tnsw,
i think he won't be able to fetch a good price by selling me la...i already lao kor kor liao...haha!
sekali i turnaround & sell him away...you never know...haha!

jcml,
ya, now already have alot of natural disasters...plus those people still create man-made ones....haiz....that's why my mum also worried i go SH this time...she's been asking me not to fly...but i very KL....never listen.....
So finally decided to see Dr Yeong huh? Very encouraged by poohy's story right?
Go for it!

Ad,
hard to say..u are foreign import, "lai1 zhi4 hai3 wai4"(come from overseas)..lagi good price...

think sh shld be okay lah...we will pray for your safe journey, one...

tnsw,

ok, here it goes :

<font color="0000ff">To detox liver :</font>

<font color="0000ff">Foods to eat liberally</font>
<font color="0000ff">Vegetables, esp. broccoli, cabbage and cauliflower</font>
<font color="0000ff">garlic, onions, asparagus, green leafy vegetables, beetroot, carrots, sweet potatoes, pumpkin, celery, watercress</font>

<font color="0000ff">Fruits such as apples, pears, apricots, peaches, mangoes, melons, bananas, kiwi fruits (contains valuable antioxidants to support the liver)</font>
<font color="0000ff">whole grains/cereals, olive oil, drink at least 2L of filtered water everyday</font>

<font color="ff0000">Foods to avoid include alcohol, coffee including decaff alternatives, orange juice, sugar and foods containing lots of sugar, refined carbohydrates, red meats, diary products, wheat found in bread and pastry, foods containing preservatives and additives, salt, packaged and processed foods, including processed meats</font>

i think it left us with almost nothing to eat liao

Hi all ladies,

Hope you have enjoy your meet up.

Hi tomatoes,
Your BBG is really very lovely.. btw how old is she now? Sorry didn't manage to follow the thread entirely as there are too many postings... I would love to have a baby girl first though now can't choose...

Hi Poohy,
Congrats! It's encouraging to see so many mtbs. Take care.

Hi jcml,
I'm also very frustrated of gg thro' the cycle of clomid especially ML... can't seem to follow and it is tiring both of us. I would think to go thro' assisted conception first and then try naturally. At least there is a little one to curdle if success.

Hi Ad,
Take care of yourself when you in SH. The clubs there are quite havoc if not wrong though I don't dare to join. a bit coward..

Btw ladies,
I'm think of using ovulation preparation kit, any advise charting own temperature to check ovulation or the kit is more accurate. I can't seem to know whether am I ovulating as my menses usually last more than a week.

Hi Tomatoes

I got it fr Unity Bishan branch.

Hi AD

In case don see u tmr on the thread or msn (which is very likely since yr yan zi on leave), ENJOY YOUR SMOKE FREE TRIP.

Ad,

i also dunno why orange juice is included leh but the JE sinseh also told me to avoid orange juice. that day asked you not to drink orange juice but you dun want to listen to me, still said 1 glass never mind, very notti

ya, me very encouraged and motivated by poohy's story and i want to cheong liao when i see Dr yeong, hee hee

tnsw,
my friend also a sporean leh...so we're both imports! haha!
Dun worry about me being sold la, just pray i won't foget dr's advice of not to drink too much can liao........u know la...when i'm happy, i throw everything out of the window....

Jcml,
Thanks,basically red meats are my favourite foods...heh heh..

Ad,
yah loh, when i met you for lunch last time, u oso drank cold juice...

better take care oso lah...since u doing fet, if not all yr efforts go down the drain...

jcml,
ok, will listen to you...no more orange juice for me....is it becos' it's liang???

P_Chip,
I think you'll see me online tmr la...tmr will be packing away, so will stay at home &amp; can go online.......

Jcml,
i just woke up from sleep, so sian...until my client called me and i woke up and he asked me question, i dunnoe how to answer...

the loh koon felt my stomach by tapping and he said "you jiak hong too much" haha....
gave me some awful and disgusting white medicine to take...sianz...

potato chip,
thanks for update on Et, hope she recovers soon..

Ad,
check in early lah, inside before boarding the plane still can use free internet...

tnsw
think you also better cut down on red meat, esp. pork coz it contains quite alot of virus...sorri if i sound gross but its true lor

pls dun drink too much coffee okie? not good for you also

Ad,
i think citrus fruits are liang and once your womb is liang, it will tends to contract alot and it's really not good for conception. So, must cut down on cold drinks and alcohol also. I find that if i dun take cold drinks for the whole month and drink bu soups, i dun have any crampy feeling during AF and also very very little blood clots. But if i suay kuan go and take cold drinks then i will suffer liao

jcml,
ya, shld cut down on meat but really love it leh..
i told myself to cut down on coffee starting fm october, but it seems like nothing much to drink liao...no soya bean not good for ovulation, no cooling drinks, nothing to drink liao...

tnsw,

me too love meat!!!!! In fact i dun take any vegetables and limited fruits only. My mum and MIL always said i am such a fussy and picky eater... I only take chicken, pork.. selected fish. nothing else. Wish its the opposite... that i only eat vege and no meat.. hehee cos people seems to have less problem with vegetarian than pure meater like me.

poohy,
yah loh, i love meat leh, ask you smthg, you expert on low or no carbo meals right...wat do you think its good to take to be on low carbo meals?i try not to take carbo or less and end up, i very hungry...leh...any advice?

tnsw,

you can still drink Milo or Horlicks mah...or drink plain water lor but must also drink it warm. Cannot drink too much milk also coz not good.

last time i used to drink quite alot of soya bean milk and now totally cut off liao...i think you can also cut off from coffee eventually but must have determination lor... i think you can do it one, dun give up...everytime when you feel like giving up remember the "bu si de chuan shuo" (8 times)

tnsw,
i checking in 11+pm, going to shop around &amp; buy wines for my friend...but i log in so late also no use mah....everyone probably sleeping liao...where got anyone in the thread leh?

jcml,
actually i seldom take cold drinks leh...even fruit juices are with no ice...

poohy,
not true la, i take much more veg than meat...also can't conceive...haiz.....

jcml,
milo still got caffeine right, they say in chocolate oso got caffeine one leh...

Ad,
log in to say good bye to us lah.....bring some lip gloss, my lips cracked and damn painful, even until now not fully recovered

tnsw,

no lah me not expert.. i am the most unhealthy eater ever liao! Ever since I came back to work, I had been eating kfc or macdonalds chicken wing/nugget for lunch! No soft drink cos i dun like soft drink.. i drink plain water in the office. i only eat rice with normal food in the evening as dinner... small small portion of rice.
Unhealthy rite! Make me so heaty i need to drink sugarcane waterchestnut water. But its very effective for me to lose weight and i really lose 2-3 kg just eating this for lunch. But recently i must be too happy with my weight loss results and go eat more carbo.. so can see slightly more weight liao... back to 46kg

btw another good source is western food. Dun take the potato chip. I always order fish and chip... take the fish only

Hi Tomatoes,

Your little BBG sooooo cute. She looks quite chubby huh.

Hi Poohy,

Congrats! So fast strike liao. Must be very delighted.

ET,

Glad that u &amp; bb r both fine now. Must take good care, okie?

To the rest who are trying,

For me, I think it's very impt to rest a lot after ET coz' that's the most crucial time for implantation. So, don't hesitate to take as many MCs as u can to stay home after ur ET &amp; rest.
This is just my 2 cents worth of thots.

tnsw

dunno have you heard of the Atkins diet? this diet basically encourages ppl to take more protein and no carbo, that is, by eating meat only and no rice, noodles, bread, pasta, biscuits, nothing at all. I cannot lah coz i will "kar neng" if i never eat rice, kekeke

Hi Sisters

Morning quite busy so did'nt post here

Jus now don noe why cant post, now i have to retype it again, guess i have to say bye bye to tnsw liao

Ad.

Think nowadays vegetable oso got lot of chemical on it so it not very good to eat lot of vegetable unless go for organic

jcml,
i hv heard of tis diet but i cant tahan oso...no carbo, i will literally die..i can eat fish porridge for lunch and it was so little and there was carbo too and right after i finished the porridge, i went to buy popiah....

if i eat less carbo, i end up eating more and more proteins..

Hi Tnsw

Tomorrow there is a work out at UOB plaza rite? R u participating? The Minister of health is going lei. So u can ask for more incentive on IUI/IVF mah.

tnsw,

me too, if i eat less carbo i think i will die also, maybe we can switched from white rice to brown rice, think its better

hey do you realised that we post the most even though we said not to post too often, kekeke...our chairwoman also disappear to dunno where liao

potato chip,
got wat work out at uob ? i not sure leh...the minister of health going? even if i ask, i think also bo eng one...

u think after et, must really take the 2wws...hv been thinkg thru alot, dun noe want to quit or not.....really sian...

jcml,
2mr wld post less already lah...brown rice is good, my fren told me that after eating brown rice her family seldom fall sick, dun noe real or not...

Wah, all talking about food. Cannot catch up!

Hi vonvon and candysweet

Thanks. I wish BBG is really as chubby as the photo. Actually she oni look chubby in the photo. She drink quite little milk so dun look chubby in person.

Candysweet, BBG is 2.5mths liao

Vonvon, how are you? Did you go to the gathering last sat? I might have missed you as I was there for oni 10mins to pass something to ET.

Potato Chip

Thanks for the update. Glad that ET is fine now.

poohy,

congrats!!

potato chip,

really got season wan hor? quick go and start your FET and strike too!!

pebbles,

how was your blood test? when is your scan?

Hi poohy,

Congrats!!! U conceived naturally this time right? I really pei fu u for being so keen to have another bb. Me kinda of being scared off by the effort required to take care of my gal and I dun think I will do a FET anytime b4 my gal turn 1 yr old! B4 this, I was planning to do FET 6 mths later.

Hi tomatoes,

BBG is very cute and her hair a lot and long hor. My gal juz turned 2 mths today and she looked like a boy more than a gal. hahaha.... Time really passes fast, seems like not long ago juz delivered her!

Hi novem,

Was surprise to see your name in the contact list too. Long time never hear from u. Do take care and hope to hear good news from u soon!

Saw a long chain of congrats for Poohy and I think I must pop in and check out the good news too!

Hi poohy, WOW CONGRATS!!! your wish has came true!! very happy for you! my hubby and i also thinking of trying for another one when my bb turns 6mth cos dunno will need to try for how long again. Wish we are so lucky like you!! Congrats again!

Tomatoes, your BBG is SOOO ADORABLE! Feel like kissing her cheeks and lips!

Thanks to P_Chip for helping me to update the sisters here.

I'm feeling much better, bb is also fine. blood pressure was not so low liao. Dr Yeong say for preggies, blood pressure can be a bit low, 90+ still acceptable but not below 90 and mine was 80/50 which is no good. this means flow of blood is too low to deliver enough oxygen and nutrients to vital organs such as the brain, heart, and kidney. (sound bad huh!) But because I have fever as well, so most likely I have caught some virus somewhere and body is fighting the battle for me. Maybe, BB is correct, must be the hospital visit on sat night liao.

was also questioned by Dr whether I've been taking all his prescribed vitamins and irons supplements daily.
I just smile and knock my head...dare not confess to him that i still very forgetful, but i trying my best to remember...

thanx for all your congrats.. ya we conceived naturally this round. Maybe this will give those who did assisted the first time hope that the next round maybe can try naturally liao

westbb, wow u wanna try again when bb turns 6 mths ah ... hey good good ... then can join me

ET, notti gal! better take your vitamins and supplements daily hor... dun keep forgetting lah

Hi Pebbles

Ok to drink abit of coke but not milk tea.

Hi westbb &amp; chemistry

Thanks. I am sure your bb are even cuter
Ya, seem like yesterday that we juz give birth. Time flies... and in no time, we will have more good news in this thread.

Hi ET

Yes. It's a MUST to take those supplements diligently. No joke one cos I learnt my lesson too.

ET,
have to listen to dr ok, if you can't remember, then get your yan zi to remind you...i know it's easier said then done...in fact, i've been reminding my SIL also, she's as forgetful, or actually simply dun care...so now i also give up telling her liao...

tomatoes, u alone here huh! so poor things, where is tnsw &amp; jcml??

P_Chip busy with closing.

Poohy, tomatoes and AD, I never notti lah, but sometime cannot help it lei, just keep forgetting lor. maybe must bring all the supplements to office and put it on my working desk. will sure to see it one. if still forget then must knock my head liao

hi tomatoes,

BBG has got big eyes
i went late on saturday and missed meeting u and BBG..

btw, which mag are you in? is it the one in mandarin?

Hi Shirlynn &amp; cookiemz &amp; ET

Good to see you all here leh

Cookiemz,
Yah, missed you on sat

Yes, the mandarin mag but I think not out yet. Anyway, nobody read that magazine (not popular).. hehehe

hi tomatoes,

i bought the mandarin mag.. is it a one off publication? which page can i find u? heehee..

i'm actually home on mc, that's why can come in here.. this morning got spotting, almost freaked out.

tomatoes

me busy, that's why never post

tell you all something, yesterday i worked late and have my dinner in the pantry. Suay suay the hao lian pregnant colleague and another pregnant colleague also came into the pantry to have their dinner. Then they started talking abt pregnancy stuff. I just kept quiet and suddenly the hao lian one started saying her bb is a girl, prefer boy blah blah blah...then the other preggie also said wanted boy dun want girl (two of them having girls)...the hao lian then said aiyah girl or boy nevermind lah, at least we have bb, some ppl want also dun have and then started asking me is she right to say that? wow piang, im damn angry lor then i started saying i want to have my dinner in peace, not to answer to idiotic questn. The two of them machiam not happy but i heck care lah, who ask the hao lian one to keep stepping on my toes...damn suay manz...eat dinner will also kena this kind of crap...
321368.gif

i hope next time i give birth to 2~3 kids liao before her...so angry, since she pregnant until nw still suan-ing me...makes me so pissed off and all the more angry with my yanzi for producing lousy grade birdnest
321369.gif

sorri gals, reali need to let off steam...if not i will die of burst blood capillaries :p

Hi cookiemz,

Hope everything is alright with you now.. do take care.

Hi Tomatoes,

Me today on mc.. thats why can drop by and say hi to all the CBs.. keke later wan to go meet ET for lunch..

Jcml ~ Dun care them la... not worth to be affected by them..

<font color="0000ff">Hallo jcml,</font>
LONG TIME no hear from you...how's everything? Dun be angry liao lah ok....let them be. If they feel that they're happier after saying such remarks, let them say. And u stay your cool...they want u to get angry, u purposely not angry lah. If not u fall into their trap, yah??

<font color="aa00aa">Poohy,</font>
Congrats to U!!! Now how many weeks already? Do sprinkle more bb dust for us leh...thank you!!