tnsw,
what time you goin on Sat? wanna meet first and go together?

Hi Tomatoes

Guess yr mum going to hv hard time again next wk. U carry her sleeping in yr arms, she so used to yr aroma liao lah.

Tnsw

Agree wif tomatoes, yr description so cute. Luckily, i m not de one sitting beside u ytd. So is yr yan zi coming back to s'pore after his m'sia trip?

P-Chip

I think my mum now can handle her better than me now... as I find bb more well-behaved when my mum soothe BBG.

OKie, me going to catch some sleep now...talk to you all later!

jcml,
can, i wld be at forum..u can message me when u are near by...

potato chip and tomatoes,
i ate that stupid piece of bread on the plane until one small piece fell on that man's lap you noe and you noe wat i did, i flicked it off his pants without him knowing ha ha.....

then later, that man talked to me, telling me he posted to qingtao, china to work and he living in cck...my yan zi started saying "we live near the airport blah blah blah...my house can see changi airport and dun noe wat crap lah"..think the man machiam got amused by him...

two yrs ago, he kicked the seat of the china woman sitting infront of him until the china woman turned behind a few times and gave me an angry look...so paiseh..

my yanzi not coming back becuz they entitled to one ticket to one destination so he chose msia and from there go back tiong kok...my inlaws old already and machiam my hb has been away from my inlaws for 25 years..so i noe he wants to go back to see them...

today very sian leh, machiam no mood to work...i think im getting moody liao, somemore juz now went toilet saw some mid cycle staining, makes me very moody.... then wanted to leave this job but still hanging in the air, think of no bb also makes me sian...dunno want to bring my mum to BKK or not....i think alot of factors makes me moody...

potato chip, think the mifang must be drunk on 20th day oso...think that is next month..hopefully i can remember to make again..

no leh, time passes very slowly and i hvnt caught up with work yet...sian, just tong for another day tomorrow and then saturday can meet with u all liao...very sick of coming back to work maybe becuz of the lacklustre mkt...

Hi jcml,

Dun knw when my acct will be reinstated. I have drop admin a note but no response so bo bian...

Hmm..cheer up.. tomorrow will be better cos it is Friday!

Wow there are too many postings in this thread until really can't follow...

Hi tnsw,

Saw you mentioning the buddha you visited in Wuxi, is it a very huge status with one left hand up? Just curious...

candysweet1,

yes, its one hand up and one hand down...
good to go with tour guide, if not blur blur like me...

there are two budhas, the smaller one is 11 times smaller than the bigger one...

think the admin may not respond so fast with regards to your account...

Refer to the following extract :
O"ver the years there have been many positive developments in the area of assisted reproductive technology, Prof Ng says. 'Take, for example, the first stage of the IVF process, follicle development, where the wife is injected with hormones so that eggs develop in her body. These days, the first line of treatment is a shorter, two-week regime that begins on the second day of a woman's menses. In the past, the conventional method of follicle development used to begin on Day 21 of a woman's cycle and last for about four weeks simply because the GnRH antagonist injections that we use in the shorter regime were not available then.'

Seems like KKH is on the longer regime and is that why it is cheaper? Would like to find out who has gone through the short and long regime and is one better than the other?

Appreciate all you feedbacks.

hi tch,
I think KKH is cheaper not because it's using the longer cycle. The most expensive of the whole IVF procedure, besides the RE's fee, would be the drugs (jabs). I believe KKH's drugs are cheaper, as they probably got a bulk discount purchase, compared to private clinics.

As for the long & short regime, i've read that long reigme seems to produce slightly better results, though the difference is neligible. my 2 yen's worth....

hi Pukei

both me n hb also got very heaty after taking xia rong's med. she also told us to drink more water.

we've switched n now seeing another sinseh. 1st time med turn out heaty again for me but hb ok. he explained tat he was trying out to see our response. fm there, he can gauge wat sort of med is suitable. according to him, if after taking tcm med, u get cough/diarrhoea etc. it culd mean the body cannot absorb so hv to adjust the prescription.

Tch,
i tried to private message you but yr profile does not allow that...

u wanted to ask me smthg abt whether you shld proceed to ivf, correct?

Hi tnsw

Morning

So miss you, glad that you are back, last week without you, the thread is quite quiet.

Sorry that i cant join all of you tomorrow as i got something on, hope that you all will enjoy n remember to update us

I have already tried the 2nd set of the mi fang yesterday, so far so good, how about you?

Jcml

Hello, jcml don't think so many things at the moment, settle 1 by 1 lah, take it easy ok, relax n go for your BKK tour first lah, maybe you come back strike neh, don be so moody ok

Yukiko,
hi, dear....so sad to miss you 2mr....
i hv tried the mifang, once last wk..quite nice and pleasant taste...
sorry for late reply, my laptop at office was down for a while...

how r u and how is yr job?

Hello ladies

today im taking half day leave today, too moody liao, totally no mood to work...i dunno what's wrong with me, cannot be PMS bah coz my AF is 2 weeks plus away...

hope i can recover fast fast and tomolo be cheerful again

tomatoes

Cant join tmr cos i got seminar

tnsw

haiz, my work is ok except that my boss is horrible, but i just loon for the bonus and after tat i want to change job liao, really cannot tolerate him anymore, i very sianz coming to work if not have all sisters to chat with me think i really quit, i feel tat this job is good but is the boss that is really making my life horrible

yukiko,
oh dear, hope you can loon till the bonus comes...maybe loon for awhile more, quit and get some other things to do...

jcml,
y so moody, dun like that lah...i oso got my mood swings..hope u recover...

Hi jcml

Dun be moody lah.... take half day to go relax oso good. Hope you can be your cheerful self again

yukiko

Too bad you can't join...

Today this thread quiet again... where is our CEO-cum-Chairwoman???

Hi tnsw,

Good morning

Thanks. I heard that the place is very "ling", "you qiu bi ying". I went there 5 yrs ago via backpack but after 5 yrs now I'm thinking of gg back to "pai pai" and see whether can be "blessed" with BB. Is the transportation still very terrible? Any advance transportation to go there beside the terrible small van?
Maybe too desperate sigh! any method also must try now...

Think you are right, the admin takes quite a while... until now I still dont rec'd response. guess have to create a new acct liao..

Hi jcml,

Dun be so moody cheer up.... I also have a terrible day just before leaving the office yesterday.. landed with a huge argument with a very unreasonable person until bao xue guan

and now facing a huge report of complaints.. think my day isnt going to be very smooth liao hoping for tomorrow to jalan jalan with hubby

Perhaps go for a walk or shopping to relax yourself

Hi tnsw, tomatoes and candysweet

thanks for your concern, me ok lah, juz feeling moody

candysweet
me also desperate for bb, that's why also thinking of going pray pray...but if asked me to purposely go Wuxi and pray im not so determined, kekeke...BKK still ok

tomatoes
you not going shopping today? how is baby G today? yeah tomolo can see her liao, miss her smell and soft hair, hee hee

tnsw
tomolo tell me more abt J & G ok? me interested to know leh, its good to know so that next time can prepare my kids for it (i think too early liao hor)

jcml

I am dead broke from yesterday Isetan shopping. So today, better kwai1 kwai1 stay at my grandma hse. BBG today ok... my mum juz bathed her and she is taking a nap now. So I got time to login also.

So where are you heading later?

Goodmorning, I just finished my 1 hour yoga exercise at home. Very relaxing. I bought 'Relaxing Moods II- body mind soul" CDs yesterday. Very good deal, 3 CDs -one for yoga, one for spa an done for pilates. Strange enough, the music for yoga actually is not too situable for yoga.

Hi eesh,

I consulted Dr. Xia again yesterday to see what she said. I discussed with Ad yesterday whether I should switch Chinese doctor cos I am used to brew the herbs myself and used to the doctor to feel my pulse every few days to adjust my herbs when I was in HK. This is the HK way.

For what she said to me yesterday, I felt reasonable and confident again. For my case, I've told her that my stomach, spleen and intestine are cold on 1st day of consultation---that means they are weak in function. I questioned her that she should predict my response to the herbs. She said she has felt my pulse and those organs were not that cold and the herbs she prescribed actually were mild but still hot in nature. She thought I should tolerate. She gave me 14 days drugs, normally, she would give one month herbs.
Then, she said that due to the weak function of my digestive system, I cannot absorb the herbs well and the heat accumulated leading to my heaty phenomenon which according to her---was not that serious. It only me cannot stand anymore.

She is now giving drugs mainly for my digestive system and a little bit to warm my womb. If my digeative system function improves, then I can absorb the herbs.

I feel her explanation is reasonable, then, I decide to stay with her. I'll start my accupuncture next month.

Sorry for such long message.

Candysweet1,

I am not too sure abt the tptation because my hb drove there but i supposed taking taxis shld be able to bring you there...

How about bangkok, thailand?

Puikei,
hi, so glad to hv chance to meet you, maybe you can help me to improve my cantonese..

xiarong is quite famous and hope you are in good hands...

she was featured on tv before....u went to her in Paragon shopping centre, right?

tomatoes

me going Bugis for shopping later. Today pay day mah, so intend to spend & spend, kekeke

my hp can receive mms, you wanna send bb g pic to me ar? i want i want, i would love it but you have to pay for mms....paiseh leh

BBG,

auntie jen rec'd ur pic liao...you r so cute, sleeping soundly but mummy notti, take pic when you are sleeping, kekeke

oh ya, ur clothes very sweet...thanks to mummy who reali knows how to dress you

Puiki,

Is the waiting time to see dr xia long?

Oh, the yanzi thing...yanzi in mandarin is "bird"...and why we use terms like birdsnest...will tell u 2mrw...heh heh

jcml,
i think that bb g sure wear until very nice...that day already wore that elle dress so lovely....cant wait to see her 2mrw leh..

forgot to answer you tis...yup, will tell you more abt my son's english classes tomorrow..if u are interested to noe..

tnsw

ya lor, look at BBG mummy will know that BBG sure dress very well one

i also can't wait to see her tomolo, as you said, her hair very nice hor, so soft...really feel like cuddling her now...tnsw, we faster go and "nu li" ok, hopefully we can also get one BBG real soon

Hi tnsw,

I hear a lot that many pple went to bangkok for prayers but have not been there so dun know where is it or what the temple called.

ya, should try bangkok since it is nearer...

jcml,
bb g got a lovely smell and her hair so nice....and so pretty..i see already lau nua...

i wld like a gal although i oso dun mind boy as long as healthy (sounds so lau tu to say tis)

candysweet1,
the rest of the sisters shld be able to tell you about bangkok..we have a lot of gurus on this thread....

myself not a budhist but am open to other religions..no pblem with me, one...

tnsw,

The waiting time to see Dr. Xia is not long. 1st time, I made an appointment and I could see her immediately. Yesterday, I just dropped in. but, I guess the time that I see her is not the peak hour.

candysweet
me going BKK next month, if you wanna pray have to go to four faced buddha (Erawan Shrine)...heard that buddha also very ling but me will just pray and ask for buddha blessing lor

tnsw
me also see BBG until lao nuan...i hope i can have a girl first coz i really like bb girls, they are so sweet and cute...of coz i dun reali have the priviledge to choose now, got bb good enough alrdy, can "tao cheo" liao

puikei,
thanks, the thing abt tcm is the waiting time really can kill me...guess u are not in a full time so that gives you a flexibility oso to go at the time u are free...

jcml,
yeah, we both got same thinking...i love baby girls...

jcml & tnsw

Aiyoh... no need to lao nua lah, your turn will come very soon lah. Wait tomorrow you all see how she cries in the public, you all won't find her cute any more... now she is crying again. My mum carrying her now.

Hi Chairwoman

Potato_chip reporting now. Hope u r still around n not taking nap liao.

Think will hv to prepare more towels for us tmr since so many of us lao chui nua.

Hi Eesh and Candysweet

Wld u like to join us tmr or 14 Oct? Esp Candysweet, yr mood sure improve when u meet up with us. Tmr will a super big market, hope de mgr will not drive us away.

Those who has intention to do IVF/FET during early Dec at KKIVF, better call up and confirm with them their availability.

Sisters,

I m really very sad

Tnsw

This morning i jus tell you my horrible boss is making my life difficult hor then you know jus now wat he do anot, he unzip his pants and stuck his shirts in infront of me leh, if not bcos another 3 months will be bonus time hor, i sure quit ya. I am really very sad leh, how come i meet this kind of pple, haiz.....

I really want to find a job stay on, work happily till the day i retired but y it juz cant leh

i have done my beta test today and it's confirmed positive

hi potato chip,

is the gathering going to end at 5pm? i will probably be able to reach there at 4... so only an hour to catch up all the gossip.. hehe

pebbles,

have you gone back to work? will you be at the AGM tomolo?