P_chip, jcml,
Yes, Barley is cooling..

P_chip, you've mail! r u starting fet this mth? not Nov? do u noe if need to inject GonalF for fet?

tnsw,
i tot it's the "rooster" brand tat's cooling. china barley shd be ok?? will ck w my sinseh on my next visit and update you all

morning gals,
back liao....yawn...tired...macham not holiday...
where's P_Chip & tnsw huh? This morning only see tomatoes in the thread & spoke to jcml & CT on msn...
the rest macham disappear liao...

Hi Hi Ad.

How's your trip? You got kwai1-kwai1 or not?

Aiyo, this thread always like this.... me talking to myself
Damn pathetic!

tomatoes,
trip's ok. tiring though, cos woke up early & slept late...the good news is, i didn't drink much....but the bad news is....i smoked alot!!!

Ad.

You really super naughty.... ask you not to smoke and you smoke alot... must think for your coming bb mah.... hehehe Auntie here nagging @#$% at you.

How's the weather there? Done any shopping?

tomatoes,
the weather funny, 1st day touched raining, super cold, 2nd/3rd day cool. 4th day hot, 5th day cool with sun, last day super hot...so i was right in bringing sleeveless, cos i wore the sleeveless, top with a long sleeve, then top with another jacket...if cold i wear layer by layer, when hot i strip layer by layer...haha!!

didn't buy much, but bought some clothes i like...so ok lor, not too bad...

Ad.

So you got wear nice lingerie or not... if yes, you can strip layer by layer to your lingerie... can make everyone drool on the street... hahaha.

So who is at msn now beside yourself?

Ad,
where you went shopping leh?
i just bot a few tees and a pair of jeans, nothing really fanciful...
where did you go shopping...xu jia hui or nanjing lu, did you go to raffles city to hv a look

me busy today thats why din log in much today

Ad,

after so much of nagging before u fly off, u still come back and tell us u smoke a lot. Argh.....must ask our CEO and Chairman to give u warning liao....

Tomatoes,
me not disappear to msn lah, I working very hard in office mah...kekeke

tomatoes,
siao meh! want me to create BIG news in SH ah ? but my friend told me people in SH likes to wear their pyjamas to go shopping, in fact, they'll wear lovers pyjamas, walk hand-in-hand on the streets...haha!
msn now crowded, got BB, yk, CT, lynn, novem etc...i heard from BB P_Chip on leave today...

tnsw,
Hi! finally see you log in...i went yu yuan, qi pu, xiang yang etc for shopping...bought 1 pair of 3/4 jeans (very tight though...haha
), then bought some tops, & 2 custom made cheong sum...that's all lor...

ET,
dun like that la...but i drank very little leh...can make up for it not ???

ET,

Yes, you are rite, must issue warning letter to Ad. liao... hehehehe. How's your bb doing in your tummy? When detailed scan huh?

Ad.,

Spore BB pte msg to me what you are all talk about at msn.... hehehe

Spore BB,

Ad,
yup, i read smthg that shanghainese likes to go out in their pyjamas and i did see with my own eyes on nanjing lu one china woman wearing pyjamas out...dunnoe why their trend like that..

I din go qi pu leh...too far....wah..wat jeans you bot man...cant imagine...

made cheong sum somemore...where you wearing it to?i heard abt the cheong sum thing but dun noe the location....where you made it?

did you buy anything interesting other than wat you mentioned?

Tomatoes,

my bb 18wks liao, should be fine bah coz no feeling lei...some can feel bb movement at 17 wks but i dont think i feel anything lei, maybe my fats at tummy area too thick liao..
i only can feel my tummy got a lot of winds...

seeing dr this sat, dont know the detail scan will be done this sat or only when 20wks. thot to postpone to 20 wks but i miss bb lei...want to see how is bb growth coz my tummy dont seem to be growing lei.

Regtmc

Where are you bring bb to? Which Country?

The bulk purchase of milk you can click here:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/322512.html?1129004107

ET,

Maybe your bb did move gently but you din know. They said it is common for 1st time mum not to feel anything until later. I felt my bb movements at about 4-5months.... yours should be anytime. Your tummy did grow leh when I c you at the gathering...dun worry lah... it will boom very fast at a later stage... you will feel like a ballon then.

Me very kan-cheong to know the sex of your bb
Must update us once you know it hor!

Regtmc,

so fast make passport for bb liao, u planning for holiday soon izit?

tomatoes,
Spore_BB so nice, provide such good service to our chairman...i also must request liao...

my hb lor, keep comparing my tummy with the rest of my friends who are pregnant and all of them whose EDD is later than mine...and hor I m the one who put on the most weight lei. die liao!

my friend say i confirm is a boy wor coz she use a calculation method to calculate for me...it was taught by her gynae's wife. our birth month and conceived month, (chinese calendar) if 1 even and 1 odd will be a boy, if even and even or odd and odd will be a girl. so far, she tested on all her friend all very chun lei. I tell her i got feeling is a girl lei...hehehe...(coz i prefer my 1st to be girl mah) think this method dont apply to us also, think more for those conceive naturally!

et, tomatoes,

No lah, just get ready in case wan to go anywhere.I found the thread liao, thks tomatoes. Dun thk I interested.

tnsw,
cheong sum i custom made at mao ming nan lu. they have 1 stretch of shops selling ready made or custome made cheong sums. but i go back to the one i went last year, cos i find them reasonable, & also the shifu shou gong quite good...
actually i bought a knee length jacket from xiang yang market which i like very much, it's the oriental kind....luv it! And it's only less than S$40. Another top i like is more ex, about S$80, but it's like a western, modern cheong sum with those cheong sum buttons, but the material is very soft & transluscent, & the patterns is retro...& fit the body like a snug...so although didn't buy much, but got these few pcs already very happy liao...

Hi regtmc

I din order the milk from the thread oso as I cannot finish so many tins...

I see that you've made passport for bb and me also tempted. But their photo must change regularly rite?

ET,

Tell your hb cannot compare wan lah.... diff person diff tummy size... hard to say wan. My tummy was so pointed then and everyone say sure to be a boy... but still girl leh.. (heng ah).

Some say if mummy got feeling is girl, then it will be a girl... so yours may be true

Ad,

good for you to buy wat you want leh...i can hardly buy anything at siang yang as my xyz complain hot and tired and dun noe wat...

u reali noe how to shop man...better buy more, next time got a kid which you are lugging around...sure no chance to buy so many things, one...

2mr, u going back to work...?

ET,

hey maybe we will meet at dr yeong's office this saturday leh... I am going on saturday too for another scan cos last week only can see a sac nothing else. my appt is ard 11:40 i think
so late rite...

Hello everybody,
Just an update of my RE visit yesterday... basically I am responding well to the drug. Follicles are now between 14-21mm. Yay.. Around 4 each side. Was worried my eggs won't grow. Took another jab yesterday and will be seeing prof again tomorrow.

Ad,
Welcome back!

Jcml,
Hope you are okay. Hope the 2nd doc you see will be you better news.

ET,
Yah, ask your hubby don't compare lah. Different people will have different size one mah... Let us know how the scan went on Sat, okie?!

Poohy,

aiya, think we gonna miss meeting each other again, my appt is 9:50am...nevermind still got chance

tomatoes & TH,
dont think he will compare again coz he kena from me liao
I told him i dont want to look too big...

TH,
since so many follicles, think should be IVF liao right?

Ad,
I was on Serophene 1-2 weeks back, and last week scan and found it doesn't help with growth of follicles.. so was on Gonal-F jabs for a few days.. Procedure? You mean IUI or IVF? I still do not know. Maybe prof will ask me to try naturally.. i also dun know. But I suspect it's IUI.

Not sure if this answers your qn not?

ET,
Like that considered many follicles ah? Uh oh... 4 each side... he did say the bigger ones will be ok, but smaller ones maybe cannot catch up.. I asked if I will be going for IUI, he said... no not yet... wait till the follicles grow bigger... He never mention about IVF leh.

Tauhauy,

Yours should be IUI liao...if he never tell you b4 and ask you to go IVF direct... do @#$%^&* him and tell him we dun grow money on trees...hahahaha ;p

Tomatoes,
If it's IUI ah, we are not supposed to BD before that right? For how many days huh?

If assuming by tomorrow the size is okay, when will I be going for the HCG jab? Then the IUI will be done when? Sorry ah, ask you this... guess I should to ask prof instead... I very blur.. usually after I come out then I got questions. Mind is totally blank in Prof's office.

Hi gals i come back liao...

went to see Dr Yeong this morning coz my hsg report has mild irregularities in the uterine cavity and may be due to small fibroids. Dr Yeong said have to perform Hysteroscopy (tnsw, i found the word liao
) to see whether is it really fibroids or juz the tissues overlapping each other. which means if it is fibroids he's goin to cut me. Operation will most likely be the week after next...

now im so sian, Dr yeong said that after performing the Hysteroscopy chances of me getting pregnant naturally will be quite high and asked me to trust him. he still said my yanzi yanwo considered quite good liao and cannot say his quality is lousy. he said all men are like little boys and he hold my hand and told me not to hurt my yanzi by saying his quality lousy. for a moment i thot he wants me to pray to Jesus, kekeke

when i told him i was diagnosed with PCOS he said he's not convinced. After scanning me he is very sure that he's not convinced i got PCOS coz he said i ovulated last month. i told him i also dunno why my two previous gynaes said i have PCOS but anyway nw my main prob is dunno got fibroids or not. so scared that later found out dun have fibroids and i "bo dai bo zhi" go for the surgery....me also scared that once i go on GA i may never wake up again and bye bye liao

oh ya adria, he asked me who recommended me to him and i said your name. then he was like "oh adria is a very nice lady" and he keeps asking how i noe you. i told him you are my fren then he keeps asking how i get to noe you...aiyoh he very curious and kaypoh hor, hahhhahahaa

jcml

Dun be demoralised, it is also good to "clean-up" your uterus b4 doing IUI or IVF as it can increase the chances. Choy! What under GA your won't wake up liao... Choy! Choy! Choy! Dun be so pessimistic. I have been throught it b4... if I can do it... so can you! Just focus on your objective and you will have the strength.

Btw, jcml, hope you dun blame me. I can't help but laugh laugh when you said that Dr Yeong touch your hand and you thought he wanted you to pray to Jesus. You really very very cute leh
And that reminds me of what you have said at Maxwell again.

Anyway, dun be sad.... your case is not the worst lah. You have so many sisters here to support you mah!

jcml,

looks like u r in good hands ... r u really going for the surgery ? Dr yeong is really good so i really think u can trust him
My SIL after 6-7 years of ttc also succeed liao with him...
I really hope any problems will be solved once and for all with this op and soon... you will bring your bb out for outing together

Tauhuay

Your yz has to build up his yanwor before IUI. So have to abstain from BD about 3-5 days b4 IUI. After IUI, Prof will encourage you all to BD to increase the chances.

Oh, you should be given profasi (the drug will be given to you either to jab at A&E of GEH depending on the timing) to mature your follicles and IUI normally will be 1-2 days later. I can't really remember.

jcml,

dont worry lah, it is just a simple surgery. I went thr hysteroscopy as well done by Dr Yeong. I trust his skill. no problem one...if u say cant wake up then i think i die many times liao lor...

it is good to remove all the hindrance 1st. and I heard the chances of conceiving naturally is quite high.

btw, ur description of holding ur hands is so cute. I got the same thinking when he did te same to me the 1st time..

jcml & all other sisters

Yes, like what poohy said, really hope we can bring our bbs out together 1 day
Let persevere.

Anyway, Dr Yeong has so many success stories under him

tomatoes and poohy

thanks for the encourgement, i reali hope i can make it

tomatoes, i think i got phobia that Dr Yeong will ask me to pray to Jesus, that's why when he holds my hands the first thought that came to my mind is "oh, here it comes, praying session liao" kekeke

poohy, im definately going for the surgery liao and Dr Yeong was saying if i did not find the root of the problem then maybe i dun even stand a chance with IVF, so bo bian have to let him do it
oh ya, i find that the clinic quite old hor, machiam 1970s style and the nurses (or rather sisters) working there also quite old, kekeke...i know i'm mean lah
323966.gif

ET, you also went thru this procedure ar? then must ask you alrdy, is it painful ar? Dr was telling me it will cost ard $3K plus then hw much can we claim medisave?

sorri i got alot of qns coz i reali blur abt the surgery

Jcml,
Yes, don't worry too much. Be strong! Dr Yeong sounds like a nice doctor so you should do ok. Hmmm... Can't imagine prof chen holding my hands... ha ha..

Better to go thru the op and get it over and done with. Then you can start TTC-ing once after the op with less worries...

jcml,
wont die so easily one lah...

et,
i say the same thing as you oso...if so easily die, hor, i died so many times liao..in 98, 2004 and 2005 (two times)

jcml,

agreed fully with u abt the clinic... think its becos the clinic had been set up for a long time. The founding gynae was quite old liao... the nurses look so intimidating to me at first too... but later on, i found they are not bad
though frankly i still prefer the sophiscated looking TPS (private suite at kkh). but bo bian the doc move there leh...

anyway all the gynae in this clinic are christians. I read an article written by the founding gynae who is also something like a pastor to his church... and he spoke abt the criteria of gynae joining this clinic having to be godly... etc

TH
yup, agreed that Dr Yeong is a good doctor but kinda of too skinny liao, hahaha

if Prof Chen never holds ur hands then you holds Prof Chen's hands lor...kekeke...i read somewhere that we must be comfortable with our RE coz we are contributing to his next new BMW

jcml,

ya, i went thr this surgery before my IVF to remove polyps. But it was done in KK. cost I think is around $1,700, how much to claim medisave i not so sure lei, coz I only need to pay 10% the rest paid by my co.

The surgery is very simple, 1 hr before surgery, they insert medicine to dilate ur cervics and surgery was done thr your vagina using a scope. I still remember dr yeong was telling me not to worry, it is just a simple proceduce and only 15-20 mins job.

After surgery, u will have bleeding for a few days, mine lasted quite long, about 7 days.