa!!! And oh ya, bribe us too!!! so that we won't spill the beans!

Ad,

ai see ah, say he hao lian...wait he really read this thread then u know...think we better dont say so much about him here liao, also must change all our nick... our nick so easy to guess lei

bye tnsw, take care

ad, me dunno staying or quitting coz the letter is still with my boss. Will talk to him again when i came back from BKK

I'm new in this thread and have a couple of questions to ask pertaining to IVF/ICSI.

My hubby was tested with low sperm count, poor motility and poor morphology. It is a grave condition according to the gynae and he said the only option is IVF/ICSI. There might be some hope iwth IUI cos his binding test was normal.

I, on the other hand, is perfectly normal after undergoing the pelvic U/S and found to have no cysts, fibroids, or endometrium problems. I've also got no thyroid or progesterone problems. In fact, I did ovulate normally last month. Without asking me to undergo the other set of tests to be taken on Day 2 of menses (LH, etc), he concluded that it was a male factor.

Then, strangely, he prescribed me with Clomid for 3 cycles and Androil testosterone pills for my hubby to increase his sperm count with the hope that there'll be an increase in normal sperms (as with abnormal ones) to meet the increase no. of eggs inside me due to Clomid.

I read somewhere that Clomid has some side effects like causing PCOS, etc. I didn't visit a fertility specialist and my gynae is just an ordinary one. Do you think he's "wrong" to ask me to take clomid when I'm perfectly normal and ovluating normally every month?! I'm so scared to develop unwanted cysts since I've more follicles to dispense with each month now! Is it logical that with more eggs, it'll increase the chances of my hubby's already defective sperms to hatch my eggs?

Is any one of you here who is normal (i.e. your case is due to male factor), and is undergoing all these sufferings just to bear your hubby a child?!

Hi vexed,
morning. i've not gone thru clomid, so i really can't comment on that. However, i do understand your feeling about being perfectly normal, & yet have to go thru fertility treatments beocs of male factor.
We have a few sisters here, me included, that have gone thru IUIs, SO-IUIs, IVFs, FETs etc, in the hope to get pregnant...
My take is, if you have doubts about your current gynae, do get a 2nd opinion b4 you start any treatment. Bring all the test results to the 2nd gynae (or fertility specialist) & see what his/her comments/advice is.
Dun take all these as sufferings. It should be a mutual agreement between you & your partner to go thru all these, together.

Jus to confirm, is the Dr Yeong that you all mentioned from KKH??

Heard gd reviews abt him and intend to go to see him.

Tweetie

tweetie,

dr yeong was previously from kkh but had since moved private practice since march this year. So if you are looking for him, dun go to kkh hor

Hi Ad.
thanks. I will ask for a second opinion at TMC. Is anyone seeing Dr LC Chang? It seems that the fertility centre wants me to see him.

Halo all

I m back. It took me an hr to finish ytd posting. Sigh, seems like all abt Dr Y lei. All sisters so siao abt him huh, seems like i hv to see him for future fresh IVF hor. But find this RE so funny lei, really giving personal touch to all patients. I think I will laugh when he holds my hand. But if he don hold, then I will feel he short change me. Cham.

Hi Ad

Our norti gal, u r back in action huh. Welcome back.

P_Chip,
If you ever go see him & he never hold your hand, then ask for a discount! hahaaa!!!

Back to work today. But still tired after a whole day's rest yesterday...slept at 10pm last nite but now still tired...nevermind, will start my yoga tmr

Potato chip,

I hope you dun hv to go for fresh ivf...strike at FET and get twins..heh heh...if really you go to doc y, you hold his hand first lah...then maybe can get discount...!!!

i oso want to change leh to dr yeong...but if were to change must do everything again sian liao
and my yanzi sure jump one..

vexed,
ad is right, i used to see dr lc cheng...he is a nice man and very frenly and caring...his wife is oso helping out at the clinic and i oso noe her..she's very nice and reassuring too

there are many who succeeded under him and maybe they are in a better position to advise you...

tnsw,
ask you hor, how come P_chip can do her FET in Nov at KKH, but you cannot do yours in Nov leh ??? I suddenly thought of this q. last nite then i blur....

ad,

i onli realised that the whole cycle tks longer than tfc (when i did last year) and so i needed a longer time before et and er..so wanted to start in october (that means do in dec)but there is the international audit so cant do...anyway...wat to do?tts why i so fan these few days right from the day i messaged you...sianzzzzzzz!!!

tnsw,
but how come P_Chip can start in oct & do in nov? Yours is a fresh cycle is it? That's why so long...

Lifeets,
CONGRATS!!! please pass some BD to us!!!

ad,
yeah...thats why...i so moody, hving to go thru everything again...dun noe if i am able to handle everything together...very sianz..

lifeets,
yah, please pass some baby dust to me too...

P chip & Ad
thot can join u gals in Nov and graduate together but now cannot liao...once you gals graduate remember to give us the bb dust, me and tnsw reali needs it

tnsw
we graduate together ok?
hopefully i can catch up with you...

jcml,
how come change name suddenly? and hor, how come cannot do in nov leh? you going thru the op? when huh?

tnsw,
since you doing fresh cycle, actually no need to go KKH right? Thought you need to go KKH cos you still have embryos there....

vege,hope we can graduate together but with my condition like that, i machiam sian..

ad,
u blur lah, of cse must go kkh, if not where am i going to get the medicine, etc from...i dun hv embies left liao..i used it up in april..

just woke up, so sleepy...i think i worse that you, at least you just came back from shai, i din even go anywhere already so tired liao...

Ad
i changed nick coz y'day my yanzi happened to read my postings and all the bad things i said abt him he also know liao and we had a big quarrel last nite. So in the end i decided to change my nick lor, very "ma fan"....
Me most likely will be goin for the operation the week after next but after y'day quarrel im having second thots alrdy...

tnsw,
feel very strange when you call me vege, kekeke...not used to leh, kekeke

i think you will graduate faster than me, coz at least you have definate plans liao but for me, im still unsure...maybe have to change my temper first before attempting to get pregnant

vege,
definite plans but dun thk they translate to anything...hv been thru cancelled cycle as well and if continue like that, hor...my money oso dry up liao...but muz keep positive...u got youth on your side mah...

vege,
huh? big quarrel ah? ok not? how come you yz knows how to come in to read this thread huh?
And how come quarrel liao make you have 2nd thoughts about going thru the treatment?

ad,
if i go doc yeong, dun i have to sign up all the forms and go for counselling again with my yanzi and then he has to go for all those tests again, am i rite?

if you do go doc yeong, can ask him for me...then i hv to do the whole round again, correct?

tnsw,
if you've gone thru all the tests, & counselling, i dun think you need to go thru them anymore...cos novem also asked the same thing. She's gone thru counselling at KKH b4 & didn't want to go thru it again in TFC, so i think she spoke to Dr Y & managed to esacpe that...

Ad
after quarrelling with yanzi i have no mood to bear his kids anymore and that's why if i reali have problem then let it be lor...now not much mood to talk abt having kids liao

tnsw
you also feel like seeing Dr Yeong liao? good good then we can discuss abt him and laughed together, hahahaha

vege,
dun like that la....just be careful next time lor...dun say bad things about yz liao la....i'm sure you'll feel better after your BKK trip this weekend...

ad,
thanks, let me think about it...
will ask novem abt it....do you noe how come novem change re or izzit she was seeing him all along so it was okay?

vege,
hv to think thru, my yanzi wld jump...if were to change re again...

Hi Poohy,

So where is Dr Yeong practising now? Is a He or She? I tot of gg to see Dr Christopher Chong but realise he doesn't specialise in infertility?? Any one has experience of seeing him?? OR anyone got recommendations for preferred gynaes??

Dunno if I m considered requiring IVF or not although not really TTC.

Tweetie

tnsw
if you reali seeing Dr Yeong must make sure he holds your hands ok? kekeke...

i dun have any feelings when he holds my hands, onli scared that he will asked me to pray, hahaha

Ad
hope things will change for the better when i come back from BKK though i think i reali ought to change my temper first, cannot everything also take for granted.

tnsw,
if you think your current RE is good, then just wait lor, anyway it's just to wait for another 2 months. you can always use these 2 months to build up your body....further more, there's costs to be consider. The drugs is more pricey in pte clinics than KKH...so weigh the pros & cons & also whether you are really in a hurry to not even want to wait for another 2 months, then decide the next step lor...my 2 yuan's worth...

hi vexed,

i cannot answer your question on clomid too for male factor. however, i do know it's safe to take clomid for up to 6 cycles. to be sure, you can stop at 4 cycles if you still do not succeed. i have a friend who conceived on the 2nd month of clomid with male factor, low sperm count.

as for lccheng, i am seeing him for my ivf. i have not started yet as i have to arrange work schedule before i start.

he is very nice and patient. even when scanning, he takes time to explain to you on what you see on the monitor and i took the opportunity to ask him a lot of questions then and he explained patiently and showed me on the U/S screen while explaining. in my personal experience, he's excellent so far and i have full confidence in him.

Hi Lilfeets

Congrats, wish u a smooth 9 mths

Hi Vege

U cute lei, u change yr nick but yr name still there? Y not create a totally new accounts.

Hi Lilfeets,

Congrats! Thanks for bringing more bb to this thread. Wish u have a smooth 9 mths.

Hi Vege,
my hb also saw this thread but hor i chase him away and clear all my history folder. so he cant trace back...luckily my hb is a PC idiot!...haha