hihi Ad,

So glad that some replied!!! Did you freeze any remaining? Well, my Doc gave me e option to do e ET. He is afraid that my intense bloatedness will be aggravated after e ET and if a pregnancy should occurs, I will be in 2-3 months of suffering because of OHSS. Anyway I went ahead to do e ET but he is only willing to transfer 2 embryos. I did the ET on Sun, knowing that fresh embryos have higher chances. The rest of the fertilised 16 embryos are frozen. True enough, my condition got worse. I had to take an average of 15 egg whites daily. YUCKS! FOr the past one week I could not eat more than 10 spoonfuls of food or I will BLOAT till my stomach burst! Walking around was barely possible without help. Only since yesterday I feel good enough to surf net and eat. Most nights I have to sleep in a sitting position or the water in my body will flood some of my organs causing me to be breatheless.

Doc dared not give me the jabs after the ET. Does it really affect my chance? Me oso see the JE physician regularly.

tomatoes,
Enjoy your deflation!!

pebbles,
so you did your ET liao? Then dun drink the ginger water hor. Ya, i also ate egg whites, but not as many as you la

You super! got 16 frozen embryos! I only left 7...
I had 29, 22 matured, but then only 10 managed to fertilised....
Drink lots & lots of water, it'll help clear the bloat.
Can share which RE are you under?

hi Ad

Yeah I did ET on Sunday oredi. The Doc retrieved 36, but only 26 matured and thus 16 to frozen. I have serious PCOS. My RE is Dr. FONG YANG @ Paragon. Any comments about him?

The nurses @ Mount E told me to take egg white, hard boiled, so I blur blur took many of them after my retrieval. Eventually Dr. Fong Yang told me betta to take soft boiled and my condition is slightly better, after a daily of more than 10 times of diarrhoe.
He had to put me on drips which was very very expensive as I did not listen to him abt e egg whites. After feeling the pinch, I guai guai take at least 15 a day.

I heard that some of those who have slight bloatedness must drink more water. Is tat true?Doc actually advised me not to take too much water.

pebbles,
it's actually the 1st time i hear RE say dun drink too much water...cos my RE told me to drinks lots, can help ease the bloat...so i really can't comment on that...
Is yours a short or long protocol? And what's your dosage on the jabs? 36 follicles is really ALOT!!!

Sorry, if you dun mind, how old are you huh?

Ad,

change ur nick liao hor, i think i also better change my nick to hungry tigress, kekeke

i think pebbles is 29 yrs old bah coz her nick got 76. i tell you, i read that PCOS patients will tend to have alot of eggs being retrieved during IVF, reason being...... i dun really know lah but it's true lor

pebbles,

my RE now is also Dr Fong Yang. how you find him? by the way how much is ur IVF cost?

I think most of you seem to have lesser physical pain hoh?

hi ad
Ya, most of e discussion boards from overseas advised me to drink more water too. Anyway I got so bloated that even a sip makes me full. Good news! Yesterday night, I passed out a lot of water and was able to sleep lying down after more than a week!

Hehe, but then I have forgotten to insert my progestrone. No harm doing thrice today eh? I dun care la, early morning wake up quickly put.

Re gave me 2 boxes of Puregon ( 300 IUI each )which cost me around $800. Seems like KKH sells cheaper hoh. Every day my hubby had to turn the pen injector to 100. Does it mean 100 IUI? I dun think it is 100 IUI cos I injected a total of 8 days.

Anyway my silly husband ACTUALLY turned e applicator to 25 on my day 1 injection. I was infuriated as to afraid to jeopardise any postitive outcome. I still have a bit Puregon left in the refrigerator. Luckily he injected leser amount, otherwise I think I will be suffering more. jcml is indeed smart, I am 28, turning 29 this Dec.

I think mine is a pretty short protocol. As I do not have menses on my own, Doc gave me med to induce as usual. Then on my Day 2 of menstruation, I jus need to inject. Day 9 went to see RE and he said my follicles are ready so gave me injection to ovulate. Day 11 then do the ER and Day 14 to do ET. Consider short protocol?

What is ya status now Ad?

hi jcml,
BINGO! You got my age almost correctly. You still seeing Dr Fong Yang? I have been with a few gynaes from KKH and private, so far I think Dr Fong Yang is the best
. He is very friendly and approachable. Have u heard of anyone who had done successful IVF with him? Whay is ya status now?

They have not given me the detailed bill. I was told to put a deposit of $3000 at Mount E and they will deduct from it. So far beside this deposit, I paid about $2000 for Puregon, about 30 sticks of progestrone, plus the 2 bottles of drip ( $300 plus) to control my bloatedness.

We did the ICSI though there is nothing wrong with my hubby SA. They said it will improve the chances significantly.

Have you heard of his IVF cost? He said not much cash, maybe a couple of hundreds, after the $6000 claim. One thing is that the cost of IVF is not detailed for us. It is only after the injection then I know I hv to paid $3k deposit and insurance of embryos, etc. $5-6 cash is considered quite a lot eh.

Sorry hoh, I stay home too free liao so chancing this opportunity to rent incessantly.

Potato chip, yah i'm still working part time, just found another part time job lecturing in a polytechnic... so 2 part time jobs make me full time working?? heee

hi ET,

sorry for not responding earlier. reached hm very late last 2 nites ... My RE is Ann Tan at Mt E. Actually i started off w Charles Lim. got OHSS then cfmn pregnant but m/c at 7wks. at 5wks, went to ann tan for 2nd opinion at 5 wks coz urine test pos+ but can't find sacon ultrasound. ann tan's machine is very new & big monitor and was able to pick up heartbeat but saw lots of contraction. she gave me progestrone injection to reduce contraction and was able to see clear fetus for 1-2wk. but still m/c... i think womb weak plus progestron too low...will use ann tan for fet coz find she's more understanding (in terms of our emotion) also more advance technology..

same here, me now trying to eat healthy food n exercise regularly. but hv not given up hope on tcm yet though.. now w M Parade sinseh 1st cycle..hopefully can at least improve my body before FET lor..

hi P_chip,

i also think M Parade sinseh quite good. My AF has been irregular since D&N in May. 1st time went to him which was last mth, he culd predict tat AF will come before last thur and it did! So, now starting on for the 1st complete cycle.

i think EYS has their own strength. like what u say, maybe its luck n "suitability" hehe

so you & Ad planning FET in Nov? me too but not sure if RE will be on leave coz yr end leh...

hi tnsw,
just to share w u tat i've the same prob too after D&C. in fact, mine was worst. bleeding could not stop for 2 wks and had to take hormone pills to stop it. then it became 44 days on the next cycle and last cycle 41days. think body will take some time to adjust after loads of hormones injections.. try to stick to your tcm reguarly lah.. shd help

P_chip,

btw, u may want to plot BBT chart also to see if your hormones hv improved after tcm. i read a book by Randine rewis (not sure last name correct or not) who practice tcm, she claimed tat after her treatments, most patients will see a change in the chart pattern from "abnormal" to normal biphastic. also fm chart patterns, she's able to diagnose the imbalance and thereby treat accordingly. e.g. if after ovluation temp. does not rise by 0.4,then it culd be kidney yang deficiency & medicine shd aim at increasing the yang. tot it's good to provide this info to sinseh n who knows maybe can strike w/o ivf!

Hi eesh,

My RE is Dr Yeong but was referred to see Dr Ann Tan for my NT Scan 2 wks ago. agree that her machine is very high tech with a big TV mounted on the wall for u to see ur bb.

I'm a beliver of TCM, but sometimes it is just lazy and impatient coz healing process for TCM is very slow. I hope with the help of TCM and also healthy diet plus exercise, ur success rate for FET will be increased. hope to hear good news from all of u soon! Take care.

morning ladies,

how was your mid-autumn night???
had fun? keke

hi potato chip,

i'm having daily progesterone jabs at my GP, nothing else was prescribed.

so sian, my boss knows i'm on MC and yet he wants me to work at home

Morning Sisters!

How's was the lantern walk in your house last nite?

Me dun have any lantern.. so din do it... Anyway, I was attending to my bb till 12+am.. so even I have the lantern, no time to do it. Haiz...

Morning Sisters

Wonder many of u on leave today? So quiet huh!!!

So who is walking in front? Hb or u?

I fell asleep while watching the chinese Money Mind, really tak boleh tahan liao. Closed all windows, no fan no aircon, really stuffy man. Switch on the aircon at 11pm, cos really buoy tahan. On average, we have to change our candles every 25 mins.

So tomatoes, did u hv yr lantern ceremony/parade?

Morning Cookiemz

Wow MC still hv to work from home?!? So how many days of MC r u taking? When will b yr beta test? Did u try the lantern thingy? Is quite fun n stress.

Yo morning sisters
316328.gif

i tried the lantern thingy yesterday...it was very tiring manz cos have to change the candles every 20 mins and i changed a total of 10 candles

to keep myself awake, i watched alot of vcds...i dun mind coz the korean actor so handsome leh, im really smitten by him

adria was very kind to remind us yesterday and even countdown to 8pm, kekeke...so cute

so how the rest of the sisters spend their Mooncake festival?

Hi Potato Chip & jcml

So today everyone who tried the lantern thingy has panda eyes today is it?

Good lah, so there should be more more gds news coming in this thread liao

hi, sisters,
did the lantern thingy with my xiao yan zi but when i was bathing, the flame went out...my xiao yan zi told me to come out (i asked him to kuah chui (see fire for me) but too late hor, it died liao and then had to change candle...

but then my xiao yan zi had to sleep at 10 plus...i had to snuff out the flames if not later my house teo huay sio (on fire)...

potato chip,
i bo pian, i had to make my xiao yan zi sleep and then the fire was still on outside...later..the flame went off and onli me and him at home

my mum went back to her house..i was alone with xiao yan zi...so bo pian....sleep liao loh....

hope all of u got gd news to share....

u and ad gg fet in nov, izzit?

Hi tnsw

You really very adorable....
Can't stop laughing after reading your post. Sure gonna miss you when you not around.

Your son must be thinking what the hack you are doing with the lantern.. still must help you kuah hui...

tomatoes,
ha ha...told him it is to welcome a sister or brother...at first he like sian sian like that..had to rush downstairs to bring him walk around and then cheong home before 8pm...later he more keen than me but then hor, he tried to blow out the flame ...

i think i din do it real accurately...if only i can find a new yanzi to help me but alas, cant find in a hurry...ha ha ha...and alot of neighbours are either married, single or ang moh/japanese/korean/etc.....alas...no suitable man leh...last time i got one neighbour looks like that hongkong actor moses chan..but too bad nvr see him liao...he wld make a good replacement for my yanzi...heh heh...

tnsw

Wah... so fast eyeing for another yanzi liao... you must tell him that you are welcoming another brother for him (your son)...then he will be more interested.

Potato Chip

Din open windows sure very stuffy one... did you buy any oxygen tank to standby?

Any of you suffocated with smoke last nite? ;p

tomatoes,
ha ha...no more good looking man around my estate leh...anyway, they wld think modern women oso got such pattern hold lantern and light.. ha haha..

ha ha, you so funny, buy oxygen tank to standby.....hilarious..

eesh, welcome aboard, hope that you hv a good time here and thanks for your advice, will try to stick to my tcm...altho the waiting time can kill...

cookiemz...also welcome u and hope to see eesh and yrself at our next gathering...

tnsw

P_chip always very resourceful and thoughtful... so I won't be surprised even she really prepared the oxygen tank at home.. hehehehe ;p

tomatoes,
yup, she is very resourceful and smart....muz wait for her to answer see whether she standby oxygen tank or not....

think the rest of the sisters dun noe go where liao...

Tnsw and tomatoes

Hahaha.. i oni use tat for my diving lah. As i mentioned, buoy tahan liao, so on de aircon at 11pm. I not as resourceful n smart as u all lah. Me is jus a xiao nu ren waiting to get a bb badly. Last time lantern parade, today AF visit me liao, sigh...

I think our Adria mei mei must hv enjoyed last nite lah, till now hv not start work.

Hi Eesh

I hv been taking temperature for ages liao, but hor, I din really noe how to read the chart lei. Paiseh.

Potato Chip

Maybe you will strike this cycle leh... after doing the lantern parade....

Yah... Adria must be still in bed .... after her adventure last nite ;)

potato chip,
i din noe you are into diving leh...becuz u not so "or" (dark) as me...

you are resourceful, alot of things u oso noe..
since af is here, time for you to go to Ma Lin Bai Lie (marine parade) liao..

maybe tomatoes is right, since you did the lantern thingy...u may strike, so tis cycle must nu li...

u and adria doing fet in november right?

wonder how is adria, man?she today got work, leh..u all dun xiang3 wai1 (think crooked) ha ha...

Tnsw

Ya, I hv to visit my MP friend liao. Anyway, I oso need to buy Vit. C from him, $3 cheaper fr pharmacy, hehehe... Me last time used to b very hor, stopped diving since married (hb don allow), so de colour tone change liao.

Ya, I noe our friend is working today, tats y noe she was late at work since she jus signed in 2 mins ago.

tomatoes,
actually my "china" very poor one....from last time until now...always kena condemned by teachers..

potato chip,
cant tell u like diving leh..u got all the certs liao huh..

tomatoes,
me huh, coming back to see u all on 29th september...now mkt bad for last 2 mths or so...thats why so free...when mkt hot hor...really got no time to do anything else..go toilet oso client call me... ha ha

Potato Chip

Yalor, you dun look like a diver leh... you see, you are really Miss Knowall

Btw, ask Adria to bring her butt to this thread... I have pinch her buttock today... got alot of questions for her... hehehe she sure will box me today ;p

Tnsw,

I have written down your return date liao.. will be counting down to this day after you leave... hee!

So during hot days, your clients will hear you flushing in the toilet is it? kekeke

potato chip,
xie xie, actually not true for hokkien lah..not very sure wat is huay kar until you all tell me...i ask my mum, oso she dun noe...

no choice, i machiam like PR manageress, got clients speak to me in hokkien, so must learn loh...worse is my english getting worserer and worserer....got one client say my chinese half bucket of water ask me to buck up....

tnsw

Tell that client wait till you pour your half bucket of water onto him then he will know how powderful your mandarin is. hahaha

tomatoes,heh heh..smtimes clients sms me and i say i will go back to my desk...if not, i say i in the toilet, call back later...

but my colleague hor, not the weird one bring the cordless phone to toilet...then hor, not say i purposely lah, i flush the toilet, i think her client heard, ha ha ha.....who ask her so kiasu mkt not hot oso bring to toilet...

potato chip,
me huh, i leaving on 21st sept and coming back on 28th sept..that day this weird colleague dun noe mean it or not said "so long" huh...when i needed her to sign leave form..who ask her not to go on leave?correct or not...she cant leave her job wat...she earn 1 cent less, she will die one...

morning! so early already talk about me!! no wonder i feel my ears so itchy when i was in the mrt...haha!!
Aiyoh, tell you gals hor, last nite ah, jagar the lantern until so tired hor...in the end, nothing happened...we just went to bed immediately...he turned 1 side i turned 1 side, immediately kun liao....haiz...WASTED!
but damn siong lor!! 20 mins have to change 1 candle! DAMN STRESSED!!!

Tnsw

So soon, this Wed? Tot is Oct lei. O.. so we r going to miss u lei.

I think not oni can hear yr flushing, oso the echo, hehehe. Next time u fart oso lah.

Tomatoes

Our Adria even better than me hor, she bangee jump b4. I don hv the guts lei. The older I m, de worse I m too. Last time, I was so tempted to try, but my hb stop me lor, said duno will affect the reproduction organ or not. Aiya, our Zoe still deliver wat.

tomatoes,
ha ha thats a funny one, pour water on my client ha ha...
that client is a woman, now owe me money somemore...still dare to criticise me, i said you so clever come and work in my job lah, she said she cant because she not clever..

then i say you not clever then dun say me okay....

i hvnt poured water yet lah but once i was so angry, i grabbed my handphone and went to the carpark and called her to scold her ha ha....

but my "china" not as powderful as our "quan yifeng"..heh heh..

Good Morning Ad.

We thought you were so tired from the BD last nite that you woke up late this morning... hehehehe....

Next time you better bring Mopiko cream with you cos we will definitely be talking about you when you dun sign in here. hee!

tnsw

You damn bad, purposely flush toilet when your colleague on the phone. Next time, drop something in the toilet bowl to create some background effect mah! ;)

Potato Chip

Do you dare to take roller coaster huh? Me really like but always have cold feet when about to board the ride.

Addy gal, why you din "perform" to our expectations huh?i so disappointed in you leh..

potato chip,
i will miss u all leh, go away for one wk, by the time i come back,i miss out alot liao..told my hb to buy one laptop put in his house to let me use, he say i seow ask me to buy myself...

he ask me when i coming over, i said izzit he must"an1 tun4" his mistress there ha ha ha.....thats why so worried when i am going...heh heh, if i go there,must catch all the evidence, ha ha ...if not i must look for new yanzi here liao...

Hi eesh,

I feel u rise a very GOOD points on the
BBT Chart -

If i did not remember wrongly last time when i take the Chart - it did not rise by 0.4 so it could be Kidney Yang deficiency...

Will go back to double check.

Hope U drink enough water and rest well and bring us ur good news soon...Take care

tomatoes,
no choice leh, if i wait till she finish talking to her client..outside toilet long queue liao.. ha ha....who ask her so kiasu?

i dun dare take roller coaster liao...not even if its good for the birdsnest to flow inside..dun want to die of heart attack...

zoe did bungee jumping?was it on tv?dun think she did it after bding lah....

is doing bungee jumping same effect as roller coaster...bungee jumping can make the birdsnest flow in?

now getting older and older, even the clarke quay that one i oso din take...tea cup ride is more my thing now, ha ha

miko,
how are you doing?
din hear from you last time and we miss you on our last gathering?
hope to see you the next time round...