Shirlynn,
was abt to message you too as i din c u here for long time leh...u on msn and bizi with work izzit?

that day din hv time to catch up with u much...hows yr progress...af here liao or not?

to all sisters,

me not in MSN but very busy today so no time to post. will continue to post tomolo coz need to submit report today. if i never hand in by today, my head will leave my body liao

take care and oh ya, remember our lunch tomolo. yummy!!

Tnsw~ Ya.. at msn.. but not the whole time. Only just now when my boss is out at the meeting area, just as when I want to come to the thread he is back liao.. no time to read the previous posting and can only say "hello" to you all.

I have not got my lanterns yet lei.. can I ask my dad to get for me? I really dun know what to tell my SIL / Sis / MIL lei.. headache .. I hope I dun miss this chance.. later all sisters got bb in their stomach.. I alone here...:-(

tomatoes,
tis stupid direct bus very expensive, morning costs me $4.30 and evening $4...bo pian...leh, actually can take sbs bus, but i am too lazy to walk an extra 5 minutes,i am terrible...

any reaction when that lady farted?the teacher very calm and just said that its ok....but i very bad one, i had to stifle my laughter and only after coming home, then i laffed out loud....ha ha ha...

CT,
i very sad leh, wat juicy things you all discuss? die lah, i sure lugi alot of things leh and information to learn from you all....

Hi Tomatoes

Wat is ccf huh? Me abit lost lei, n i duno yoga, not near to delifrance, so nothing to contribute after lunch.

Hi Cookiemz

Congrats. So wat did yr RE prescribed to u during the 2WW?

Shirlynn

Juz tell your SIL/Sis/MIL that you have no time to buy and "beg" them to buy for you. Dun miss this chance this Sun.

Hi jcml

Yah, better go back to complete your work. We dun want to see a headless you though 7-month juz over. hehe

CT,

Then must share wif us next time hor

tnsw

$8.30 is still cheaper than taking cab right?

Potato chip

You're back. CCF is chee cheong fun lah. So What nice fodd you had today?
Hey you still haven't reply me if you joining us for lunch tomorrow. Or did I miss your post.

tnsw,
it's normal to fart when doing yoga, it shows your qi is travelling around in your body...
i also saw cases where during the breathing exercises, got people fell asleep, & i will hear snoring...haha!!!

jcml, so serious huh..head leave body if u dun submit the report...so finish or not ?.......

shirlynn,
just tell yr sister in law to buy for you or your sister lah, just say its tradition lah.....no wrong one, they got kids, am sure they wld like you to have one too....

Adria

Aiyo, that Potato Chip... really terrible! Oh, I forget she is very xiao3-jie3... hehehehe... Potato Chip hor?

tomatoes, true lah, cheaper than taking taxi but still damn expensive...but am too lazy to take mrt and bus (which is another alternative)

actually, i tried to hide my laffter and went back and let go, very xin1 gu1 leh..but no choice,ha ha..

adria,
u are right, i told my sister and she told me its vy normal and very good to let go leh....

potatochip/adria/ct..

u all must share leh wat you learnt in msn...i think hor, u must be discussing.........

Tomatoes

Haha... me 1 2 be like u, fair fair one. Then pretty mah. Man like fair fair lady. They don like hor gim. Hor gim only valuable during 7th mth. Btw, if we really organized a trip to BKK, will u be able to be our tour guide huh? Cos we were thinking every gathering not enuff time to talk n share, must as well go for a short trip without our yan zi, then we can talk day n nite. Wat u think?

Tnsw

Forgive me hor, i really lost in de msn. Cant catch up lei, mayb i really old liao. Eyes, fingers n brain having co-ordination problem. The young girls shd be better to share wif u.

Tomatoes ~ MIL might know abt this, dun wan to hear her talk nonsense when dun work. then my sis might say I siao lei.. wan them to buy me lanterns.. not grown up yet meh? somemore need fish one.. SIL also will ask left and right too

Tnsw ~ Me waiting for AF now.. should be here tomolo.. whole face lots of pimples and very cranky.. a lot of people kenna from me liao

Potato Chip

Your BKK idea is really good but dun think I have the priviledge to be the guide for you all. My bb is very attached to me and I scared she will get upset when I am not around. But I am very sure that trip will be very enjoyable lor.

Np, I can still help you all to plan and organise if you all confirm going

potato chip,
u not very "or" wat ?

maybe slowly u can catch up....with shirlynn etc...izzit u just read but you dun type??

must ask them to share a little bit of wat they talked abt in msn...must be very interesting...

shirlynn,
oic...must give yr best effort to see if anyone can buy for you...how about just telling yr sister that you are not free and ask them to buy, can or not?

muz take care of yrself during AF..drink more water but no cooling stuff..

shirlynn,
dear, u gg to tiong kok huh?when, which part?with yr yanzi or wat?how come quarrel, izzit they scared for you because of the typhoons or wat nots happening in tiong kok now?

Tomatoes

Is still too early to discuss now. Cos we r a unique batch of ah niang. Cant go away during ovulation time, IVF, FET, IUI n SO-IUI, n not forgetting, monthly closing, bull mkt, etc. Headache...

tnsw ~ No la.. I am going with my 1st sis/BIL/son/hb/dad.. ask them to come as need someone to share room with dad.. no one wants.. then ask to share cost for dad's ticket single person more ex.. they all say so troublesome, ask us to cancel the trip, dun need to bring my dad. you listen liao angry bo??

potato chip,
u r right loh...we are all bound by the rules of the ivf game...

shirlynn,
every family got pblems....try to cool down lah...mayb they got their financial worries...

tnsw ~ If they have .. I will understand.. the way they spend money .. I know they can afford it. Just dun know what they are thinking, six person share lei.. not that difficult rite.. anyway.. I give up the day before.. actually told hb that I will just pay for the whole ticket as per what I did for HK trip last year. Yesterday nite, my dad call me and ask me abt payments for the trip, ask me to go and collect from him. I feel bad if should take from him lei

shirlynn,
correct, lah, six person share shld be okay...yr dad is so nice...when u going?which part of tiong kok u going?

Shirlynn

I also agree that 6 persons share not that much... so be ok lah... cool down..

tnsw

Time to teng chu for you again! walk slowly hor

Sob.. I won't be able to do the lantern thingy this sunday, cos my hubby is not in town... Sigh...

Anyway, I went to visit my RE yesterday.. to cut the whole story short, he asked me to do a pregnancy test... and I was like 'What???' Anyway I did the urine test... came out -ve in the end... but that's not the main thing... the main thing is the wait... the 1 hour wait I had after I passed the nurse my urine.. it was most torturing.. I almost went crazy... dunno +ve or -ve... and I kept telling myself if -ve it is not unexpected... if +ve then how?? so stressed I was almost pulling my hair out.. inside very kanchiong, but outside have to pretend like nothing... so I can't imagine how it was for some of you who have gone thru' the 2WW.. Must have been tough mann.. I was thinking I have to endure 1 hr x 24 hours x 2 weeks worth of waiting... wah liao.. dunno can take it not..

So now I have to wait another week. If AF is still not here I have to do a blood test next week. But the RE has told me some pple have missed their period for up to 3-4 months after the jabs... so 8 weeks no AF is still normal...

Also, I was a little disappointed with my friend today. I roughly told her what happened yesterday, and she said to me.. I can't remember the exact words, but the meaning is something like this... 'relax, pple who are very kanchiong won't conceive, and others who take it easy will conceive'. I mean, I understand her point of telling me to 'try to relax'. But then I guess for someone who hasn't been thru the wanting a kid will understand what we are going thru'. They may think we are making a big fuss about something that comes naturally for some pple..

So glad we have this thread here. And the sisters are so wonderfully supportive and knowlegeable... esp our CEOs tomatoes and PC, and PR tnsw... heh heh... When we encounter any disappointments we know can relate to each other's problems, and count on the support..

sorry, today was too busy with work (tnsw, i wasn't msn-ing, honest!) so did not get the chance to talk to you gals so talk more tonight.. heh heh... oh yah, jcml, adria, ET, tomatoes, tnsw... enjoy your lunch tomolo!

Hi Tauhuay

Dun be discourage... all of us here has come this far and dun let all the comments or happenings affect us.. our main aim to have a BB!
Who knows maybe you have a happy news to share soon?

Today TGIF liaoo!!! Yippeee!!!

good morning tomatoes,
thanks for the kind words and encouragement.. it's true... no point getting unnecessarily pek chek over too many things huh..

haiyah, no good news lah. i just did a hpt this morning. Nothing leh.. guess i'll just have to patiently wait for my AF to arrive..

Yes, it's finally friday. I am going for a jewel making class tonight. Wonder how it's going to be like..
.. Anyone of you tried it before?

ummm... dunno will enjoy not.. heh heh. have to try first then see how. the class is relatively cheaper than what we can normally find... $30 for 2 hours. So try for fun loh..

BB Giselle is at your mum's today?

tauhuay, is tis smthg like beads threading one?

yr fren machiam like my fren like that, so i rather not tell her anything...my fren oso said same thing but dun tell me we never relax meh in all the times whilst bding..really fei4 hua4...

got another fren starting her treatment again liao...her boy now one yr old....so i also better start building up my health and dun anyhow eat rubbish...

let us noe more leh where is the class held etc...i wanted to go for some programs but always never started any...haiz...

tnsw,
Think sometimes these pple are not aware they are not being very sensitive. So bu4 zhi1 zhe3 bu2 zui4 (those who do not know are not guilty).. they may think they're trying to console us by telling us all these.. can be forgiven..

the class ah.. it's conducted by ICPAS. I'm an non-member so I pay $30. Members only pay $25.. where to find?

Yes, we all jia you, okie. Maybe be like how ET did it.. take healthy food plus exercises..

tauhuay,
i hor, already let go until terrible liao, i drink lots of coffee and tea and din take my tcm medicine regularly...neither did i take my folic acid...haiz......terrible

u are right to say bu4 zhi1 zhe3 bu2 zhui4 lah...but you noe hor pple who dun understand will never know why we spend thousands on smthg that like you said comes natural for most pple...

u are an accountant izzit...?icpas are for spore accountants, correct?

tomatoes,

thanks for yr concern...heh heh, no liao, din wear the same stupid shoes...today learn to be smarter, wear sneakers can walk properly ha ha ha...friday can wear casual liao...

do you noe where is great eastern insurance where there is a Hans etc...there is a banquet food court there and near there got one row of shops/restaurants...i bot the shoes from there and this shop was featured in some womans magazine..the shoe shop is called The Shoe Loft...

Morning ladies.

Hi Tauhuay

Wow I din notice ICPAS organize such program lei. Will look up in future, hehe... Don be so sad. Btw, yr hb can't postpone his trip for the the lantern ceremony?

tnsw

Yes, I know where is it... not going there to buy anything after I know your experience. Me also wear casual today...

ET,

So I see you 12.35pm and we walk to Maxwell together ok?

tomatoes.
actually i shld wear a few more times and then let you noe lah..the shoes quite nice actually..its a bit open toed and got prints on it like red/green/blue and my colleagues say nice loh....alot of office executives like us go there and buy leh...

potato chip,
all prepared liao but hor, my yanzi not in spore how huh?can find replacement or call my xiao yan zi....

tnsw

Ok, you let me know when the shoes are more seasoned. Yes, I heard the design there not bad but have yet to go there and take a look.

Btw, I tink it is just you and me here again
The rest are all at msn to discuss about getting a place to talk till morning during oct.

tomatoes,
yup, i will let you noe..hopefully its not a pair of shoes that i buy and wear for one time......really liao lui (waste money)...

one day free, u go and have a look lah...

how come they are finding place to talk till morning leh?

Tomatoes

U r wrong today. We r not talking at msn. The discussion was last evening after I left office n just realized I was assigned that role this morning. So I m wu2 gu1 de. hehehe....

Hi Tnsw

Duno lei. Mayb ask Yukiko or yr tea lady, cos I m jus a follower. I think xiao yan zi shd be ok to represent yan zi. Btw, we were thinking of booking a chalet or hotel rm on 1st Oct to chit-chat till dawn. Sisters intend to fang4 shen1 yan zi for one night. What u think?

Potato Chip

I thought you all dun want this thread anymore since you all got msn... sob sob sob...

Btw, another alternative beside "that place" you ask me to book, do you all want me to try booking my company's chalet? Have Costa Sand East Coast, Pasir Ris NTUC, Pasir Ris Bungalow (this one very difficult to book). Even got Bintan Bungalow and Batam oso have...

tnsw

From what I know, they wanted to arrange for a BKK trip but ET cannot travel... so best arrangement is to get a good place that can stay overnite...