gan, actually all these nuritious food got effect one. i just started for 1 week, i already can feel warmth in my body. we shld keep our body warm as far as possible.

Elle, i'm so sorry to hear that, hope your next cycle will be all good.
Now I'm worried cos my E2 was 18.4 which is also on the low side.

lingling, when will they usually do the second scan during Puregon? My is scheduled on D10 (after 9days of jab) is this too late cos I read that some says they do ER after Day8?

oxidised - u can place an order for the amway protein powder from fond

hazel - u mean you mix together red dates + wolfberries and drink how often? What about the red beans?

berrybaby, they will usually schedule the 2nd scan on day 8 but I done my 2nd scan on day 9 and my hcg was on the same day night time. Think they will estimate the 2nd scan based on the size of your egg. You done your 1st scan already? How is your result?

Good morning ladies,

As I am overwhelmed with work now (its as if my deity knows I should be worried about ivf and is giving me a lot of chance to keep busy, so I see it in a good light loh
So busy that got a few times I reached home so late, almost forgot to jab gonal F until hb asked me, how come don't see me jab. Can die!!

Important: Sorry, I really got no time to read past posts so decided to start from fresh from this point, if I miss out any questions, can post them again for me…and maybe I cannot give very detailed answers as before due to workload but I will try over the weekends..

Berrybaby,
I know its tough, but really really try you best not to worry because the more you worry, the more prolactin you will produce and prolactin inhibits production of estrogen. If you stop worrying, your body will allow estrogen to climb back up comfortably Trust me, once you reduce you lucrin, and start on your stage 2, there is a high high chance that the estrogen will increase again. Just for you info, there are some food that are naturally estrogen rich and they include soya stuff, apples, carrots and beet root. If you are busy, there are fruit stores nowadays that sell ABC (apple, beet, carrot), buy it and drink say every three days. Without ice. That can help to balance things off a bit when you start ur stage 2. But remember everything in moderation very important.

Once you start stage 2, there will be many more "stressors" such as you will be asked about lining, size of follicles, number of follicles, etc. Its easy to fall into a very "worrisome" trap but must tell yourself to let go k…the more you let go, the happy you will be and bottomline is to be happy k
. I am not telling you this because I am an onlooker, I am doing stage 2 and I realised that it can be really stressful if we cannot let go. Lets both jiayou together k…

Meow,
Now the Dr Chew is doing scan for me…he can only tell me the rough number of follicles as its still hard to see the discrete number right now…So I just keep telling myself to leave things to fate and not to force things…but frankly, I am more at peace vs two years ago…and now my hubby finally understands why I am so happy to know my internet sisters…virtual friends can become real life friends…

Liz,
I hope your MIL backs off eventually. I was telling you that my MIL also concerned but she is cute that in front of me, she will said "leave things to fate", "you are very stress must be", and dare not ask me but she will stress my hubby whenever I don't go back…so now my hubby said its better I go back with him every week…heheee..I suppose end of day, older people will keep have that big "BABY BABY" in their mind…maybe your MIL and my MIL should become best friends ;p

Sunnybaby,
Jiayou and hope you BFP and must come back and spread babydust to us hor..

Hazel,
Well done…I wish I can share the dessert with you…;P salivating now liao...looks like only way is to cook myself on weekend..

To all the newly BFP mums,
Congrats and please have a smooth delivery and give birth to cute babies for us all

Sisters,
If you don't see my reply, means I tied up with work, I will reply on weekend no problem..

One more thing must tell you sisters starting the program soon that is highlighted many times before. Really really drink a lot of water. Now I in stage 2, the day before yesterday, I was too busy too drink water that yesterday, I felt so thirsty and dehydrated and felt so terrible. So then I drunk more and more water, now better liao. Really important to consistently drink water from stage 1 and water at stage 2 is crucial.

oxidise, I drink solgar brand. Bought online coz too lazy to go tanglin to buy. I dun like gnc products.

Zara, red beans will u free then cook, 1 to 2x a wk is fine. Red dates, wolfberries n longan, I just put them in a thermal flask n pour boiling water in it n let is soak for 20mins... Drink during office hrs everyday. No need much efforts.

Protein powder I drink also b4 going to work. boiled 2 eggs the night b4. Next morning I peel n bring egg white to work. Eat when hungry as snack. Brazil nuts I also put in office since most of our days r in office,

oxidise,
ur weight increase is due to the water retention not becos of fats so dun worry.. once ohss subsides ur weight will go back to normal and u may even find that u've lost weight cos you can't take much food.... as long as u are not breathless and can still take small meals without throwing up... just have to tahan until ohss goes away...

babygalore,
so fast and u are in stage 2... and soon will be in 2WW.... keeping my fingers crossed for u...

gals,
i have forgotten the details of my ivf... and nowadays u gals are so pro... know so many terms... that time i only blur blur do and they say can proceed then i proceed.... but just take everything into ur stride ok... sometimes knowing too much will stress u out and stress is not good for ivf... and eat everything in moderation and stay off cold drinks and stuff...

lingling, I did my 1st scan on Monday, no idea, just saw there were many xxxx on the case sheet, the nurse says that is the graph, silly me - didn't ask about the size. Now I know, will definitely ask them tis Friday when I go for 2nd scan.

babygalore, thanks for the great advise. Must really learn how to let go and not get so stressed. Will definitely stock up on soya milk (hope its not too late now). How many days are u into Puregon already? Yeah, let's jiayou together.

berrybaby, dont be so stress up. When I was doing my IVF, i am like eskimobaby, alot of things also dont know. Sometimes its good not to know so much things so you wont be overstress. If you really feel uncomfortable to have the 2nd scan on D10,just call the hospital and change the scan date to D8. How much puregon are you on now?

hi fond
for gonal f, i using 225iu x 2days, 150iu x 2 days, and 300iu x 12 days
for puregon, i using 400iu x 4days, and 500 iu x 6days

eskimobaby: ya thanks..haha, nowadays i got so much food cravings just so frustrated that i cant eat more... haha.. MS is to a minumum still, jus sometimes feel nauseous only..

my weight and girth is the same todat- happy it isn't increasing! ..

Fond: so i wanna buy the amway protein powder i buy through you? how and where to collect??

lingling, i'm on 150iu x7 days already. Don't really feel very bloated so maybe follicles are still small??? My baseline count was 27 follicles before I started Puregon. Really difficult not to worry leh. Follicles not stimulated - worry. Too stimulated also worry cos I got PCOs...

Which stage are u now?

berrybaby - It is naturally to be worried since it is your 1st time ... try to relax as much as u can and let the doctor, nurses worry about the follicle size ... just concentrate of eating the necessity and leave the rest to nature

Su, I had 2 frozen Embryos.
You know the Emerald clinic move to Level 3? Opposite the sofas got 1 door, just walk in then turn right, you will see the new clinic already. Though nicer but I found it very noisy loh. because they combine Emerald and Ruby there.

Oxidised, wow.. you put on that much since when?
I put on 1-2kgs over these 3 weeks which is very sad for me already.

Today very sleepy..

Vi4n: since I removed the bag lor.. on Oct 8th. it's really like a plug.. the hole sealed back the fluid start accumulating again.. I was back to my old weight about 50 on the 8th then by 11th start to gain already till now 57kg!! gained 7 kg of fluid..

In the hospital was the same amount..

Spiffy, Anmum is fattening leh. I don't take all this powder milk. Just when hungry i will warm 1 cup of fresh milk. Not taking any multi vit too other than the Folic Acid.
And I do feel warm all the times.

Yes, during 2ww, I also drank a lot of water. Warm water..

Emma and Dew, good luck today...

Oxidised.. you are going to be a great mom. Hang in there ok and hope the water retention will be gone very soon.. take care..
So are you working?

Just came back from my first scan today... they found 2 heartbeats...! Actually i wasn't really surprised, kinda expected it due to my high HCG level (8326 on D22). It's really thrilling to see the movement from the heartbeats on the screen..can't believe there's someone alive INSIDE me. Still in a daze..

oh my, i don't know how i'm going to carry them both in this tummy of mine...i'm quite petite. i'm also not sure if i should stick with KKH/Kelly Loi. Had to wait for a long time for the appt today..really crowded at KKH. If i'm paying private patient rates (as of today), then i'd prefer better flexibility and a shorter waiting time. Any advice?

berrybaby, I am currently 17 weeks pregnant. I was on 200iu that time. I agreed to wat zara said, you should just relax now and dont worry so much. To me, everything is fated so dont think so much.

vi4n - Anmum is fattening but has all the 'required' vitamins and minterals so i'm taking it in place of my multi-vits..i'm getting quite sick of the taste though. Bleah.

Spiffy, congrats. I suggest that you still stick to the doc who has done your IVF if you think that she is good as she knows your details. Even if you go for private doc, it does not mean that the waiting time is shorter.

Spiffy: my 1st scan is tomorrow!! i very nervous, although the last time i saw sf he said most likely one baby cos only one water bag..

what else was done on 1st scan?? and when is ur next appt?? for me i would stick to the same dr.. although the waiting time is gonna suck big time man..

gals, I went for SF loh "the private suite" which is a few dollars more expensive than clinic D but the waiting time seem to be shorter. I usually will take the last appointment or his 1st appointment so I dont need to wait so long.

spiffy & oxidised, actually u can go to another senior gynae at Kkh O&G at pte suite once u r pregnant.. There are a few Gd ones around. Dr loh is really too biz in the fertility area. medical records are still with Kkh, so familiarity of ur case is not an issue

hmmm private suite sounds like a good idea, thanks lingling and Hazel! i feel awkward around a male gynae though. Are there other female gynaes? i think the waiting time was bad today cos Kelly had to deliver a baby.

oxidised - The U/S was both from the tummy and then trans-vaginal. Just watch the screen as the sonographer shows you some black patches with heartbeats. honestly, i couldn't tell where was what. i'm amazed she spotted them at all. she gave me a few copies to bring home. Also did a routine height/weight/urine test which the nurse said i'll have to do for every appt from now on. Next appt is in 3 weeks' time, on 9 November.

linda - EDD is 16 June!

Spiffy: Sonographer? not done by gynae? so meaning u see sonographer then see gynae???

my height /weight will be bouncing off the walls..hahaha

hi spiffy, congrats on your twins, so happy for u. If u planning to change doctor, think u should check if the insurance cover if you move to private cos twins got higher chance of complications. Rest well and have a smooth 9 months ahead

oxidise, during 1st scan doc just confirm no of bb, too early too check other things. Of course the urine test also. No need to worry its very simple compared to the ivf process. Next appt (in normal pregnancy) is usually 2 months later.

lingling, wow, congrats. Enjoy the honeymoon period of your pregnancy now.. the 3rd trimester may be tough for some. I had bad bloatedness, heartburn during my last trimester... could eat only fish soup or fruits.

hi spiffy
so hav u still continue duphaston and folic acid on wat dosage until when? any other additional medication?

oxidised, detailed ultrasound at Kkh is done by a sonogragher. at specific timings, pregnant ladies will do such scans. Other timings, scans r done in the gynae room using a smaller machine.

Oxidised - yeah, i know my sis' scan was done by the doctor herself (at Mt E).. i had to come an hour earlier for the U/S first, then see Kelly. So you see, the waiting is a little bad. Today i took an off day but i can't imagine constantly having to take a few hours off. For your scan tomorrow, do you have to come earlier or is SF doing it?

hi spiffy and oxidise
yes..that day the appt clerk also told me to come 1hr earlier for scan then see dr loh

Spiffy: i dunno leh, all i knw my appt is 0940hrs.. that's all.. no other details were given

i know what u mean, last time i was with Thomson Medical for my IUI everything done by gynae himself.

u were told to go one hour earlier? my no info leh, jus appt time 0940hrs.,..

SF can do himself?

anyway CONGRATS on ur twins....

oxidised, i hv never use kk before so I'm not sure about the sequence. But the detail scan is usually done by sonographer at about 5 months to check that bb is normal and to make measurement of bb head circumference, hand and leg bone length to rule out abnormalities etc. In private, dr will do everything during your regular visit, some doctor also do detail scan but my previous gyne refer me to TMC

hi oxidise
u jus go 30-45mins earlier to the level one clinic to have scan, and is on first come first serve basis.. then see dr loh

Hi linda, yes, i've been prescribed more folic acid (5mg) and Duphaston (10mg x twice a day). Plus also Vitamin B6/Pyridoxine HCL (50mg) for a month.

berrybaby, thanks for the tip, didn't think about the insurance cover.

Oxidised, on hindsight sonographers are probably the most skilled in this area..even more so than gynaes..

i did ask Dr Kelly the possible risks of having twins. she said there's a high chance of pre-term babies of around 32 weeks..

linda: ok thanks.. so i mention to the nurse when i register that i m here for my 6th week scan lah..

wah i never knew.. i thought everything done by sf ...

tps the same? or all one stop?