Jcml,
You so funny.. ask me to hold his hands... wait he ban me from his clinic. Anyway, good to hear you are going for the op. Hey, your dream came true then?

poohy
i also find the nurses there not very friendly, all their faces very sour...when i asked the nurse hw much is the 2nd consultation onwards she still told me dunno, have to depend on the RE, if the RE decides to be cheaper then it's cheaper lah...wow sey, what kind of answer is that??? but the scanning quite cheap leh, only $25 but maybe you all pay onli $15??

tnsw
finally you posted. I thot u slept liao after your lunch

but i heard some ppl is allergic to GA leh then how to determine whether allergic or not. oh btw can you check for me hw much you paid for the surgery? no hurry, juz wanted to know the price for kkh

jcml,

the clinic is really very ancient lor....haha...my hb even joke with dr yeong the phone the receptionist is using like can donate to the Museum liao

ET, wow KKH so cheap ar, the price that he quoted me is double leh...

your company so good can let you claim...dunno my company can claim or not but i dun think so...think i have to fork out at least $2K for the surgery. Any idea where i can ask hw much i can deduct from Medisave?

jcml,

i think the reason why the nurses said that is becos the different doc there got different charges leh.. i think lah. Cos i think they operate like partnership... each have their own group of patients and then ... every month the common cost like nurses, facility, electricity they share and the rest of the money each gynae made they keep lor
this is my impression lah.

ya ya we are contributing to their next BMW so must comfortable.. I heard dr yeong got 2 cars, one is a audi and the other bmw. my SIL told me cos she very conversant and so each visit, they talk abt lots of things unlike me and hubby, we are those quieter type lah

Tauhauy

Hahaha, I can't imagine Prof holding my hands oso... I would think that he took the wrong medicine that day... hahaha ;p

jcml

Oni few like me are allergic to GA. I am known to be the Merlion of GEH. If you scare, tell your GA doc to give you mild anti vomit drug together wif the GA drug. For me, the doc has to give me those anti-vomit drug used for patients going thru chemotherapy ;p ie. strongest drug.

Et,

actually i oso "die" same number as you except one of the times was when i was in primary school..just now i paiseh to say out...

went for op when i was in primary school and i remember that when i was almost wheeled into operating theatre, my mum still hasnt come yet...i saw all those round round lites and the green green outfit of the loh koon and then i fell asleep liao..that time i was about 8 years old...but i dun think mine got so long six hours lah....that time also gong gong just went for op, only know that after the op, i no need to do PE for one month, then i very happy......heh heh..shiok...

tomatoes,

wah u sounds like u really cannot tolerate those GA drug hor... so jialat.. i really scared of such drugs too cos i never took before and am afraid will be very intolerant... the vomitting that comes with such intolerance is very cham wan i can imagine.

jcml,
you really very funny lor...i think you heard us descibe too much about Dr Yeong & his God, that's why when he held your hand, you immediately thought about praying...haha!!!

As for the clinic, all of us under him have the same comment, old & cold....you know i always weat sleeveless, there was once, in the beginning, i wore a sleeveless to the cinic, forgot to bring jacket or shawl, came back fell sick, had flu...that's how cold the cinic is....
btw, how much did he charge you for consultation? S$25 for scan is cheap leh...
Next time he so kaypo just tell him lor....say "dun want to tell you, can not?" then he'll shut up...haha!!

poohy,
i see....no wonder the nurse said have to charge as per instruction by the doctor, now i understand liao

whoa, Dr Yeong has 2 cars ar, next time i will kaypoh and ask him more abt himself, kekeke...today first visit shy lah but next time i will bombard him with qns liao, hahaha

tomatoes
you mean allergic to GA will become Merlion ar? is the mouth spouting water or the hair become Merlion? last time i got one ex-schoolmate she gave birth using C-section and on GA. Then dunno what happened got blood clot went to her brain and now her mentality is like 3 yrs old..even appeared in the newspaper. i was so shocked and that's y me quite terrified of GA...can die nvermind but scared cannot die then cham liao

jcml,

i know who u r refering to!!! its your ex-schoolmate ah?!! Wow .. u know i feel so scared when i read her story leh... dunno how giving birth can lead to that.. makes me so worried... feel so sad for her .. she never even had the chance to take care of her son and now got divorce with her hubby rite ?

Ad,
ya the clinic very cold leh but the toilet very clean, i went to the toilet two times coz it's so clean, kekeke

dun say i mean lah but i find that Dr Yeong looks like "Lao Fu Zi" without the thin moustache

tnsw
hw come you 8 yrs old alrdy went for surgery liao? what happened that time?

tomatoes,

vomit after GA is not allergic lah, dont scare jcml...vomit is just a side effect after GA, some people can take it quite ok, some cant lor. that's the reason why we cant eat or drink before surgery if not will sure kena vomitting.
Allergic to GA can be mild like swollen eyes, rashes on faces etc. some serious one can affect the heart or other part of organs but that is very very rare lor. jcml, dont scare urself lah...u dont have drug allergy right? so dont need to worry lah...

jcml,

ya .. dr yeong looks thin.. in fact i find he looks thinner these days compared to last time when i first met him... maybe its just my perception lor... maybe too much work..

poohy
ya, that woman is my ex-schoolmate...find her quite poor thing also, divorce with hb and even cannot reali recognise her son. Last time she in school not popular one, plump and got 1 big birthmark on her face, dunno why the birthmark lightened over the years.... her hb is so young, only 27 yrs but machiam not a very good hb lor...

Poohy

You are rite. I really very jialat one... so I very scare of GA... hehehe.. Surprisely epidural still ok for me. ;p

jcml,

I think both lor... I throw out and my hair also very messy.. ya...like merlion's hair oso.

Aiyah, as I said, oni very few will have allergy. You dun think so much lah.. the more you think, the more worried you get.

About your friend's case, just opt for epidural when you deliver the next time lah. No big deal

jcml,

ya the hubby looks like he ready to forsake her kind
maybe i too judgemental but when i heard him filing for divorce, i feel so sad for her. Going thru such trauma to give him the son and yet its not till death do us part.

jcml,
tell you hor, he used to have the moustache...when he was in KKH...hahaa!!!

but you mustn't tell him hor, if not won't charge you good rate liao...haha

ET
i got drug allergy. Im allergic to aspirin and painkillers, that's why cannot take coz take alrdy my eyes will be so swollen until i cannot open them... think must go pray to four faced buddha to let me wake up and not pray for bb liao...

poohy
i think the hb likes her for her money coz she's quite rich lei...they know each other thru IRC one...haiz her life is very bad, worse than us

ad,

er i think i real terrible leh.. i seen dr yeong for 3.5 years and i cant even remember whether he got moustache or not... and since when he stop having..

jcml,

wow...u like my hb lei...then they will be very careful on the types of GA to give u. dont worry. buddha sure protect u!

poohy,
i remember cos my dad used to have moustache, so when i see moustache men, i always compare...then i'll think, hmmm...i think my dad looks better...haha!
then when we 1st visited him at the pte clinic, i asked him, hmmm...where did your moustache go??? haha! i think he find the q very weird..cos he couldn't answer me......

jcml.
that poor lady is pitiful..hopefully she recovers soon..dun think her hb wants to divorce her, its just that he has no choice...poor gal..

me, why go for operation?had slight hernia problem, had to operate when i was primary school...think i must hv gone for GA lah because i was totally asleep...that time sgh was like machiam the olden days with the tall ceiling fan and not so modern like that.....that was like in 70's.....

ET, r u doing your detailed scan at dr yeong's clinic this week ? i was wondering whether he will be the one doing it ... and whether its at his clinic...

he's really such a nice doc.. last week he even hug my samuel when i bring him over...

i feel like asking Dr Yeong that "i heard u got 3 kids, can i know what's your normal %"??

he's so skinny and yet still can have the power, dunno what he eats also...

jcml, ad

alamak u gals really very daring can think of asking the doc these questions .. hehee so funny i wont dare!

Poohy,

I also dont know whether i will be doing detail scan this wk or not. he say i need to do 2 times once at 20 wks and another at 22 wks. the detail scan is done at his clinic at the procedure room but dont know whether it is done by him or not.

Btw, the NT scan is done at Mt E by Dr Ann Tan

ET/poohy,
my SIl did her detailed scan 2-3 weeks back. It wasn't Dr Yeong who did it for her, but another Dr....

jcml,
So did he charge you for consultation today? Or just for scan ?

ET,

ohh ic.. cos i heard my hb's colleague whose wife seeing another gynae in tow yung clinic the detailed scan is done by another doc...

ad,
i think with you as his patient he alrdy abit headache liao then i somemore become his patient and goin to ask him sensitive questns i think he will get skinnier, hee hee

ok, will ask him when i have the chance. I dare to ask wan....kekeke

btw gals, do i need to inform FY that im not proceeding to IUI liao? I promised him y'day that i will do IUI and he wants me to call him on CD2. Dr Yeong also asked me to see him on CD2 to test blood. So as a form of courtesy i should call the FY clinic and told them i want to abandon the IUI program or i juz ignore, no need to call??

jcml,

if me, i dun think i will call lah but i think its up to you ... unless they need to prepare something for u .. and if u dun call, it will be wasted or something

wah u really dare to ask... hmm ok i will be curious to know too...
hehee.. now i wont be surprised if i see him becoming skinnier liao..

jcml,

we will wait for you to tell us hor....hahah...hope dr yeong dont know about this thread if not he sure falls off his chair when he read this.

Ad,
see so effective lei to mention your ur name...

Ad
maybe i said ur name then got discount izzit?

i also wanted to tell him i also know ET and poohy but think think better dun, coz i think he will keep asking how i got to know you gals. already he asked me so many times how i noe you and i keep saying ad is my fren and he keeps asking how i noe you, from where....wow sey, he "bu shi xin" can talk abt other things then come back to the topic of "where you noe adria"....

ET,
cos he scared of me i think...wait i make things difficult for him...haha, so better treat us nice nice.....just to get me off his back...haha!
ya, i think he sure fall off his chair if he happens to read jcml's q...nevermind, now got jcml this problem child, i'll seem very mild liao...haha!

jcml,
the trick is, if you dun wanna answer, just ignore him la...that time he also asked novem where she knows me? Then he asked from online iszit...so did you reply him how we know each other?
or you can tell him "Dr, have you had of the phrase, curiousity kills a cat?"

Ad
i din tell him hw i know you, when he ask me that questn i juz gek gek ask him another fertility questn to divert his attention...but he reali bu shi xin lah, after answering my questn he will go back to that questn then i have to faster faster think of another questn to ask him...hope he next time dun ask me the same questn again, if not i sure pengz...

Ad, jcml

I think he suspect lor, got one time, he ask me not to read so much on forum, I was so shocked thot he know about this thread.