hi spiffy,
congrats! seeing the heartbeat is a big hurdle crossed.

spiffy, maybe you can ask the doc to give you HL from the 3rd trimster onwards. I know some docs give HL for woman pregnant with more than 1 baby in the 3rd trimster.

Spiffy, don't be worried, i know of mummy with twins that carry to 37wks and delivered one 5.0pounds and another 5.6 pounds boys. Both boys discharged together with mum on the same day.

Woah berrybaby, thanks for the encouragement. i wonder if i can fit those two in there if they are large! i'm only 40kg. heh!

linda, took the day off cos... well i was very nervous about today so i wanted to prepare myself and not have to worry about going back to work later. but otherwise yes i'm working. I work at Novena, so KKH is very near.

lingling, i dont know how my boss will feel about me taking so much leave.. i have to travel overseas quite a bit. Part of the job.

spiffy, I dont think you can still travel so much now. Maybe you should talk to ur boss and try to change your job scope. I got a friend who gave birth to twins under SF loh. Both her babies weight more than 2kg and discharge on the same day. She is about 50+kg before pregnant. But your size is really small but I think you sure can make it one....

Oxidise,

After your first scan, you will see Dr Loh in Clinic D. You can tell him you want to go to Private suite in future. You can buy a package of consultation.

In Private Suite, Dr Loh only sees pregnant women and post natal checkups. That's why the waiting time is shorter. You can also see him after office hours and Saturdays.

My 6 week scan is next week. 1 hour later is my appointment with Dr Loh at Clinic D.

babygalore
glad to hear that things are going well for you and you are happy. hahaha.. i don't think you want my MIL to teach your MIL bad things.. my MIL is not backing off. things are getting worst recently.. Anyway, the first sentence of the fengshui article that she gave my DH says.. there are 3 unfilial act. the biggest unfilial act is not having a descendent.... I was like wat the F!!!! argh! anyway, the article says that i can't sweep under my bed.. haiz ?????!!!!!
kao_frustrated.gif

liz, poor thing, I would be really mad too, its not that you want it that way. If it happens to me, I'll react, like putting something extra into her food :p

Spiffy, Congrates on the twin..
you must be very excited..

Liz, your mil doesn't know that you are trying very hard to have baby? don't take her comment too hard. Just take her as ignorant lah.

Thanks vi4n! when's yr scan?

Liz, having a child is personal, nothing to do with filial piety..Ayo, how do you deal with it - best to say nothing.. do you live with her?

Spiffy, Happy for your Congrates!! Please eat well and take work lighter.

I am really waiting for my scan long time to go. its nov 3rd.
Do u have ms?

Oxidised,
could it be yr appt is with tps? tat's why you do not need to go an hr early to do the scanning at AMC?

Singapoh,
which date is yr scan cum appt? Mine next thurs.

Singapoh: tomorrow when i see SF i tell him i wanna see him at tps from now onwards and ask about the package? i dun think he knws all these admin stuff leh..

k i jus called kkh.. she say usually dr will give a form before scanning, n i dun have this form... she asked me to see him first(??!!??)

She also say that there's no package at TPS.. (??)

so what shd i do now.. urgh..

sorry ladies, i'm missing out on the 1st scanning...don't u go directly to Dr Loh?

I'm scheduled to see him at his pte suite on coming Sat. And I tot i will be doing the 1st time scanning at his room too.....

Eskimobaby,
Thanks lots lots for your cheers..I hope I am going to be lucky this time too

Berrybaby,
Can drink soya bean milk but don't overdose k…again, the word is overdose, overdose on soya will have no good effect. Follow this link for estrogen rich food:
http://dogtorj.tripod.com/id46.html

Again, the word is moderation. Don't overpump with too much estrogen too k…

I am into 7th day today….like Eskimobaby said, its so fast till I cannot keep up myself! Yes yes, jiayou..

Liz,
If I don't remember wrongly, your MIL knows that you are putting in effort and pardon me for saying this, she does have some common sense issue. Besides, I also think she is still living in the Qin Dynasty in ancient china to think equate filial piety this way. I know, its really sian when we are trying so hard here and yet someone so close to us is a pressure cooker. One drastic measure might be show her your BT result during your past ivf cycle and all the used needles (I can lend you mine, as I intend to keep as memento..heeee) show her how much you have suffered just to be her version of "filial". Don't let her get you down eventually k…you know I know heaven knows how much you have done...

Spiffy
Congrats to your double happiness..

Meow,

Hallow Meow, actually I read before somewhere, its that in order to have a baby, cannot sweep under the bed, must let it be as dusty as possible so that baby luck can stay in the room. So Liz's MIL is asking her to keep her under the bed area as dusty as possible. My underneath the bed is very dusty becoz hubby does cleaning and to save him trouble, I told him no need to clean so deep...also no kid what...;p

babygalore

got that saying ar
then i destined no bb liddat leh.. cos my bed is divan type.. no crevice to sweep into.. actually got lah.. small crevice only.
boo hoo

shucks..
and i just shifted my bed on advice of feng shui master.. then cleaned off all the dust (little ) from the old bed site.
BOO HOO!
so now i kena reset ar.. got to accumulate again!
wonder how long will it take manz.

babygalore

i still at work. cos i start late @ 10am
still got 1 more deal to check
but tdy dun care .. leaving @ 7.. cos meeting friend for dinner

u leh.. still at work also ?

babygalore

d7!! yeah!! u in fast fwd mode soon.. ER ET.. then 2ww.

liz
i can lend u my needles too.. i kept mine as momento too
hehe

Meow,

Yeah loh, don't care deal k...check what you can check, can leave the rest for tomolo...

Me still working...but like you, today I want to leave earlier vs yesterday too because need to go home to visit my mum...

Yesterday I was at Dr Zou and I told her prof is going overseas again and she mentioned to me got one patient of hers very poor thing, kena misled to extend suprefact, end up still cannot let him transfer.. I know its you, but I no chance to tell her you are my friend because last night she was really really busy..heheee...

babygalore

*raised hands*
yep yep.. that's me !!!
kena conned loh.. ahahh
cos i think i was oversuppressed..
anyway.. we must look forward. hehehe.. no pt looking back hor. hehehe

Meow,
Don't worry about the dust, my under the bed so dusty also cannot conceive wor...

Yeah, time really flies..so much so that I must note down in calendar when I did the injections and on which side as I kept forgetting.

Wow, if we both lend to Liz, her MILL will be doubly convinced. ;p

Meow,

Exactly, but good that you are so forward looking
at least now you know and knowledge is power for your future...who knows you can strike naturally without injections and stuff, future very unpredictable man

Wei, am I disturbing you so you cannot do your check...?

Meow,
K k, I will, now I do first time after I bath...the other day forgot, only after 10plus then suddenly remember. Have no problem with suprefact but its gonalF. Won't happen again..thanks for your reminder

babygalore

dun worry. u are not disturbing me
got error .. trader need to amend.. i am now waiting for amendment

xianz

Meow,
I still have a lot of reports to write...but mental block now because too happy chatting with you liao...heheheee..think I give up, tomolo then write, or I might end up write words like "injections", "prof" into the report..which I think can really happen..;p

oxidise, dun hv to worry so much. Sinographer scan is usually done at 5th mth. Am not sure with the earlier sis did the scan. Normally scan is done in dr loh's room. if need be he will ask u to do that detailed scan one. That one is not cheap. Do inside his room is free.

Also, the info given by singapoh is not accurate la... The queue at tps is equally Long. Every time I hv to wait for 1.5 to 2 hrs. N dr loh sees non pregnant ladies like me also. In fact he sees all patients at tps. just that the waiting environment in tps is nicer.

As for seeing him at tps, dun need to tell him. When u schedule for next appointment, just tell the nurse n she will do the booking.

Relax okay. If everything is fine, he wun ask u to waste money for additional scan n tests. Trust his professional views.

Vi4n
Thanks for ur well wishes.. Am now home recuperating from d sedation and Im walking weirdly with the bloated tummy.

Dew
How are u feeling, Hanvt seen u in here.. Cya on Friday for the ET! Jia you!
I was told by nurse Sara after the ER that I had a total of 36 follicles retrieved and theres a 50-50 risk of OHSS. Sisters, wish me luck.. I've been dringking lots of water to purge the hormones out. Hopefully things will work out.

I was told that Dr Loh only sees pregnant ladies and post natal checkups when I was seeing him for my 1st baby in 2007. Maybe things has changed since.

My hubby checked with the nurse when he collected my medicine and form after I am confirmed pregnant by the blood test. He was told to approach Dr Loh about transfering to TPS when we see him next Thurs.

I will double check with him if there is a package to sign up for consultations. Can save a bit of money.

Waiting for 1 or 2 hours are ok. We ever waited 4 hours at Clinic D for Dr Sheila Loh who did my first ivf. :p We changed to Dr SF Loh after she left KKH for Raffles Hospital.